The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Ultimate Shopping Network / Returned item and no refund received

1 United States Review updated:

This past summer, I ordered a 1.5 carat diamond solitaire, supposedly SI2. My account was charged immediately. After many inquiries and a subsequent request to cancel the order, the ring finally arrived in November. I immediately returned it, doing everything required as the stone was totally included. I checked and the ring was delivered a few days later. I have yet to receive my refund and the phone lines and web site no longer work.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Je
      6th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    In May of 2006, I purchased a diamond ring from USN for $3499.00. The ring was nothing like they said it was and my jeweler said the diamonds were the worst he'd ever seen. I returned the ring a week later and did everything I was supposed to. They said I would have credit within the next two months.

    It has now been 10 months and I STILL have NOT received my credit. I have called every week, since August of 2006 and they tell me that I will get my credit within 7-10 days. I also talked to the Manager in January and she said I would get my credit within 17-30 days. STILL NO MONEY in MARCH. Not only do I not have my $3499.00 back, but I have over $1100.00 in interest and much more pain and aggravation. This has been on our credit for the past 11 months and something should be done about it. Let's just say, I am going to do something about it.

  • Ma
      7th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    I was mailed the above ring and ring was sent back due to poor quality. Sent via company standards and insured with a confirm receipt card that was sent back that they received item. No refund was issued i called every month since July 2006 and they always said 20 days due to problem with the merchant account no refund as of yet, now I can't get them to answer a phone and the web site is inaccessible as well.

  • Ja
      8th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    Good luck everyone. Keep searching the internet for the complaints cause I know hundreds or thousands are posting we just cannot all get together.

  • Ja
      8th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    Hi everyone who has posted on here regarding USN. I have been scammed, ripped off etc etc etc the same as many of hundreds even maybe thousands of others by USN. I have posted on many sites my complaint regarding this company. I never received jewelry from an order placed and paid for July 2006. They have been selling for months to thousands of people and it seems not sending the items or never giving refunds. I did all the usual emails, phone calls etc etc and it got me no where. I was strung along for so long with fake promises that I could not get my Credit Card Company to do anything to help me because I had let USN string me along till I was out of time to report it to the Credit Card Company even though I sent them all my emails to and from USN as evidence of the fake promises they had given me. I have contacted the BBB in California and reported them way back. The BBB eventually told me they had closed my case as USN would not reply. I have contacted twice ! the Attorney General in my State, all I have had back is a letter telling me how to deal with spam !!! right now I have no clue who cares and who will do anything about this FRAUD. So many people have given thousands of dollars and got nothing back and USN can just walk away and keep our money, funny ole world !!!

    Good luck everyone, and if you do manage to find anyone wanting to listen please let me know.

  • Fr
      9th of Mar, 2007
    -2 Votes

    These creeps are rip offs, but they need to be exposed. The principals that have ripped you off are. Brian Kelly of Manhattan Beach California, Mike Rhinestein of Beverly Hills, Calif. Brad Bedot of Los Angeles. Todd Southwick of Los Angeles. Danny Blair of Hermosa Beach, Calif.

    Let them know what you think of them, they will deny involvement. They are the masterminds of this scam. They are crooks and deserve to fry. They live in nice homes and drive fancy cars using your money. Call your credit card company and ask to dispute all the charges you have incurred. You can get some money back like this. I hope this helps.

  • El
      13th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    I returned an item that cost over $600.00 via UPS to the Ultimate Shopping Network and I had a Return Authorization number given to me by one of USN's customer reps. I returned this item first part of January 2007 and USN received it in their warehouse on 1/16/2007. I haven't been able to get a status on my return as the phone lines are always busy, nor received an email answer when trying to contact USN via email. I have contacted my credit card and they are investigating the complaint.

    I hope people see all the complaints before they purchase anything from these people.

  • Ja
      16th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    Like the other complaints I have seen here, I have a similar story concerning items ordered...not received......and orders made, then cancelled BY THE USN, without informing me of the cancellation! They immediately charge your credit card for the full amount, THEN, they do not credit your account for the cancelled order! (ON THE SAME DATE THE CHARGE WAS MADE)

    I have called the USN repeatedly, and the only person you can speak with is the person who takes the orders; I asked one rep why I had NOT received my item? All she could say was they they 'ran out' of stock. That is not true. Apparently what happened is they deliberately 'oversold' the item, and then the excuse was that the vendor could not meet his obligation! I don't believe that. I think the oversell of the items I ordered was deliberate, which is obviously fraud - when the accounting practices do not allow for a 'refund of the payment---THE SAME DAY AS THE CARD WAS CHARGED FOR THE ITEM!

    Again, I repeatedly called and called, always getting the same story.....they would pass along my complaint to their 'Supervisor'. I have had NO calls from anyone at HSN, nothing! I wrote to the Supervisor...detailing my issues, as well, I wrote to the USN CEO in California. Again, I have received NO reply. It has been since before Christmas 2006 that this has been going on. Enough is enough. I have made my credit card company aware of my issues regarding charges to my account, and currently they are ongoing. To date, there has been NO resolution.

    To the best of my knowledge, the USN continued on air until after Christmas 2006, when they had their 'big clearance'. Then, one day I turned the TV to the HSN channel and they were GONE!!!!

    I called again ... to find out what was going on. I was told that they were no longer on Direct TV, but was not given an answer as to 'why'. I was only told they hoped to be back ON Direct TV soon (which didn't happen), and that they were only on a 'local TV channel in FL. The only thing I can think of regarding their disappearance from Direct TV is that they didn't pay their bill?

    I am very upset with the way this TV shopping network has operated. I feel that a fraudulent act has been perpetrated against me and it's very difficult to get resolution through my credit card company, Bank of America.

    I ordered from this shopping channel in good faith, as one of the 'vendors' who had air time selling, 'Tony' from PARK AVENUE JEWELERS, was a regular. 'Tony' had been with a previous network for a good period of time, until that network was sold to it's competitor. I had purchased many pretty and very nice items of jewelry from this network and Park Avenue Jewelers, and felt that USN was legit since 'Tony' was on air there now.

    So, now I have the duty to go round and round with my credit card company to make sure that all the money that was charged to my credit card account is refunded to that card.

    HELP US!!!

    J.R. Moore

  • Mi
      16th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    In July 2006 I ordered a pair of earrings from Ultimate Shopping Network (order #5276572) and never received them. In Nov 06 or Dec 06 I received phone calls with messages left on my answering machine from USN about contacting them for a refund. I made numerous phone calls to the number left on the answering machine but never got anybody. I also emailed at their website email contact address but never got a response. They deducted 612.00 for this transaction from my Visa card which is linked to my checking account.

    I would appreciate any input you can give on this matter and would like my money returned ASAP.

    Thanks,
    Michael K Anderson

  • Je
      17th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    I returned an item ordered in June of 2006 for $1919.45 No credit was put back on my credit card. I also ordered an item in September for $2322.45. This item was oversold so I was promised a credit back to my credit card. These two charges still remain on my credit card. Please let me know if a class action law suit evolves against USN.

  • Li
      19th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    My fiancee purchased a solitare diamond ring for $2500 and when it arrived, (it took two months to get it!) it was a terrible stone and we returned it immediately. Thankfully, I insured it. I called and after many calls they said they received it and that our visa account would be credited. It is now five months later and we still have not received credit! They are ruining our credit with our Visa account! I am now perusing this with my attorney. I highly recommend that NO ONE purchase anything from this company. They are liars and thieves.

  • Rh
      21st of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    They over charged me 60.00 on a ring and promised the refund back in Nov. Communicated with the overseas "bunch" for months... no help. US phone numbers are no longer in service and web site down. Any update on how to contact these "crooks" would be great.

  • Th
      23rd of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    Ordered diamond earrings ( 2 pair ) on july 31 2006 and canceled on august 1st 2006, total 1214.95. My wife carol also ordered a diamond pendant ( heart ) on july 18, 2006 for 311.45. After numerous phone calls ( at least 20 ) and a different person each time and told credit would be forthcoming in 10 business days, I have never received any credit and now their phones are disconnected. My understanding their offices are in India. I'm sure they have ripped off may people over the last year. Hopefully the attorney general of California is looking out for us. What a scam!!! They are no longer on the air in Florida.

  • Lo
      3rd of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    In Aug 2006 I won an auction for a diamond bracelet for $1,600 and was told that I would receive it in 2-4 weeks. It didn't arrive so I called and was told that it was backordered. I would receive it in 2 weeks. After 2 weeks - no bracelet - another phone call - another 2 week promise - etc. - etc. Finally, when I called in Nov, I was told that they left me a message on my answering machine (I don't have one!) saying they could not deliver it and leaving a number to call to request a credit. I made the call, requested the credit and am still waiting. My cc (Citibank Visa) won't help because it was past the 60 day limit. If there's a class action lawsuit, I want to be included. If anyone wants to join me in starting one, please respond to this complaint.

  • Je
      4th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    Why isn't Direct Tv liable for this? I complained to them in October and they left USN on the air until January. I lost $2300.

  • Da
      4th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    How much of this must go on until we UNITE with a class action law suite and get our money and SHUT THEM DOWN. Please advise. We must resort with LEGAL ACTION... NOW!!!

  • Jr
      5th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes
    Ultimate Shopping Network - Took money, no refund, no jewelry
    United States

    For 7 months I have been waiting for a promised refund for a bracelet. Always on the way, clerical error, etc. I finally took them to small claims court and won, of course they never showed up. Now I can't find them to collect. The phone number, address, website, e-mail all disconnected. Does anyone have any solutions as to how to find these people? They can't just keep cheating people out of their money and seemingly get away with it. I won the judgment and still can't collect any money. They must be stopped!

  • Al
      5th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    In September of 2006 I made an impulse buy of a diamond ring. when it arrived the quality was so poor I returned it the same day following the return instructions to the letter. After a few months the $1,800.00 had still not been credited back to my credit card. I started calling and calling. Each time they would say it would be credited very soon. By January of 2007 I started to e-mail them, mail letters and fax requests. It is now April of 2007 and they are still holding my money. HELP!!! Isn't this a crime??? Embezzlement maybe??? I will try my credit card company, thanks for allowing me to vent somewhere.

  • Ro
      6th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    In July 2006 I won an auction for a $2,500+ ring which was immediately charged to my Visa. The promised delivery 4-6 weeks came and went. With each inquiry I was told that it was backordered, they were having a problem with the vendor, etc. I cancelled the order, accruing interest charges - again all sorts of excuses as to why the refund was held up - in December I was told I would definitely have it in 15 days. With all this going on by the time I contacted my credit card company the time for dispute elapsed. Now there seems to be no way to contact them. If anyone has any luck please post or email me! Thanks.

  • Re
      6th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    In June 2006 ordered past, present and future 2 cttw after two months received ring, it was horrible the stones was nearly black, also ordered two ruby rings at the same time and never received merchandise nor my money they own me $2,677.50. Any help would be greatly appreciate.

  • Br
      9th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    This company is now out of business... We will never see our money back in our pockets. And im sure you all know its been way to long and our credit card companys cant do a thing about it now. You cant get money from the company when they are no longer in business... So kiss your money good by...

    What a total shame...

Post your comment