SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

TWX*AOL ServiceCharged for a service I didn't order

Review updated:

I have been charged on 4/15/2008, 4/17/2008 also on 4/18/2008. 25.90 each day.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Uniontown, PA I do not know who TWX* AOL SERVICE is and I never gave them any information at any time for this service. How do I go about getting my money returned to me?

Sincerely:
Homer P. Mason

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      Jul 11, 2008

    "TO WHOM MAY CONCERN, ON 7/11/2008, I WAS CHARGED FORM T.W.X. AOL SERVICES, I DON'T KNOW WHO THIS IS, I NEVER GAVE THEM ANY INFO, NOR ANY PERMIISION TO TAKE MONEY OFF MY CARD, I NEED MY MONEY BACK! CALL ME AT850-437-4649 or [protected] thank you!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jul 18, 2008

    T.W.X. AOL Services!!!I'm like many others. I'm be ing charged to my checking account $32.90 for somrthing I never ordered. How do you go about getting your money back. I want by money back this is fraud and stilling. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 07, 2008

    I am writing to let you know I never ordered this service and I want my money back that you people are taking out of my checking account! Please I can not afford this charge! you have been taking this out for about a year and it has to stop! I've tried canceling many times! please help me this time!

    0 Votes
  • De
      Aug 22, 2008

    This service did not ever even work for me at all. i canceled it two months ago before i started getting charged. i have been charged twice now.once on 7 14-08 abd again on 08/01/08 I dont know how you can charge someone then, charge them again two weeks later. your company has made my checks bounce and, i want this off my account now!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 28, 2008

    I am writing as well I never had nor gave any of my information to this 0908 TWX*AOL SERVICE XXXXXXXXXXX8308 $32.90. This is crap I want my money back as well as a number. To make a formal complaint of fraudulent activity to my account. I do plan to go to my bank tomorrow to make sure this doesn't happen again as well to see if I can get my money back! If anyone can tell me a number or if you have found out anything. Please email me at [protected]@yahoo.com.

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Oct 03, 2008

    Please note that I have been charged 32.00 a month for over 1 1/2 yrs for aol serive I never knew I even had or ever used. I want this to stop immediatley and reimburse me as sson as possible. I am notifying the Police and consumer affairs dept. I had requesed this to stop numerous times. Please give this matter your prompt attention. Leonard Wuensch TWX*AOL $32.90 a month. My e-mail is [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Dd
      May 28, 2009

    What is going on? Do I have to quit AOL to remove this SPAM? I don't know what TWX*AOL Service is and don't want the charges put on my bank account. [protected]@aol.com

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jul 07, 2009

    i am telling this story iand need my money back i have been charged every month for twx aol services over a yr and some just decided to check bills and saw this charges went to my bank put a stop to this and would like my money back i am now seeking legal; action to see what rights i have as comsumer paying for services this long and never seeing abill or even getting thses services my email is [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Oct 12, 2009

    I allowed a family member to do a one time only transaction with my bank debit card on 7/2009 for 21.00 in which i advised the rep from direct tv whom collected the pmt that this was a ONE TIME ONLY CHARGE and do not store my cc number because i did this as a favor!!! After reviewing my acct on 10/6/2009 i saw that a debit was taken from account in the amt of 558.60 without so much as a word! I'm PISSED! I contacted direct tv and was hung up on 3 different times then i was connected to a rep that said i would have to speak to the financial billing services department which comes to find out you cant talk to them over the phone only by fax? I faxed them on 10/6/2008 explaining that this is fraud and i dont have an acct and they should return my funds to my acct asap! I called back a different rep told me that they can withdraw funds because i allowed the 1st transaction! I stated to her that I have worked at a credit card company and that isnt true! Remember people>>> You can use your card to do what ever you choose to do but if it isnt a transaction that you actually made call your card company and dispute it on the grounds that if you didnt sign anything and the company which debited the acct doesnt have you listed as a company customer those funds will have to be credited back to your acct.

    0 Votes

Post your comment