The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Total Oil And Gas Company / Fake job offer

1 40, Clarendon Rd,Watford Hertfordshire WD17 1TQWatford, England, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 111

Another scam in the name of Total Oil and Gas Company.
My friend got contacted from a reputable vacancy ad website, offering him the position of Senior Project Manager.
The scam was essentially the same and rather simple - very official language, asking for copies of documents and also a face-to-face interview in their office in Watford, UK.
The scamming part comes from their insisting on using their partner travel agency, and to pay about 900 quid for the travel expenses (initially), to show the candidate's "commitment". We didn't fall for it, but I'm assuming that more expense were to come had we sent them the initial 900.
I've come across other similar scams, all of them using TOTAL Oil and Gas name, but with different variations and travel agencies:
https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/peace-alliance-tours-and-travels-c213589.html

I shall paste the email and their contact details here to warn anyone who is tempted buy such a lavish job offer in UK.
Stay safe!

---------------------------- Original Message ----------------------------
Subject: Total Oil and Gas Company expat travel
From: "Adams Bradley" <info@airexpresstraveluk.com>
Date: Thu, April 14, 2011 8:52 am
To: XXX
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
Tel: +[protected]
Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com

Dated: 14th April 2011

Attn: xxx XXX,

This is to acknowledge the receipt of your mail and we congratulate you on
your new appointment with Total Oil and gas Company. As you are aware, we
have been mandated by Total Oil and Gas to assist you in procuring your
traveling documents to London, United Kingdom.

In order to proceed with the procurement of your traveling document, be
advise that you are to meet our requirement by sending the below listed
document to us, soon as we receive this, we shall book a flight and Hotel
Reservation for you. You are therefore advise to forward the below
document to me as soon as possible.

1. A scanned Copy of your identification and International Passport.

2. The Nearest Airport to you.

3. Your Contact Address.

4. A Scanned Copy of a recent passport photograph

5. Invitation letter from Total Oil and Gas Company

6. You are to make a deposit of £899.59 GBP, as this covers for the cost
of your flight, accommodation and transportation while in UK.

You are to make the deposit via western union money. You are to send the
fund to our account receiving officer with the details below.

Receiver Name: Kathy Osborn,
Address: Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP

Upon payment, do send a scanned copy of the deposit slip along with other
document requested to me via this email address and send a copy to our
client (Total Oil and Gas) for confirmation.

I hope to hear from you soon so as to proceed with your traveling
arrangement.

Sincerely,
Mr. Adams Bradley (Esq.)
Chief Consultant (Air Express Travels and Tours

________________________________________
Sent: Wednesday, April 13, 2011 6:49 AM
To: Adams Bradley
Cc: airexpresstours@gmail.com;
Subject: Total Oil and Gas Company expat travel

Dear Responsible,

I am contacting you on the referral of Total Oil and Gas Company.
The company wants to have an interview with me as a potential expat
worker. We have not agreed on the exact date yet. Would you please
inform me as to what I should do and how I should process all travelling
issues and such.

Your information was provided as such:

AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
Contact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.
Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
Tel: +[protected]
Tel: +[protected]
Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com
Email: airexpresstours@gmail.com

En
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Is
      20th of Apr, 2011
    0 Votes

    yes i also received an email similar to the one above

    AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
    Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
    Tel: +447024065563
    Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com

    Dated: 20th April 2011

    Attn: Phantom karaca

    This is to acknowledge the receipt of your mail and we congratulate you on your new appointment with Total Oil and gas Company. As you are aware, we have been mandated by Total Oil and Gas to assist you in procuring your traveling documents to London, United Kingdom.

    In order to proceed with the procurement of your traveling document, be advise that you are to meet our requirement by sending the below listed document to us so as to proceed with filing application for your visa, book a flight and Hotel Reservation for you. You are therefore advise to forward the below document to me as soon as possible.

    1. A scanned Copy of your identification and International Passport.

    2. The Nearest Airport to you.

    3. Your Contact Address.

    4. A Scanned Copy of a recent passport photograph

    5. Invitation letter from Total Oil and Gas Company

    6. Fill and return the Visa Application form as attached below.

    7. You are to make a deposit of £1, 157.55 GBP, as this covers for the cost of your flight, accommodation and transportation while in UK.

    You are to make the deposit via western union money. You are to send the fund to our account receiving officer with the details below.

    Receiver Name: Kathy Osborn,
    Address: Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP

    Upon payment, do send a scanned copy of the deposit slip along with other document requested to me via this email address and send a copy to our client (Total Oil and Gas) for confirmation.

    I hope to hear from you soon so as to proceed with your traveling arrangement.

    Sincerely,
    Mr. Adams Bradley (Esq.)
    Chief Consultant (Air Express Travels and Tours)

  • Is
      20th of Apr, 2011
    0 Votes

    Yes please be careful it is a complete scam do not send any money to anyone for a job application.

    OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
    Total Oil and Gas Company.
    40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
    Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
    United Kingdom

    Dated: 19th April 2011

    Attn: Ismail Fitonoglu

    Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

    Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference center of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

    A request has been sent to our official traveling agency (Air Express Travels and Tour) to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

    NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

    Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
    Date of Interview: Monday, 2nd May 2011
    Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
    Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London.

    I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:

    AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
    Contact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.
    Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
    Tel: +44(0)702-406-5563
    Tel: +44(0)702-408-0398
    Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com
    Email: airexpresstours@gmail.com

    Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency help you with all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them. In order to show your commitment in working for Total Oil and Gas, you will be responsible for your traveling expenses such as your flight ticket. On your arrival to London for your interview, you will show to us an evidence of any payment and we (Total Oil and Gas) shall refund you.


    We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

    Best Regards,
    Dr. Morgan Phawoski PhD.
    Head of Recruitment and Careers, Total Oil and Gas

  • Cl
      6th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    yes i also received an email similar to the one above

    OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
    Total Oil and Gas Company.
    40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
    Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
    United Kingdom

    Dated: 5th May 2011

    Attn: Claudio

    Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

    Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference center of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

    A request has been sent to our official traveling agency (Air Express Travels and Tour) to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

    NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

    Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
    Date of Interview: Tuesday, 17th May 2011
    Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
    Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London.

    I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:

    AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
    Contact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.
    Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
    Tel: +44(0)702-406-5563
    Tel: +44(0)702-408-0398
    Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com
    Email: airexpresstours@gmail.com

    Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency help you with all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them. In order to show your commitment in working for Total Oil and Gas, you will be responsible for your traveling expenses such as your flight ticket. On your arrival to London for your interview, you will show to us an evidence of any payment and we (Total Oil and Gas) shall refund you.


    We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

    Best Regards,
    Dr. Morgan Phawoski PhD.
    Head of Recruitment and Careers, Total Oil and Gas

  • Gi
      10th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    Same wiht me, take a look.

    OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCESTotal Oil and Gas Company.40, Clarendon Rd, WatfordHertfordshire WD17 1TQ, United Kingdom Dated: 2nd May 2011 Attn: Giovanni Antonietta Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter. Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference center of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job. You will need to contact our official traveling agency (Air Express Travels and Tour as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest. NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below: Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LNDDate of Interview: Monday, 23rd May 2011Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London (The Above Address). I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at: AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURSContact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LPTel: +44(0)703-174-5881Tel: +44(0)703-174-9961Fax: +44(0)844 774 3926Email: travels@airexpresstraveluk.comEmail: aexpresstravels@gmail.com Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency handle all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them. Note that you will be responsible for your traveling expense and all expenses have to be made through our traveling agency for easy refund on arrival. Once you arrival London for your interview, you will show to us an evidence of any payment and we (Total Oil and Gas) shall refund you. We look forward to seeing you in London soon. Best Regards, Dr. Morgan Phawoski PhD.Head of Recruitment and Careers, Total Oil and Gas

  • An
      16th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
    Total Oil and Gas Company.
    40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
    Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
    United Kingdom

    Dated: 16th May 2011

    Attn: Anton Ion Hadar

    Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

    Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference center of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job at the above address.
    A request has been sent to our official traveling agency (Air Express Travels and Tour) to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so as to start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

    NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

    Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
    Date of Interview: Thursday 2nd June 2011
    Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
    Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London.
    I advice you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:
    AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
    Contact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.
    Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
    Tel: +44(0)703-174-5881
    Fax: +44(0)844 774 3926
    Email: travels@airexpresstraveluk.com

    Note that in line with our policy it is important that you handle your traveling expenses such as flight and hotel reservation through our traveling. All expenses made through our traveling agency will be refunded to you, so you are advised to keep all evidence of payment and bring it along with you to London as this will be used for your refunds.

  • Hb
      18th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    Hi Everyone,
    Actually, I've just received a similar email and sensed it was a fake offer staight away. These idoits use hints like a logged business email in gmail or hotmail...etc and also they do insist that you should pay first before you go ahead with the rest of the process and also the language and length of the message tells you a lot.
    Anyway, try to stay safe!!! Cheers. HB
    Below is actually a copy & pate note; take a look;

    OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
    Total Oil and Gas Company.
    40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
    Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
    United Kingdom

    Dated: 18th May 2011

    Attn: H*** B***

    Congratulations Hamidou, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

    Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference center of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

    A request has been sent to our official traveling agency (Air Express Travels and Tour) to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

    NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

    Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
    Date of Interview: Tuesday, 31st May 2011
    Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
    Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London.

    I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:

    AIR EXPRESS TRAVELS AND TOURS
    Contact Person: Adams Bradley Esq.
    Unit 3, 61, Princelet St, London, E1 5LP
    Tel: +44(0)702-406-5563
    Tel: +44(0)702-408-0398
    Email: info@airexpresstraveluk.com
    Email: airexpresstours@gmail.com

    Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency help you with all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them. In order to show your commitment in working for Total Oil and Gas, you will be responsible for your traveling expenses such as your flight ticket. On your arrival to London for your interview, you will show to us an evidence of any payment and we (Total Oil and Gas) shall refund you.

    We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

    Best Regards,
    Dr. Morgan Phawoski PhD.
    Head of Recruitment and Careers, Total Oil and Gas

  • Na
      1st of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    They are getting smarter. See mine:

    OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
    40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
    Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
    United Kingdom

    Dated: 29.07.2011

    Attn:

    Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

    Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference centre of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

    A request has been sent to our official traveling agency to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

    NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

    Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
    Date of Interview: Monday, 22nd August 2011
    Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
    Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London (The Above Address).

    I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:

    Zenith Express Travel Service
    Contact Person: Martin Walker (Mr)
    8 George St, Edinburgh, EH2 2, United Kingdom
    Phone: +447031741967
    Email: reservation@airxpressuk.com

    Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency handle all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them.

    We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

    Best Regards,
    Dr. Daniel Bouton PhD.
    Member, Board of Directors, Total Oil and Gas
    Phone +4407031749763

  • Ru
      1st of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    I received an email exactly the same as it has been shown. It is a fake employment contract. Now it's Portugal the target.

  • Le
      7th of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    Hi, everyone!
    I've nothing to say, I recieved a letter just exactly as Naxxeem's and saying honestly I've nearly beilived it! Thanks God (and you, people) I've decided to chek all relevant issuies in the network first!
    Don't believe these cheetres! They send their fake job offers to everybody who has sent an email request for a job to Total Company.
    Eugene.

  • Ru
      9th of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    Hi, everyone!

    The same have happened to me, just got contacted by those guys who took my e-mail from LinkedIn. I was amazed by the easiness of providing me such job with decent salary and pretty strange job description. But the document templates and logos, together with such approach, also the e-mail address was dodgy. Taking in account all of the above I have decided to double check all the details of the recruitment office and its details - found that all is fake, you, guys, just reassured me in that.

    Thank you very much for discussing it. I'm going to send it to Total, Total UK, LinkedIn etc.

    The e-mail came trough this guy - Dr. Philip Jordan (Human Resource Dept.) recruitment@totaloiluk.com

    Travel agency details:
    Zenith Express Travel Service
    Contact Person: Martin Walker (Mr)
    8 George St, Edinburgh, EH2 2, United Kingdom
    Phone: +447031741967
    Email: reservation@airxpressuk.com

  • Ha
      11th of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    Hi,
    Yesterday I received similar job offer from Total Oil and Gas, UK. I'm glad that I checked if it is fake. Thank you, people, you confirmed my suspicions. The social networking displays our e-mails to all scams and we become vulnerable.

  • Ha
      22nd of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    i just received the same e-mail, its was actually very suspicious, i suspected the logo and the format of the letters, also for the fuzzy job description bla bla bla...the problem is that i am looking for a job almost the same but as it is not the first time for scam crap mails i checked the web and here we are...
    OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
    40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
    Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
    United Kingdom

    Dated: 22.08.2011

    Attn:

    Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

    Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference centre of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

    A request has been sent to our official traveling agency to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

    NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

    Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
    Date of Interview: Thursday, 15th September 2011
    Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
    Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London (The Above Address).

    I advise you contact our traveling agency immediately via email at:

    Zenith Express Travel Service
    Contact Person: Martin Walker (Mr)
    8 George St, Edinburgh, EH2 2, United Kingdom
    Phone: +447031741967
    Email: reservation@airxpressuk.com

    Note that in line with our policy it is important that our traveling agency handle all your traveling need and you strictly advise to contact them.

    We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

    Best Regards,
    Dr. Daniel Bouton PhD (Member, Board Of Directors)
    Total Oil and Gas
    Phone +4407031749763

  • Al
      23rd of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    Dear Sirs,
    hello from Russia.
    I send them money.
    What is the idea how to refund the money now ?
    Kind regards.
    Andrei.

  • Ma
      6th of Sep, 2011
    0 Votes

    Hi people

    Again I received same letter and same request.
    Actual target : Linkedin and Italy.
    Keep safe friends

  • Pa
      6th of Sep, 2011
    0 Votes

    I confirm that currently the target is Linkedin Italy...
    I received the same offer...be sfae, do not send them money (I did not...)

  • Fa
      19th of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    I also received the following email (they got my email from LinkedIn, Greece)
    OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
    40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
    Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
    United Kingdom

    Dated: 17.10.2011

    Attn: F... T...
    Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

    Attached to this mail is your specification document and invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference centre of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

    A request has been sent to our official travelling agency to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest.

    NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

    Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
    Date of Interview: Thursday, 10th November 2011 Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT) Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London (The Above Address).

    I advise you contact our travelling agency immediately via email at:

    Zenith Express Travel Service
    Contact Person: Martin Walker (Mr)
    8 George St, London, EH2 2, United Kingdom
    Phone: +(44)703-174-3954
    Email: booking@airexpresstraveluk.com

    Note that in line with our policy it is important that our travelling agency handle all your travelling need and you strictly advise to contact them. And also, all travelling cost will be handled by your through and will be reimbursed to you on your arrival London.

    We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

    Best Regards,
    Dr. Daniel Bouton PhD (Member, Board of Directors)

  • Sy
      5th of Nov, 2011
    0 Votes

    i receive the same letter today. I have apply for several position with Total and quite frankly why would they want to fly to UK when the US headquarters is located about 5 mile from my home.
    OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
    Total Oil and Gas
    40 Clarendon Rd, Watford
    Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
    United Kingdom
    4th November 2011
    Attn: Synthia YR Walton
    LETTER OF INVITATION
    We are happy to inform you that you have been short listed for an interview with
    Total Oil and Gas, London. The Entire Family wishes to invite you to our one- onone
    oral interview which will take place on 21st November 2011 at the conference
    center of Total oil and Gas Company.
    We look forward to seeing soon.
    Regards,
    Dr. Daniel Bouton PhD
    Head of Recruitment,
    (Member, Board of Directors, Total Oil)

    OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
    Total Oil and Gas Company.
    40 Clarendon Rd.
    Watford
    Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ, United Kingdom
    LETTER OF EMPLOYMENT SPECIFICATION
    1.0. Introduction
    Total Oil and Gas Company has the mandate to procure international technical and
    expertise labor to complement local and international personnel in various fields of
    specialization in relation to the company’s functional areas. Total Oil and Gas have
    been finding and producing oil and gas around the world for over a century. Today,
    we have interests in exploration and production ventures in more than 39 countries
    and employ approximately 19, 000 staff (not including contractors).
    This is a technically challenging work environment characterized by a continuing
    need for research, the pursuit of new technology, and the adoption of new ways of
    working. It demands people who will thrive in a culture that encourages and rewards
    innovation, collaboration and the ability to learn from success as well as failure.
    Total Oil and Gas Company having gone through the curriculum vitae/resume of
    contacted expatriates recommended for specified positions has found you qualified
    and consequently seek to employ your services as an international staff and by this
    you have been invited for an interview.
    2.0. Job Title:
    SENOIR PROJECT MANAGER (II) #210114
    2.1. Job Role
    • Accomplishes human resource objectives by recruiting, selecting, orienting,
    training, assigning, scheduling, coaching, counseling, and disciplining employees;
    communicating job expectations; planning, monitoring, appraising, and reviewing job
    contributions; planning and reviewing compensation actions; enforcing policies and
    procedures.
    • Achieves operational objectives by contributing information and recommendations
    to strategic plans and reviews; preparing and completing action plans; implementing
    production, productivity, quality, and customer-service standards; resolving
    problems; completing audits; identifying trends; determining system improvements;
    implementing changes.
    • Meets financial objectives by forecasting requirements; preparing an annual
    budget; scheduling expenditures; analyzing variances; initiating corrective actions.
    • Updates job knowledge by participating in educational opportunities; reading
    professional publications; maintaining personal networks; participating in
    professional organizations.
    • Enhances department and organization reputation by accepting ownership for
    accomplishing new and different requests; exploring opportunities to add value to
    job accomplishments.
    • Ensure that an effective and efficient Quality/HSE management system is
    established, implemented and maintained in the department to achieve these
    objectives.
    • Decide on actions regarding the Quality/HSE policy and objectives.
    • Decide actions taken for improvement of Quality/HSE management system.
    3.0. Job Locations: United Kingdom, Angola (Africa), Turkey. Note that
    Location of choice will be decided after the interview and it will appear on your
    Job Appointment Letter.
    4.0. Work Periods:
    Mondays through Fridays, Time: 09.00GMT to 16.00GMT with break period between
    12.00GMT and 13.00GMT. Expatriates are entitled to a one (1) month paid home
    leave every twelve (12) months.
    5.1. Basic Salary: Eight thousand five hundred and fifty pounds (£8, 550 per month)
    as basic monthly salary, excluding allowances. This can be transferred to any Bank in
    any Country of your choice and all transfers must be made in conformity with the
    existing tax situation in such countries.
    5.2. Allowances: Hazard/Inconveniences allowance is 10% of Basic salary.
    Entertainment allowance is 5% of Basic salary. All allowances are paid weekly and
    locally in Pounds equivalent at the existing exchange rates.
    5.3. Paid Home Leave: All expatriates are entitled to a one (1) month paid home
    leave, which can be taken once at a time. All expatriates shall be entitled to a leave
    allowance (in Pound) of an additional 100% percent of their basic salary. All
    expatriates are entitled to free to and fro tickets to cover the span of their home
    leave.
    6.0. Safety and Security: Safety and Security of personnel (Local/Foreign) and
    Facilities on Job Locations and Communities are no small issue, and have been
    seriously considered to ensure and assure hitch free operations. All operations on Job
    Location are designed to adhere strictly to the Health Safety and Environment (HSE)
    Policy as applicable in the Oil and Gas Sector. All expatriates are entitled to a free
    and mandatory safety courses on Job Locations to be delivered by qualified safety
    and environment experts. All safety wears shall be provided by the Company at Job
    Locations e.g. Safety Coveralls, Gloves, Goggles, Helmet and Safety Shoes etc. as
    applicable in the Oil and Gas Sector.
    7.0. Medical Health Service and Insurance:
    All expatriates shall be entitled to a comprehensive health care service, which are to
    be administered by Medical Experts on Job locations through the company medical
    facility. In a case of emergency situation, an expatriate will be flown to his home
    country or any location suitable for the best medical attention. This decision can be
    influenced by the findings of the Company's medical experts, unless the expatriate in
    question states otherwise.
    After three (3) months of service all expatriates will be entitled to a Health Service
    Insurance Plan (HSIP) for their family. The Health Service Insurance Plan is designed
    to cover only three (3) members of their family. The Health Service Insurance Plan
    (HSIP) allowance can also be paid to the expatriates at the rate of £500.00 per
    family member per month (£1500.00 per month) which can be transferred on
    monthly basis without being subjected to tax.
    8.0. Feeding and Accommodation: Accommodation shall be provided for all
    expatriates in the company’s ultra-modern expatriate staff quarters. All cuisine
    (Intercontinental/Continental) will be provided by the Company through the services
    of a three star hotel. Choice of cuisine will be made by expatriates at all times.
    9.0. Transportation: An official bus shall be provided on 24-hour daily basis to all
    expatriate for local transportation. All expatriates will also be allocated a private
    vehicle each. A round trip flight ticket to cover the span of your contract engagement
    will be provided and delivered to you on the completion of your relevant travel
    documents and immigration particulars.
    10.0. Additional Services: Recreational/Sports Facilities shall be made available at
    the disposal of all expatriates with no expenses to be incurred. Laundry and Dry
    Cleaning Service will be made available to all expatriates by the company’s laundry
    and dry cleaning unit.
    11.0. Telecommunications and Internet Facilities: There are standard
    telecommunication facilities and Internet services at the disposal of all expatriates,
    and it shall be accessible to all personnel (Local/Foreign) without any charge or
    expenses to be incurred. Cellular Phones can be obtained by expatriates from the
    Local dealers/Service Providers, but must be used in accordance with the safety
    regulations on Job Locations. Every expatriate is entitled to £100 per week as calling
    card allowance.
    12.0. Family Status arrangement: Family status arrangements can only be
    applied for after at least three (3) months in employment, effective from the date
    that employee arrive at job location. The application of family status arrangement
    indicates that an expatriate will be entitled to a free visa and airfare for his wife or
    spouse and two family members, which is to be provided by the Company
    through the traveling agency/Consultant.
    Expatriates who intend to travel with their wife/spouse and family members within
    the first three (3) months of contract engagement will have the cost of visa and air
    fare being borne by them without refund from Total oil and Gas Company.
    13.0. Points to Note:
    * Two wards of expatriates are entitled to Total Oil and Gas Company education
    scholarship.
    * A welcome party on arrival is designed to propagate a cordial relationship between
    expatriates and firm as well as the organizational structure with respect to the
    project scope.
    *Interviews are also designed to ascertain claims of working experience. Should any
    claim be found wanting the affected expatriate may be deported and such done in
    conformity with the legal provision. Among reasons for interview on arrival is to
    establish expatriates area of interest considering the work scope in order to facilitate
    an efficient division of labor on Job Locations with respect to the organization
    structure.
    All wages and allowances will be converted to the equivalence of the currency of your
    country of primary assignment.
    *With respect to the expected timeline of work take-off, Total Oil and Gas Company
    has mandated a reliable travel agency based on your choice of travel documentation
    to ensure the processing of all traveling Document/immigration particulars.
    If the conditions stated above are acceptable to you, you are hereby directed to
    contact the designated travel consultant (with your contact information) so that they
    can start the processing of your relevant documents/immigration particulars to
    facilitate your travel for commencement of work immediately.
    The Travel Consultant has also been informed in this regard; your present location
    and a daytime telephone number would also be required for the sake of efficient
    correspondence. They have assured procurement of expatriate visa, work permit and
    airfare ticket at the shortest time frame.
    Regards,
    Dr. Philip Jordan, PhD
    Head of Recruitment Clearance Officer
    Human Resources Department.

  • Ar
      24th of Nov, 2011
    0 Votes

    one more to me... thanks people who warned about.

    On Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 5:56 PM, Dr. Daniel Bouton <
    recruitment@carrers-totaloiluk.com> wrote:

    OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF HUMAN RESOURCES
    40, Clarendon Rd, Watford
    Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ,
    United Kingdom

    Dated: 04.11.2011

    Attn:

    Congratulations, this is to inform you that after proper review of your application and resume on your job search with Total Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you to be one of our esteemed professional. We are therefore using this email to invite you for an oral interview in order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.

    Attached to this mail is your invitation letter, you will have to present yourself at the conference centre of Total oil and gas, London for this exercise before the commencement of your job.

    A request has been sent to our official travelling agency to process your travel documents. You will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents as Total Oil and Gas project is taken off soonest. Please note that you will be responsible for your travel expenses which will be made through our travel agency and also note that all travel expenses made through our travel agency will be refunded to you on arrival.

    NOTE: This is to confirm your ref number as stated below:

    Batch No: 34/TOGC/14/11/LND
    Date of Interview: Monday, 21st November 2011
    Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
    Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London (The Above Address).

    I advise you contact our travelling agency immediately via email at:

    Zenith Express Travel Service
    Contact Person: Martin Walker (Mr)
    8 George St, London, EH2 2, United Kingdom
    Phone: +(44)703-174-3954
    Email: booking@airexpresstraveluk.com

    We look forward to seeing you in London soon.

    Best Regards,

  • As
      30th of Nov, 2011
    0 Votes

    I recieved the same e-mail.. I almost fall for it.. thank god I had a little search before I did anything and found this web site..
    Thank you all...But I have to admit they are very good. and the letters are very offical...Do not fall for it...
    Dear Asuman Kilincarslan,

    Thanks for your interest in the Total UK Family. Please note that your resume has been evaluated and you have been shortlisted for Job interview. Find attachment for more details.

    We look forward to seeing you soon.

    Regards,
    Engr. Robert Hamilton,
    For Dr.Daniel Bouton PhD
    TOTAL OIL UK


    On Wed, Nov 30, 2011 at 10:27 PM, Cross Tours & Travel Consultant wrote:

    Dear Asuman Kilincarslan

    We acknowledge the receipt of your mail and we congratulate you on your new appointment with Total Oil and gas Company which comes up at the Conference Center of Total Oil and Gas.

    It is our duty to provide your traveling needs such as your Flight Ticket, Visa and Hotel Reservation. We will also be making arrangement for your pick-up from Heathrow airport to your Hotel and vice versa, and from your hotel to interview venue and vice versa.

    In order to proceed, I advise that you go through the attached document for detailed document needed for your travel arrangement and get back to us with scanned copies.

    As regards your passport, please note that we can proceed with the scanned copy of the one you have now as we need only the passport number to commence with our operation. The hard copy of your passport will only be needed during your appointment which we believe that before then your new passport will be ready. So i advise that you send the required document as stated in the attachment by tomorrow while you proceed with the passport renewal.

    I hope to hear from you soon so as to proceed with your traveling arrangement.

    Regards


    Sir Nelson Podolski (Esq.)

    Cross Tours and Travel Consultant
    245-246 Hans Stridden Street, London, EH2 2, United Kingdom
    Tel: + (44)131-208 0433
    Direct Line: + (44)703-174-3954
    Fax: +44(0)844-774-3926
    Email: enquiry@crosstourstraveluk.com
    Email: reservation@crosstourstraveluk.com

  • Ve
      2nd of Dec, 2011
    +1 Votes

    Se esta llevando a cabo una estafa desde UK involucrando a la compañia TOTAL OIL AND GAS UK.
    La estafa consiste en una oferta de trabajo y luego se contactan con la persona y le dicen que ha sido seleccionado para una entrevista en LONDRES. Tambien le dicen que se ponga en contacto con la agencia de viajes que ellos proporcionan y que dicha agencia se encargara de los tickets de avion, hotel, taxis, comidas, etc.


    Dear Pedro Perez,
    This is to inform you that after proper review of your resume on your job search with
    TOTAL Oil and Gas, our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this
    vacant position and as such have by this letter invited you for a Face-to-face interview in
    order to satisfy our conscience before issuing an appointment Letter.
    Please find some useful information that will help you in preparation of the interview;
    Batch No: 676/TOTAL/17/11/LDN
    Date of Interview: Monday, 19th December 2011
    Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT)
    Venue of Interview: Conference Hall of Total Oil and Gas, London.
    40, Clarendon Rd, Watford, Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ, United Kingdom
    Please note that our official travelling Consultant will be handling your travel needs. You
    will need to contact them as soon as possible so that they can start processing your
    Accommodation and Air-Fare Ticket and other immigration documents such as your visa
    if needed. Please note that you will be responsible for your travel expenses which will be
    made through our travel agency and also note that all travel expenses made through our
    travel agency will be refunded to you on arrival. This reason for this is to have a
    confirmation of the number of person that will be coming for the interview.
    You are to contact the travel consultant immediately with these details below:
    Cross Tours and Travel Consultant
    Contact Person: Nelson Podolski (Mr)
    245-246 Hans Stridden Street, London, EH2 2, United Kingdom
    Tel: + (44)131-208-0433
    Direct Line: + (44)703-174-3954
    Fax: +44(0)844-774-3926
    Email: enquiry@crosstourstraveluk.com
    Email: reservation@crosstourstraveluk.com
    Please note that a confirmation should be sent via email informing of us of your contact
    with the Travel consultant and your availability for the interview as stated at the above
    date.
    We look forward to seeing you in London soon.
    Best Regards,
    Dr. Daniel Bouton PhD (Member, Board of Directors),
    TOTAL OIL, UK.


    Al ponerse en contacto con la agencia de viajes, esta le solicita a la persona una serie de recaudos y le indica una CIFRA la cual uno debe enviar via WESTERN UNION o MONEYGRAM. La excusa es el asegurar que se vaya a la entrevista. Despues le dicen a la persona que estos gastos seran reembolsados a su llegada.


    Cross Tours and Travel Consultant
    245-246 Hans Stridden Street,
    London, EH2 2,
    United Kingdom
    REQUIREMENT FOR FLIGHT BOOKING, HOTEL RESERVATION AND VISA
    PROCESSING
    In order to proceed, you are required to meet our requirement by sending the below
    listed document to us immediately so as to proceed with the travel arrangement and visa
    application for you.
    1. A scanned Copy of your Travel Passport.
    2. The Nearest Airport to you.
    3. Your Contact Address.
    4. A Scanned Copy of a recent passport photograph of you (For Visa
    Application)
    5. Fill and return the Visa Application form as attached below (For Visa
    Application).
    6. Invitation Letter from Total Oil and Gas
    7. You are to send a deposit of £1, 167.34 GBP, as this covers for the cost of
    your flight and accommodation. Note that this is important as we will need to
    file your flight itinerary along with the visa application.
    PAYMENT METHODS
    Due to the limited time, we have selected the fasted mode of payment so as to
    avoid delay in our processing and they are as listed below;
    1. WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER
    Receiver Name: Monica Beckham (Ms),
    Address: 245-246 Hans Stridden Street,
    London, EH2 2,
    United Kingdom
    2. MONEY GRAM INTERNATIONAL TRANSFER
    Receiver Name: Monica Beckham (Ms),
    Address: 245-246 Hans Stridden Street,
    London, EH2 2,
    United Kingdom
    This should be done immediately so we can start processing your Visa. Upon payment,
    do send a scanned copy of the deposit slip along with other document requested to me
    via this email address or fax.
    As soon as we receive this document, we will use the details in the form to fill the online
    visa application form with the UK BOARDER AGENCY which will be used for the
    processing of your visa.
    We assure you that every part of the travel documentation process will be fast as long as
    you provide us with the relevant documents that we are requesting for.
    Regards,
    Reservation and Visa Processing Department,
    Cross Tours and Travel Consultant


    Por supuesto, al efectuar el pago la gente desaparece ya que la oferta es falsa.
    Espero que lesta informacion sirva para detener a esta gente que se aprovecha de la gente que mas necesita el dinero ahora que son los desempleados.

    Los emails por los que contactan a la gente son los siguientes:
    enquiry@crosstourstraveluk.com
    hrdept.carriers.total@gmail.com
    recruitment@careers.total.com

Post your comment