SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

URRBAN OUTFITTERS / Policy

1 CA, US Review updated:

I ordered an item on 12/6/12, on 12/12/12 the item went on sale, Urban Outfitters refused to honor the lower price. The customer service department is rude and unprofessional. To not refund the difference of a sale price from the regular price is poor customer service practice.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mi
      Jan 30, 2013

    It is neither rude nor unprofessional to not give you a lower price. You bought the merchandise at an agreed upon price, boo hoo that it went down in cost 6 days later. You could have waited until it maybe went on sale or risked the item never going on sale but that's how business is. You wouldn't go to a garage sale, buy something for $5, then show up on the last day of the sale and tell them to give you $4 because they would have sold it for a $1 at that time.

    0 Votes
  • Km
      Jan 30, 2013

    You ordered it almost a week before it went on sale.It's on sale on specific dates and that's how it is!

    +2 Votes
  • Ka
      Jan 31, 2013

    Your position that Urban Outfitters' lack of customer service is neither rude nor unprofessional, is simply your opinion(s). I wouldn't be surprised if you work for the company. This is such a lucrative company that they have enough money to create jobs to do this sort of thing; as they would rather spend their money doing that as opposed to honoring a 10% discount to a consumer. What I was seeking from them is what's called customer service. Urban Outfitters is a multi-million dollar company, netting $95m in 2012! The fact that they would not honor a lower price for a consumer, six days later, is none other than unfortunate, rude and unprofessional. Target, Best Buy, WalMart, to name just a few, guarantee their prices for 2 to 4 weeks, it's not an unheard of practice. To compare a multi-million dollar company to a garage sale is comical. Thanks for making me laugh, you two :)
    Signed,
    "Just a Consumer"

    -4 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 31, 2013

    You are just further proving how ridiculous you are. Grow up, stop acting like a petulant child. The only rude, unfortunate, and unprofessional person here is you, honey.

    -2 Votes
  • Ka
      Jan 31, 2013

    Midge you are cute. FYI In the professional world, there is no need for name calling. Learn about it. Any credibility you had was just diminished with the obvious lack of maturity in your post. Thanks for the entertainment.

    -4 Votes
  • Km
      Jan 31, 2013

    You're making us laugh too, hon.

    +1 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 31, 2013

    Name calling? Honey, I was just stating what you are. Again, dear, troll, grow up and get over yourself.

    -1 Votes
  •   Jan 31, 2013

    The trolls on the site go round and round...

    (A little variation on the nursery song 'The wheels on the bus'.)

    Grade school song for grade school behavior. Some people's kids...

    +2 Votes
  •   Jan 31, 2013

    Monkeys flinging poo is a more apt description of these two.

    +2 Votes
  • Co
      Feb 08, 2013

    This can be very frustrating I agree. Doesnt hurt to ask them to give you new sale price however I dont think you can expect them to do so. They would essentially need to lower each and every customers price who bought the product not on sale. Chalk up to doing better research before shopping. Ive been there and it stinks but can't blame it on these guys

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 09, 2013

    Whre are those two clowns midge and Kat? We could use another round of comic relief here.

    0 Votes
  • Dj
      Mar 05, 2013

    Is this seriously a complaint? They wouldn't make a special exception for me? Wah, wah, wah. Why didn't you just return the item and re-buy it on sale? Duh.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment