SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

United Nations / Scam/Fake emails

1 United States Review updated:

I received this at my yahoo account yesterday. It bothered me that they used the real UN website. That cant be legal.

United Nations Settlement Commission (UNCC)
In Affiliation With Barrack Obama Campaign to Assist Individuals In The
Settlement Of Disputes Through Intercontinental Bank Plc.

Attention:

How are you doing today? Hope all is well with you and your family? You may not understand why this mail came to you but kindly read the following procedures for your Understanding.The United Nation Compensation Commission (UNCC) was created in 1991 as a subsidiary organ of the UN Security Council. Its mandate is to process claims and pay Grant for losses suffered as a direct result of Uncompleted Internet transaction.

The UNCC in conjunction with the Obama Campaign on the 12th of October 2008 organized a confederation meeting which ended 2 weeks later, with the Secretary General to the UNITED NATIONS.This meeting was first held on the 8th of April 2008 by the secretary to the UN.


In reference to the just concluded meeting, the UNCC in affiliation with Barrack Obama Campaign have agreed to grant them with categorical payment sum of $3.9 Million United States Dollars each. In its decision 17" of 24th March 2011,

the Governing Council established basic principles for the distribution of Grant payments to successful claimants. This decision was made two months before the resolution of the first installment of claims before the Commission.

As stated in the Secretary-General's report of 2nd May 2011, it was anticipated that the value of approved awards would far exceed the resources available in the Grant Fund at any given time. The Governing Council therefore devised a mechanism for the allocation of available funds to successful claimants that gave priority to the three urgent categories of claims and which, within each category, would give equal treatment to similarly situated claims.

It may interest you to know that reports have reached our office by so many correspondence on the uneasy way which people like you are treated by Various Banks, Courier Companies and compensation organizations across Europe to Africa and Asia and we have decided to put a stop to that and that is why I was appointed to handle your transaction.

NOTE: All Governmental and Non-Governmental parasites, NGOs, Finance Companies, Compensational bodies, Banks, Security Companies and Courier companies which have been in contact with you of late have been instructed to back up from your transaction and you have been advised NOT to respond to them anymore since the UN/UNCC are now directly in charge of your payment. You are hereby advised NOT to remit further payment to any institutions with respect to your transaction as your fund will be transferred to you directly from our source. I hope this is clear. Any action contrary to this instructions is at your own risk.

You are advised hereby to contact Diamond Bank Plc, as they are our representative in Nigeria (West Africa) who will be releasing your refund payment to you.

Contact him immediately for your approved funds($3.9 Million United States Dollars).
so he will send it to you and in any bank of your choice.Therefore, you should send out your full Name, telephone number, Occupation, cell phone number, private telephone, fax number, International passport and your mailing address, and your correct bank details where you want the funds transferred to.

Contact Rev. Wesaokpo Ego. immediately for your Fund:

Person to Contact: Rev. Wesaokpo Ego.
Email:[protected]@ymail.com
Thanks, hoping to hear from you as soon as you cash your fund. Making the
world a better place.

Regards
Ban Ki-Moon
(UN Secretary-General)
http://www.un.org/sg/

Sh

More United Nations Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sh
      2nd of Apr, 2012

    I just received this yesterday. They are still at it.

    United Nations Settlement Commission (UNCC)
    In Affiliation With Barrack Obama Campaign to Assist Individuals In The
    Settlement Of Disputes Through Intercontinental Bank Plc.

    Attention:

    How are you doing today? Hope all is well with you and your family? You may not understand why this mail came to you but kindly read the following procedures for your Understanding.The United Nation Compensation Commission (UNCC) was created in 1991 as a subsidiary organ of the UN Security Council. Its mandate is to process claims and pay Grant for losses suffered as a direct result of Uncompleted Internet transaction.

    The UNCC in conjunction with the Obama Campaign on the 12th of October 2008 organized a confederation meeting which ended 2 weeks later, with the Secretary General to the UNITED NATIONS.This meeting was first held on the 8th of April 2008 by the secretary to the UN.


    In reference to the just concluded meeting, the UNCC in affiliation with Barrack Obama Campaign have agreed to grant them with categorical payment sum of $3.9 Million United States Dollars each. In its decision 17" of 24th March 2011,

    the Governing Council established basic principles for the distribution of Grant payments to successful claimants. This decision was made two months before the resolution of the first installment of claims before the Commission.

    As stated in the Secretary-General's report of 2nd May 2011, it was anticipated that the value of approved awards would far exceed the resources available in the Grant Fund at any given time. The Governing Council therefore devised a mechanism for the allocation of available funds to successful claimants that gave priority to the three urgent categories of claims and which, within each category, would give equal treatment to similarly situated claims.

    It may interest you to know that reports have reached our office by so many correspondence on the uneasy way which people like you are treated by Various Banks, Courier Companies and compensation organizations across Europe to Africa and Asia and we have decided to put a stop to that and that is why I was appointed to handle your transaction.

    NOTE: All Governmental and Non-Governmental parasites, NGOs, Finance Companies, Compensational bodies, Banks, Security Companies and Courier companies which have been in contact with you of late have been instructed to back up from your transaction and you have been advised NOT to respond to them anymore since the UN/UNCC are now directly in charge of your payment. You are hereby advised NOT to remit further payment to any institutions with respect to your transaction as your fund will be transferred to you directly from our source. I hope this is clear. Any action contrary to this instructions is at your own risk.

    You are advised hereby to contact Diamond Bank Plc, as they are our representative in Nigeria (West Africa) who will be releasing your refund payment to you.

    Contact him immediately for your approved funds($3.9 Million United States Dollars).
    so he will send it to you and in any bank of your choice.Therefore, you should send out your full Name, telephone number, Occupation, cell phone number, private telephone, fax number, International passport and your mailing address, and your correct bank details where you want the funds transferred to.

    Contact Rev. Wesaokpo Ego. immediately for your Fund:

    Person to Contact: Rev. Wesaokpo Ego.
    Email:[protected]@ymail.com
    Thanks, hoping to hear from you as soon as you cash your fund. Making the
    world a better place.

    Regards
    Ban Ki-Moon
    (UN Secretary-General)
    http://www.un.org/sg/

    0 Votes
  • An
      20th of Jun, 2012
    United Nations - Even on these boards
    United States

    Getting these messages in my inbox here on complaintsboard:

    United nation5 mins ago
    You have been selected by the un for a humanitarian
    Development cash grant programme to enhance and develop
    The standard of living geared towards poverty
    Eradication as targeted by the year 2020 as a bonafied member of the complaint board.com. You have been
    Granted the sum of 250, 000.00 pounds. Your grant pin #
    Is unf/fbf-816-1119 g-900-94.

    You are to provide your information below ans send to the united nations for humanitarian programme with this award letter for the claim of your prize via e-mail [protected]@hotmail. Fr.
    Note: you are advice to keep this very confidential until the claim is over.

    1 name in full:
    2 address:
    3 nationality:
    4 age:
    5 sex:
    6 occupation:
    7 cell phone #:
    8 present country:

    No place is safe from scammers

    0 Votes
  • An
      20th of Jun, 2012

    oh i did

    0 Votes
  • An
      20th of Jun, 2012

    what's the matter? nothing better to do than trolling?

    0 Votes
  • Br
      27th of Nov, 2012
    UNITED NATIONS - Global Governance
    United States

    The United Nations, long considered a joke by many, may not be the clown once thought. One of the first signs that it may not be the benign entity it appeared was Agenda 21, now this;
    http://endoftheamericandream.com/archives/the-un-wants-complete-control-over-the-internet-and-that-would-mean-unprecedented-censorship-taxes-and-surveillance

    Be afraid. Be very, very afraid.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      28th of Nov, 2012

    It would be even funnier if it weren't true How Long With This Account Last?. The story is all over the news. Perilous times we live in my friend.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      28th of Nov, 2012

    Dan is right. First SOPA, PIPA, ACTA, Obama wanting control of the interwebz, and now the UN.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      2nd of Dec, 2012

    And now the Palestinian thing.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      21st of May, 2014

    I recieved an email on or about February from a Marc Sharry, I don't know if it was a scam or not but it promised me money in the amount of 11, 900, 000.00. I had been in contact with this man for about one month everything was going fine until i had no access to this man. I went on line and did research i could not find the man who was suppose to issue this money. any way i hadf been getting frauded and now some one is trying to peg me for fraud that i never committed.. i had just wanted to know how do you know if it's a scam or not. I took the email to a lawyer and my bank to confirm just in case the money was ever sent Please get back to me. Joel Valcourt was the man who originally owned the bank. it was a bank from Scottland.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      13th of Feb, 2016

    Recieved this through Hotmail!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      6th of Mar, 2016

    I received below mail from in the name of World bank ([protected]@yahoo.com) please tell me is it true or fake and send to this email--- [protected]@gmail.com

    March 2016
    WORLD BANK ASSISTED PROGRAMME
    DIRECTORATE OF INTERNATIONAL
    PAYMENT AND TRANSFERS.
    DEBT RECONCILIATION/AUDIT UNIT
    United Nations Headquarters,
    New York, NY 10017, USA
    YOUR REF: WB/NF/UN/XX028 UNITED NATIONS.

    Greetings Beneficiary,

    We were authorized by the newly appointed Managing Director of the
    International Monetary Fund (IMF) Chief, Hon. Mrs Christine Lagarde,
    the Governing body of the African Union (AU) and United Nations Debt
    Reconciliation Unit, to investigate the unnecessary delay on your
    payment, recommended and approved in your favor. During the course of
    our investigation, we discovered with dismay that your payment has
    been unnecessarily delayed by corrupt officials of the Bank and
    Government regulatory organs in Africa, Asia, Europe, Australia and
    USA who are trying to divert your funds into their private accounts.

    This is to bring to your notice that we are delegated from the UNITED
    NATIONS in HSBC To pay 50 victims from your country who has being
    Victims of Internet scam, such as falling in love under Internet
    marriage known as dating, Inheritance calls, Fake contract awarded,
    Fake Lottery promotional awarded, virus bank account hackings sent to
    you through virus links which is the newly Internet scammers method to
    liquidate many companies and individuals currently going on. The
    United Nations, International Monetary Fund (IMF) and African Union
    have decided to pay you US$2.5M ( TWO MILLION FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND
    UNITED STATE DOLLARS) each. You are listed and approved for this
    payment as one of the scammed victims to be paid this amount, get back
    to this office as soon as possible for the immediate payment of your
    US$2.5M ( TWO MILLION FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS)
    compensation funds. We have been having a meeting for the past Seven
    months which ended Three days ago with the Managing Director of the
    International Monetary Fund (IMF) Chief, Hon. Mrs Christine Lagarde
    and current secretary to the UNITED NATIONS.

    This email is to 50 selected people that have been scammed or extorted
    money from with one of the method we mentioned above because of your
    trust, sincere and believe you put on them or those who were not
    educated via Internet virus bank account hacking links always come to
    your mailbox like attached documents but bears nothing when it’s open
    or ask you to fill up your banking details to verify your on-line
    access password and login identity key, the UNITED
    NATIONS/INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND DIRECTOR AND AFRICAN UNION have
    agreed to compensate each of you with the sum of US$2.5M ( TWO MILLION
    FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS) This includes every
    foreign contractors that may have not yet received their contract sum,
    Companies and individuals that have been hacked and people that have
    had an unfinished transaction or international businesses that failed
    due to Government problems or irregularities etc. We found your email
    in our list and that is why we are contacting you, this has been
    agreed upon and has been signed by the Managing Director of the
    International Monetary Fund (IMF) Chief, Hon. Mrs Christine Lagarde
    and United Nations Board of Directors and Trustees from the WORLD BANK
    ASSISTED PROGRAMME.

    We sent you series of emails in this regards but you did not respond
    back to us; However, in the course of our routine securitization into
    our Dispatch Alert, we discovered that the document of your fund is
    intact and very much available, note that the Managing Director of the
    International Monetary Fund (IMF) Chief, Hon. Mrs Christine Lagarde
    and United Nations Board of Directors have sign your ATM CARD in the
    favor of your name and hand it over to REV. CHRISTOPHER PIRLO Chief
    Protocol Officer, Dispatch Unit to fill it, you have to contact REV.
    CHRISTOPHER PIRLO in charge of your ATM CARD, as he is our UNITED
    NATIONS representative in UNITED STATE and Asia Region, contact him
    immediately for your ATM CARD VALUE SUM OF US$2.5M ( TWO MILLION FIVE
    HUNDRED THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS), This funds are in ATM CARD for
    security purpose. He will send it to you and you can clear it in any
    ATM Machine of your choice.
    Contact information:
    REV. CHRISTOPHER PIRLO
    Chief Protocol Officer, Dispatch Unit.
    Email: ([protected]@ gmail.com

    As soon as you establish a contact with him, ensure that you provide
    your present address as below to the contact in other for the Officer
    to effect the change and Re-direct the parcel to your home address.

    1. Full Names:
    2. Residential Address:
    3. MOBILE NUMBER:
    4. Fax Number:
    5. Sex:
    7. Age:
    8. Nationality:
    9.Country:
    10.Marital Status:
    11.E-mail id:

    We expect your urgent attention to this email to enable us monitor
    this payment effectively. Most importantly you shall be requested to
    pay the sum of US$180.00 (ONE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY UNITED STATE DOLLARS
    ) Through REV. CHRISTOPHER PIRLO as the Delivery fee of your ATM
    CARD. Once you contact the Office, please request delivery option from
    him in other to avoid further delay.

    You are also required to send us your id proof for verification. Our
    paying banks are (1) ROYAL BANK OF SCOTLAND. (2) BANK OF ENGLAND. (3)
    BANQUE ATLANTIQUE FRANCE

    Note that if your personal information/details is not found
    satisfactory or rimes with the details we have in our system, this
    automatically disqualifies you.

    And if you know that you are not ready to remit the US$180.00 (ONE
    HUNDRED AND EIGHTY UNITED STATE DOLLARS ), don’t bother to reply to
    this mail as this compensation programmed is legit and risk free and
    this is the only amount you are to pay to enable our paying bank
    release your ATM CARD without delay.

    Note: your payment officer email is:
    ([protected]@ gmail.com ) make no mistake about
    it.
    .
    Yours Faithfully,
    Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) Chief, Hon.
    Mrs Christine Lagarde
    Secretary-General United Nation
    BAN KI MOON
    UNITED STATE OF AMERICA
    Tel: +16464192755
    Fax: 212-90-9434
    ([protected]@yahoo.com)
    Note: Do disregard any email you get from any impostors or offices
    claiming to be in possession of your FUND, you are hereby advice only
    to be in contact with Rev. Christopher Pirlo email and phone number
    above who is the rightful person to deal with in regards to your ATM
    CARD PAYMENT and forward any emails you get from impostors to this
    office so we could act upon and commence investigation.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment