SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Toshibacomplete rip off

Review updated:

I bought this Laptop In December 2014 from Littlewoods Catalogue, the problem started in January 2015, the laptop would not come on and stay on, the power button just kept flashing on and off, we contacted Littlewoods who then told us to contact Toshiba of which we did, they told us to pack the laptop in bubble wrap and then box it up and a courier would collect it, when Toshiba received the Laptop they emailed to let us know they had received it and they would be in touch when there engineers had looked at it, about three days later they emailed us again with too pictures of the screen with a crack from top to bottom of which wasn't there when it was sent to them, they told me it wasn't covered under the warranty and if I wanted it repaired it would cost me £190, if I wanted it returned unprepared it would cost me £60, so now I have to pay £320 for a broken Laptop + £70 for the extended warranty of which is useless, plus they charge me to return it, UNBELIEVABLY ANGRY WITH Toshiba, would never recommend them ever.

Nk
Feb 01, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • An
      May 09, 2008
    Toshiba - Brand new Big Screen TV died and cannot be repaired
    14591 W Dartmouth Dr
    Lakewood
    Colorado
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    New 65" screen TV has been purchased from Ultimate Electronics 1 year ago. It totally stoped working in 13 month and cannot be repaired. It is Toshiba product. Very poor quality.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jul 05, 2008

    I bought a 37 inch LCD TV about 14 months ago. As of recent I had no complaints, however the plastic see-through membrane has started to crack in several areas and Toshiba is not even willing to look at it. This is obvious a defect as nothing has come in contact with the screen except for a LCD cleaning spray. If you are thinking about purchasing a Toshiba product be aware that you are on your own once purchased Toshiba will not come to the plate when needed! I will investigate any future purchases to unsure no Toshiba products or R&D has committed to the final product! Very disappointed.

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 28, 2008
    Toshiba - Terrible experience
    Toshiba
    United States
    toshiba.com

    The Toshiba A60-157/Lite was good for first few months, lots of space on computer.Very slow, bad graphics, bad sound quality, within the first year four different parts of the laptop had broken, and just after the first year another part broke on the motherboard which should never happen and it is not completely useless and unable to be used. Never experiences anything like it with any other model.

    0 Votes
  • To
      May 15, 2009

    I bought a Toshiba Satellite l305 and have nothing but trouble. 28 days after purchase it just shut down. I was on with tech support and doing what tech support suggested for over ...drum roll please...8 freeking hours. they then sadi there was nothing they could do and that i had to drop it off at a tech center or send it to kentucky for 7 to 10 days. I dropped it off at the nearest tech center about 30 mins away. two trips 2 hours total, they installed a mother board. Unfortunately when i got home it also wiped out the software package. this model didn't come with a disc to restore that so i had an option to send it to them or take it back to the tech center. two more trips 2 hour AND i was charged 69 bucks for the INSTALL! You do realize that i can't make this crap up. Now the video driver just shuts off when ever it feels like it (usually while i'm in the middle of a stock trade). It shuts down about every 30 mins and then pops back on a few seconds later. Just got off with tech and they had me reload the driver and if that doesn't work I'll have to send it to them in Kentucky for 7 to 10 days. I haven't even had this thing for 60 days! I have a DELL that i have dragged around and bounced all over the world (litterally) and it has NEVER been in the shop or needed a repair. I've used it everyday for over 5 years the only thing i replaced was the battery, once. Thanks for letting me vent! I called customer relations to try to get the computer replaced but they couldn't give a rats rear end. They just talk nice and go by the little book they have in front of them. It basically sez "you've been screwed now have a nice day".

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Jul 21, 2009
    Toshiba - Terrible service
    Toshiba
    United States
    toshiba.com

    Bought a lcd hdtv model 27HL85. After only 3 yrs the lcd panel went out(diagnosed by authorized repairman). Replacement panel price was quoted as $1807.00 parts and labor included which was $400.00 more than we paid for the TV new. Contacted Toshiba and was told they were SORRY!

    0 Votes
  • Os
      Aug 14, 2009
    Toshiba - Never again
    Toshiba
    United States
    toshiba.com

    We bought a Toshiba 37" full HD tv last year and loved it. One year plus 1 month later, the panel went out and Toshiba is refusing to compensate us. This tv cost us $1200 and it only lasted a year. Repair costs will be approximately the same as the cost of a new tv. I will never buy Toshiba again.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 12, 2009

    Toshiba shouldn't even be allowed to sell electronics anymore. What is their problem? Really now. I thought most TVs (and I am sadly misinformed perhaps) were manufactured out of 3 or 4 places in the world and then companys just slap their brand name on them and sell them, making them all pretty much the same. I guess not.

    How can it be right to spend $1, 000 on a TV (Toshiba Regza 37RV530U) and have it last (in my case) 15 months? My RCA tube TV lasted 22 years for $500.

    This is robbery.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 12, 2009

    The exact same thing happened to me. Purchased TV May 2008, just last weekend, September 2009 screen went black on a Sunday, sound went out on Wednesday. Paid $1, 000 and whatever it will cost to fix it - is too much.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Oct 27, 2009
    Toshiba - charge for free software
    john murphy
    United Kingdom

    toshiba computers are advertised as buy now and get a free windows 7 upgrade. why do they then charge over £27 for this upgrade? this is more that the delivery charge on the computer!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Jan 12, 2010

    I boughta top of the line toshiba laptop and from day 1 did not work. i also had a 2 year extended warranty. ciruit city said there was nothing wrong with unit and would notn fix it. then they went out of buisness you can see why the worst customer ser vice you can imagin. then toshiba would not d0 anything the worst part is i just retired from selling computers electronics and appliances for over twenty five years. a rude awakening

    0 Votes
  • Gl
      Jun 17, 2010
    Toshiba - Bad service
    Toshiba
    United States

    I bought their laptop with a one year warranty for everything and the warranty didn't expire yet and they didn't cover it.

    0 Votes
  • Dd
      Sep 09, 2010
    Toshiba - Loud squeal from TV
    Toshiba
    California
    United States

    Toshiba TV's suck! Loud squeal from audio. Toshiba will not fix it! Won't honor their warranty. I have a lawsuit pending against them and they will ultimately lose, but, in the meantime I have to listen to this CRAP while watching TV. Never, EVER, buy Toshiba products!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Dec 10, 2010
    Toshiba - Does not take care of it's customers
    Toshiba
    United States

    I bought a Toshiba laptop 2 months ago and it has broken 3 times. The second time it broke they told me they would replace it. They lied. I have to send it in again for the 3rd time in 2 months and they will try to repair it. I will never buy a Toshiba laptop again, and recommend you don't either.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Dec 11, 2010
    Toshiba - Burglary/ Labtop
    Carlos Flores
    Phoenix
    Arizona
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    On 11-16-2010 I was burglarized at my home a Toshiba labtop use stolen. I contacted msn thay advised me that it was being used, becuse my pass word was saved upon powering on. I need your help in asisting our local police dept. in aprehending the theives. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Apr 15, 2011
    Toshiba - Returns and repair
    Best Buy
    San Carlos
    California
    United States
    bestbuy.com

    When I bought my 2 Toshiba laptops at Best Buy. I was told that I had paid extra for an all inclusive repair extention. However when I tryed to use it they told me except software. The geek squad was rude to me managment never returned my calls and corprate was no help. The repair extention was not worth the money and the customer service was even worst. I for one am done with best buy and I think anyone else should do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Jun 03, 2011
    Toshiba - Piece of junk
    Toshiba
    United States

    Bought top of line laptop august 2007, 17" screen..Cables between the computer and screen are comming loose!!! Screen cannot be read and the buttons are falling off!!! Piece of junk...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 13, 2012
    Toshiba - money taken from my a/c
    New Zealand

    I got Just Answer from the Toshiba Website and was informed that $59.00 would be taken from my bank a/c when I received a satisfactory answer. Well I certainly was not satisfied. My expert helper said he was not able to help so would get a colleague to carry on. I waited many minutes and no one came on however the next day I noticed that the money had been taken from my a/c

    0 Votes
  • K8
      Jun 15, 2014
    Toshiba - Doesn't work worst purchase EVER
    TOSHIBA
    blasdell
    United States

    laptop NEVER functioned properly from keyboard to touch screen to cd thing wont open CLASS ACTION SUIT

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Nov 09, 2014
    Toshiba - Poor product
    Toshiba
    United States

    I was so sure that Toshiba was a great company, I special ordered a computer. In just over a year, 2 keys have fallen off, the touchpad quit working ( I don't like a mouse), and the number pad won't work. Apparently, they will look at it if I pay all costs. Piece of junk.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Nov 24, 2014
    Toshiba - No repair parts
    toshiba
    Kokomo
    United States

    11 month old Toshiba quit working, no part available for over 6 weeks to repair it, the company will not discuss replacing the TV

    0 Votes

Post your comment