The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Tradesmart Technologies / PFD Trading, Profit From Difference, Scam, Fraud, Rip off

1 Level 2, 147 Coronation Drive, MiltonBrisbane, Queensland, Australia Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 07 3105 5981

Rob Anderson of Brisbane based Tradesmart Technologies claims that over the past 12 months Tradesmart have sold over 1000 copies (at $8000 each, 'Executive Packages' are $11, 000) of their PFD Plus 'sports arbitrage' software. If this is true, that's over $8, 000, 000, and that's likely just the tip of the iceberg. It's fraud on a massive scale, Tradesmart / Baranstone sell their software by conning people with fraudulent claims about their software's capabilities, bogus money back guarantees and a string of bogus 'review' and 'competitor' websites.

Both Tradesmart and Baranstone appear to be a rename/rehash of Aus Soft and Global Soft and the 'Arb-A-Trader' sports arbitrage software, and it's likely Aus Soft / Global Soft are a re hash of previous sports arbitrage scams. (Below is a link to an article about Arb-A-Trader, this article and others like it may have put the nail in the coffin of Aus Soft / Global Soft, forcing them to reinvent themselves into Tradesmart / Baranstone. http://www.sportsarbitrageguide.com/wordpress/2007/07/11/aussoftglobalsoft-overpromised-under-delivered-expensive-ripoff/).

Tradesmart / Baranstone are the latest and perhaps most sophisticated incarnation of the sports arbitrage scams, Tradesmart appears to have been in operation for 18 months and are still up and running, predominantly targeting small business in Australia and New Zealand. It's likely after the Aus Soft / Global Soft scam was exposed, it was reinvented into Tradesmart / Baranstone. Rob Anderson appears to be the brains behind it all, although he claims to report back to 'directors', it appears likely there are no directors, that he's it, he's certainly responsible for the general running of the operation, 'training', accounts and 'customer support'.

THE BOGUS WEBSITES
I was conned into buying the Tradesmart PFD Plus software 6 months ago. After an initial outlay of $8000, over a period of 4 months I lost a further $671 on supposedly risk free 'trades' 'found' by their PFD Plus software. I was conned by their deceptive and deliberately misrepresentative marketing material, pushy salespeople and by a UK website that kept appearing at the top of my internet searches: http://www.pfdinfo.co.uk/. This website is a supposedly independent review of PFD trading by a 'Geoff Andrews' who awards a very positive rating to Tradesmart. This website was the deciding factor in my decision to buy the Tradesmart software. I've since discovered the site is bogus - a fraudulent creation by Tradesmart / Baranstone, with the sole intention of conning people into believing they're reading an independent review. The other PFD trading companies (Profit From Differences.com and X Software Solutions) listed as lowly competitors on the pfdinfo website, are creations of Tradesmart / Baranstone. At the bottom of this article are their domain registration details, note the contact details are different, but both Profit From Differences.com and X Software Solutions have identical service providers, Registrar of Record details and IP addresses.

http://www.sorttradingguide.co.uk/ is the front for Baranstone (SORT Trading) and it's almost identical to http://www.pfdinfo.co.uk/. On this site a 'Gareth Reynolds' gives a resoundingly positive rating of the Baranstone SORT Trading software over the 'competitors'. The 'competitors' listed on this site are also Tradesmart / Baranstone creations, their websites also share some identical domain registration details, Kinsealy.com shares the same IP address as Profit From Differences and X Software Solutions.

Below are the domain registration details for both the pfdinfo and sorttradingguide sites, note the registrant for both is 'Geoff Andrews'. Also listed at the bottom of this article are the domain registration details of all the bogus competitor sites and the Tradesmart and Baranstone websites. I have no doubt once this information is released, these bogus 'review' sites and the bogus 'competitor' sites will either disappear or their registration details will change, so I've taken the precaution of taking copies of all the sites and collating all their source data and domain registration details as at May 12 2008. If the domain details do change, their history and links to Tradesmart / Baranstone should still be traceable.

Domain name:
pfdinfo.co.uk
Registrant:
Geoff Andrews
Registrant type:
UK Individual
IP Address: 213.171.218.105
Registrant's address:
The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have
their address omitted from the WHOIS service.
Registrar:
Fasthosts Internet Ltd [Tag = FASTHOSTS]
URL: http://www.fasthosts.co.uk
Relevant dates:
Registered on: 21-Aug-2007
Renewal date: 21-Aug-2009
Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.
Name servers:
ns1.livedns.co.uk
ns2.livedns.co.uk
ns3.livedns.co.uk

Domain name:
sorttradingguide.co.uk
Registrant:
Geoff Andrews
Registrant type:
UK Individual
IP Address: 213.171.218.55
Registrant's address:
The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have
their address omitted from the WHOIS service.
Registrar:
Fasthosts Internet Ltd [Tag = FASTHOSTS]
URL: http://www.fasthosts.co.uk
Relevant dates:
Registered on: 14-Aug-2007
Renewal date: 14-Aug-2009
Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.
Name servers:
ns1.livedns.co.uk
ns2.livedns.co.uk
ns3.livedns.co.uk

THE BOGUS CLAIMS
The Tradesmart brochure claims that with a starting amount of $2000 after 6 months a tax free profit of $34221.48 can be achieved by using their software. The brochure also claims that: "The opportunities (PFD's - Sports Arbitrage Trades) are constant... there will always be PFD's available that you can trade on, every minute of every day. The program displays the PFD opportunities on your PC... all that is left for you to do, is make your trade with the required bookmakers, and your guaranteed profit is in place". In the FAQS section of the brochure, they ask the question: "Do I need to have much knowledge of Sports or Bookmakers", the answer: "Not at all. The program does all the work for you... It simply looks for a discrepancy between two bookmakers and then guides you through the trade."

THE USELESS SOFTWARE
The above claims are just a small selection of Tradesmart's bogus claims and blatant lies. I work from home and over a period of about 4 months I had the software constantly updating on my computer for between 12-15 hours daily. In my experience the software rarely found genuine (3%+) 'Trades / Sports Arbitrage opportunities'. In the majority of instances when the software appeared to show a genuine trade it was either displaying the wrong odds or a mistake had been made by the bookmaker. On the rare occasions when the software did find 'genuine' trades (with correct odds) and I began to go through the bet placing procedure, often either an issue with a bookmaker and/or the logistics/conditions of money transfers turned the 'trade' into a gamble with only one bet standing.

Some of the bookmaker issues I experienced were website communication interruptions, sudden website shutdowns, bookmakers canceling betting on an event but only making this known after confirmation of a bet thus leaving the other placed bet exposed, bookmakers imposing arbitrary limits at their 'discretion', rules on withdrawing funds, and bonuses applied to my account which needed to be rolled over before funds could be withdrawn.

All of this, in combination with the logistics, limits and conditions of transferring money to and from your bank account, to and from the money transfer company (i.e. Moneybookers) and to and from the bookmakers cashier, make it near impossible to complete a successful, profitable 'Trade'. As for consistently making risk free profits and compounding earnings on high value amounts - which according to the Tradesmart marketing material is the achievable and guaranteed objective - it's impossible and their claims are blatant lies. In my experience consistently using the Tradesmart PFD Plus software results in consistently losing money.

THE 'CUSTOMER SUPPORT TEAM'
According to the Tradesmart brochure, "Tradesmart Technologies have a dedicated Technical Support team, who will give you full guidance and training on using PFD Plus to it's best potential. They are available 5 days a week and will provide you with everything you need in order to become a successful trader!".

More lies and half truths. The technical support 'team' did 'help' set me up with the bookmakers and Moneybookers over a number of weeks, but after that I was on my own. Once I began to discover the system wasn't working as they claimed and started calling customer support with negative feedback and curly questions, my calls and emails went unanswered. Tradesmart's tactic at this point appeared to be deliberate avoidance (call screening) and/or deliberate protraction of their dealings with me.

THE BOGUS 'MONEY BACK GUARANTEE'
Another deciding factor in my decision to buy the Tradesmart software was their money back guarantee... a guarantee that I've since discovered means absolutely nothing.

Once I could prove without doubt, the software didn't work as they claimed it did, I requested to be taken off the system and given a refund. To which I was told they would 'review' my request.

That was 6 weeks ago. My calls and emails went unanswered until I sent an email to customer support stating if I didn't receive a refund within 2 days I would report Tradesmart to the Queensland Police and The Office of Fair Trading and expose them on the internet. Rob Anderson was on the phone almost immediately... but only so he could tell me that as soon as I'd downloaded the software onto my computer and it was 'working', the guarantee meant nothing and I would not receive a refund. Basically he was telling me that once I'd loaded the software onto my computer and it was 'working' he/they were untouchable.

However, after I'd uncovered evidence relating to their bogus websites and threatened to expose this on the internet and send the details to the Office of Fair Trading, Rob Anderson then assured me I would receive a refund within a few days, but I would have to sign an agreement stating that once I'd received the refund I would not go public or report them to the authorities. This proved to be just another stalling technique, he took my bank transfer details, but I never received the refund.

Refunding is simply not on Rob Anderson's agenda, he seems to genuinely believe he/they are doing nothing wrong, that the claims made in the marketing material aren’t false and that there’s nothing wrong or illegal creating a bunch of bogus ‘review’ and ‘competitor’ websites in order to sell their product. In a recent phone conversation he told me one minute that the bogus websites and false claims were legitimate, the next minute he blatantly lied that he was in the process of transferring my refund money.

CONCLUSION
If you're approached by either Tradesmart or Baranstone, steer well clear. This is a sophisticated, in depth and well thought out rip off, with many layers of deceit. The fraudulent claims of their marketing material, the bogus websites, the smooth talking unflappable sales people/customer support, the bogus money back guarantee. They make it all sound so simple, easy, plausible and risk free. The cunning lies in the fact that it can take many months of 'set-up', 'training' and trades gone wrong before you come to the realization you've been duped and their claims are baseless lies. By which time they hope the majority of purchasers will simply tire, let it go, take the loss and right it off on tax. Their aim is to drag out there dealings with any one individual for as long as possible, in which time they can sell as many ‘programs’ as possible before the cumulative affect of too many disgruntled customers forces them to shut down and/or reinvent themselves.

Please be aware that the positive replies to the many complaints on this site and others are undoubtedly being made by Tradesmart themselves. However, there does appear to be one or two individuals not related to Tradesmart who have written positive replies. My first question is why, if it's all going well, are you looking at this site in the first place? Secondly, can you provide proof that the program works as Tradesmart has claimed i.e. you have consistently made profitable trades and compounded your earnings on high value amounts, $20, 000 plus?


Domain Name: TRADESMARTTECHNOLOGIES.COM
Server Type: Microsoft-IIS/6.0
IP Address: 216.32.60.237
IP Location: United States - Savvis
Response Code: 200
Blacklist Status: Clear
SSL Cert: secure.tradesmarttechnologies.com expires in 145 days.
Domain Status: Registered And Active Website
NS History: 2 changes on 3 unique name servers over 1 year.
IP History: 3 changes on 4 unique name servers over 1 years.
Whois History: 5 records have been archived since 2008-01-11.
Dedicated Hosting:tradesmarttechnologies.com is hosted on a dedicated server.
Reseller...: PlanetDomain
Created on...: 21 Aug 2007 16:00:42 EST
Expires on...: 21 Aug 2009 16:00:42 EST
Record last updated on: 21 Aug 2007 16:00:42 EST
Status...: ACTIVE
Owner, Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Billing Contact:
Tradesmart Technologies
Kevin Reid (ID00320201)
Level 2
147 Coronation Drive
Milton, Queensland 4064
Australia
Phone: +61.[protected]
Email:
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.DISCOUNTASP.NET
NS2.DISCOUNTASP.NET


Domain name: BARANSTONE.COM
Server Type: Microsoft-IIS/6.0
IP Address: 213.171.218.36
IP Location: England - London
Response Code: 200
Blacklist Status: Clear
Domain Status: Registered And Active Website
NS History: 1 change on 2 unique name servers over 1 year.
IP History: 2 changes on 2 unique name servers over 1 years.
Whois History: 4 records have been archived since 2007-12-20.
Reverse IP: 428 other sites hosted on this server.
Administrative Contact:
Cartwright, Adam info@baranstone.com
ICELT Lower Mayor St
Internetional Finance Services Centre
Dublin 1, Dublin DUBLIN
IE
+[protected]
Technical Contact:
Cartwright, Adam info@baranstone.com
ICELT Lower Mayor St
Internetional Finance Services Centre
Dublin 1, Dublin DUBLIN
IE
+[protected]
Registration Service Provider:
UK Reg, domains@fasthosts.co.uk
+[protected]
+[protected] (fax)
http://www.ukreg.com/
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 31-Jan-2008.
Record expires on 31-Jul-2008.
Record created on 31-Jul-2007.
Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Domain servers in listed order:
NS3.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS1.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS2.LIVEDNS.CO.UK


Domain name: XSOFTWARESOLUTIONS.COM
IP Address: 213.171.218.107
NS History: 1 change on 2 unique name servers over 1 year.
Whois History: 1 record has been archived since 2008-01-12.
Reverse IP: 1, 232 other sites hosted on this server.
Registrant:
XSoft
High Street
Guildford
Guildford, Surrey GU1 3BJ
GB
Administrative Contact:
Doyle, Paul info@xsoftwaresolutions.com
High Street
Guildford
Guildford, Surrey GU1 3BJ
GB
+[protected]
Technical Contact:
Doyle, Paul info@xsoftwaresolutions.com
High Street
Guildford
Guildford, Surrey GU1 3BJ
GB
+[protected]
Registration Service Provider:
UK Reg, domains@fasthosts.co.uk
+[protected]
+[protected] (fax)
http://www.ukreg.com/
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 08-Jan-2008.
Record expires on 20-Sep-2008.
Record created on 20-Sep-2007.
Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Domain servers in listed order:
NS3.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS1.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS2.LIVEDNS.CO.UK


Domain name: PROFITFROMDIFFERENCES.COM
IP Address: 213.171.218.107
NS History: 1 change on 2 unique name servers over 1 year.
Whois History: 1 record has been archived since 2008-01-12.
Reverse IP: 1, 232 other sites hosted on this server.
Registrant:
profit from differences
18-25 the Square
Botley Road
Oxford, Oxford OX2 0HA
GB
Administrative Contact:
Peters, Steve info@profitfromdifferences.com
18-25 the Square
Botley Road
Oxford, Oxford OX2 0HA
GB
+[protected]
Technical Contact:
Peters, Steve info@profitfromdifferences.com
18-25 the Square
Botley Road
Oxford, Oxford OX2 0HA
GB
+[protected]
Registration Service Provider:
UK Reg, domains@fasthosts.co.uk
+[protected]
+[protected] (fax)
http://www.ukreg.com/
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 08-Jan-2008.
Record expires on 20-Sep-2008.
Record created on 20-Sep-2007.
Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Domain servers in listed order:
NS3.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS1.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS2.LIVEDNS.CO.UK


Domain name: KINSEALY.COM
IP Address: 213.171.218.107
NS History: 3 changes on 3 unique name servers over 2 years.
IP History: 9 changes on 7 unique name servers over 2 years.
Whois History: 1 record has been archived since 2007-11-12.
Registrant:
Kinsealy Software
Kinsealy Software
Croydon, London CR9 1SE
GB
Administrative Contact:
Brentworth, Damien info@kinsealy.com
Kinsealy Software
Croydon, London CR9 1SE
GB
[protected]
Technical Contact:
Brentworth, Damien info@kinsealy.com
Kinsealy Software
Croydon, London CR9 1SE
GB
[protected]
Registration Service Provider:
UK Reg, domains@fasthosts.co.uk
+[protected]
+[protected] (fax)
http://www.ukreg.com/
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 06-Mar-2008.
Record expires on 21-Jul-2008.
Record created on 21-Jul-2006.
Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Domain servers in listed order:
NS3.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS1.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS2.LIVEDNS.CO.UK


Domain name: SORTTRADERS.COM
IP Address: 213.171.218.106
NS History: 1 change on 2 unique name servers over 1 year.
IP History: 2 changes on 3 unique name servers over 1 years.
Whois History: 2 records have been archived since 2008-01-15.
Reverse IP: 956 other sites hosted on this server.
Registrant:
SORT Traders
Rise Buswiness Park
Reading, Reading 19606
US
Administrative Contact:
Laney, Tim info@sorttraders.com
Rise Buswiness Park
Reading, Reading 19606
US
+[protected]
Technical Contact:
Laney, Tim info@sorttraders.com
Rise Buswiness Park
Reading, Reading 19606
US
+[protected]
Registration Service Provider:
UK Reg, domains@fasthosts.co.uk
+[protected]
+[protected] (fax)
http://www.ukreg.com/
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 16-Jan-2008.
Record expires on 10-Sep-2008.
Record created on 10-Sep-2007.
Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Domain servers in listed order:
NS3.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS1.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS2.LIVEDNS.CO.UK


Domain name: 247-WEB.COM
IP Address: 213.171.218.105
NS History: 11 changes on 5 unique name servers over 5 years.
IP History: 10 changes on 6 unique name servers over 4 years.
Whois History: 1 record has been archived since 2007-11-12.
Reverse IP: 1, 027 other sites hosted on this server.
Registrant:
Web-247
Web-247
Luton, Bedfordshire LU1 2TE
GB
Administrative Contact:
Thornton, Deb info@web-247.com
Web-247
Luton, Bedfordshire LU1 2TE
GB
[protected]
Technical Contact:
Thornton, Deb info@web-247.com
Web-247
Luton, Bedfordshire LU1 2TE
GB
[protected]
Registration Service Provider:
UK Reg, domains@fasthosts.co.uk
+[protected]
+[protected] (fax)
http://www.ukreg.com/
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 06-Mar-2008.
Record expires on 21-Jul-2008.
Record created on 21-Jul-2006.
Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Domain servers in listed order:
NS3.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS1.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
NS2.LIVEDNS.CO.UK

Da

More Tradesmart Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ro
      15th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    David we all share a debt of gratitude for the thorough and far reaching research you have done.Tradesmart you have been exposed in all your unblinking reptillian mode.If this info prevents more sales well and good, even better those who have been scammed can now get together and commense a class action and do something tangible to get our money back and get the scammers busted.

  • An
      16th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    thanks david well done i could not have said it better myself these guys need to be closed down

  • Gl
      19th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have been scammed by Tradesmart Technologies who did not even complete my training and offered me my money back. After over a month of daily calls and continued promises of a refund they have still not credited my card.

    Rob Anderson is lying to all prospective clients about this software and continues to do so when they ask for their money back.

    The ASIC site now carries a warning about this company and I believe they have breached the NZ Fair trading act. There is alot of support in NZ to take a case against this company.

    Glyn Williams

  • Do
      21st of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    We are all feeling ripped off and understandibly so.These barstards need to be exposed. Shame on you Rob. What can we do?

  • De
      22nd of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I must agree with you totally on all aspects of your well written and concise description of the problems surrounding this 'scam'. I was caught myself several months ago by Baranstones and it has taken all this time to recover the money that I had lost. I had a call recently and I now discover they are also masquerading as 'Progressive trading'. I was so angry I reoprted the company the OffIce of Fair Trading. Do you think there is any way in which I could get e refund from these people, or should I just lie down and go quietly with the majority ?

    Regards

    Deke

  • Mi
      25th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    You say you recovered the money you lost? By trading? If so I see no reason why they should give you a refund.

  • Sh
      13th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    Now a dahere R many came into the seen with same concept of scamthe latest is Stanford Associates.

  • Ji
      7th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I got done in April 2008 i would be happy to join you group to try and get money back.

  • Ma
      15th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Agree with all of the above. No response to numerous emails.

  • Jo
      22nd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    i am a 54 year fool I believed that this would work It made sense. I tell you it does not Stay awayz!!! We gave away 10, 000 euro and after six months of effort I can prove it to be a fraud...

  • Jo
      28th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hi I also brought Tradesmart and would be interestered in any idears to get our money back or expose them .

  • Ba
      17th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    It is refreshing to read your experiences with tradesmart .. i also bought this software in good faith and had nothing but problems .. i basically wrote the money invested off as a stupid mistake ... if there is any way we can combine forces to get investment money back i would be happy to work together .. i have just been approached by another company claiming similar things but with 'far superior' software and service .. company is called STS group . I haven't been able to find out much aboutthem, .. i am understandably very reluctant after my last experience .. although i still do believe in the principle that arbitrage can work .. has anyone heard of this company ?

  • Mi
      26th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    I worked for these people previously, the telemarketing ladY who emplyed me email is andreabradley0018@hotmail.com
    maybe ask her how many different company names they have had since 2007 at least and "directors" whose names wont be on any official docs but I can tell you they are stephen keating and james bradley (her brother) I was only there a few weeks and it stinks! DO NOT GO NEAR IT!!!

  • Pe
      30th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I bought the deluxe package in February 2008. Initially, contact with Rob and others (Brad and Joe) was easy and the system worked well for half a dozen trades, yielding good returns. Then I encountered problems which included wrong odds being displayed, the almost impossible logistics of transferring funds, bookmakers withdrawal charges etc. making it necessary to carry a float with each and every bookmaker and bets being started but unable to be completed due to betting sites not accepting them, resulting in sizeable losses, and more. I made some regular profits but these were more than offset by substantial losses. I then had a period of some months when I did not have the time to use the system. More recently I tried again with further losses. Returns on available bets became lower and lower and in more recent times too low for the time to be profitabe. For many months I have been unable to make contact by phone and e-mails are not answered. Since early this year the trading site has been inoperative. I would be interested in any collective effort to get purchase money back. Peter Miller, 31 March 2009.

  • Mc
      25th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    i to am in the same boat as everyone here ... mike from new zealand
    can a lawsuite be taken against them... if we find enought people to all join in and see what happens

  • Pa
      1st of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    I to would like my money back, got done in December 2007 $ 9, 000 RIP love to get back at them!

  • Jo
      25th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    I got scammed as well, I thought I had done reasonably thorough research, the guy Andrews was what finally persuaded me, should have realised!!!

  • Gz
      23rd of Nov, 2010
    0 Votes

    thanks for your web site i have been rung by a mob called secure trading they said they were situated at coronation dr brisbane, they sound the same as trade smart $8000 to join, limited positions available, money back guarantee. A secure % of winnings over all . I think these companies change there names when they have there quota as not to be tracked. thanks for helping me see it for the scam it is . they say if it seams to good to be true it usually is

  • Ma
      2nd of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    I too support the above comments, so i have a similar story... this company(like Tradesmart) was called; AFS Global (Adelaide).

    The Pitch... Marketing the Shell, Not Giving Us The Guts!...

    "After years spent in thorough research and testing, AFS Global is finally able to develop the Margin locator program which is a state of the art and cutting-edge technology that is beneficial for investors and bettors alike"... Don't Believe The Hype (a very wise man once said).


    "AFS GLOBAL SYNC MARGINING":

    I was initially introduced to this so called 'Investment Software' by an Australian, Adelaide based company "AFS Global".
    They convinced me to part with my cash by conducting a network meeting where they show how their software
    makes you money, so away we went, the software was already on and immediately could view (on your monitor) the many different sporting events
    which were linked to Bookmakers that show the various odds & profit percentages, the AFS Global network host then selected one
    of the events (termed as a trade) taking you through to the Bookmakers sites to verify that their odds correspond to that of the software odds, the host then simulates placing a bet with each bookmaker which lets you view the profit you can generate, they go on to say, you can make as many trades as you want in one Day/Week/Month, it's that simple... in the back of my mind i remembered the number one rule; "if it sounds to good to be true, then it probably is", so i asked the obvious; "why sell these packages to us, why not just trade and keep all the profits to yourselves" ...The host then said that this software is like a training tool, it gives you hands on experience and makes it easier when operating the other software packages that we hope you will want access too, like for example our Forex Currency Trading software... the host went onto say, we operate a membership here, and there WILL be a cut off point once we've reached our target, so the members that come onboard now, are the ones that will benefit the most further on down the track, as we will be unveiling our other investment opportunities to you shortly where you will have continual support to assist you along the way.

    I thought ok, sounds sort of viable then, and this might just be the answer to getting my financial status back on track...

    ...BUT (yes there's always a but) after signing up and handing over AUS $10, 000.00, i soon found out that the software that i was shown on this network meeting was rigged, as now nearly 1 year on, i can honestly say it's impossible to just click on the first trade you see that results in a profit situation, i repeatedly asked support (Tony Peters) to explain why the odds never correspond, and how can i get this thing to work the way i was shown in the network meeting? ...the only answer he had was, if the first one doesn't correspond then keep searching till you find one that does, this got us really agitated, as you could spend all day looking, logging in/out of the many bookmakers sites, continually trying to verify and confirm the odds, and at the end of it all... you still find nothing, it's like real pull your hair out material!

    So out of pure frustration i went onto to asking for a refund, which was continually sidestepped and finally rejected, please read on...
    Ads by Google

    So as i say, nearly one year on now, and still 'Desperately' trying to recoup my initial investment, part of the problem with this model, not only lies with software but also with the Bookmakers, as obviously they don't want you making money from them, especially without taking the punt right, so they now have their own protection systems in place to make this type of trading very difficult, to verging on impossible, so here's a brief overview, when a trade appears on the AFS Global Software, you immediately log into both Bookmakers, verifying that the Odds correspond with the Software(Margin Locator), and if it looks ok, then you proceed to deposit your funds into both, however, because so many people have this same Software the Bookmakers are made aware very quickly, and either shift the whole event (Sports) to offline until Software Traders stop hitting that particular event or restrict your Bet (Max Bet Limiting) to an amount that makes it near impossible to produce a positive margin, and so basically, this is one of the many reasons why it's becoming increasingly more difficult to make/find any potential Sporting event trades that actually result in a profit situation, the other "Big Prob", is the Margin Locator (Software) itself, as it shows Data Feeds coming in from the various Bookmakers from around the Globe (Your instructed by AFS Global coaches to sign up/register with a minimum of 60, you can imagine how long this exercise takes!), generating the highest Odds resulting in a profit percentage/margin, this is the theory anyway, although, because the software is technically flawed, you quite often get mixed event feeds coming through, this is where you may have 2 Bookmakers showing a "2 way Trade" on the M.L., let's say it's a Baseball match event; Texas Rangers playing the New York Yankees, and they'll be playing 2 games over 2 days - 5/6/09 + 6/6/09, now AFS Globals' Margin Locator (M.L.) software will show odds from the first day of play(5/6/09), and then somehow get the events totally mixed up, fusing the different Odds that are produced from the following day of play (6/6/09) to make it look like a profitable single 2 Way event Trade, and if your new to sports gambling or not fully au fait with how bookmakers configure their event layouts etc, as well as assuming that your $10, 000.00 AFS Global Software investment isn't faulty, then it can be very easy to miss this software error, resulting in financial loss.
    The other problem is, because AFS Global's Software is so slow to process Bookmakers Data Feeds, you end up with a stream of Trades showing (Margin Locator) up where the Odds don't correspond with the Bookmaker's Odds, like you have to "Log In" to verify approximately 10-40 Bookmakers at a time, also taking into account that because of the Max Bet restrictions (applied by Bookmakers), you may only be able to generate a trade that equates to a profit of only 1-4 Euro, crazy i know, as takes hours of mucking around, verifying odds, all for only a few Euros profit, that's provided you do infact find one!
    There's also another problem that i frequently encounter, and that's when the Software mixes the Markets up, this is where you get a Trade, ie; Tennis, the Market is a Moneyline Bet, (Which is the only Market that suits this type of Software Trading), so both Bookmaker's must show this same market in order for the trade to work, however the Margin Locator will produce one Bookmaker with Odds that correspond to the Moneyline, and the other Bookmaker (2 Way Trade) will show odds that correspond to a Set Betting Market or some other Market that the Software should NOT show... there's basically many situations like this, i could write a book about it, maybe i should, because at the end of the day, it's probably the ONLY way i will ever be refunded for this piece of very expensive junk.

    So just to recap, we've owned this software for 12 months now, spent 1600 hours plus on it, made 150.00 Euro approx (this was before the Bookmakers got wise), and lost over 800.00+ Euro due to the issues highlighted above, so if you have a spare AUS $10, 000.00 spare, then your probably better off buying a lawn mowing round, as would be a hell of a lot less stress, and you might even get fit at the same time (LOL).

    P.S. AFS Global DON'T give refunds, and the Support is horrific!.

    Read more: http://www.articlesbase.com/investing-articles/afs-global-margin-locator-software-the-inside-truth-2697776.html#ixzz1ZdTHfzEi
    Under Creative Commons License: Attribution No Derivatives

  • Ma
      2nd of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    Update: AFS Global have now disconnected their phones and closed their doors.

Post your comment