Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

UK Gaming House / I got a lottery scam email

Thailand Review updated:
5
It use name UK Gaming House, sent to me by e-mail and inform me that I win 500,000 pounds. This scam, beware!
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Fa
  6th of Nov, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

UK Gaming House - Another lottery scam!
UK Gaming House
United Kingdom

This email is to notify you that this email address was randomly selected and entered into our free Third Category draws. You have subsequently emerged a winner and therefore entitled to a substantial amount of £1,500,000.00 Pounds. For further information, kindly confirm receipt of this email, by forwarding Your Details as states below to our claims department on Email :sir.handlesmith_price@yahoo.co.uk
Tel:+44045756109

INFORMATION REQUESTED:
(a) Your full Name: (b) Contact address:
(c) Your Telephone and fax numbers:(d) Your Age:
(e) Your occupation: (f) Your country of origin:

Award Notification Team
UK GAMING HOUSE.
Sa
  4th of Dec, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I got a fake email regarding a lottery scam.
Do
  18th of Dec, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
THE UNITED KINGDOM
NATIONAL LOTTERY.
165 FULHAM PALACE RD. This is the email I just recieved
W6 8JB UNITED KINGDOM.

DECEMBER 18TH 2007.

AWARD NOTICE(XMAS BONANZA)

This Email is to inform you that your Log-in Name / Email address have
been selected for a Cash prize of £2,500,000.00. Two Million,Five
Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds in our International programs
held on
the 15th day of December 2007 in the London Uk. The following
information was used to successfully established the fact that you were
indeed
drawn as a Winner in this awesome Promotion.

For further information, kindly confirm receipt of this email, by
forwarding your details as instructed below to our claims department by
sending us an email through our claims Agent on.

Agent's Name: Mr. Frank Delagado ESQ
Email Address: thenationalukoffice@yahoo.co.uk

Please provide for our use the following information namely:

(a) Your full Name. (b) Your Place of residence. (c) Place of
Origin.(d) Occupation. (e) Age. (f) Telephone/ Cell Number

Thank you and have a nice day.

Award Notification Team
UK GAMING HOUSE
Or
  8th of Jan, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
i recieved an e-mail from the bmw international awawness promotion, i believe this to be a scam, if not then please send me something to confirm this promotion to be true. thank u
Sh
  14th of Jan, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
BATCH NUMBER:12/25/0304
TICKET NUMBER:564 75600545-188

This email is to notify you that this email address was randomly
selected and entered into our free Third Category draws. You have
subsequently emerged a winner and therefore entitled to a substantial
amountof £1,500,000.00 Pounds.

For further information, kindly confirm receipt of this email, by
forwarding Your Details as states below to our claims department on
Email :sir.handlesmith_price@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: 44045756109

INFORMATION REQUESTED:
(a) Your full Name: (b) Contact address:
(c) Your Telephone and fax numbers:(d) Your Age:
(e) Your occupation: (f) Your country of origin:

Award Notification Team
UK GAMING HOUSE
Mi
  15th of Jan, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have to recieved an e-mail from the United Kingdom international Lottery Commission,
I believe this to be a scam, if not then
please send me something to confirm this promotion to be true.
thank you

Tue, 15 Jan 2008 08:21:01 -0500
จา?: "United Kingdom International Lottery Commission" <2008award@lotto.co.uk>
เรื่อง: 2008 Annual Award Winning Notice!!
This is to inform you. You have been selected for a Cash prize of
£500,000.00. Five Hundred Thousaand Great British Pounds,in our
International programs held December 2007 in the London Uk..
For further information, contact:Email :louiscox01@hotmail.com

Award Notification Team
UK GAMING HOUSE
Su
  17th of Jan, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
From: "The National UK Lottery" Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
To:
Subject: Notice!!
Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2008 04:34:21 +0000


THE UNITED KINGDOM
NATIONAL LOTTERY.
165 FULHAM PALACE RD.
W6 8JB UNITED KINGDOM.

WINNING NOTICE

This Email is to inform you that your Log-in Name / Email address have
been selected for a Cash prize of £2,500,000.00. Two Million,Five
Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds in our International programs
held in the London Uk. For further information, kindly confirm receipt
of this email, by
forwarding your details as instructed below to our claims department by
sending us an email through our claims Agent on.

Agent's Name: Mr. Frank Delagado ESQ
Email Address: thenationalukoffice@yahoo.co.uk

Please provide for our use the following information namely:
(a) Your full Name. (b) Your Place of residence. (c) Place of
Origin.(d) Occupation. (e) Age. (f) Telephone/ Cell Number
Thank you and have a nice day.

Award Notification Team
UK GAMING HOUSE

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Find the home of your dreams with eircom net property
Sign up for email alerts now http://www.eircom.net/propertyalerts
Ev
  21st of Jan, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
This email is to notify you that this email address was randomly
selected and entered into our free Third Category draws. You have
subsequently emerged a winner and therefore entitled to a substantial
amount of £2,500,000.00 Great British Pounds Pounds.For further
information,
kindly confirm receipt of this email, byforwarding Your Details as
states below to our claims
department on Email :info_barristermackdavidsondesk6@yahoo.co.uk

SOME INFORMATION REQUESTED FOR VERIFICATION:

(a) Your full Name: (b) Contact address:
(c) Home Telephone and Cell Numbers:(d) Your Age:
(e) Your occupation: (f) Your country of origin:

Award Notification Team
UK GAMING HOUSE
Th
  23rd of Jan, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have asked my internet service provider to remove my email address from the system. I have just figured out what is going on. I am getting hundreds of emails regarding this scam. I can assure everybody it is not the owner of the email address who is sending these emails.

Another Victim plagued every day by returned emails.
Ng
  27th of Jan, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
From: "Microsoft Promotion" Add Mobile Alert
Subject: WINNING NOTIFICATION!!!


WINNING NOTIFICATION!!!

This email is to notify you that your email address was randomly
selected and entered into our free Third Category draws. You have
subsequently emerged a winner and therefore entitled to a substantial
amount of £1,000,000.00 Great British Pounds.

For further information, forward Your Details as states below to our
claims department

*Mr Ray Henz*
*Email:fiduciaryclaim@hotmail.com

KINDLY FILL OUT THE PAYMENT PROCESSING FORM

FULL NAMES...DATE OF BIRTH...MARITAL STATUS...CONTACT
ADDRESS...COUNTRY...TELEPHONE NUMBER...OCCUPATION

Yours Sincerely,
Award Notification Team
UK GAMING HOUSE
Jo
  14th of Feb, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Today I received an E-Mail from the UK stating I was selected from millions of MS users through my E-Mail address that I had won 1000000 British pounds from:
Microsoft Award Notification International Promotions/prize Awared Department.
90 Long Acre, Covent Graden
London, WC2E9RZ UK

My question to you at MS is; are you doing enought to stop this kind of scam that has been circulating for over two years now? I hope that with the mortgage melt down that people who are about to loose their homes will not be so desprate to have fallen for this scam, and they loose what little money that might be in their bank accounts. It's a disgrace that these dirt bags take advantage and prophet form people in deep financial and emotional stress by using Micsoft's good T/M name.
Sincerly,
Jeseph Fortin
Vs
  16th of Feb, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
dEAR sIR,

I received the following letter on your behalf .
kindly, let me know its geneunity of the text. and information also.
I have been receiving least daily twice less than three.
It is becoming very harrassing and waste of time. What shall I do? kindly let me know.
With regards.

VSSASTRY_AKELLA.






From: "U.K LOTTERY COMMISSION"
Subject: 2008 Final Annual Award Winning Notice
Date: Sat, 16 Feb 2008 12:32:42 +0000
Ref No: CHN/2551256007/11
Batch No: 14/0017/IPD
February 16th 2008
2008 Final Annual Award Winning Notice

This is to inform you. You have been selected for a Cash prize of
£500,000.00. Five Hundred Thousaand Great British Pounds,in our
International programs held January 2008 in the London Uk..
For further information, kindly confirm receipt of this email, by
forwarding Your Details as states below to our claims department on
Email :mr.louiscox@hotmail.com
Email: louiscox02@yahoo.com.hk

INFORMATION REQUESTED:
* Your full Name:
* Contact address:
* Your Telephone and fax numbers:
* Your Age:
* Your occupation:
* Your country of origin:

Thank you.
Yours Sincerely,
Award Notification Team
UK GAMING HOUSE
Bi
  5th of Mar, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
REFERENCE NUMBER:UK/839030X2/14
BATCH NUMBER:065/088/XY24
TICKET NUMBER:023-1111-790-458
1ST FEBRUARY 2008

This email is to notify you that this email address was randomly
selected and entered into our free Third Category draws. You have
subsequently emerged a winner and therefore entitled to a substantial
amountof 552,000.00 Pounds.

For further information, kindly confirm receipt of this email, by
forwarding Your Details as states below to our claims department on
Email :fiduciaryunitdepts101@yahoo.com.hk

INFORMATION REQUESTED:
(a) Your full Name:
(b) Contact address:
(c) Your Telephone and fax numbers:
(d) Your Age:
(e) Your occupation:
(f) Your country of origin:

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,
Award Notification Team
UK GAMING HOUSE
El
  9th of Mar, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have also been getting this one and many others like it....complete BULL!!!!
Jo
  18th of Mar, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
ATTENTION WINNER
This e-mail is to notify you that your e-mail address was randomly
selected and entered into our free Third Category draws. You have
subsequently emerged a winner and therefore entitled to a substantial
amount of £1,500,000.00 Great British Pounds.
For further information, kindly confirm receipt of this email, by
forwarding Your Details as states below to our claims department
*Barrister (MRS) MARGARETE SPENCER*
*Email: britishonlineverificationdesk14@yahoo.co.uk
*Telephone +447045779238
KINDLY FILL OUT THE PAYMENT PROCESSING FORM

FULL NAMES................................
DATE OF BIRTH............................
MARITAL STATUS.........................
CONTACT
ADDRESS.....................................
COUNTRY....................................
TELEPHONE NUMBER.....................
OCCUPATION.................................

Yours Sincerely,
Award Notification Team
Uk GAMING HOUSE
Ma
  24th of Mar, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Oh my gosh, so this is all a scam?! Damn, it's happening to me right now...

I fell for it but was starting to have doubts when they asked me about fees, and stuff. I was thinking what if i pay the dock fees ($1000 Aud) and don't end up recieving the prize money? Then I would be riped off my money. Lucky I did this search on their company and was warned of it.

Thanks guys,
I received those exact same e-mails... So it is a scam right? I am someone surely did venture to pay all the fees and got scammed right? Or was everyone too scared to try it? Who knows... is the million dollars still up for grabs and we just mistook it for a scam and din't proceed any further.. Well, I ain't guna risk it!!!
Lo
  26th of Mar, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Team UK Gaming House - Email scam!
INC
United States

I got this on my email:

Reference number:uk / 839030x2 / 14
Batch number:065 / 088 / xy24
Ticket number:023 - 1111 - 790 - 458
26th march 2008

This email is to notify you that this email address was randomly selected and entered into our free third category draws. You have subsequently emerged a winner and therefore entitled to a substantial amount of 552, 000. 00 pounds. For further information, kindly confirm receipt of this email, by forwarding your details as states below to our claims department on email :claimsdeptunit02@aim.com information requested:(A) your full name:(B) contact address:(C) your telephone and fax numbers:(D) your age:(E) your occupation:(F) your country of origin: thank you. Yours sincerely, award notification team uk gaming house.
La
  27th of Mar, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
i got an identical email and i replied with all my details i shouldnt have should i?? its obviously a scam if you got an IDENTICAL email!
Sh
  20th of Apr, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
i also recieving email like what i check now, its the same format.and the forwarder expiditee to settle up immediately regarding the payment of my parcel...i just want to know how true it is.. as im i winner, and it true? that the intnl.lottogaming corp.are held a raffle of email add?as my email add selected as a winner...but im puzzled with this matter.
No
  21st of Apr, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
REFERENCE NUMBER:UK/xxxxxxxx/xx
BATCH NUMBER:xxx/xxx/xxxx
TICKET NUMBER:xxx-xxxx-xxx-xxx
21st APRIL 2008

This email is to notify you that this email address was
randomly
selected and entered into our free Third Category draws. You
have
subsequently emerged a winner and therefore entitled to a
substantial
amountof 552, 000.00 Pounds.For further information, kindly
confirm receipt of this email, by forwarding Your Details as
states below to our claims department on
Email :sharon_department103@live.com

INFORMATION REQUESTED:
(a) Your full Name:
(b) Contact address:
(c) Your Telephone and fax numbers:
(d) Your Age:
(e) Your occupation:
(f) Your country of origin:

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,
Award Notification Team
UK GAMING HOUSE

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send