The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

UK National Lottery / Fraud online winning notification

1 United Kingdom Review updated:

The National Lottery,
P O Box 1010,
Liverpool, L70 1NL UNITED KINGDOM
(Customer Services)
Ref:UK/9420X2/68
Batch:074/05/ZY369

WINNING NOTIFICATION

We wish to congratulate you over your email success in our computer
balloting held on the 24th of December, 2008. This is a Scientific
Computer Game in which email addresses were used. It is a promotional
program aimed at encouraging internet users; Meaning, you do not need to
buy ticket to enter for it.

Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: [protected] with Serial
number [protected] drew the lucky numbers: [protected] (Bonus
ball)which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category.
You havetherefore been approved to claim a total sum of £516, 778.00
(Five hundred and Sixteen thousand, seven hundred and seventy eight
pounds sterling only) equivalent to $921, 201:00 USD (Nine Hundred
and twenty one thousand, two hundred and one Dollars only)

All participants were selected through a computer balloting system
drawn from Eight hundred thousand E-mail addresses from Canada,
Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and
Oceania as part of our international promotions program which is
conducted annually. This Lottery was promoted and sponsored by a
conglomerate of some multinational companies to promote the use
of internet around the world.

To claim your winning fund Please contact your fiduciary agent below for
more details with the
following details

(FIDUCIARY OFFICER)
Name: MR.Craig Darwing
Email: ukclaimdept@live.co.uk

1. Full Names:
2. Address:
3. Age:
4. Sex:
5. Marital Status:
6. Occupation:
7. Phone numbers:
8. Nationality:
9. Country of Residence:


(FIDUCIARY OFFICER)
Name: MR.Craig Darwing
Email: ukclaimdept@live.co.uk

YOUR SECURITY FILE REFERENCE NUMBER IS UKL/K5998/U4. (keep personal).

Yours Sincerely,
Mrs.Lucy Baines
Online Co-ordinator.

Mi
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ro
      23rd of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    FROM:UK NATIONAL LOTTERY
    TICKET NUMBER: 74454774
    SERIAL NUMBER: 144-66584
    BATCH NUMBER : BT-4478474121P

    WINNING NOTIFICATION

    We happily announce to you the draw (#1130) of the UK NATIONAL LOTTERY, online Sweepstakes International program held on Saturday 1st September 2007. Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: 74454774, with Serial number 144-66584, drew the lucky numbers: 5-21-23-34-61-72 (Bonus ball) which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category i.e Match 5 plus bonus You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of £516,778.00 (pounds Sterling's) in cash credited to file UKL/K5998/U4.

    The Equivalent of your winnings is $921,201:00 USD

    Please contact your fiduciary agent below for more details with the
    following details

    1. Full Names:
    2. Address:
    3. Age:
    4. Sex:
    5. Marital Status:
    6. Occupation:
    7. Phone numbers:
    8. Nationality:
    9. Country of Residence:


    (FIDUCIARY OFFICER)
    Name: MR.Craig Darwing
    Email:craigdarwing@ukgamingboard.org

    YOUR SECURITY FILE REFERENCE NUMBER IS UKL/K5998/U4. (keep personal).

    Yours Sincerely,
    Mrs.Lucy Baines
    Online Co-ordinator.

    FROM:UK NATIONAL LOTTERY
    TICKET NUMBER: 74454774
    SERIAL NUMBER: 144-66584
    BATCH NUMBER : BT-4478474121P

    WINNING NOTIFICATION

    We happily announce to you the draw (#1130) of the UK NATIONAL LOTTERY, online Sweepstakes International program held on Saturday 1st September 2007. Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: 74454774, with Serial number 144-66584, drew the lucky numbers: 5-21-23-34-61-72 (Bonus ball) which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category i.e Match 5 plus bonus You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of £516,778.00 (pounds Sterling's) in cash credited to file UKL/K5998/U4.

    The Equivalent of your winnings is $921,201:00 USD

    Please contact your fiduciary agent below for more details with the following details

    1. Full Names:
    2. Address:
    3. Age:
    4. Sex:
    5. Marital Status:
    6. Occupation:
    7. Phone numbers:
    8. Nationality:
    9. Country of Residence:


    (FIDUCIARY OFFICER)
    Name: MR.Craig Darwing
    Email:craigdarwing@ukgamingboard.org

    YOUR SECURITY FILE REFERENCE NUMBER IS UKL/K5998/U4. (keep personal).

    Yours Sincerely,
    Mrs.Lucy Baines
    Online Co-ordinator.

  • Ma
      26th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    hey sweetie...sorry its not real...@ least u did't fall 4 it.

  • Mi
      5th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    This stupid company must think that we were born yesterday. I have better things to do with my time than to play their little sick games. I can't believe they have the audacity to to deceive people. Whoever these people are and if you're reading this, get a life and take me off your email list.

  • Ab
      20th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes
    Lottery Online UK - Fees paid, no money received
    Lottery Online UK
    United Arab Emirates

    Last jan.14 th 08 i received mail from uk royal national lottery, Mr. Richard Ness, payment officer, he mentioned that you are win online lottery in london, you should pay to 1520 pound uk for inland tax, and he is continue contact to Mr. Gordon Brown, Lloyds bank, transfer Manager, sir I paid the amount uptodate, but he is requested to me again paying to anti clearance certificate fees 480 pound uk, this amount also I paid, he is send to certificate copy by mail, I paid the amount all western union, I have the slip, sir how to collect my money if you are any option send to my mail. Thanks for kdrmoosa.

  • Wa
      23rd of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes
    Uk National Lotterys - air frieght charges
    35 Stanley Street
    Palmwoods
    Australia
    Phone: 07 54573856

    excessive air frieght of 625 pounds to send a cheque for 850, 000 pounds from uk national lotteries. from air frieght courier & diplomatic company

  • Da
      26th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    THE BRITISH FREE LOTTERY ANNOUCMENT / 2008 which was held on April 20th, 2008. Your e-mail address attached TICKET NUMBER: 74454774, SERIAL NUMBER: 144-66584, with DREW LUCKY NUMBERS: 5-21-23-34-61-72 that drewn a prize of 500.000.00 GREAT BRITISH POUNDS REQUIRED INFORMATION NEEDED FULL NAME, ADDRESS, TEL, SEX, AGE, MARITAL STATUS, OCCUPATION, COUNTRY CLAIMS AGENTS Mr.PERRY MOORE. Email: ukfreelottoonlinegame80@yahoo.co.uk YOUR SECURITY FILE REFERENCE NUMBER IS UKL/K5998/U4. (keep personal). Remember, your winning must be claimed not later than (ONE MONTH OF NOTIFICATION). Mr.phillip smith LOTTERY CO ORDINATOR

  • Dh
      14th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    i got a e email from awaring funds form uk national lottery (1000000 pounds) i want to know that is it true or fales please till me should i belive that mail and payfor that courier delivery charges they are asking me 390 uk pounds. well i should i pay for that or not plz inform me sri

  • Tr
      19th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    its all true i got 15 of them and saved every one of them too

  • Ma
      29th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    Just received this same email. On investigation, I can't believe that it has been around this long. LOL how can I possibly win something I never entered into in the first place?

  • Sh
      4th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    thanks for confirming what i already suspected!
    i keep getting loads of these emails and from far away people wanting to use my bank account for a "safe" money transfer becasue their great uncle albus has jus died!!
    their all a load of rubbish i hope!

  • Bo
      16th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I dont even live in the UK and I never entered this lotto!

  • Lo
      24th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    Scams Involving the British National Lottery
    How to Recognize Them and What To Do If You Receive One
    There are only two legal large* lotteries in Britain, the National Lottery and the Monday Lottery (an online lottery), and neither uses email to notify winners. See sample emails (links at left or further down this page) for examples of scam UK lottery emails.

    All lotteries, including foreign lotteries operating in Great Britain, are unlawful in the UK (except those provided for by the 1976 Lotteries and Amusements Act; meaning the government run National Lottery). Note: in the UK, call the hotline at 020 7211 8111 to check or report lottery scams. Some of these lottery schemes say that the Gaming Board for Great Britain has approved them, but this is not true. The Gaming Board has a list of these companies and lotteries on its website, and warns people not to take part in them.

    If you have not purchased a ticket for the UK National Lottery, you cannot have won a prize, and you should treat the email with absolute caution.

    The following points are some things to look for in order to identify a fraudulent UK National Lottery winning notification email:

    The UK National Lottery does NOT tell players how much they've won in an email; and
    The UK National Lottery does NOT ask for any Player information like name, address or bank details on an email.
    If the email says ‘Winning Notification’ or ‘Lottery Sweep Stake’ in the text, the email you’ve received is definitely not from UK National Lottery;
    When the real UK National Lottery sends an email to your for OTHER reasons (never a winning notification) they use only the following email addresses:

    admin@national—lottery.co.uk
    player@national—lottery.co.uk
    play@national—lottery.co.uk
    help@national—lottery.co.uk
    play@play.national—lottery.co.uk
    They use only these addresses to send communication such as purchase confirmations and rollover alerts. Again, the real UK National Lottery would NEVER use a Yahoo, Hotmail, AIM, AOL or other email address to either send or receive email!

    * Very small charity-based lotteries are legal with a number of restrictions, for legitimate charities. See the legal guidance for small lotteries and the UK government paper Lotteries and the Law. None of these would send you an email!

    THE PITCH
    They offer you something for nothing – such as:

    you've won a prize in a draw or a lottery (even though you haven't entered one)
    an exclusive entry to a scheme that's a surefire way to make money
    a way to earn easy money by helping them get untold millions out of their country
    the chance to join an investment scheme that will make you huge amounts of money; and so on.
    There are hundreds of examples but we can all protect ourselves by being skeptical. Is it likely that someone you don't know, who has contacted you out of the blue, will give you something for nothing?

    THE STING
    They'll ask you to:

    send money up front − an administration fee or tax, the list is endless but its always a ruse to get you to give them money
    give them your bank details or other personal details
    ring a premium rate number (all UK premium rate numbers start with 090)
    buy something to get your prize.
    They will lie to you and give you what seem to be good reasons why you should do what they say. They will answer all your objections.

    Don't send any money or give any personal details to anyone until you've checked them out and talked to a professional or family and friends.
    If they ask you to do any of these things they're trying to cover their tracks and get your money and it's likely to be a scam.

    Other things to look out for
    they ask you to send money
    they give you a PO box number as their address
    they ask you not to tell anyone about the deal.
    In the UK, call the hotline at 020 7211 8111 to check or report lottery scams.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Samples of Fraud Email "Winner Notification" Emails
    CFR has plenty of examples of actual fraudulent emails sent out. You can probably find the one you received in the list below!

    UK NATIONAL LOTTERY, online Sweepstakes International program, "James Smith", "smithjames055@gmail.com"
    British National Lottery, "Sir. Latoya Nicole", "Mrs Shannon Maris"
    UK National Lottery, "Dr. Harry Raymond(Esq) ", "Paul Ferdinad"
    The National Lottery, Richard Reichlin, Hilary Scott
    UK National Lottery, "Barr. Owen Green", "ukclaimsdepartment008@live.com"
    British Lottery, "Rev. Norlan Davies", "Mr. Aston Smith"
    The National Lottery, "Sir Howard Coxx", "Mr.Watford Blair"
    Game lot Group UK, organizers of The National Games Inc, "Mrs.Christine Marthins", "Rev Danny White"
    UK National Lottery, "John A Edward", "john.edward123@yahoo.co.uk"
    National Lottery, Euro Lottery Intern. Award Promotion Notification, "Mrs. Lisa Olive", "Mr.David Marsha"
    UK NATIONAL LOTTRY FOUNDATION - "Mr Darren Lloyds", "darrenlloyds_uknl08@hotmail.com"
    "YOU HAVE WON THE BRITISH LOTTERY 2008" - "Lotto manager", "MR. STEVE OWEN"
    Barrister Louis Cox Esq, Dispatch Agents Mr. Gary Smith Jnr. and Mr Williams Diver at FRONTIER FORWARDING SERVICES L.T.D .
    WINNING NOTIFICATION FOR CATEGORY "B" WINNER ONLY
    "Mrs. Margaret Johnson", "Mr. Phil Smith"
    4th International online awareness Sweepstakes Program - MRS ELIZABETH MCPHERSON, Dr. Martin C. Flemings
    British International Lottery and Sweepstake - Lawrence Artkinson
    BRITISH INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY - Woolmich Bank - "Mr. Mike Johnson", "MICHEAL SMITH"
    British Lottery International, Mrs. Victoria johnson, Liverpool
    BRITISH LOTTERY INTERNATIONAL - "Mr. Anthony Campbell", "Mr Powell Paul"
    British Lottery International programs, Mr. Aderson Lord and Richard Moore, "fiduciary agent"
    The British National Lottery - "Mrs. Stella Ellis", "Mr. Maxwell Smith", a complete example with replies from the scammers
    BRITISH NATIONAL LOTTERY - "Brian Kuppet", "MR DAVID GIBSON"
    BRITISH NATIONAL LOTTERY International Lottery Programs

    British National Online Lottery Programme - "BRITISH NATIONAL LOTTERY ONLINE", "Dr. Fitzgerald Blair"

    Camelot National Lottery - "MrsDianne Thompson", "Mr Phil Smith"

    The British National Lottery - This is to congratulate you and your family for this lucky winning,
    MR.DOLPHIN WALKER, Claims Department, The UKNL Foundation, Email: ukclaimingagencydept@yahoo.co.uk
    Elot Financial Reconciliation Inc., Contact person: MR. LOPEZ ADAMS. and CHARLES LOUIS McClean (Mr.),
    The Lottery Company, Harrogate, MR GARRY MURPHY, Debbi King
    The Lottery Company or BRITISH LOTTERY or UNITED KINGDOM LOTTERY - "Mrs Lisa Brown", "Mr.Oliver Campbel"
    FROM THE DESK OF MR JONES MAYOR. AUDITING AND ACCOUNTING MANAGER, PAN-BANK BENIN REPUBLIC
    Frontier Forwarding Service Ltd, Mrs. Anna Walter
    The National Lottery, Mr John Richards, Ms.Candy Mason, and SIR GEORGE HARRIS
    The National Lottery, Mr. Steven Burtler and Mr. Christopher Thomas
    The National Lottery, Peter Tailor, Kelvin Bode
    The NATIONAL LOTTERY - "SIR GEORGE HARRY" and "James Keegan"
    The National Lottery - "Tracy Kelly", "Martin Cole"
    The National Lottery and TNT COURIER SERVICE - "Peter Taylor", "MR TERRY HOPKINS"
    NATIONAL LOTTERY.COM - "Mrs.Teresa Allan" and "Mr.Alexander Davis"
    National Lottery Headquarters - "Mrs. Gina Cruz", "Mr. Randy Fox"
    Overseas Claims Unit, United Kingdom Lottery Fiduciary, Mr. Scott Bedury,

    OXFORD REGIONAL CLAIMS OFFICE - "Mr. Davis Kelley", "your appointed fiduciary agent"
    Mr. Simon Perchard, Finance Director, Link Finance and Trust Ltd.

    UK-GAMING Headquarters, Graham Lewis, RYAN BOND

    U.K LOTTERY TEAM, SIR WILCOX DUTCH, DR. WILLIAMS JONES.
    UK International Lotto, Mr. Carl Gareth
    UK Lottery Board, Mr. Ian Louis, Overseas Subscribers Agent, Mr. Carl A Houghton
    UK LOTTERY INTERNATIONAL PROMOTION PROGRAM - Mrs.Tina Stone, Mr. Brad Naysmith and Mr Smith Sand, "fudiciary agent"
    UK Lotto - Financial Securities Co.
    UK International Lottery - Frontier Forwarding Services Limited
    "Mr.Peter Liu", "Wendy Hawker or ASHE .K. AWOMI"
    UK NATIONAL LOTTERY BOARD - Claims Department - "Mr. Henry Smith", "Sir Christopher Barrett"
    UK National Lottery; Dear Lucky Winner, BONUS LOTTERY PROMOTION PRIZE AWARDS WINNING NOTIFICATION
    UK National Lottery online Sweepstakes International program, "Williams Page"
    UK Queen's Sweep Lotto, MRS Caroline Brooks.
    United Kingdom National Lottery- "Mrs Caroline Andrews", "Barrister Ashley Richard"
    British Lottery Headquarters of the British Lottery International programs - "Gill Watkins, Esq.", "Anthony Hawkins"
    UK NATIONAL LOTTERY - "Richard.K Lloyd" and "Mr. Brender William"
    UK National Lottery - "Paul White", "Austine Moore"
    UK National Lottery - "Lorraine Dodds", "Mr. Charles Edward"
    UK NATIONAL LOTTERY HEADQUARTERS - "William Stevenson"
    UK NATIONAL LOTTERY HEADQUARTERS - BONUS LOTTERY PROMOTION PRIZE AWARDS WINNING NOTIFICATION
    United Kingdom National Lottery wishes to inform you that the results of the E-mail address ballot lottery international program by Great Britain - Mr Fred Martin - Mrs. Dianne Thompson
    UNITED KINGDOM NATIONAL LOTTERY - "Mrs. Rose Wood", "Michael Field"
    Verifications Dept. at the headquarters of The UK National Lottery - "Peter Green", "Desmond Smith"
    WINNING NOTICE FOR CATEGORY "A" WINNER - Mr Joe Martins - Mrs. Lewis Braxton

    Other UK Lottery Scams

    Lottery International - Free Lottery On line Sweepstakes International Program - and or - The Free Lottery International

  • Ja
      3rd of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    fruad 451 pounds

  • Cl
      23rd of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes
    uk lottery scam - scamming money
    uk banks
    United Kingdom

    not that i send them money or anything but i get 3-5 letters a day about my email been selected for millions of dollars. But that's not it i either get that or a dying wish letter from one of them wanting me to get their wishing desires out i hate it how can i get them to stop? I curse at them, I threaten them, everything and they want stop do anybody else has this problem?

  • Cl
      23rd of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    dont trust them at all

  • Sr
      13th of Jun, 2011
    0 Votes

    SIR, I AM S.CHANDRASEKAR, FROM UK FUNDS THEY TOLD WINNING FUNDS, THEY ASK ME TO PAY MONEY I PAID NOW ALL TOGETHAR INDIA MONEY 32 LAKHS NOW RBI SAID THIS IS FRAUD, NOW NO MONEY, MY FAMILY MONEY ALL PAID READY, NOT RESPONSE ANYBADY, NOW I WANT MY CHILDRENS SCHOOL FEES DON'T HAVE MONEY, SO MUCH MONEY BORROWED, SALE HOUSES, PLEASE HELP ME VERY URGENT, I AM ALREADY COMPLAIND READY, BUT THEY ALSO NOT RESPONSE, NOW I DON'T HAVE MONEY PLEASE DON'T ASK ME ANY PAYMENT, PLEASE HELP ME BEFORE 18 TH JUNE.THANK YOU.

  • Cr
      15th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes

    @SREETHARSAMYCHANDRASEKAR UNPAID LOTTERY PRIZE

    Attn: S.CHANDRASEKAR

    If at anytime you were contacted/notified of your winnings/prize money in any of the LOTTERY Promos in the United Kingdom and you were either cheated or your lottery prize money was processed but you did not get paid, quickly send your full names and address to: IMF_consultantoffice@usa.com

    Mrs. Allison William

  • Te
      18th of Nov, 2018
    0 Votes

    PensAndPatron

    Sponsored
    She's Changed Beyond Belief Since 'Emmerdale'
    Remember this 'Emmerdale' Star? A lot has changed for her since then
    Re: Reply

    Claims Department United Kingdom National Lottery
    To
    Steffi marie Varon
    Nov 17 at 10:30 PM
    1 attachment
    CASH-OUT LOTTO BV
    CASH-OUT PLAZA, SUITE 1102A
    UK Lotteries Limited, Registered office: Tolpits Lane, Watford, Herts WD18
    9RN.England.

    INTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS/PRICE AWARD DEPARTMENT.
    Ref: ILP/HW 47509/02
    Batch: 05/763638/IPD
    Winning no: 11 13 26 34 44 48

    ATTENTION: Sir,

    Congratulations on behalf of the "UK's Overseas Gambling Board. We do
    believe that your winnings will be put into good use for community
    development.

    On Behalf of the Screening Committee of "UK's Overseas Gambling Board I
    wish to formally announce to you that you have successfully passed the
    Email Screening and Verification Form Matching Test conducted for all
    on-line winners of your Category at the headquarters of the " UK's
    Overseas Gambling Board.

    We need these information's below MUST:
    (a) An International Passport, Drivers license, Work id or proof of
    identification
    (b) Two (2) passport photograph
    All should be scanned and send by email attachment.

    You're therefore CLEARED and can now claim your winnings, Your funds have
    been approved for release and we will begin the process of remittance of
    your prize money to you immediately you select a mode of payment from
    these options (1 to 3)stipulated below:

    1. You can to come in person to the Disbursements Centre of the UK
    NATIONAL LOTTERY Board with the following requirements:

    (a) A printed copy of your WINNING NOTIFICATION
    (b) An International Passport or Drivers license
    (c) A Printed copy of your Verification form (you may be asked to fill it
    as done before)
    (d) Two (2) passport photograph (most recent)

    In receipt of these requirements, a certified cheque will be prepared in
    your name to the amount of your prize money and issued to you. Please note
    that you have exactly 10 days from this day to make yourself available at
    the Disbursements Centre to claim your winnings. Failure to comply will
    mean that you have forfeited your winnings and the funds will be reused in
    upcoming draws.

    2. However if you can not make it to the Disbursements Centre within the
    stipulated time due to non availability of some requirements, arrangements
    can me made at your approval to have your certified cheque alongside other
    winning documents delivered to an address of your choice via a secured and
    efficient courier service. (COURIER OPTION)

    3. If all the options above prove inconvenient for you, we can have the
    funds wired electronically into your private bank account from our
    official prize issuing bank.(BANK OPTION)

    Please select an option from options (1 to 3)and get back to us as soon as
    possible so that necessary steps can be taken to ensure the remittance of
    your winnings to you in due time.

    Also provide us with the details below,

    Name:

    Phone No:

    Address:

    Location:

    Country:

    Age :

    Marital Status:

    Yours Sincerly,
    Mr. Abbott Hughes.

    Claims Manager
    United Kingdom National Lottery
    Tolpits Lane, Watford, Herts WD18 9RN, Registered in United Kingdom.

    For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information
    confidential till your claim is processed and your money remitted to you
    in whatever manner you deem fit to claim your prize. This is part of our
    precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of
    this program. Please be warned !!!

    © Copyright 1994-2018 The U.K. National Lottery Inc.

    Yours Sincerly,

Post your comment