SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

TopfaceScamming

Review updated:

I have complained about this topface dating site, about the scammers that use stolen photos of men and women and their families. The scammers have threatened me and my family they do nothing. I psot under the photos of scammers and now the bar me from doing that. I dont lie i produce evidence on these scammers and still they do nothing. They have a photo a major general harold greene the soldier was killed 8 - 14 - 14. The scammer is using the photos of greene and using his name and other names and he threatened me and my life and they did nothing they say it was solved. How??? This is the worse dating site i have ever been on. . They have rules, not seeing your face on a photo but continue to allow scammers to use stolen photos. Something needs to be done about this site. I said to them i was going to the fcc or cnn and they barred me. I was paying and now im not thanks. If needed i can get proof

Ma
Sep 11, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Th
      Oct 04, 2012
    topface - paid for vip status but never got
    topface
    312 S. Washington St.
    st.ansgar
    Iowa
    United States

    i paid the 10 dollers for the vip status and have never recieved it

    +1 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    @thunder200301 Shocking! Imagine how disappointed you'll be next week when you discover the fast food you purchase doesn't look like the pictures in the advertisements.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Dec 05, 2014

    This site is full of SCAMMER AND MORE SCAMMERS !!! I HAVE BEEN ON THIS SITE FOR 3 weeks now and have spotted 90% are scammers ... I have complained daily with the LINK THAT GIVES THEM PROOF as them being scammer .. A lot of them are very well known ... I am on day 10 of daily reporting and THERE STILL ACTIVE AND ONLINE !!! IT ONLY TAKES THEM MINUTES TO TAKE YOIR MONEY, but to REPORT A SCAMMER AND HAVE ANYTHING DONE IS REALLY LACKING ON THE SAFETY ISSUE !!! DO NOT JOIN THIS SITE !!! WORST SITE EVER !!!

    +2 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    @Kathy S 66 Why would you invest so much of your time and life 'reporting' a scam site instead of using other sites or other methods to meet someone? Is complaining about Topface more important to you than meeting your potential significant other?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 23, 2015

    I I paid $10.00 for VIP status on Jan.18 and as of today still have not received the coins. I had tried several times to contact customer service for top face to no avail so am hoping that this will help me to get this problem solve.

    +3 Votes
  • Wh
      Mar 07, 2015

    It's true, Topface is full of scammers!!
    I have brought this to the attention of the customer service reps but each attempt falls on deaf ears. In fact, I have viewed the same person on Topface 6 times with 6 different user names and the user happens to be a known scammer who appears within numerous online scammer sites, I've pointed this out to Topface but she keeps showing back up.
    Over the course of my 5 weeks on Topface I have yet to actually meet anyone who isn't a scammer??

    +2 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    @Whitmoore Listen up Buffy...Did it ever occur to you that the "customer service reps" are "in" on the scam? Buy a vowel and collect on the clue. It's all a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      May 23, 2015

    i was banned, but am wondering why am i still receiving notifications?my profile should just be deleted.

    +1 Votes
  • Ta
      Feb 08, 2016

    A friend pointed out i was on topface dating site, I did not join nor even heard of this site. I went to it and it has a old picture from facebook, my email, my age, and city all from facebook im assuming .Nothing else is on there that is personal or filled in!!! I can only get to it through facebook, so i would like to put in a serious complaint of this problem that has happened to me. It has broken up my relationship, and i want someone accountable for this complete violation of me and an explaination of how this happened!! I hope you take this matter seriously, because i will keep up my efforts about this until i get some answers!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    @Tarra Hlushak-Wright So, let me get this straight..."Topface" (the scam dating site) broke up your "relationship"? Was it a "real" relationship or an imaginary "online" (i.e. make believe, 2nd life) relationship? There's a very inexpensive tool you can use to find the person "accountable". You can purchase it online or pick it up at nearly any convenience store: https://www.amazon.com/Best-Sellers-Beauty-Handheld-Mirrors/zgbs/beauty/3736391

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jul 10, 2016

    This site is full of scammers. Whatever you do, DON'T send money to anyone.

    +1 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 01, 2019

    @Jose Zamlut Jose
    So met girl topface. Last month Dec 28th.As we speak off and on on Hangout. She needs new phone food for 300 or whatever I can give. I did neither one. She wants too me meet . Iam in San Gabriel Ca near Los Angeles she in Miami Florida. I was willing too pay her flight. She says send her money through Bitcoin wallet. I called bit coin. They said it legit. However I looked online there are Bitcoin wallet scanss. It goes too persons address. So how do I know for sure this girl is scamming me ? What truck questions can I ask too know for sure ?
    Michael

    +1 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    @Michael Webber If you're so stupid and desperate that you "actually" considered sending her $ to travel to you, you're part of the problem. You're probably not even communicating with a woman. Most of the scammers are guys posing as women to get idiots to send them cash, pay for their phone or iTune/Amazon gift cards, etc. Never send $ to anyone for anything!!! If you do, you deserve to be ripped off.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Jun 29, 2017

    am so glad that i read all the complaints i have been on topface off and on but never paid out any money because i have had experiences in the past with scammers asking me for money online lol i don't think so A person should be wise enough to never send money to someone they have never seen nor met in person the topface thing has just recntly become really strange it was right after i closed down my face book account because Facebook is run by people who are known to have ties with the muslim world MZ is the American way of life but sucks up the money i could go on about the truth behind what i have found out in the past 5 years even local dating sights are all about the money and a person walks away with their pockets empty and no love in their life while the crooke walk away with the cash hiding behind a computer and fund terrorism wake up America ! all i can say is maybe join the sight called[ StopScammers] as far as love ai have learned to trust God to bring my wife to me not some scamming dating sight. Be Aware that they are using girls to lure in men and vise/verse i have one last girl now who is asking 300 bucks for tampons LOl Get Real you can't snow this man.

    +1 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    @Timmy Lee They are not "using girls". More accurately they are using pictures of women (usually adult film entertainers or fitness models). Most of the people writing back or communicating with you are almost always guys (usually gay men). Think about it...how many beautiful women sit on their laptops all day typing back and forth on hangouts or Topface??? The very first time you're asked for $ simply remove the user or block them on hangouts. Of course that's not going to prevent them from contacting you through one or more of the other 30_ fake profiles they've established, but it's a start. ;-)

    0 Votes
  • De
      Sep 03, 2017

    Topface is the worst dating site. I cannot even call them a dating site. U can never meet any genuine person on it. Their central focus is money/subscription; and if u make the mistake of subscribing, it's still the same thing. U won't meet anyone. I subscribed and tried as much as I can to meet someone; I drew blank. And in desperation, I gave my email/contact to a few ladies that seem to respond to me; it ended up that they was Topface team and they was upset with me that I was giving out my details. I told them how I felt about their fake site. They barred me for life from that 'Godforsaken' site. I never went back. If anyone does business with them; u do so at your own risk. Save some money. There is a lot of free, genuine dating sites.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Jun 05, 2018

    I want to report a scammer in Topface, Gladys Wilson.. Never ever send her money...She lives in Monroe in Michigan...

    0 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    @Reza42420 If you actually sent $ to anyone you've never met in person, you deserve to be scammed. I think you're paying scammers to educate you. When will you be ready for graduation?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 23, 2018

    This girl is called ylia in Dnepropetrovsk Ukraine she is a scammer her account must be block now else I will write negatively about topface on other social media
    I sent a copy of her credit card and phone number

    0 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    @Micah Anane Your anger is Ms. Placed. The woman in these pictures never wrote you. These pictures and many of the pictures of other women in the Ukraine are quite often used by gay men to scam guys into sending them money. They also enjoy pretending to have online boyfriends who send them money. They have your pics and your information and compare them with each other to compete over whose imaginary boyfriend sends the most $. Besides...do you really think a beautiful woman is going to give you that much time out of her day? How did you get a copy of 'her' credit card???

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Mar 25, 2019

    SCAM SCAM SCAM, RIBBING MACHINE SITE, full of scammers, all girls I chatted with, theirs mobile number is in another state, and number never worked, and when u ask to video chat they said theirs mobile camera not working and they are using to chat on laptop which cam doesn't work either, and most of them parents died and they are orphans and need financial help, or at least to buy a mobile to be able to video chat, be ware guys, mafia site, organized by MAFIA which should be reported to FBI

    0 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    @Kal Nouilati You understand that once they have your name and any other details, the only other thing they need is your phone number to seal the deal and begin playing games by selling your # to robo-callers and telemarketers. Never give out your # or give them a Google Voice number. When they message you back and complain you number is a fake # you'll know you're working with a phone scammer. ;-)

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 04, 2019

    ive just found this forum ...has topface crashed ..it keep saying This site can’t be reached ..but it said same when i tried from library too...Its a great site for hunting scammers and reporting their Gmails that they give you, to the Romance Scam Now / Anyscam link. Yes everyone is right its virtually all scammers using fake pics...i get up to 50 deleted and banned every day

    0 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    @andymorris Hmm...So when was the last time you were on a date with a live woman? Family members don't count.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 04, 2019

    you can talk to scam profiles in english while you are waiting for them to be deleted...after reporting them ...then when u catch them out ..you get abuse from them in nigerian LOL

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 04, 2019

    the scammers are thick and most of them have no idea who their fake pics are of...for example i find loads using pics of august ames...the DECEASED porn model...she hung herself 3 years ago... but when u question the scammers ..they say...yeah that pic is me

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 04, 2019

    just tried again and theres a message saying

    datacenter error..we are trying to fix it

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 05, 2019

    it still says

    Problem occurred.

    DataCenter failure has happened. We are recovering...

    Sorry for the inconvenience.

    obviously overloaded with scam profiles

    0 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    @andymorris Maybe it takes the IT department in Nigeria longer to recover from errors. Why are you so eager to get back to the scammers? Slow day at the office?

    0 Votes
  • Sk
      Nov 05, 2019

    Scam Detection Rule 1. The very first check for a dating site scam is to use a very common tool to search for the picture on the net. The more entries that pop up under different names, the more likely it is that this picture is being used or hijacked in a fake profile.

    0 Votes

Post your comment