SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Travelgenio / payment for credit card

Bangkok, Thailand

My name is Tadashi Momma.(Japanese) but Live in Bangkok now
I tried make reservation through Internet around 22:00 PM 12th of Oct 2017 in Bangkok.But, your approve time was so long time for credit card and I did cancel for this reservation.
Following is my record for transaction of reservation.
When I input data for Credit card, I made mistake for the card holder name .I should use my name TADASHI MOMMA but insert traveled name.[YU-CHUAN TSAI] on my credit card. Thus, I tried to change my name in order to get approval from credit card company. But can't change name.
That's why I thought my reservation was not valid and cancelled my reservation.
However, this morning 13th Oct 2017, I found out that my original reservation was approved by your company and VISA card company .

Since last night, it takes a long time to get approval/confirmation for my reservation, YU-CHUAN TSAI made reservation with her own credit card for the same flight [from Bangkok to TOKYO return flight].and she got confirmation immediately.

Now, Please see below confirmation of reservation .

お支払い方法

お支払い方法: カード
クレジットカード名義人名: YU-CHUAN TSAI (CREDIT CARD NAME)
カード: Visa Electron 番号: xxxxxxxx2017 (CARD NUMBER)
有効期限: 10/2018 合計金額: 65681.74 JPY (TOTAL AMOUNT)

予約番号:AJNPLM 日付:2017/10/12 (RESERVATION NUMBER)

Please note that credit card name is wrong in above card information.

お客様のフライトスケジュール:(FLIGHT SCHEDULE)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

出発便:(DEPARTURE)

航空便 JL 718 - Japan Airlines 2017/11/28
出発: バンコク, TH (Suvarnabhumi) 2017/11/28 23:25
到着: 東京, JP (Narita) 2017/11/29 07:15
航空会社コード:JL/WDAPF2
確認済予約, エコノミー 飛行時間: 05:50

手荷物制限: 2 ピース
経由: -
オペレーター: Japan Airlines, JL
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

帰着便:(RETURN FLIGHT)

航空便 JL 707 - Japan Airlines 2017/12/11
出発: 東京, JP (Narita) 2017/12/11 18:15
到着: バンコク, TH (Suvarnabhumi) 2017/12/11 23:35
航空会社コード:JL/WDAPF2
確認済予約, エコノミー 飛行時間:07:20

手荷物制限: 2 ピース
経由: -
オペレーター: Japan Airlines, JL

フライトチケット
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
TICKET:[protected] - TSAI YU-CHUAN

一般情報
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
旅程を確認する: (CONFIRMATION OF TRAVEL) https://www.viewtrip.com/ETR.aspx?CRS=1G&RecLoc=AJNPLM&LName=TSAI&FName=YU-CHUAN&LNN=1&PN=1&ANN=1

http://checkmyflight.travelgenio.com/Home/Index/ja-JP/263/AJNPLM/TSAI

RESOLUTION: Please cancel this reservation and please don't charge to my credit card.

I hope you can understand my point and please accept my apology.
I really hope your company will cancel this reservation.

Best regards

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • TravelGenio Customer Care's Response, Oct 14, 2017

    Hi Tadashi. You will receive a reply by email within the next few hours. Thank you for your collaboration.

Ta
Oct 13, 2017

Post your comment