Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Total Oil And Gas Company

Posted:    

Fake job offer

Complaint Rating:  86 % with 76 votes
86% 76
4.3
Contact information:
Total Oil and Gas Company with AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
40, Clarendon Rd,Watford Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ
Watford, England, Hertfordshire
United Kingdom
Phone: 111
Another scam in the name of Total Oil and Gas Company.
My friend got contacted from a reputable vacancy ad website, offering him the position of Senior Project Manager.
The scam was essentially the same and rather simple - very official language, asking for copies of documents and also a face-to-face interview in their office in Watford, UK.
The scamming part comes from their insisting on using their partner travel agency, and to pay about 900 quid for the travel expenses (initially), to show the candidate's "commitment". We didn't fall for it, but I'm assuming that more expense were to come had we sent them the initial 900.
I've come across other similar scams, all of them using TOTAL Oil and Gas name, but with different variations and travel agencies:
https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/peace-alliance-tours-and-travels-c213589.html

I shall paste the email and their contact details here to warn anyone who is tempted buy such a lavish job offer in UK.
Stay safe!

---------------------------- Original Message ----------------------------
Subject: Total Oil and Gas Company expat travel
From: "Adams Bradley" <info@airexpresstraveluk.com>
Date: Thu, April 14, 2011 8:52 am
To: XXX
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
Tel: +447024065563
Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com

Dated: 14th April 2011

Attn: xxx XXX,

This is to acknowledge the receipt of your mail and we congratulate you on
your new appointment with Total Oil and gas Company. As you are aware, we
have been mandated by Total Oil and Gas to assist you in procuring your
traveling documents to London, United Kingdom.

In order to proceed with the procurement of your traveling document, be
advise that you are to meet our requirement by sending the below listed
document to us, soon as we receive this, we shall book a flight and Hotel
Reservation for you. You are therefore advise to forward the below
document to me as soon as possible.

1. A scanned Copy of your identification and International Passport.

2. The Nearest Airport to you.

3. Your Contact Address.

4. A Scanned Copy of a recent passport photograph

5. Invitation letter from Total Oil and Gas Company

6. You are to make a deposit of £899.59 GBP, as this covers for the cost
of your flight, accommodation and transportation while in UK.

You are to make the deposit via western union money. You are to send the
fund to our account receiving officer with the details below.

Receiver Name: Kathy Osborn,
Address: Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP

Upon payment, do send a scanned copy of the deposit slip along with other
document requested to me via this email address and send a copy to our
client (Total Oil and Gas) for confirmation.

I hope to hear from you soon so as to proceed with your traveling
arrangement.

Sincerely,
Mr. Adams Bradley (Esq.)
Chief Consultant (Air Express Travels and Tours

________________________________________
Sent: Wednesday, April 13, 2011 6:49 AM
To: Adams Bradley
Cc: airexpresstours@gmail.com;
Subject: Total Oil and Gas Company expat travel

Dear Responsible,

I am contacting you on the referral of Total Oil and Gas Company.
The company wants to have an interview with me as a potential expat
worker. We have not agreed on the exact date yet. Would you please
inform me as to what I should do and how I should process all travelling
issues and such.

Your information was provided as such:

AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
Contact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.
Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
Tel: +44(0)702-406-5563
Tel: +44(0)702-408-0398
Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com
Email: airexpresstours@gmail.com
Complaint comments Comments (180) Complaint country United Kingdom Complaint category Employers

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
N  20th of Apr, 2011 by    0 Votes
yes i also received an email similar to the one above

AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
Tel: +447024065563
Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com

Dated: 20th April 2011

Attn: Phantom karaca

This is to acknowledge the receipt of your mail and we congratulate you on your new appointment with Total Oil and gas Company. As you are aware, we have been mandated by Total Oil and Gas to assist you in procuring your traveling documents to London, United Kingdom.

In order to proceed with the procurement of your traveling document, be advise that you are to meet our requirement by sending the below listed document to us so as to proceed with filing application for your visa, book a flight and Hotel Reservation for you. You are therefore advise to forward the below document to me as soon as possible.

1. A scanned Copy of your identification and International Passport.

2. The Nearest Airport to you.

3. Your Contact Address.

4. A Scanned Copy of a recent passport photograph

5. Invitation letter from Total Oil and Gas Company

6. Fill and return the Visa Application form as attached below.

7. You are to make a deposit of £1, 157.55 GBP, as this covers for the cost of your flight, accommodation and transportation while in UK.

You are to make the deposit via western union money. You are to send the fund to our account receiving officer with the details below.

Receiver Name: Kathy Osborn,
Address: Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP

Upon payment, do send a scanned copy of the deposit slip along with other document requested to me via this email address and send a copy to our client (Total Oil and Gas) for confirmation.

I hope to hear from you soon so as to proceed with your traveling arrangement.

Sincerely,
Mr. Adams Bradley (Esq.)
Chief Consultant (Air Express Travels and Tours)
N  20th of Apr, 2011 by    0 Votes
Yes please be careful it is a complete scam do not send any money to anyone for a job application.

OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
Total Oil and Gas Company.
40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
United Kingdom

Dated: 19th April 2011

Attn: Ismail Fitonoglu

Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference center of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

A request has been sent to our official traveling agency (Air Express Travels and Tour) to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
Date of Interview: Monday, 2nd May 2011
Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London.

I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:

AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
Contact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.
Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
Tel: +44(0)702-406-5563
Tel: +44(0)702-408-0398
Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com
Email: airexpresstours@gmail.com

Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency help you with all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them. In order to show your commitment in working for Total Oil and Gas, you will be responsible for your traveling expenses such as your flight ticket. On your arrival to London for your interview, you will show to us an evidence of any payment and we (Total Oil and Gas) shall refund you.


We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

Best Regards,
Dr. Morgan Phawoski PhD.
Head of Recruitment and Careers, Total Oil and Gas
A  6th of May, 2011 by    0 Votes
yes i also received an email similar to the one above

OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
Total Oil and Gas Company.
40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
United Kingdom

Dated: 5th May 2011

Attn: Claudio

Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference center of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

A request has been sent to our official traveling agency (Air Express Travels and Tour) to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
Date of Interview: Tuesday, 17th May 2011
Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London.

I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:

AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
Contact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.
Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
Tel: +44(0)702-406-5563
Tel: +44(0)702-408-0398
Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com
Email: airexpresstours@gmail.com

Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency help you with all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them. In order to show your commitment in working for Total Oil and Gas, you will be responsible for your traveling expenses such as your flight ticket. On your arrival to London for your interview, you will show to us an evidence of any payment and we (Total Oil and Gas) shall refund you.


We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

Best Regards,
Dr. Morgan Phawoski PhD.
Head of Recruitment and Careers, Total Oil and Gas
N  10th of May, 2011 by    0 Votes
Same wiht me, take a look.

OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCESTotal Oil and Gas Company.40, Clarendon Rd, WatfordHertfordshire WD17 1TQ, United Kingdom Dated: 2nd May 2011 Attn: Giovanni Antonietta Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter. Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference center of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job. You will need to contact our official traveling agency (Air Express Travels and Tour as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest. NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below: Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LNDDate of Interview: Monday, 23rd May 2011Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London (The Above Address). I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at: AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURSContact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LPTel: +44(0)703-174-5881Tel: +44(0)703-174-9961Fax: +44(0)844 774 3926Email: travels@airexpresstraveluk.comEmail: aexpresstravels@gmail.com Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency handle all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them. Note that you will be responsible for your traveling expense and all expenses have to be made through our traveling agency for easy refund on arrival. Once you arrival London for your interview, you will show to us an evidence of any payment and we (Total Oil and Gas) shall refund you. We look forward to seeing you in London soon. Best Regards, Dr. Morgan Phawoski PhD.Head of Recruitment and Careers, Total Oil and Gas
N  16th of May, 2011 by    0 Votes
OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
Total Oil and Gas Company.
40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
United Kingdom

Dated: 16th May 2011

Attn: Anton Ion Hadar

Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference center of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job at the above address.
A request has been sent to our official traveling agency (Air Express Travels and Tour) to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so as to start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
Date of Interview: Thursday 2nd June 2011
Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London.
I advice you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:
AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
Contact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.
Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
Tel: +44(0)703-174-5881
Fax: +44(0)844 774 3926
Email: travels@airexpresstraveluk.com

Note that in line with our policy it is important that you handle your traveling expenses such as flight and hotel reservation through our traveling. All expenses made through our traveling agency will be refunded to you, so you are advised to keep all evidence of payment and bring it along with you to London as this will be used for your refunds.
N  18th of May, 2011 by    0 Votes
Hi Everyone,
Actually, I've just received a similar email and sensed it was a fake offer staight away. These idoits use hints like a logged business email in gmail or hotmail...etc and also they do insist that you should pay first before you go ahead with the rest of the process and also the language and length of the message tells you a lot.
Anyway, try to stay safe!!! Cheers. HB
Below is actually a copy & pate note; take a look;

OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
Total Oil and Gas Company.
40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
United Kingdom

Dated: 18th May 2011

Attn: H*** B***

Congratulations Hamidou, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference center of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

A request has been sent to our official traveling agency (Air Express Travels and Tour) to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
Date of Interview: Tuesday, 31st May 2011
Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London.

I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:

AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
Contact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.
Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
Tel: +44(0)702-406-5563
Tel: +44(0)702-408-0398
Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com
Email: airexpresstours@gmail.com

Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency help you with all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them. In order to show your commitment in working for Total Oil and Gas, you will be responsible for your traveling expenses such as your flight ticket. On your arrival to London for your interview, you will show to us an evidence of any payment and we (Total Oil and Gas) shall refund you.

We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

Best Regards,
Dr. Morgan Phawoski PhD.
Head of Recruitment and Careers, Total Oil and Gas
N  1st of Aug, 2011 by    0 Votes
They are getting smarter. See mine:

OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
United Kingdom

Dated: 29.07.2011

Attn:

Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference centre of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

A request has been sent to our official traveling agency to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
Date of Interview: Monday, 22nd August 2011
Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London (The Above Address).

I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:

Zenith Express Travel Service
Contact Person: Martin Walker (Mr)
8 George St, Edinburgh, EH2 2, United Kingdom
Phone: +447031741967
Email: reservation@airxpressuk.com

Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency handle all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them.

We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

Best Regards,
Dr. Daniel Bouton PhD.
Member, Board of Directors, Total Oil and Gas
Phone +4407031749763
N  1st of Aug, 2011 by    0 Votes
I received an email exactly the same as it has been shown. It is a fake employment contract. Now it's Portugal the target.
N  7th of Aug, 2011 by    0 Votes
Hi, everyone!
I've nothing to say, I recieved a letter just exactly as Naxxeem's and saying honestly I've nearly beilived it! Thanks God (and you, people) I've decided to chek all relevant issuies in the network first!
Don't believe these cheetres! They send their fake job offers to everybody who has sent an email request for a job to Total Company.
Eugene.
A  9th of Aug, 2011 by    0 Votes
Hi, everyone!

The same have happened to me, just got contacted by those guys who took my e-mail from LinkedIn. I was amazed by the easiness of providing me such job with decent salary and pretty strange job description. But the document templates and logos, together with such approach, also the e-mail address was dodgy. Taking in account all of the above I have decided to double check all the details of the recruitment office and its details - found that all is fake, you, guys, just reassured me in that.

Thank you very much for discussing it. I'm going to send it to Total, Total UK, LinkedIn etc.

The e-mail came trough this guy - Dr. Philip Jordan (Human Resource Dept.) recruitment@totaloiluk.com

Travel agency details:
Zenith Express Travel Service
Contact Person: Martin Walker (Mr)
8 George St, Edinburgh, EH2 2, United Kingdom
Phone: +447031741967
Email: reservation@airxpressuk.com
A  11th of Aug, 2011 by    0 Votes
Hi,
Yesterday I received similar job offer from Total Oil and Gas, UK. I'm glad that I checked if it is fake. Thank you, people, you confirmed my suspicions. The social networking displays our e-mails to all scams and we become vulnerable.
A  22nd of Aug, 2011 by    0 Votes
i just received the same e-mail, its was actually very suspicious, i suspected the logo and the format of the letters, also for the fuzzy job description bla bla bla...the problem is that i am looking for a job almost the same but as it is not the first time for scam crap mails i checked the web and here we are...
OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
United Kingdom

Dated: 22.08.2011

Attn:

Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference centre of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

A request has been sent to our official traveling agency to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
Date of Interview: Thursday, 15th September 2011
Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London (The Above Address).

I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:

Zenith Express Travel Service
Contact Person: Martin Walker (Mr)
8 George St, Edinburgh, EH2 2, United Kingdom
Phone: +447031741967
Email: reservation@airxpressuk.com

Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency handle all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them.

We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

Best Regards,
Dr. Daniel Bouton PhD (Member, Board Of Directors)
Total Oil and Gas
Phone +4407031749763
N  23rd of Aug, 2011 by    0 Votes
Dear Sirs,
hello from Russia.
I send them money.
What is the idea how to refund the money now ?
Kind regards.
Andrei.
A  6th of Sep, 2011 by    0 Votes
Hi people

Again I received same letter and same request.
Actual target : Linkedin and Italy.
Keep safe friends
N  6th of Sep, 2011 by    0 Votes
I confirm that currently the target is Linkedin Italy...
I received the same offer...be sfae, do not send them money (I did not...)
A  19th of Oct, 2011 by    0 Votes
I also received the following email (they got my email from LinkedIn, Greece)
OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
United Kingdom

Dated: 17.10.2011

Attn: F... T...
Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference centre of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

A request has been sent to our official travelling agency to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
Date of Interview: Thursday, 10th November 2011 Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT) Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London (The Above Address).

I advise you contact our travelling agency immediately via email at:

Zenith Express Travel Service
Contact Person: Martin Walker (Mr)
8 George St, London, EH2 2, United Kingdom
Phone: +(44)703-174-3954
Email: booking@airexpresstraveluk.com

Note that in line with our policy it is important that our travelling agency handle all your travelling need and you strictly advise to contact them. And also, all travelling cost will be handled by your through and will be reimbursed to you on your arrival London.

We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

Best Regards,
Dr. Daniel Bouton PhD (Member, Board of Directors)
N  5th of Nov, 2011 by    0 Votes
i receive the same letter today. I have apply for several position with Total and quite frankly why would they want to fly to UK when the US headquarters is located about 5 mile from my home.
OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
Total Oil and Gas
40 Clarendon Rd, Watford
Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
United Kingdom
4th November 2011
Attn: Synthia YR Walton
LETTER OF INVITATION
We are happy to inform you that you have been short listed for an interview with
Total Oil and Gas, London. The Entire Family wishes to invite you to our one- onone
oral interview which will take place on 21st November 2011 at the conference
center of Total oil and Gas Company.
We look forward to seeing soon.
Regards,
Dr. Daniel Bouton PhD
Head of Recruitment,
(Member, Board of Directors, Total Oil)

OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
Total Oil and Gas Company.
40 Clarendon Rd.
Watford
Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ, United Kingdom
LETTER OF EMPLOYMENT SPECIFICATION
1.0. Introduction
Total Oil and Gas Company has the mandate to procure international technical and
expertise labor to complement local and international personnel in various fields of
specialization in relation to the company’s functional areas. Total Oil and Gas have
been finding and producing oil and gas around the world for over a century. Today,
we have interests in exploration and production ventures in more than 39 countries
and employ approximately 19, 000 staff (not including contractors).
This is a technically challenging work environment characterized by a continuing
need for research, the pursuit of new technology, and the adoption of new ways of
working. It demands people who will thrive in a culture that encourages and rewards
innovation, collaboration and the ability to learn from success as well as failure.
Total Oil and Gas Company having gone through the curriculum vitae/resume of
contacted expatriates recommended for specified positions has found you qualified
and consequently seek to employ your services as an international staff and by this
you have been invited for an interview.
2.0. Job Title:
SENOIR PROJECT MANAGER (II) #210114
2.1. Job Role
• Accomplishes human resource objectives by recruiting, selecting, orienting,
training, assigning, scheduling, coaching, counseling, and disciplining employees;
communicating job expectations; planning, monitoring, appraising, and reviewing job
contributions; planning and reviewing compensation actions; enforcing policies and
procedures.
• Achieves operational objectives by contributing information and recommendations
to strategic plans and reviews; preparing and completing action plans; implementing
production, productivity, quality, and customer-service standards; resolving
problems; completing audits; identifying trends; determining system improvements;
implementing changes.
• Meets financial objectives by forecasting requirements; preparing an annual
budget; scheduling expenditures; analyzing variances; initiating corrective actions.
• Updates job knowledge by participating in educational opportunities; reading
professional publications; maintaining personal networks; participating in
professional organizations.
• Enhances department and organization reputation by accepting ownership for
accomplishing new and different requests; exploring opportunities to add value to
job accomplishments.
• Ensure that an effective and efficient Quality/HSE management system is
established, implemented and maintained in the department to achieve these
objectives.
• Decide on actions regarding the Quality/HSE policy and objectives.
• Decide actions taken for improvement of Quality/HSE management system.
3.0. Job Locations: United Kingdom, Angola (Africa), Turkey. Note that
Location of choice will be decided after the interview and it will appear on your
Job Appointment Letter.
4.0. Work Periods:
Mondays through Fridays, Time: 09.00GMT to 16.00GMT with break period between
12.00GMT and 13.00GMT. Expatriates are entitled to a one (1) month paid home
leave every twelve (12) months.
5.1. Basic Salary: Eight thousand five hundred and fifty pounds (£8, 550 per month)
as basic monthly salary, excluding allowances. This can be transferred to any Bank in
any Country of your choice and all transfers must be made in conformity with the
existing tax situation in such countries.
5.2. Allowances: Hazard/Inconveniences allowance is 10% of Basic salary.
Entertainment allowance is 5% of Basic salary. All allowances are paid weekly and
locally in Pounds equivalent at the existing exchange rates.
5.3. Paid Home Leave: All expatriates are entitled to a one (1) month paid home
leave, which can be taken once at a time. All expatriates shall be entitled to a leave
allowance (in Pound) of an additional 100% percent of their basic salary. All
expatriates are entitled to free to and fro tickets to cover the span of their home
leave.
6.0. Safety and Security: Safety and Security of personnel (Local/Foreign) and
Facilities on Job Locations and Communities are no small issue, and have been
seriously considered to ensure and assure hitch free operations. All operations on Job
Location are designed to adhere strictly to the Health Safety and Environment (HSE)
Policy as applicable in the Oil and Gas Sector. All expatriates are entitled to a free
and mandatory safety courses on Job Locations to be delivered by qualified safety
and environment experts. All safety wears shall be provided by the Company at Job
Locations e.g. Safety Coveralls, Gloves, Goggles, Helmet and Safety Shoes etc. as
applicable in the Oil and Gas Sector.
7.0. Medical Health Service and Insurance:
All expatriates shall be entitled to a comprehensive health care service, which are to
be administered by Medical Experts on Job locations through the company medical
facility. In a case of emergency situation, an expatriate will be flown to his home
country or any location suitable for the best medical attention. This decision can be
influenced by the findings of the Company's medical experts, unless the expatriate in
question states otherwise.
After three (3) months of service all expatriates will be entitled to a Health Service
Insurance Plan (HSIP) for their family. The Health Service Insurance Plan is designed
to cover only three (3) members of their family. The Health Service Insurance Plan
(HSIP) allowance can also be paid to the expatriates at the rate of £500.00 per
family member per month (£1500.00 per month) which can be transferred on
monthly basis without being subjected to tax.
8.0. Feeding and Accommodation: Accommodation shall be provided for all
expatriates in the company’s ultra-modern expatriate staff quarters. All cuisine
(Intercontinental/Continental) will be provided by the Company through the services
of a three star hotel. Choice of cuisine will be made by expatriates at all times.
9.0. Transportation: An official bus shall be provided on 24-hour daily basis to all
expatriate for local transportation. All expatriates will also be allocated a private
vehicle each. A round trip flight ticket to cover the span of your contract engagement
will be provided and delivered to you on the completion of your relevant travel
documents and immigration particulars.
10.0. Additional Services: Recreational/Sports Facilities shall be made available at
the disposal of all expatriates with no expenses to be incurred. Laundry and Dry
Cleaning Service will be made available to all expatriates by the company’s laundry
and dry cleaning unit.
11.0. Telecommunications and Internet Facilities: There are standard
telecommunication facilities and Internet services at the disposal of all expatriates,
and it shall be accessible to all personnel (Local/Foreign) without any charge or
expenses to be incurred. Cellular Phones can be obtained by expatriates from the
Local dealers/Service Providers, but must be used in accordance with the safety
regulations on Job Locations. Every expatriate is entitled to £100 per week as calling
card allowance.
12.0. Family Status arrangement: Family status arrangements can only be
applied for after at least three (3) months in employment, effective from the date
that employee arrive at job location. The application of family status arrangement
indicates that an expatriate will be entitled to a free visa and airfare for his wife or
spouse and two family members, which is to be provided by the Company
through the traveling agency/Consultant.
Expatriates who intend to travel with their wife/spouse and family members within
the first three (3) months of contract engagement will have the cost of visa and air
fare being borne by them without refund from Total oil and Gas Company.
13.0. Points to Note:
* Two wards of expatriates are entitled to Total Oil and Gas Company education
scholarship.
* A welcome party on arrival is designed to propagate a cordial relationship between
expatriates and firm as well as the organizational structure with respect to the
project scope.
*Interviews are also designed to ascertain claims of working experience. Should any
claim be found wanting the affected expatriate may be deported and such done in
conformity with the legal provision. Among reasons for interview on arrival is to
establish expatriates area of interest considering the work scope in order to facilitate
an efficient division of labor on Job Locations with respect to the organization
structure.
All wages and allowances will be converted to the equivalence of the currency of your
country of primary assignment.
*With respect to the expected timeline of work take-off, Total Oil and Gas Company
has mandated a reliable travel agency based on your choice of travel documentation
to ensure the processing of all traveling Document/immigration particulars.
If the conditions stated above are acceptable to you, you are hereby directed to
contact the designated travel consultant (with your contact information) so that they
can start the processing of your relevant documents/immigration particulars to
facilitate your travel for commencement of work immediately.
The Travel Consultant has also been informed in this regard; your present location
and a daytime telephone number would also be required for the sake of efficient
correspondence. They have assured procurement of expatriate visa, work permit and
airfare ticket at the shortest time frame.
Regards,
Dr. Philip Jordan, PhD
Head of Recruitment Clearance Officer
Human Resources Department.
N  24th of Nov, 2011 by    0 Votes
one more to me... thanks people who warned about.

On Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 5:56 PM, Dr. Daniel Bouton <
recruitment@carrers-totaloiluk.com> wrote:

OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
United Kingdom

Dated: 04.11.2011

Attn:

Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

Attached to this mail is your invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference centre of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

A request has been sent to our official travelling agency to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest. Please note that you will be responsible for your travel expenses which will be made through our travel agency and also note that all travel expenses made through our travel agency will be refunded to you on arrival.

NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
Date of Interview: Monday, 21st November 2011
Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London (The Above Address).

I advise you contact our travelling agency immediately via email at:

Zenith Express Travel Service
Contact Person: Martin Walker (Mr)
8 George St, London, EH2 2, United Kingdom
Phone: +(44)703-174-3954
Email: booking@airexpresstraveluk.com

We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

Best Regards,
N  30th of Nov, 2011 by    0 Votes
I recieved the same e-mail.. I almost fall for it.. thank god I had a little search before I did anything and found this web site..
Thank you all...But I have to admit they are very good. and the letters are very offical...Do not fall for it...
Dear Asuman Kilincarslan,

Thanks for your interest in the Total UK Family. Please note that your resume has been evaluated and you have been shortlisted for Job interview. Find attachment for more details.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Engr. Robert Hamilton,
For Dr.Daniel Bouton PhD
TOTAL OIL UK


On Wed, Nov 30, 2011 at 10:27 PM, Cross Tours & Travel Consultant wrote:

Dear Asuman Kilincarslan

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail and we congratulate you on your new appointment with Total Oil and gas Company which comes up at the Conference Center of Total Oil and Gas.

It is our duty to provide your traveling needs such as your Flight Ticket, Visa and Hotel Reservation. We will also be making arrangement for your pick-up from Heathrow airport to your Hotel and vice versa, and from your hotel to interview venue and vice versa.

In order to proceed, I advise that you go through the attached document for detailed document needed for your travel arrangement and get back to us with scanned copies.

As regards your passport, please note that we can proceed with the scanned copy of the one you have now as we need only the passport number to commence with our operation. The hard copy of your passport will only be needed during your appointment which we believe that before then your new passport will be ready. So i advise that you send the required document as stated in the attachment by tomorrow while you proceed with the passport renewal.

I hope to hear from you soon so as to proceed with your traveling arrangement.

Regards


Sir Nelson Podolski (Esq.)

Cross Tours and Travel Consultant
245-246 Hans Stridden Street, London, EH2 2, United Kingdom
Tel: + (44)131-208 0433
Direct Line: + (44)703-174-3954
Fax: +44(0)844-774-3926
Email: enquiry@crosstourstraveluk.com
Email: reservation@crosstourstraveluk.com
N  2nd of Dec, 2011 by    +1 Votes
Se esta llevando a cabo una estafa desde UK involucrando a la compañia TOTAL OIL AND GAS UK.
La estafa consiste en una oferta de trabajo y luego se contactan con la persona y le dicen que ha sido seleccionado para una entrevista en LONDRES. Tambien le dicen que se ponga en contacto con la agencia de viajes que ellos proporcionan y que dicha agencia se encargara de los tickets de avion, hotel, taxis, comidas, etc.


Dear Pedro Perez,
This is to inform you that after proper review of your resume on your job search with
TOTAL Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this
vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you for a Face-to-face interview in
order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.
Please find some useful information that will help you in preparation of the interview;
Batch No: 676/TOTAL/17/11/LDN
Date of Interview: Monday, 19th December 2011
Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London.
40, Clarendon Rd, Watford, Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ, United Kingdom
Please note that our official travelling Consultant will be handling your travel needs. You
will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your
Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents such as your visa
if needed. Please note that you will be responsible for your travel expenses which will be
made through our travel agency and also note that all travel expenses made through our
travel agency will be refunded to you on arrival. This reason for this is to have a
confirmation of the number of person that will be coming for the interview.
You are to contact the travel consultant immediately with these details below:
Cross Tours and Travel Consultant
Contact Person: Nelson Podolski (Mr)
245-246 Hans Stridden Street, London, EH2 2, United Kingdom
Tel: + (44)131-208-0433
Direct Line: + (44)703-174-3954
Fax: +44(0)844-774-3926
Email: enquiry@crosstourstraveluk.com
Email: reservation@crosstourstraveluk.com
Please note that a confirmation should be sent via email informing of us of your contact
with the Travel consultant and your availability for the interview as stated at the above
date.
We look forward to seeing you in London soon.
Best Regards,
Dr. Daniel Bouton PhD (Member, Board of Directors),
TOTAL OIL, UK.


Al ponerse en contacto con la agencia de viajes, esta le solicita a la persona una serie de recaudos y le indica una CIFRA la cual uno debe enviar via WESTERN UNION o MONEYGRAM. La excusa es el asegurar que se vaya a la entrevista. Despues le dicen a la persona que estos gastos seran reembolsados a su llegada.


Cross Tours and Travel Consultant
245-246 Hans Stridden Street,
London, EH2 2,
United Kingdom
REQUIREMENT FOR FLIGHT BOOKING, HOTEL RESERVATION AND VISA
PROCESSING
In order to proceed, you are required to meet our requirement by sending the below
listed document to us immediately so as to proceed with the travel arrangement and visa
application for you.
1. A scanned Copy of your Travel Passport.
2. The Nearest Airport to you.
3. Your Contact Address.
4. A Scanned Copy of a recent passport photograph of you (For Visa
Application)
5. Fill and return the Visa Application form as attached below (For Visa
Application).
6. Invitation Letter from Total Oil and Gas
7. You are to send a deposit of £1, 167.34 GBP, as this covers for the cost of
your flight and accommodation. Note that this is important as we will need to
file your flight itinerary along with the visa application.
PAYMENT METHODS
Due to the limited time, we have selected the fasted mode of payment so as to
avoid delay in our processing and they are as listed below;
1. WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER
Receiver Name: Monica Beckham (Ms),
Address: 245-246 Hans Stridden Street,
London, EH2 2,
United Kingdom
2. MONEY GRAM INTERNATIONAL TRANSFER
Receiver Name: Monica Beckham (Ms),
Address: 245-246 Hans Stridden Street,
London, EH2 2,
United Kingdom
This should be done immediately so we can start processing your Visa. Upon payment,
do send a scanned copy of the deposit slip along with other document requested to me
via this email address or fax.
As soon as we receive this document, we will use the details in the form to fill the online
visa application form with the UK BOARDER AGENCY which will be used for the
processing of your visa.
We assure you that every part of the travel documentation process will be fast as long as
you provide us with the relevant documents that we are requesting for.
Regards,
Reservation and Visa Processing Department,
Cross Tours and Travel Consultant


Por supuesto, al efectuar el pago la gente desaparece ya que la oferta es falsa.
Espero que lesta informacion sirva para detener a esta gente que se aprovecha de la gente que mas necesita el dinero ahora que son los desempleados.

Los emails por los que contactan a la gente son los siguientes:
enquiry@crosstourstraveluk.com
hrdept.carriers.total@gmail.com
recruitment@careers.total.com

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Total Logo Total
Customer Care Service
One Euston Square
40 Melton Street

London
United Kingdom - NW12FD
+44 207 339 8XXXX
+44 207 339 8033XXXX
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send