The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

US Auto Parts Network / Rip off!

1 United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I bought seat belts from them. Their website lets you choose the year, make & model vehicle. I expected to get the same seat belts that are currently in my car but these are nothing like them. Then I asked to be refunded all of my money since they did not send the correct part and they say I have to pay to send them back and shipping is not refundable and there is a restock fee!!! This is there fault and I feel I was misled into thinking I was getting an exact replacement part.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Al
      20th of Oct, 2008
    +1 Votes

    They did the same thing to me, they sent me the wrong color, and now it's been over a month and they won't give me any more information, they say that the part has been received and that they have transferred it to accounting, and that it will take 4-6 weeks to "investigate" the part getting returned. It's a total ripoff, and I wish I never used them, next time I'm going to spend the extra 10% or so and use a different online company.

  • An
      16th of Apr, 2009
    +1 Votes

    The following information will open your eyes to the nonsense this firm plays on clients.

    Not only does this firm cheat clients, its own Board of Directors committed
    massive fraud with the Securtities and are in court.

    Read below about


    US Auto Parts
    17150 South Margay Avenue
    Carson, California

    Process Agent Michael McClane
    Corporation Number C2858108

    310 719 8666
    424 702 1455 ext 962

    DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY
    The worst part of dealing with US Autoparts is the complete lack of honesty on the part of the staff when talking to them.

    Company phone data 1 800 458 9329
    1 310 719 8666
    Ext 893 David Ext 962 Casey

    Addtional phone line 424 702 1455 ext 962


    Address of Firm

    17150 South Margay Avenue
    Carson California 90476
    Corp # C2858108

    Agent for Process Michael McClane


    There tends to be a pattern of Credit Card abuse going on with US Auto Parts of Carson California

    Please read the following data and then come up with your own intelligent conclusion.

    Fraud is a very simple action. It means being deceitful.


    http://law.taragana.net/archive/us-auto-parts-network-inc-in-securities-fraud-class-action-lawsuit/


    U.S. Auto Parts Network, Inc. in Securities Fraud Class Action Lawsuit
    Angsuman Chakraborty
    April 2nd, 2007
    A shareholders class action lawsuit has been filed in the United States District Court for the Central District of California on behalf of the shareholders of U.S. Auto Parts Network, Inc. who purchased shares of the Company in connection with its February 9, 2007 Initial Public Offering or who purchased shares thereafter in the open market.

    No class yet has been selected.
    U.S. Auto Parts, its Underwriters Thomas Weisel Partners, Piper Jaffray & Co., JMP Securities and RBC Capital Markets Corp., and each member of its Board of Directors with violation of the Securities Act of 1933 by issuing false and misleading statements in the registration statement and proxy-prospectus issued in connection with the IPO
    If you wish to serve as lead plaintiff in this case, you must move the Court no later than May 28, 2007. Any member of the purported class may move the Court to serve as lead plaintiff through counsel of their choice, or may choose to do nothing and remain an absent class member.
    If you purchased shares of U.S. Auto Parts in connection with the IPO or if you purchased shares thereafter in the open market you are urged to contact Lewis Kahn, Managing Partner, KGS, toll free 1-866-467-1400, ext. 106, via cell phone at 504-301-7900, or by email at lewis.kahn@kgscounsel.com to learn about your legal rights and how this action may benefit you.

    http://www.lawyersandsettlements.com/case/us-auto-parts-securities-erisa.html
    US Auto Parts Network, Inc.
    US Auto Parts Network, Inc. NASD: PRTS has been accused of securities fraud. If you are a current or former employee or are a member of any of US Auto Parts Network, Inc. investment plans or profit sharing retirement plans you may be included in this possible US Auto Parts Network, Inc. 401K or Employee Retirement Income Security Act (ERISA) class action. If you purchased or held US Auto Parts Network, Inc. stock in one of those plans on February 8, 2007, you may have a claim.

    Under ERISA, US Auto Parts Network, Inc. employees can file a lawsuit against the company for putting stock options at risk. US Auto Parts Network, Inc. employees have a claim if they can prove their employer violated its fiduciary duty to its employees. Fiduciary duty refers to a company's responsibility to the people who invest in it. If an employer puts the company's interest ahead of the investors', it has broken its fiduciary duty. A fiduciary is a person that exercises discretion over the management of plan assets or exercises discretionary control over the administration of the plan.

    ERISA is a federal law that sets minimum standards for pension and health plans set up by private businesses. ERISA was designed to protect people who participate in employee benefit plans, including employees with stock options in a company. Stock options are a form of compensation in which employees are given the opportunity to purchase shares of the company stock at a certain price.
    Register your US Auto Parts Network, Inc. 401K / ERISA Complaint
    If you have suffered from US Auto Parts Network, Inc. 401K plan losses, you may qualify for damages or remedies that may be awarded in a possible US Auto Parts Network, Inc. ERISA class action lawsuit. Please click the link below to submit your complaint and we will have a lawyer review your ERISA complaint.
    http://www.lawcash.com/attorney/4981/us-auto-parts-network-lawsuit.asp


    KGS Announces Filing of Shareholder Securities Fraud Class Action Lawsuit Against U.S. Auto Parts Network, Inc.

    CASE ID: 4981 | STOCKS | 04/02/2007


    • Track Case
    • Case Updates
    • Related Cases
    • Resources

    Kahn Gauthier Swick, LLC ("KGS") announces that shareholders of U.S. Auto Parts Network, Inc. ("U.S. Auto Parts") who purchased shares of the Company in connection with its February 9, 2007 Initial Public Offering ("IPO") or who purchased shares thereafter in the open market, may now move for appointment as Lead Plaintiff in a securities class action lawsuit currently pending in the United States District Court for the Central District of California.
    UNTIL A CLASS IS CERTIFIED, YOU ARE NOT PERSONALLY REPRESENTED BY COUNSEL UNLESS YOU RETAIN AN ATTORNEY.
    Background
    U.S. Auto Parts, its Underwriters Thomas Weisel Partners, Piper Jaffray & Co., JMP Securities and RBC Capital Markets Corp., and each member of its Board of Directors are charged with including false and misleading statements in the registration statement and proxy-prospectus issued in connection with the IPO in direct violation of the Securities Act of 1933. Specifically, defendants each failed to reveal that, at that time of the IPO, the integration of PartsBin was not proceeding according to plan and that sales were being adversely affected as a result thereof.
    It was only on March 20, 2007, after the close of trading -- and after defendants and other Company insiders liquidated $35 million of their personally held shares in connection with the IPO -- that U.S. Auto Parts revealed the truth about U.S. Auto Parts, including that the problems that existed at the time of the IPO would result in extremely disappointing results for the fourth quarter 2006.
    On this news, U.S. Auto Parts' stock price collapsed in one day from $11.07 per share, the prior day, to close at $6.49 per share on March 21, 2007 -- a single-day decline of almost 50%.
    If you purchased shares of U.S. Auto Parts in connection with the IPO or if you purchased shares thereafter in the open market you are urged to contact Lewis Kahn, Managing Partner, KGS, toll free 1-866-467-1400, ext. 106, via cell phone at 504-301-7900, or by email at lewis.kahn@kgscounsel.com to learn about your legal rights and how this action may benefit you.
    /URL removed/

    AutoPartsWarehouse.com; U.S. Auto Parts Network, Inc.; ThePartsBin.com Inc.; All OEM Parts, Inc. Defective Product; Refused Repair, Replacement, Refund Ripoff Carson California

    The worst part of dealing with US Autoparts is the complete lack of honesty on the part of the staff when talking to them.

    Company phone data 1 800 458 9329
    1 310 719 8666
    Ext 893 David Ext 962 Casey


    Address of Firm

    17150 South Margay Avenue
    Carson California 90476
    Corp # C2858108

    Agent for Process Michael McClane


    Be extremely careful when dealing with this outfit.

    Dont dare say you were not warned

  • De
      24th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes
    US Auto Parts Network - Falseifying refund bank documents
    tony demarco
    Los Banos
    California
    United States

    Us auto parts falseified 2 refund documents e-mailed to me saying they were from acounting dept to confirm my refund done to my bank for parts returned when the acounting dept was already closed 4 hours prior to my call and these e-mails were being done and sent while i was on phone with them looking at computor asking them for confermation and confirm number to my bank for returns on wrong parts they set me the false e-mails didnt even get my name right because after hours they rerout there calls to the philipines

  • Go
      4th of Jun, 2010
    +1 Votes

    I recently ordered 2 Centric wheel cylinders from ALL OEM PARTS, INC.
    When I placed the order I was told by the salesman (Xavier) that they were made in the USA.
    When they arrived, they were made in China.
    I do not appreciate the dishonesty of the Company.
    So, beware of this when ordering from this Company(ALL OEM PARTS, INC, US AUTO PARTS NETWORK, INC, PARTSBIN, INC
    at 17150 S. Margay Ave., Carson, CA 90746)

    Gordon Norton
    Heflin, AL
    6-04-10

  • Sb
      8th of Dec, 2010
    +1 Votes

    I ordered a master cylinder that was shown with a reservoir and the text on the page backed it up but I did not get the complete part. After concluding something was fishy after not getting a confirmation email after they said the part would be shipped second day air, I kept pressing their overseas customer service on the issue and after three days of phone calls and two hours wasted, I was told that the part was meant to be shipped with out the reservoir and that it was an error on their part. The best they could do was offer a $20.00 credit but I doubt I will even see so much as that. I was livid and unloaded on the operator for more than ten minutes when I explained I was doing the repair and they cost me three days of waiting because they claimed to be a "honest" and "reputable" company.

    Is there any legal action against the company for deceptive practices or fraud on the retail side???

  • Bl
      17th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    if we ordered the part in their website we are still accountable.. because we are the on who looked for the part.. if you really know anything about cars, you should know the factor that can proove that the part youre ordering is right or wrong.. FYI it you see a part and it says UNIVERSAL it only means that there are chances that it will not fit your car.

  • Ja
      20th of Jun, 2011
    +1 Votes

    Be very careful with this company as they go by quite a few different names. I got stung by them on a tail light assembly. It was the first and last time I dealt with them.

  • Br
      22nd of Jul, 2011
    +1 Votes

    I ordered brake callibers with a core charge of $122.00. Cores were returned to their Warehouse at 67 Whitson st, Hempstead, N. Y. 11550,
    With RA that they told me to attache. No Refund for cores as yet even though I have doc# and Signed postal reciept. Keep getting run-a-around as numbers don't match. Told them last time I'm going to contact BBB and Pa. State Attorney's office. As a disabled Veteran and retieed Senior I can't afford this kind of loss or BS lies I';n been told.
    B.A. NYSSEN

  • Ru
      26th of Jul, 2011
    +1 Votes

    credit card fraud alert, used a card to order spark plug wires from this company. Order was placed and according to USPS the part is on the way. Only issue, a day later my credit card company calls me and tells me of several 'Irregular Card Transactions' on my account. My card number was 'shared' and 3 separate transaction were placed on my card, 2 from Apple and 1 from some leather company. I hadn't used this card in months and the only this company, US Auto Parts had received my card information. I wouldn't use this company again ever!!!

  • Si
      3rd of Oct, 2011
    +1 Votes

    They mislead me to believe I was ordering the correct radiator... WRONG!
    Yet again they screw someone out of shipping and a restock fee.

    I assumed it was an honest mistake since it is VERY hard to find the right radiator for my vintage car--so I reordered the CORRECT radiator this time. ((I called the dealership and got a part number))
    Problem: Over a week later and still no 300$ part. Apparently it's been out of stock and the representative LIED to me to make some commission. Apparently he was reported to his supervisor, but who's to say what happens in INDIA.

  • Ma
      21st of Apr, 2012
    +1 Votes

    USAutoparts.net customer service is located in the Philippians!! The folks answering the phone can't even tell you what company they work for. Crazy.

  • Mi
      11th of Sep, 2012
    0 Votes

    I placed an order with this company over a month ago and still have not received my car door handle. They have been misleading with their prices and their information and transfer phone calls endlessly. Nobody ever deals with complaints. I've been told that, although my item has been shipped (2 weeks ago) by FedEx, it cannot be traced until it crosses the Canadian Border. You don't need to be a Rocket Scientist to know that this is not true. I also paid 21.00 for Shipping and Handling which is an inflated price.

    I have passed my complaint on to Paypal and they will deal with this.

    I wish I had done my homework before ever contacting US Autoparts. I will NEVER deal with this company again. I urge anyone considering doing business with them to please not make the same mistake I did. Do your homework about this company. Buy your parts elsewhere.

  • Dw
      15th of Apr, 2013
    0 Votes

    I have ordered a few parts from here over the past few months, prices were ok and quick delivery. Then I ordered a radiator for one of my vehicles. When I opened the box I noticed right away that the fill spout was broken off due to poor packaging. The rad had been moving back and forth inside the box. I took pictures and contacted them, They have given me the run around for two weeks now, transferring me to different people until they finally just said they were not going to do anything. They were not interested in the pictures that I had and wanted to send to them. They admitted that it probably was poorly packaged but were not interested in doing anything. The people I spoke to early on said that they would be able to do something but the last person I spoke to was very rude. This company in my opinion is dishonest and unethical. A good company doesn't just sell products, but deals respectfully and ethically when there is a problem that needs to be fixed. This is not one of those companies.

  • Pi
      20th of May, 2013
    0 Votes

    Guess I'm lucky as I live near them. Just returned an incorrect item this morning over the counter on Margay. Besides the item being incorrectly marked I figured the restocking fee would pop up too. It didn't and they quickly processed a credit card credit for the full amount. Surprisingly, I'm happy and I really know better than to go to their counter without the old part for comparison but I didn't this time. Maybe it was my Federal agency cap that made a difference!

  • Ka
      4th of Mar, 2014
    0 Votes

    We ordered a washer reservoir for a 2003 Mazda Protege5 Hatchback, that was all the information they asked for and we gave, and we ordered the part they recomended. When we got the part it wouldn't fit. We figured they'd sent the wrong part so we let them know and they said to send them pictures of the labels on the shipping box and the tank itself and they asked for specifics on our car like the vendor id, etc. We emailed them the information and pictures and then a few days later sent them back the part. We let them know we'd sent it back to them and they said to tell them what the tracking number was for the parcel to quicken our return.
    Turns out some of the 2003 Mazda Protege5 Hatchbacks need a different sized tank. When we messaged them later asking when we could expect the correct part they said they don't carry the part we'd need and that we wouldn't be getting a new part OR the full refund as there'd be a restocking fee because of customer error. Apparently WE should have known more about vehicle parts and recognised that even though the car was a 2003 Mazda Protege5 Hatchback, more information was needed to determine the part we'd need.
    So now we're out the cost it took to get the item ($24.45), a restocking fee ($5.29) and the cost of shipping it back to them ($35.27)‎. Had they made us aware that they deemed this ordering error to be on our end and we would not be in fact getting a refund for our shipping return OR a replacement part (which, once again, they don't even carry) we would have just kept the part and sold it to make up our loss, instead we ended up spending an extra $40.56 (return shipping and your restocking fee), on top of the shipping we'd spent to get it here ($24.45), meaning we have lost a grand total of $65.01 and have nothing to show for it but a lesson that US Auto Parts is NOT to be trusted and has TERRIBLE customer service.
    On that note, I attempted to call, since they kept saying in emails that this was our own error. I spoke with a "customer service" representative and he told me this was our error, he started chuckling at one point during my explanation and then stopped and said "Sorry, I was looking at something on my computer". When I eventually asked to speak to a supervisor he put me on hold and then came back and said "Sir?" (I am a woman and do not have a male voice) to which I corrected him. Then he continued to tell me that they in fact DO have the part we'd need, it just would be a different brand and I could go ahead and order that. To which I told him we'd found the part elsewhere and I wanted a refund for, at the very least (if he wouldn't refund the cost to ship to us) we'd like a refund for the restocking fee and the shipping back to them since we wouldn't have done that had they told us we would be "at fault". He then reminded me again that I'd already received the refund (they refunded us for the part, less the restocking fee, but we were still out the $60.01 for all the shipping and the restocking, $40.56 of which we wouldn't have spent had we known they were blaming us for the issue) so I asked to speak to the supervisor again. He called to George before putting me on hold. Then a voice came back on the line, deeper but still sounding like the original guy. He said hello and I asked if it was Kevin (the original guy) or someone new. He said "Someone new." Then he stammered and said "Uh, no, sorry, it's still Kevin, I was going to try that but it wasn't working." I asked if his supervisor was refusing to talk to me, and he was. So I asked for the head office number which I have yet to try since the original cal took 30 minutes to conclude and I am no further ahead.

  • Ro
      3rd of Sep, 2014
    0 Votes

    In Feb 2014 I ordered a direct vehicle specific fitment catalytic converter with an O2 sensor for an 89 toyota 4WD van from AutoPartsNetwork. Cat arrived W/O O2 sensor, bent flanges, dirty, and clearly a "universal" cat meant to fit onto larger exhaust pipes with flat flange gaskets rather than the smaller pipes and ring flange gaskets that the van OEM system uses (I got the ring gaskets from them too - they were correct). Went back n forth with customer service who first said it was the right cat. I emailed photos of old cat & new cat and pointed out that it didn't even come with the O2 sensor. They relented and said they'd: (1) send me a prepaid packing slip to return the cat, (2) refund the cost of the cat ($119), and (3) refund most of the outrageous S&H fee ($47) they charged. Well, they did send the prepaid shipping label and we sent the cat back, but it's now Sept 2014 and we have yet to see any refund at all. I do believe that taking my $ but not delivering a product is illegal, perhaps, just maybe fraudulent. I called again today - you cannot get anybody to answer the customer service extension, so you have to choose the place order extension. The guy I spoke with said the name was bought out a couple months ago and their order #s are all different now. However, he was able to somehow pull up my account and told me that my account info says I was supposed get refunded the price of the cat and the full S&H cost. He forwarded the info to the "old accounting dept" and said I should see a refund within a few days. We'll see.

  • Nu
      25th of Feb, 2015
    0 Votes

    Beware, I was stupid enough to try and save myself $70 on an O2 sensor. I correctly input my vehicle into the product search. After doing this, a list of parts for your vehicle pops up. Of course, 95% of the parts listed probably do not fit your vehicle, but they claim they are the correct parts. You can say that it's the customers fault for choosing the incorrect fitting product, however, no OTHER site does this. RockAuto, O'Reilly's, Autozone, you name it, they all list the parts that fit the vehicle make and model YOU input into the system. However, this online parts schemer asks you to take pictures of the product they sent you, prove to them that the part doesn't fit and pay ALL costs to return when they know very well that they list parts that are not for your vehicle. DO NOT buy from this company, you WILL get screwed.

Post your comment