Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

To Go Consulting LLC / False advertising

1600 motor court neSalem, OR, United States Review updated:
5
We attended a meeting 11/13/08 in Salem, OR to hear the speel about this company. They offered us a membership to this travel club for: 1 time fee of $6, 995 plus document fee of $495 and an annual fee of $199.95. They told us their headquarters were back east and that they've been in business since 1990. They promised 40% savings on all travel and accomodations. Within a matter of minutes, they were going to take our Worldmark timeshare off our hands and sell it for us and only charge $2000 for total package. The free gas voucher and cruise they were giving away also has strings attached. You have to pay money to get these "FREE" things. We've learned that if it sounds too good to be true, IT IS!!! Luckily we only lost two hours time and a 30 mile drive. Don't waste your time.
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Ja
  8th of Mar, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

TO GO CONSULTING, LLC - Recieved no travel consultations
United States

Since we've signed up with To Go Consulting, LLC, we have yet to use any of their products. However, the only grief I have is how much money it cost. And even after we bartered about the price and cost of travel anywhere (we haven't yet gone), the say we owe them a balance of almost two thousand dollars. And they are consistent! We have even been threatened with credit ruin.
I have sent them correspondence requesting to discontinue their service and they have not replied with any rebuttal except to continue sending us a bill saying we owe them. The only service they've provided has been the initial seminar.
In doing my own research, I find that I am not the only individual with this problem with this organization.
Is there any relief for such a scam?
Incidentally, I am a soldier and have traveled extensively with the military. So my desire to travel is very limited as most of my trips are to the desert in defense of this nation.
Do
  9th of Oct, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
To Go Consulting, Limited Liability Company (LLC), Vacation Travel Club (VTC)
13008 174th Street E
Puyallup, WA 98374
(253) 460-4560, Mr. Mark Stanfield. Chief Financial Officer & Ms. Teresa J. Stanfield, V.P.

We attended a meeting 8/06/08 in Bremerton, WA to hear about To Go Consulting, LLC, Vacation Travel Club (VTC). "Free flight for 2 in USA" come-on for the VTC meeting was denied for failure to return a VTC certificate by certified mail. VTC salesman promised in writing that VTC could get us on Royal Princess Cruise #1903 mid-segment out of Osaka, Japan on 3/12/09 for $6, 860/each (52% SAVINGS), IF we joined VTC VIP on 8/06/08. We decided to join VTC, based on VTC sales offer of 40% to 50% savings, by eliminating "middlemen" costs, specifically for the cruise we wanted booked.

My wife struggled with certain VTC travel agents 9/10/08 to 11/10/08 & got frustrated with VTC placing us on Royal Princess Cruise #1903 “Waiting List” for ~$12, 000 each ($5, 140/each more than promised by the VTC salesman, bait & switch tactic & WAIT LISTED – “No Authorization to Board”). My wife booked us, 11/10/08 direct with Royal Princess Cruise #1903 for $13, 051 each after exhausting efforts for VTC to book (Not Wait List) the cruise at the VTC Salesman's pitch "baited price come-on".

1/25/09: submitted Complaint 332856 to Washington Attorney General via internet email from Japan.
1/26/09: submitted Complaint (Case #22189926) to WA Better Business Bureau via email from Japan.

Kitsap County District Court, State of Washington Judge James M. Riehl, Default Judgment against “To Go Consulting, LLC, Vacation Travel Club” is $4819 {$4689 Principal/VTC Membership Fee + Filing Fee $39 + Service Fee $91} on October 8, 2009 Small Claims Court Order No. Y9-3626, DUE & PAYABLE within 30 days to Plaintiff

Donald L. Larson
Bremerton, WA

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Better Business Bureau
Date: Tue, Mar 24, 2009 at 5:15 AM
Subject: BBB Complaint Case#22189926(Ref#14-22232726-22189926-10-15100)
To: Donald Larson


Thank you for contacting Better Business Bureau regarding your complaint. We are here to support and help both consumers and businesses. We received your complaint on January 26, 2009, and have attempted to contact the company at the following address:

To Go Consulting LLC
4009 Bridgeport Way W Ste F-2
University Place, WA 98466 {Original address given at time of VTC sale with no VTC notice of changes)

The mail we sent to this company was returned as undeliverable. If you can provide a current mailing address, we will be happy to attempt to contact this company again. For your convenience, you may respond to and view the details of this complaint anytime at http://alaskaoregonwesternwashington.app.bbb.org/complaintreply/c/?cid=22189926&auth=hny3dm or at www.bbb.org by clicking Access a Complaint. Your case# is 22189926 and password is hny3dm. Please keep this information for your records.

Again, thank you for contacting your BBB.

Sincerely,

Better Business Bureau
Serving Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington
Complaint Department

*This e-mail address is not a monitored account, please do not respond to this e-mail. If you need to contact us about your complaint, please e-mail us at complaints@thebbb.org.

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send