The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Transtutors.com / what a fraud, scam

United States Review updated:
Contact information:

This is a student-helping website that helps them in doing their homework by paying cash online. But according to a post on reviewsofwebsites.com, one costumer was asked to add extra day and extra payment for their labor. And after a day they asked again this costumer another payment for overtime stuff. And it keeps on happening, the extension and extra payment. What a fraud, scam.

Op
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Da
      24th of Jun, 2012

    Hi Oplake,
    I am using this website from past 4 years and had never faced this kind of problem. Many of my friends are also using this site and they too had never faced any kind of problem.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      25th of Jun, 2012

    They try to do the same with me, but I refused and canceled. Unfortunitly, I couldn't get my money back. They are big liars.

    -3 Votes
  • Sa
      25th of Jun, 2012

    I totaly agree, and wounder how can they still work from new York!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      25th of Jun, 2012

    Davidsam, you don't see the negative reviews in the internet!!! They are a group of thiefs.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      6th of Jan, 2013
    Transtutors - transtutors review
    transtutors
    New Hampton
    New Hampshire
    United States

    "Irecently got an assignment help from transtutors.com and I was really disappointed to find myself unsatisfied from that paid help. I placed a complaint with them and surprisingly got another assignment on the same subject done by them just because I was not satisfied with the former one…I did not know that these sites do such a good job. I did not have to pay anything extra for that other replacement assignment! Thank u transtutors!!"

    -1 Votes
  • Qw
      21st of May, 2013

    They are not located in New York. The are operating everything from within Noida near by Delhi. The are truly fraud and we also used to feel guilty when we work there and students used to cry for refund. The even don't pay their employees properly. They are totally a scam I wonder why USA government not looking into this. There company is registered pvt. limited in India but on website they show it as transtutors Global Inc. They show fake albay address on their website. Ridiculous company I even came across.

    -2 Votes
  • As
      22nd of Sep, 2014
    assignment help - transtutors review
    Assignment Provider
    Gold Coast Queensland
    Abbeywood
    Australia
    Phone: 61756410277
    assignmentprovider-aus.com

    This assignment help service is one of the most prolific company rendering assistance to students with utmost honesty and works with integrity.

    -1 Votes
  • Al
      12th of Apr, 2016

    I took assignment help on transtutors.com and got good grades. It's really helpful and would love to use again in future. Thanks to transtutors!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      2nd of May, 2016

    As a regular customer, I already have a bunch of exerts I always order with. I like the fact that I don't need to pay extra for my preferred writer and in case my writer is not available support team immediately finds a substitution. This is indeed a reliable writing service.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
      17th of May, 2016

    If u r looking for best assignment help than must go for it...it's very economic, accurate and it's experts are I think highly qualified...They did my work on time m really very happy I will love to visit again..no doubt the best home work help service..

    -2 Votes
  • Th
      17th of May, 2016

    What a great experience I had with Transtutors.com, between the 2 jobs and 1 kid, I have to make a lot of sacrifices. Thankfully not my school, as they took care of all of the assignments I needed help with.

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      2nd of Aug, 2016

    A highly recommended tutoring organisation. I am a returning customer and can thank them enough for their kind help with my maths assignment. Believe me guys they reward returning customers. I got a huge discount :)

    -1 Votes
  • An
      2nd of Aug, 2016
    Transtutors.com - Transtutors best assignment help ever
    Transtutors
    Florida
    New York
    United States
    transtutors.com

    "I was in deep trouble last week, with assignment on head my brother had a surgery next morning, you know how difficult it is to manage things in hard times .I wasn’t able to concentrate on any of the two, talking to my friends about the same one of my friends suggested me to get my assignment done online via Transtutors .

    I dint had any option left i submitted my assignment to them and had a chat with their customer support team, i told them the whole situation & requested them to get my assignment done within 24 hrs . After around 20 hrs i got my assignment from Transtutors it was clean & good.

    Quickly submitted my assignment, Transtutors assignment help was such i relief .Tare situation when one has to rely on others & transtutors was one good pick i made .Great work 1286a10"

    -2 Votes
  • Sa
      22nd of Dec, 2017

    This company is a scam, all good reviews are fake. they did not help me at all with my assignment, and refused to send me refund. Please be aware and stay away from this company. I contacted Paypal to open a dispute. hopefully, they will refund me soon. you can read bellow some messages I received from them.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Allen
    (Manager)

    I have reviewed the question thoroughly, based on the requirement I have estimated the price for this question to be $250 for all 5 Tasks.

    Proposed Deadline: Dec 08, 2017 12:00 PM
    Proposed Price: $250.00()

    Nov 28, 2017 12:12 PM"
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Shannon K
    (Manager)

    Dear User,

    We have received the payment of $ 250 (USD) for the current assignment. We will update you with the solutions of your assignment within the Proposed Deadline.

    For any further query or help please feel free to revert on this chat or call us at +1-617-933-5480.

    Regards,

    Transtutors Project Team

    Nov 28, 2017 01:00 PM"
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Awadhesh Yadav
    (Tutor)

    I have started working on your assignment. If I have any doubts, I will get back to you.

    Cheers till then!

    Nov 29, 2017 08:32 AM"
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Ruby
    (Manager)

    We are sorry for the inconvinience caused.Provide us some time to check and get it done by another expert

    Dec 10, 2017 02:55 AM"
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Samuel
    (Manager)

    We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please provide us the gradesheet with your name, university name and grade mentioned over it for further action.

    Dec 10, 2017 03:05 PM"
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Vincentt
    (Manager)

    Our Expert seems unavailable on call. We will surelt like to get this resolved after checking with the Expert. In the meanwhile, for compensation, please share your grade sheet with 'Name' mentioned over it.

    Dec 10, 2017 07:54 PM"
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "
    Awadhesh Yadav
    (Tutor)

    Dear Student
    I has already been late by my side just because some unexpected exigency in my family concern. As your work has already been done as per your provided details but due to some instance It delayed. I hope I would be able to forward you by tomorrow evening
    can you provide me some extra time?????????

    Dec 10, 2017 09:07 PM"
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Vinn
    (Manager)

    We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you regarding this assignment.

    The tutor was not able to provide you with the complete solution for this assignment.

    We would gladly provide you with the partial credit/refund to your account.

    Please confirm you would like to have partial credit in your transtutors account which you can utilise for your future assignments or would you like to have a partial refund in you bank account.

    Dec 11, 2017 10:07 AM"
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I posted a review and then I received a call and emails from them to delete the review in order to refund me
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Vinn
    (Manager)

    Hi,

    This is in regards to the review you have uploaded.

    Please take that review off, we are ready to provide you a full refund on this.

    We would have generated it at the earliest if you would have let us known about it.

    Thank You

    Dec 15, 2017 06:35 PM"
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Vincentt
    (Manager)

    Following up on the last request, please respond to our calls and get that review off from the website and we will provide you full refund for the amount paid.

    Dec 16, 2017 02:46 AM"
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    if you got scammed please contact Paypal as soon as possible and open a dispute

    +3 Votes
  • Mj
      19th of Apr, 2018

    Looking for someone write my assignment here are Expert assignment helpers are well efficient and capable of creating unique assignments for college or university students all across the globe. https://www.allassignmenthelp.com/

    0 Votes
  • Je
      8th of May, 2018

    Looks like this website is not a safe site. I just tried to do a paypal transaction with them yesterday and paypal blocked the vendor's attempt.

    There are also some obvious fake reviews here. They all start the same, have the same theme and are obvious write ups.

    I even called these people and half of them couldn't pronounce english. I spoke to their "chat support" and the representative just kept repeating themselves that paypal transactions were people accepted by others, yet magically blocked at the same time with the same payment method as others. The phone reception is very fuzzy, another indicator very similar to scammers as their reception, especially foreign will usually be crap.

    There is no issue of balance or account problems with my paypal account.

    I called paypal officially and they said that the site is a security risk, so based on the negative reviews of others on here people probably had to contact paypal with disputes and the company ended up blocking all paypal transactions. They also citied the reason that they didn't want a future dispute so it sounds like that the "vendor" will attempt to charge later for services or products not done and or not completed.

    This was for their $9.99 pass, which is a one-time transaction that expires in 24 hours. Yet on the site 'people' are actually posting solutions to questions on their forums and text-book examples, so I don't understand how accounts are being used when its a scam.

    This for example:

    https://www.transtutors.com/questions/design-a-java-interface-called-priority-that-includes-two-methods-setpriority-and-ge-1851894.htm
    https://www.transtutors.com/questions/1-design-a-java-interface-called-priority-that-includes-two-methods-setpriority-and--1976775.htm

    https://www.transtutors.com/questions/write-a-java-interface-called-priority-that-includes-two-methods-setpriority-and-get-2293048.htm

    Upon closer inspection, if you look at the type of names that are posting this they all are again, Indian. Since paypal already said they block transactions from this site because of integrity issues, then people need to complain about this site more visibly so that it is taken off the web if that is the case. I just happened to find this site, so other students who are lured in by the questions are getting ripped off in the meantime.

    I had similar problem with Chegg.com, but it kept saying that I needed debit/credit card and would reject recently brought prepaid gift card visa, which defeats the purpose of those products. Chegg also did not use my paypal balance that covers the 14.99, and kept citing that I need debt/credit card. What is the point of paypal payments if they are requiring extra payment methods? Paypal is suppose to be so that you DON'T need to enter in debt/credit info at check-out. It even says it on the official paypal website. It wouldn't even use the prepaid gift-card I had on the paypal account. How stupid.

    I called paypal and they said the transaction wasn't even on their record nor was it on my account when I checked, so I guess Chegg site once it detected that it was prepaid, it stopped the transaction.

    Another site prestotutors the transaction was fine and it was exactly through paypal. It deducted the amount from my balance to add as credits and I also recall that it may accept prepaid visa gift-cards but I would not buy another prepaid gift-card when sites are rejecting them. Some of these prepaid gift cards advertise that they can be set up for online purchases, which I had with mine yet obviously vendors so, vendors aren't taking them and not disclosing they dont accept prepaid gift-cards, which is a time and money-hassle as now the money is trapped on an unusable visa. I've noticed that tutoring websites that accept credits (their form of currency) the prepaid and paypal as long as its set up this way. For some reason, if they outright charge the amount there is problems which makes no sense as i've used the same prepaid gift card brands at brick-and-motor retailers with no issue.

    There's another site called codementor which takes prepaid visas from paypal and deducts from them, which is fine. However the tutor that was suppose to working on my assignment was dragging for extra day, then complaining about the hours they put in when clearly the program was buggy, incomplete, and NOT working as required from the description. Furthermore, there was an agreement to pay $75 for the COMPLETION of the project. Not half, not bugged. Not based on extra hours.Completion.

    They guy didn't have enough insight that he was hard-coding the code, which was causing an issue as he also skipped several fuctionality requirement or else the program wouldn't work. The description was as clear as day, a small project with already pre-existing 85% code done, but yet they couldn't meet the deadline (3 full days) but complained about hours. I had to present this project not just with my group, but also with the chair of our school present. Can you imagine how embarassing and deductive this would have been had one of tutor's bugs popped up during our presentation? It would make us look like idiots and we would have been penalized, which would have affected my GPA!!!

    I had to hire another tutor from a different website, just to finish the work and they did and at a MUCH lower price. I'm telling you, these "tutors" shouldn't be charging for hourly rates. They should charge for the completion of an assignment and the QUALITY of it, not that "Well it took me 900 hours to get finished but its uh, buggy and oh there's some FUCNTIONALITY issues so it might run but uh, it won't work properly in some areas etc".

    That folks, is unacceptable. Companies expect you to know your $hit and projects to be done, ON-TIME. If you do not do your projects on-time, or you are producing $hit you will be booted. Why is it any different with these tutors? Thankfully, I was able to negotiate a lower-price since the product was incomplete, but I am now stricter of these issues still on-going on the tutoring/homework assignment websites because of problems mentioned above.

    Note to any Tutors: If you can't complete the project, don't take it. If you over-charge, consider your proposal declined. You'll save yourself time and not waste the time of others.

    So,

    Transtutors is a shady website, with a good website layout but shady in their transactions and delivery of service.

    Chegg.com needs to address their paypal method issue. Visa gift cards should not be rejected nor should it be required to enter in debt/credit card on the site while using a paypal method. Vendors shouldn't even have the ability to see if a debit/credit card is linked to a paypal account, just the amount the buyer will pay.

    The other site presto I have had no problems with. Infact, one of the tutors used team-viewer and did a good job of doing some of the work for free first, then said I needed to hire them afterwards for a reasonable price.

    What disgusts me about the programming tutors on many of these sites are over-charging. They are charging $70, $60, $90, and $100 for HOMEWORK, let me repeat that again, HOMEWORK assignments. That's like a dude charging for $80 bucks per hour for a single math assignment.

    Another thing that they also try to do is drag the assignment so that they extra charge for hours and then the programs aren't complete, so then they have to charge even more to "finish" something that they should, technically and legally, "finish" already.

    I have literally gotten small project .exe assignments done in two days, with a student that did not $$$ for anything yet we were able to complete the assignment in TWO days, the same length of time many of these so called "tutors" can't even reach yet our program was written from scratch with 300 Lines of code. These guys are using pre-written programs with code-lines not even near 300 (more like 50 max) and they can't even modify it correctly? Like changing a variable or a method in a homework project is that difficult? This is pathetic.

    No one goes to a car-sales place and buys a half car from a manufacturer with the engine cutting off. "Well, it runs but it'll also cut off too, or a tire might come off". That's called fraud folks.

    That is folks, a rip-off and even tutors at a college don't work for that much ($10) an hour. But these guys want to charge outrageous prices for their "services", even with assignments that are 90% written and just need a small debug/method implementation.

    As a programmer myself, I find this ridicolous and disgusting.

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      8th of May, 2018

    Just watch out for idiots that charge $80, 90, 100+ dollars for homework assignments. It's a rip-off and their clearly taking advantage of people that they think are naive or incompetent. I am not one of them. Not even tutors at schools charge this much, have created even more (300 Lines of code, anyone?) and their base pay is $10 an hour!

    These so called "programming" tutors? They want to charge crazy prices for not even 50 Lines of code. Cleary, taking advantage of the beginner and intermediate populace. The only reason why I have even used these tutors was because of deadlines and tutor availability issues at our school, especially two weeks before finals.

    This needs to be addressed in the programming communities. Infact, MUCH of the resources out there already are free but sometimes there are solutions or problems you need help with, and forums aren't always a reliable result as its input from other users.

    Also, many of the sites are against "H.W." help which I think is generally stupid. The person wouldn't post the code if they didn't need help, which would defeat the purpose of their forums in the first place since it IS about the discussion OF programming. Second, its not affecting their so-called integrity and is not "cheating" since its the person's own code posted publically, nor does it affect them yet they take it that way. Whats the difference between talking to a tutor and getting the same result than posting it and getting a less/maybe same result? Nothing, except one is posted. So in actuallity, its not plagarism since its the person's own code, so the ""copyright""(LOL) issue is on their side. If its modified, then it's no different than a school tutor doing the same thing. Third, I hate how these sites say "Well you won't learn if you don't try" or give very vague answers or lecture how you can't be a better programmer, etc. If someone is STUCK on a problem, then they obviously don't understand that part, it does not mean that they are a an idiot as there may be other issues but is none of their business to know that and users are very less likely to help if they know. Yes there are some that are very stupid and want the solutions without attempting the problem, mind you, but if there is a bug or two in the program that's been written then the person is not an idiot, its just a matter of debugging at that point. Vague answers and homework bias does not help the individual or others who may look at the example and understand if THEY have a similar problem later on. The fourth is that professors may look at these sites and automatically assume that it's plagarism, which again, is stupid as its not a solution manual here. For this very reason I don't directly post the code i'm asking about on the site. I supply it in a temporal link that will expire in a day, then I will upload a different version of what I have once I got the first working. Some of these sites complain and want the full-code posted. If your lazy enough not to look at the link, why be in the topic?

    0 Votes
  • Je
      8th of May, 2018

    As for the tutor sites, there should be a penalty inflicted on tutors who do not meet the requirement of the client and the completion of the project assigned. If they receive more than 3 strikes, then they cannot accept further clients and their account goes under review and they are required to take a test for integrity purposes to see that they did not lie on their "resume"/bios and can actually have the skills that they claim. They must also partial refund the price if they do not meet the requirements, have bugs, and or deadline.

    This is better business pratice and it forces people to actually be skilled in what they do. Programs should be COMPLETE and WORKING, not half @ssed.

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
      22nd of May, 2018

    Hello guys do you know that going through a review of websites will give you much insight about it which you can’t know by simply visiting it, Here is the allassignmenthelp.com Reviews that reviews the website and provides you the best website . http://assignmentshelpreview.com/allassignmenthelp-com-reviews/

    -2 Votes
  • Sc
      11th of Sep, 2018

    Previous reviewer mentioned that Paypal had blocked transactions with Transtutors. I wish that had been the case. These crooks stole my money, and what they delivered was pathetic and useless. Please save yourself the aggravation. Any positive reviews you see are false. Their only intention is to defraud unsuspecting students. THEY WILL NOT DELIVER ON THEIR PROMISES!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
      10th of Dec, 2018

    Yes, strong sense of purpose people have ability to make their life successful. All the big names have strong purpose. So it quite right about them. Really impressive thoughts. if you want assignment help then visit: Expertsminds.
    https://www.webdesigntree.net

    0 Votes
  • Al
      10th of Dec, 2018

    I would also motivate just about every person to save this web page for any favorite assistance to assist posted the appearance.
    https://www.webdesigntree.net

    0 Votes
  • Ex
      20th of Dec, 2018

    Not all the site have good reviews, some of them are fraud and scam. You do not need to panic. Expertsminds is one of the leading online assignment help service provider across the world and claimed most trustworthy assignment help site among others. Visit: http://www.expertsminds.com

    0 Votes
  • Na
      4th of Feb, 2019

    A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing the information, keep doing awesome... I truly delighted in investigating your site. great asset...limousine

    0 Votes
  • Na
      4th of Feb, 2019

    much obliged to you for an incredible post. https://limoserviceglendale.com/

    0 Votes
  • Na
      6th of Mar, 2019

    You have a decent point here!I thoroughly concur with what you have said!!Thanks for sharing your views...hope more individuals will read this article!!!canada real estate

    0 Votes
  • Na
      6th of Mar, 2019

    You have a decent point here!I thoroughly concur with what you have said!!Thanks for sharing your views...hope more individuals will read this article!!!https://siarealty.ca/

    0 Votes
  • Is
      13th of Mar, 2019

    I can see many of the responses above are manipulative, but I personally have not faced any bad experience from the Transtutors team!
    They are not only supportive but also provide the services after completion of your work like if any changes needed by the student. Getting your work done by the time and you gets good grade over it, what else a student wants and I get both of them. I hope they'll keep working with the same pace and help students to achieve better grades academically!

    +1 Votes
  • Ha
      16th of Mar, 2019

    I had an amazing experience with Transtutors.com as it greatly helped me with my assignments and the experts here are God Level that it made everything so smooth.
    Would definitely recommend Transtutors to everyone who is looking for a help with their assignment work !!

    0 Votes
  • An
      18th of Mar, 2019

    I was stuck with a number of tasks and had such a short deadline, that was the time when I discovered about Transtutors.
    They were really helping in terms of tutors, affordability, deadlines, 24/7 availability etc.
    They provided me the best an organisation can with their clients..

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      18th of Mar, 2019

    I want to say a big thanks for this great list of tutors. No doubt It wouldn't be full without
    https://essay-experts.net - this is the most professional writing helper. Just try it once and you will use it every time.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      19th of Mar, 2019

    This company has helped me in many of my assignments and did all good it can. And also provided me the refund of the assignment that didn't worked for me, like what else one would desire if they are getting the proper customer satisfaction.!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      20th of Mar, 2019

    I literally like the services provided to me by transtutors as I was able to get good grades and got the work done 2 days before deadline.
    The tutor appointed to me was Soma and I was very impressed by her knowledge and the work she provided me.
    I will be giving assignments to transtutors in future as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      20th of Mar, 2019

    I really liked the services provided by the Transtutors. Their team provides professionalism and exact solution of the problems.
    Since I have used this site for my own task, I would like to give it a thumbs up for its excellence and will also suggest the viewers to give it a try.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      25th of Mar, 2019

    As a regular customer, I already have a bunch of exerts I always order with but working with Transtutors was completely new and different experience.
    They helped me with their best tutors to have the highest grades ever in my academics that too at affordable prices!

    0 Votes
  • Na
      4th of Apr, 2019

    Amazing site, Distinguished criticism that I can handle. Im advancing and may apply to my present place of employment as a pet sitter, which is extremely agreeable, yet I have to extra extend. Respects.Load Cell

    0 Votes

Post your comment