SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Us Cash Advance / Scam

1 ND, United States Review updated:

In have had calls from a Roy Miller on March 22, 2012 and still continuing. He says he is from a law firm. That there was a judgement on me for three counts. I had no idea what he was talking about. asked what it was for he said it was a loan for 4000 dollars I had never applied for a loan. He gave me a case number I didnt know what to do. I went and talk to my grandparents they also ask questions. My grandparents have been through some legal stuff before and it seemed legit. They read of my social security number, my address, phone number, my checking account and savings account number also the routing number for them, They have where I work and the number for them. They said if i pay 436.45 the judgement will drop. My grandparents told me ok it sounds like it is legit. so I did it. That was all the money me and my kids had to live on for two weeks. I started to call around about my personal information being stolen. I didn't get anywhere yesterday. I have been getting the run around. Today I called the police department and they came and explained what was going on he said it sounded like a scam. He tried to call them and they didnt answer for him. After he left I called that Roy and they did answer. I asked him for the address and for his manager he gave me his manager and I tried to get more information. I then had the police back at my house and i called the number again and the officer talked to them.
How are we as Americans suppose to have our freedom when we are getting scamed and tricked by people who don't respect how we are hard working people earning our living I have three kids also going to school fulltime plus working full time. I am scared everytime I go to the store and use my cards. I can't believe anyone would still from kids. That money they got was the only money that me and my kids have for two weeks and now I got none. These people need to be stopped. I shouldn't have to live every day haveing to look over my shoulder and worry for my safety and the safety of my children. At least fo something for the personal information that they have.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Am
      31st of Jan, 2010

    On 01/29/2010 at 9:05AM I missed a call from: 954-486-7974. I called back this number, it was busy. I listened to a voicemail from this number, the man spoke in a strange accent that I have not heard here in Alaska, maybe Arabian?

    It was a really strange voicemail. The man said his name was Jeff and he is an investigator from Cooper Law Firm. He claimed that I need to have my attorney give him a call regarding an outstanding payday loan or legal action would be taken.

    He then left a phone number where I could reach him: 940-580-2385. I called him back at 11:01AM at was on the phone for 24 minutes arguing with him.

    He claimed that this line is being recorded and anything I say can be used against me. He said his name is Jeff Scott and he is an investigator at Cooper Law Firm. He told me I owe $723.69 from a payday loan taken out in 2009, which was unpaid. He would not tell me from what company this loan was taken out, but did tell me that the mother company is US Cash Advance.

    I told him I had a legal right to know which company this loan was taken out of. He proceeded to tell me that it is not his job to go and rummage around in his attorneys office looking for my file. I then asked him “Are you serious? Is this a joke?” He proceeded to get VERY angry and started yelling at me. Every time I tried to speak he told me not to interrupt him.

    He then tried to “make a deal” with me. He told me that I could pay him $100 today and could pay the rest of the money on my next payday. I told him I couldn’t do that. He then told me to borrow money from my friends. I told him that was not possible. He told me that wasn’t his problem and that if I couldn’t pay, he was going to notify my current employer and I will lose my job, as I will be considered a felon.

    It sounded ludicrous to me. I was extremely flustered and frustrated. I then asked him again, “Is this real? Because it sounds like a joke… you are EXTREMELY unprofessional!” He then began to yell and said, “Ma’am we don’t want your money, never mind! You are going to have legal action taken against you, good luck!” And he hung up on me.

    I called the number back the next day. Someone answered, this is so and so. I can’t remember the name; in fact I couldn’t understand what he said, because of his accent. I then said, “This is a company?” And he replied, “Cooper Law Firm.” I could hear a lot of different voices in the background speaking. They all had the same strange accent.

    I asked him where he was located. He said “Dallas, Texas”. I asked him for his address. He said: 1408 Bryan Tower, Jennifer Court, Texas, 76042.

    The next day I received a missed call from: 954-485-4276 at 7:31AM – no voicemail, I called back, busy.

    I googled this address… I couldn’t find anything.

    I googled “Cooper Law Firm”, found a company in South Carolina, phone number: 1-800-356-0091. I called them, left a voicemail, letting them know that someone is claiming to be from their company trying to collect on a bogus payday loan. I googled “Cooper Law Office”, found a company based in California. Phone Number: 510-558-8400. I left the same message.

    This was extremely frustrating to me. As in the past I have taken out payday loans. And have made payments to all of them.

    This fraudulent team had my social security number, my past employer information, and my phone number.

    I could ignore this and hope it goes away, but I am going to report this information to the FBI, and the Social Security Office, as these scammers have my information.

    I advise anyone else going through this to do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      25th of Mar, 2010

    I am very concerned too that they had the correct info for my Soc. Sec. #. The work place was inaccurate but I wouldn't give them any information. How can we be protected?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      26th of Mar, 2010

    Um this just happened to me today! The exact same thing. They said they were going to "follow the case to the court house". They couldn't even PRONOUNCE the word WISCONSIN. And guess what? I never had a US CASH ADVANCE or whatever. Plus, lucky for me I GOT ALL OF THE CALLS RECORDED AND PUT THEM ON YOUTUBE! Plus I even got 2 of the calls VIDEO recorded. (: Are you proud? IF you want to see them go to YOUTUBE.COM and type in: mrakulus, that's my user name. Who can we file charges with?

    0 Votes
  • Ee
      5th of Apr, 2010

    WELL I'M HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM SEEN LAST FRIDAY APRIL2, 2010
    I HAVE A PERSON THAT SOUND LIKE FROM INDIA CALLING ME AND SAYING THAT
    I HAVE TAKEN A US CASH ADVANCE OF $300.00. WHICH I NEVER DID IT. ALSO
    THAT THE DOCUMENT WILL BE SENT TO COURT AND IT WILL BE DAMAGE TO
    MY CREDIT . HOW DO THEY GET THIS PERSONAL INFORMATION. THEY HAVE MY CELL PHONE MY WORK NUMBER AND SOCIAL WITHOUT ME PROVIDING ANY OF THIS.


    WHAT CAN WE DO

    0 Votes
  • Am
      11th of Apr, 2010

    I had the same thing happen to me and you're right they are scammers!...I have had different ones call using different names with heavy accents-Indian or middle eastern accent saying I owe them $300.00 for a payday loan in which I never applied for. When I ask for documents of proof their answer was "it's paperless"..they even went as far as calling my friends & personal references harassing them with threats saying that if I don't pay them $300.00 they would be responsible!!! "can you believe these people"???...I got curious and typed one of their numbers (772-934-8008) in my computer browser and found many complains about this so called company. I to am concerned because they some how got my personal information...I filed a complaint on these people and their so called USA Advance Cash Co. with the "National Fraud Information Center"- phone number-800-876-7060, I also filed with FCC and the Federal Trade Commission- email- [protected]@uce.gov you can also call your "States Attorney General and report these "Scammers"...If we all work together in reporting these "Scammers" we can take them down!...I'm doing my part!...Good Luck!

    0 Votes
  • Mu
      14th of Apr, 2010

    3 Simple Secrets to Stop Debt Collectors Calls Forever

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BYbqvOzlo_c&feature=related

    0 Votes
  • Mu
      14th of Apr, 2010

    Also please check:

    http://debtrelief911.com/

    0 Votes
  • Re
      20th of Apr, 2010

    We recived a call today from a company claiming to be Morgan and asso. with a phone number of 858-225-7737. They had a very heavy accent and would not give me the date of the loan taken out nor could they provide me with the company phone number where it originated. They said it was from us cash advance but anytime I asked for more information they interupted me as well as hung up on me. They called again and when I refused to give them what they wanted they said we would be going to court. This went on for some time and the scary thing is they had alot of personal information. I have reported it to the FTC

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      27th of Apr, 2010

    I received a phone call today, April 27, 2010, from a person who called himself Win Carter claiming that he was an "officer" of the "United National Legal Dept", with a callback number of 760-514-0117. He spoke with an accent that sounded middle eastern. He had my personal information which can probably be obtained from the phone book or other record keeping organizations. The worrisome thing for me as with many others who complained, is that he had my social security number. He told me that I owed for a payday loan in the amount of $320. I have taken payday loans in the past, but have accounted for all payments, and they are paid in full. He told me that I had two hours to investigate on my own. I could call back ant give him a credit card or ATM card number to pay. With no evidence to supply except that the email regarding the loan non-payment with US Cach Advance was sent to me in Feb 2010, and must have gone into my junk folder by mistake.
    I got off the phone and Goolged US Cash Advance and found all the complaints against them. I will report it to the authorities, but I think I'll have a little fun by calling him back just to mess with him!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      28th of Apr, 2010

    I just started get these calls on monday and the guy was telling my husband that he was going to jail over 700 dollars but this US CASH ADVANCE place is in florida and i'm in california i have researched this number they call from and it was a international number +052787721. then they guy gave my husband this number to call him back 888-706-7463.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      28th of Apr, 2010

    i'm tried of bogus calls and reporting it to the fcc

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      21st of May, 2010

    yes they got me too i knew it was a scam right away they had all my information including my bank account and social which sucked but i messed with them bad and they called me an ahole twice lol id love to see one of theses people in the street i hope no one actually gives them money bc thats how they stay in business they probably fool several people a day and thats all they need i hope they rot in H#ll

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      28th of Jun, 2010

    On June 26th, 2010, I too experience the Us Cash Advance call from a guy with a heavy accent, so called "Officer Mike Davis from Washington, and Mike Johnson. They claim I got a pay day loan in Jan./Feb. 2009, in the amount of $300. They claim money was sent to my checking account in one of these 2 months. (First of all, I didn't even have a bank account in Jan/Feb 2009.) Also if I don't agree to a settlement payment in the amount of $946 by 5:00 p.m. they will have to detain me. I continued to ask him the same questions over, and over. He still gave me the run around. I kept stating that I need a number to the company that I supposedly got the loan from, but of course he couldn't do that either. After about 35 mins or so he ask for $400, I stated I don't have it. His respond ask a friend or family member. Eventually I said "Ok give me an address so I can send you a money order." His respond " We can only take credit or debit to ensure we receive payment today." COME ON NOW!!! These people have lost their damn mind! Oh, one more thing, If I don't settle for the $946, the company will sue me for $17, 000, and they will come on my job and arrest me for theft over $300. This put the icing on the cake for me. So called "officer Mike Davis" said, " I'm trying to help you avoid the embarrassment of the cops coming on your job, asking questions, or arresting you because you are BLACK. You don't want that type of embarrassment." They have got to be smoking dope to come up with some bogus ### like that! I played right along with them and gave them a pre-paid debit card # that is never used, has $.02 on it, and I reported that a scam artist is going to try to take $400 off this card. I pray, everything that these people have taken, or tried to take from innocent people, the Lord Strips them totally of every resource they have and restore all that was lost, or attempted to be taken, to everyone they contacted. Also everyone that was contacted by these people, be supernaturally, financially blessed by the mighty power of GOD!! So supernaturally blessed that everyone who believes in Jesus, has no question, and witnesses to people that this blessing came from no one but the Almighty GOD!! The wealth of the wicked will be turned over to the righteous!!! One thing is for sure, If you have received a call from this establishment, you needed financial help for whatever reason. Doubt not the Power of God!! Report this type of abuse, to avoid others from falling in a trap. Soon, justice will be done to these type of people. KEEP YOUR FAITH IN GOD STRONG REGARDLESS OF WHAT COMES OR GOES!!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      28th of Jun, 2010

    I have had several calls to my work like the ones above. A couple of months ago someone called my work and told me that they were sending a cop to my work to arrest me because of fraudulent activity and i owed alot of money to CASHUSA. I was freaking out and told them that they would have to find me because I was leaving work. I called my husband and thought he had already done something under my name and SSN#. He denied it. He went online and so did I and found several complaints of scams.

    I had two people call me last week and left three different #'s on my work phone. The persons had a very heavy accent. One's name was Nick and the other was Eric Matthews. I am not sure the company he was calling from, but could swear he said BUREAU OF INVESTIGATIONS. I called one of them back and low and behold it had been diconnected. I called the other one and someone answered. I talked to them and told them that they have done this several months ago and it didn't work then, so why did they think it would work now. I told them that a cop works at my place of business and I was recording the phone call...he just laughed...i asked him if I needed to go get the police officer and the person laughed even harder and asked for my name and SSN# again, I wouldn't give it to him. I told him he wasn't getting it and he should already have that information if these allegations were true. I told him I am not a moran and I hung up the phone. He hasn't called back.

    Now at my work, when I get a phone call that is a heavy accent, it is put straight thru to my voice mail. I am in fear of losing my job because of this stupid stuff.

    Today someone called me again at my work and left the name Harry Scott. It is funny how all the people have such AMERICAN names and you know damn good and well they aren't AMERICAN. I came home only to find that they had called my husband on his cell phone from the same #. He called them back. He blocked our number. When they answered the phone, it was just hello. I use to be a secretary, so if you are calling from a business or in regards to business, you are going to give the company name. He asked the company name and the person would tell him. They just said it was a law office...718-709-... I find it hard to believe that a law office would allow the vulger language that my husband was getting from this guy. He was getting angry because my husband wouldn't give him his name. Well he finally gave them a made up name and they said he owed CASHUSA.NET 400.00 that had incurred to over 700.00 now for an advance that was back in MARCH 2010. I thought it was funny because they will say anything to anyone who calls them just to get their money. I just want to find a way to get them to stop calling me at work before it does cost me to lose my job. I am the only person working and I have three kids to take care of. This is very stressful to deal with. Anyone have any ideas on how to take care of this harrassment???

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      2nd of Jul, 2010

    THE SAME THING HAS HAPPENED TO ME, THE FUNNY THING IS I'M ACTIVE DUTY MILITARY. THE THING WITH THIS IS THAT IF MANY PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT PAYDAY LOANS YOU WOULD KNOW THAT MILITARY PERSONNEL CAN'T GET CASH ADVANCE LOANS. I REPETITIVELY TRIED TO EXPLAIN THIS TO THEM BUT THEY WOULD NOT LISTEN TO ME, ALL THEY WANTED ME TO DO WAS PAY THE MONEY BECAUSE IT WAS UNDER MY SOCIAL SECURITY #.I THEN LAUGHED AT THEM AND ASKED THEM DID THEY THINK I WAS STUPID TO JUST SEND THEM MY MONEY LIKE THAT.SO THEN THE SAID THEY WOULD SEND ME THE PAPERWORK VIA E-MAIL, NEVER RECEIVED THE PAPERWORK.I IMMEDIATELY CALLED MY BANK AND REQUESTED THAT THEY DO A STOP PAYMENT ON THESE GUYS, THEY IMMEDIATELY GOT ON IT.IT'S JUST TO FUNNY TO ME BECAUSE IT'S LIKE THEY TRYING TO DEMAND THAT YOU PAY THE NO MATTER WUT.I DEFINATELY CHECKED OUT SOME OF THE FRAUD PLACES THAT THE OTHERS WAS TALKING ABOUT AND DID WHAT I HAD TO DO.ALSO BY ME BEING ACTIVE DUTY MILITARY I ALSO PUT AN ACTIVE DUTY FRAUD ALERT ON MY CREDI REPORT, SO IF ANYTHING FUNNY GO ON, IT WILL IMMEDIATELY NOTIFY ME.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      2nd of Jul, 2010

    I have been receiving the same calls!

    Back in march 2010 i took a $250 payday loan from one click cash, paid them back, and thought the account was satisfied. Yesterday I received a threatening voicemail from a very heavily accented man who said his name was "Mike Jefferson" and that he was reporting me to a collection officer named "Nick Jackson" who would have me sued for check fraud if i could not immediately pay them $981.86. He said it was due to interest accrued from a cash advance account. I did not have $981 so he told me that if I could immediately pay him $500, i could pay the rest on my next payday. He told me that if I could not pay this, then all he could do was "wish me good luck as the situation unfolds upon me". They told me to fax them my debit card information as well as a photocopy of SS card or government ID. In order to figure out whether it was legitimate I stalled them by asking if i could fax them the next day. I called one click cash and asked them the status of my account, which as I had thought, they assured me was paid in full. I began to explain the strange phone call i had gotten and before I even finished the rep asked me if they had a very heavy middle-east sounding accent, because other clients had been reporting similar threatening calls, and that it is a major scam that they are trying to catch. They gave me a number for homeland security and I reported my case to them. Today Is the day that I said I would fax them, and what do you know, they have called me 21 times, and left numerous voicemails saying that if i disregard to send them my finiancial information i "will be in big trouble". Little do they know that when everything is finally brought to an end that they will be the ones in "big trouble!"

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      14th of Jul, 2010

    I keep getting calls from these people too. Today they said they were from The Department of Law and Investigation (this is a new one!). I spoke to two different men with very heavy accents (I think they sound like they are from Kenya and another time it was definitely a Jamaican accent). Their names were "Jason Woods" and "Ken Anderson."

    They claim that my name was given as a "guaranteed person" on a payday cash loan with Cash Advance USA, which was taken out by one of my relatives. My relative never took out a loan and he is pretty freaked out because of all the personal information they had of his.

    I want them to stop calling my house all the time!!! I reported them to the FTC and to the FBI, but I don't think it's going to help. I really don't want to have to change my phone number because I have had it for soooo long.

    Ugh.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      20th of Jul, 2010

    Have just had the same thing happen to me this morning at work; the caller (with a heavy Indian accent) said I had taken out a loan from Cash Advance USA. At first, I was a little scared, because I had indeed taken out two cash advance loans last year around the holidays. But I explained to this man that I have documentation showing that both loans are paid, and neither loan was with Cash Advance USA. He told me I had two choices, take care of it today, or go to court and pay $7000.00 in legal fees! I told him there was nothing to take care of since I didn't owe any money. The man was very agressive and abusive, and threatened I would have "cops and an investigative team" coming to my place of work. The thing that really freaked me out was that he kept reading off all of my personal information, right down to my bank account number, and even gave the name of the person I used as a reference, and threatened to call him as well. I ended up hanging up on him.

    I have reported it to [redacted].com. I have just found a message on my cell phone also from this man claiming they have "documentations" on me. I called the number and of course you can't get anyone to answer, and their voice mail is conveniently too full to accept any more messages.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      21st of Jul, 2010

    I received a call from a John Smith claiming that I owe US Cash Advance $300.00 for a so called loan that I never even got. I checked my bank and they don't have a record of any such deposit. I had put in for a loan but I did not get it. I did even get a letter or any thing stating that I would receive it.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      21st of Jul, 2010

    I never any deposit of $300.00

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      21st of Jul, 2010

    I had the same calls as well do not give these scamers any info do anyone now how to report these scamers

    0 Votes
  • By
      30th of Jul, 2010

    This got to be stopped. How many people are being ripped off paid these scammers out of fear due to legal suit? These scammers should go to hell!

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      2nd of Aug, 2010

    I was contacted by someone with a heavy accent claiming to be from "the state of Florida Legal Department for Unsecured Loans" for a collegue's debt b/c I was listed as a "reference or record." They even threatened to garnish MY wages if my collegue doesn't pay! I have NEVER taken a loan from this company nor have I EVER guaranteed OR recommended anyone for these services. The have called my place of business at least 12 times today and even spoke to HR!

    These calls are were clearly outsourced since they are ignorant of Florida collection laws. I am filing a complaint against US Cash Advance for violation of the federal Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.

    **I URGE EVERYONE WHO HAS THIS PROBLEM TO FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE STATE ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE AND THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION**

    From the Federal Trade Commission Website:

    http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/credit/cre18.shtm

    To File a complaint:

    Report any problems you have with a debt collector to your state Attorney General’s office (www.naag.org) and the Federal Trade Commission (www.ftc.gov). Many states have their own debt collection laws that are different from the federal Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. Your Attorney General’s office can help you determine your rights under your state’s law.

    PERHAPS ONCE THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT STARTS GETTING BOMBARDED WITH COMPLAINTS FROM CONSUMERS THEY WILL INVESTIGATE AND HOPEFULLY PUT AND END TO THIS COMPANY'S ABUSIVE & ILLEGAL COLLECTION TACTICS.

    0 Votes
  • K0
      10th of Aug, 2010

    Has anyone been threatened with subpoenas and felony charges for fraud against U.S. Cash? He sounded Indian but said his name was Steven McDonald and he represented the California Law Group. He has all my info and saying I stole 50, 000 from US Cash. He also if it went to court there would be fees of $5000. Scam right? What should I Do?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      19th of Aug, 2010

    I had the same thing happen to me. A few weeks ago someone by the name of Brian Smith called me at work from 646 area code and had a very thick Indian accet. When I called back and asked what it was for, he said that it was for a payday loan. I told me that I wanted a copy of the file he had so that I could verify the facts, he said he would mail it but I never received anything. Yesterday, 8/18, I received a call at work from a Justin from American Consolidated claiming that he was a lawyer and that a law suit was going to be down loaded because of a payday debt I owed. He was calling from 416 area code. I called the number on my caller ID and received a message says that number could not accept calls. The number he needed me to to call back to was 415 area code. I had to call him back 5 times before I could get any information and I kept getting the same guy who was extremely rude but his name had changed from Justin to Paul Jefferson. He was quite annoyed that I kept calling back to get more info and said that I must have a guilty conscience. He told me that he did not have my file and couldn't give me any information. He told me that if I did not take care of this debt that I would suffer the consequences and that he would send his "team" after me. He eventually told me the payday loan company was US Cash Advance for a loan that was taken out in 2009 for $300. He kept asking if I had my lawyer with me and I said no that I didn't need a lawyer because any legitimate law firm would send you a formal letter in the mail providing details, something that they weren't willing to do. I told him that I would contact my bank to get copies of me statements so see when the money was deposited. He told me that he already had my bank statements so that it wasn't necessary for me to do that. I said that he would need a subpeona to do that and he got upset that I would dare question his authority. I asked for US Cash Advances phone number to speak to speak to someone there and get more information. He transferred me to his superviser, Kevin, another Indian guy with a thick accent who claims to be the senior lawyer on staff there. Kevin told me that I could settle this and avoid court if I paid $589.36 and it had to be by debit card or credit card and that he would hold the file until I called him back with either one. I told him I need to discuss the matter further with my husband and another party and would get back to him in several days. I'm not worried about jail or a lawsuit but I, too, will be contacting the BBB and the Federal Trade Commission against this company.

    0 Votes
  • Lk
      25th of Aug, 2010

    I received the same type of call, unfortunately for me, I panicked and agreed to pay them. I know it was stupid, but...and now after reading all these complaints I wish I would have held my ground.

    lko

    0 Votes
  • I0
      21st of Sep, 2010

    I am so glad that there is a site like this. I received a call on 9/18/10 from 559-823-5337. The man I spoke with by the name of "Sylvester Brown" with a heavy Middle Eastern accent and a bad phone connection stated that he is calling from the Law Group of California. He stated that I was being sued for about $5000.00 from US Cash and if I don't pay today they were moving forward with the charges. Playing dum, I asked what my options were and "Mr. Brown" said that I can settle out of court for $937.24. I asked if I had to pay that amount in full or do I have options he said "hold on let me check with my attorney". After about 30 seconds on hold he said that I can make payments. I also asked him what the "attorneys" name he was supposedly consulting with about my case and he said that his name is John Grogan, I then proceeded to ask if I may speak with Mr. Grogan, of course Mr. Brown said no, why would I want to speak with him. I played hard ball for about 10 minutes more asking to speak with Mr. Grogan and the excuse changed from "He is busy with other clients" to "I can have him call you back because he went outside". Mr. Brown wanted me to fax him a letter stating that I owed x amount of dollars and I do not dispute this amout nor will I dispute this amount. I have until tomorrow to send the fax so he can stop the charges from being sent to court. I will be filing many complaints against this company and a police report. I am not giving them any money or anymore of my time.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      26th of Sep, 2010

    Well I am glad to hear that Im not the only one being bothered with these people calling...I think Im the only one so far that maybe got scared enough to fall for it. I have taken several loans out and in the process of paying them back. To make a very long story short on September 8th 2010 I received a call on my cell phone the man (Victor Marshall with morgan & assoc 760-748-4422) on the other end went into the same spill with me that everyone else has heard well at the time I was very sick and didnt take the time that I needed to research what he was talking about and I also got scared. Well I followed the direction to fax, purchase a prepaid visa. First money was taken Sept 13(100) and second was to be paid on the 23(156) ok on the 22nd I received call on my cell phone from another man (Mark Thomas States Inv 518-238-6002) I told him that I had been dealing with Victor he said no dont deal Victor your are to deal with me so believe it or not still scared that I was going to jail I bit right into the scam again Mark whatever got me for (156) that Victor was supposed to get...Well how the lights finally got turned on for me Victor called me on the 23rd asking for the payment and I told him about Mark well it was on then. I figured out I had been taken for a ride that I didnt want to take (256 dollars later) I have filed a complaint with my local sheriffs office and now that I have read the post on this site. I will file one with anyone that will listen to me. I knew better I just got scared like other people and they got me but i hope the heck I dont ever let this happen again. The sad thing our personal info is not safe anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      30th of Sep, 2010

    On 09/30/10 at 8:43 I was left a message on my cell phone that I or my attorney needed to call back and that it was imparative that we did it as soon as possible. When I called back I was being informed that I was being sued for $3200.00 for a $200.00 cash advance loan that I have never taken. They had informed me that this was an advance that I had supposedly taken at the beginning of the year and that I was being sued do to failure to reply. What scared me most of all was that they had ALL of my personal information. My social securty, adress, bank info, even my drivers license number. At first I was a little upset. Then as I was doing some reserch I had found I was not the only one being done to like this. All I can say after reporting this to the FTC it's ok to be upset, but DO NOT respond to them in any way. DO NOT answer the phone or call them back. Just report it and hopefully these people will get caught.

    0 Votes
  • Pb
      2nd of Oct, 2010

    10/02/2010 I received a call from a Michael Potter at this company when i called him back i was told i was being sued for money i owed. I did not take any loan out when i ask him for more information he started yelling at me and hung up on me i tried calling him back several times and still hung up on me. He would not give me this court in California where this is suppose to happen and why. He said that he was going to send something to Social Security and Verizon to put a black mark against my record for something i know nothing about. The number they were calling from was 213 286 0291 and they are no hanging up on me be careful.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      25th of Oct, 2010

    10/5/10-This is so funny. I received a call from this company just last week and was transferred to 3 differednt people all of which had middle eastern accents/dialect and I could barely understand them. They have all of my information, personal and banking..They expalined that this was for a loan that I had taken from a company that I had never heard of. I was so confused because I do currently have 2 loans but they are being repaid. The first time they called I got three different people, by tthe time I got to the third he said, I think my name is Brian King. I said you think or you know because I know what my name is. So I am guessing that this is just a scam and thank you all because I am not so nervous now. Without your post I was really beginning to worry.

    0 Votes
  • Ik
      10th of Nov, 2010

    Today at about 12:30 I receive a 911 emergency phone call. Of course I thought something happened to a family member but when I answered the call it was a lady with an accent I could barely understanding telling me some company is taking legal action against me and to hold for a case # and to talk to a detective. I was on hold for about 10 minutes before this so-called officer came to the phone. I gave him my case # and he told me that US Cash Advance is filling legal actions against me for the amount of $300.00. He said they have tried to contact me via email and regular mail. I just checked my email and I go to my mail box almost everyday and I haven't received anything for US Cash Advance.

    I asked the officer when was this so-called loan taken out? He said "a few months ago but that's not important. What's important is that you have only one hour to settle this, either get a lawyer and fight it in court or you will arrested and charged for not paying your debt." He also said I could pay the amount over the phone but never said how much and also tried to scare me by saying if you are found guilty you will go to jail for 6-8 years.

    The fact that he couldn't give me an exact date that this "loan" was taken out nor could provide me with a phone number or account info to this loan company had me thinking that this was a fraud. I don't remember his name but his phone # is 321-745-2007 ext 941. This man was very rude and started to argue with me when I didn't understand what he was talking about. Like others said he knew my SS#, address and what bank I have an account at. I too have taken a payday loan before but the money was debt out of my account and I have proof of it on my account statements.

    Even tho I know this is a fraud...now, I called my father and he called his lawyer and should anyone try to arrest me or walk up on me they will have trouble. I don't take lightly to threats, I know my rights.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      10th of Nov, 2010

    See my previous complaints about this kind of scam. claiming to be the fbi/ law enforcement and more. go to fbi.gov and file a complaint. also call your local police department and file a police report and get it to all 3 of the credit bureaus to put a red flag on your social security number.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      12th of Nov, 2010

    I have been a victim too. Last Thursday while at work my manager tells me that a Michael Black has calle and says it is very important that you call him back 409-655-3009. I called and the person answered "hello" I was a little confused, and lead into I was told to call this number and ask for Michael Black. Mr Black got on the phone stating that he was with the Bureau of Criminal Investigation Dept. and that I was being sued by Cash Advance USA for a payday loan, and that I needed to pay him $517 now. I tried to but in an explain that I didn't have a loan with them and he became upset with me and told me to let him finish. He told me that if it was not paid before 1pm my time that the police would be there at my job to arrest me for fraud. I asked for his supervisor and I got James Brown, really James Brown, anyway he wanted to "make a deal". If I could pay $150 they could hold my account. He said I have the last four of your debit card being ####, how did they get that? He then instructed me to write out that I promised to pay the remaining money by next payday, and to put a copy of my DL and Debit card. Now I knew that they were nuts. I didn't do any of the above and quickly called my bank and there was a pending purchace of $150. I quickly closed my debit card. Now a week later they are calling again. They have called my manager a "Whore", and a "prostitute", and have cursed at another employee. I have been instructed to forward any further calls to our security department. So annoying!!!

    0 Votes
  • By
      29th of Nov, 2010

    i agree with you. kind of scammed too!

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      9th of Dec, 2010

    I have been getting these calls for almost a year. However, a warning they can hack into you bank accounts. They recently drafted a check from my checking account. I had contacted my bank and they recommended I close my accounts as they can draft checks under any name they please. I contacted the company that drafted the check and got the run around. I have no idea how to stop these calls but there must be some way without having to change my phone numbers and address.

    0 Votes
  • Em
      6th of Jan, 2011

    I just got a call from someone and on my caller id it said from the district of columbia and that i would be arrested tomorrow morning...they said i got an advance of $300.00 and that i know owe $1, 030.00 dollars or the local sherriffs office willbe picking me up at 11:00 tomorrow. I checked my account and i have gotten no such advance...its a DAm shame people do fraud like this...

    0 Votes
  • To
      10th of Jan, 2011

    I just received a call today from a officer smith badge #3990 stating he was some legal department and that I owed US Cash Advance money and if I had a attorney to fight for my life. The odd thing was that when my caller id popped up it said 911. But when they called and left me a message he left me phone number 315-496-1201. So than I asked for his badge number and he gave me one and he also gave me address 600 Garden Ave Mount Vernon, NY 15507 which is actually a animal shelter. I called the police department in mount vernon and gave them the badge number and they said it does not exist. It really upset and scared me. He had all my info too.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      13th of Jan, 2011

    Had the same thing happen to me. It scares me that they have my personal information. When I kept asking for a name and phone number they hung up on me. Told me I committed fraud. And I said well I have my bank statements and I don't see any $300.00 deposits so yes I will pay a lawyer, give me your name and number and they hung up.

    Scary!! I will never work with thes pay day loans again. I was just inquiring.

    I do have two pay day loans that I keep, but it was not with USA Cash Advance, as a matter of fact I turned them down for there $300.00. I never received any money from them. And when I pay off the two I have that will be it. It makes you want to change your bank accounts and everything. We should all know better then to put our personal info on the Internet for stuff like this. But sometimes we are in such dispair we take chances.

    0 Votes
  • St
      18th of Jan, 2011

    i recieved the same phone calls. they said there was a lawsuit against me and they were coming to my work to arrest me. i ask them for their cantact info, so i could have my attorney contact them. then he started talk in circles saying they wanted to take care of the matter without going to court. i argued with this guy named"david" for about 10 minutes. as soon as he figured that i would not be giving him any of my money, he got very angry and started to threaten me and my family. after several minutes of arguing back and forth, he finally admitted he was calling from india. he originally said he was in california. what happened next was totally unexpected. he said he wanted to come to the U.S. he said he would buy me a BMW if i could find him a women to marry him, so he could get a green card... i never heard from him again

    0 Votes

Post your comment