The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

TNT / craigslist scam

1 United States Review updated:

if it wasn't for my fiance i would be ### out of luck too. i almost fell for this ### too. it was a phillips 42 lcd tv from craigslist. HiI still have the TV. The TV is in perfect shape (take a look at the attached pics) and it comes with 18 months of transferable warranty. I am now in United Kingdom. I have been relocated here with my work several months ago. The TV is a US version and I think I can sell it for a better price in the US.Since I can't meet you and make the exchange, I would like to use a service that will help us with that. Please go here to see the procedure:TNT is a worldwide delivery company (like Fedex, DHL or UPS). You can see from their procedure that you will be able to check the TV before I receive the payment. If you are in a hurry, I will use 2 day delivery (shipping is on me).Let me know what you think.Thanks, Susan


BE CAREFUL GUYS!!!

Se
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      16th of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes
    TNT Couriers Services - Scam using TNT
    Courier??
    London
    England, Greater London
    United Kingdom

    I also have been sent Scam e-mails for the so called company TNT see the e-mails that have passed between us.


    Dear Mark,

    I work in Insurance and there would be no need for me to pay to have this money delivered to me, also why could I not pay a cheque on delivery, TNT would be covered by there Cash in Transit Insurance, and your mailing charges are extremely hign even for registered Mail?

    Therefore I take it that this is a Scam, where by you are obtaing money under false pretence and i will be reporting you and TNT to the police for investigation along with the FSA.

    Please do respond!

    Regards

    Mrs J Harber
    ----- Original Message ----
    From: MR MARK BROWN
    To: jax harber
    Sent: Friday, October 19, 2007 6:52:20 PM
    Subject: TNT Delivery Options








    DEAR CUSTOMER

    This is to inform you that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Dept. at the headquarters of The UK National Lottery.

    The original copy of this certificate from the British Government stating that the money was obtained legally through The UK National Lottery and will be sent to you or your bank as soon as you meet with any of the options selected and your winnings will be couriered or transferred to you immediately.

    You can now begin the final step of the claims process, which is the transferring of your cash prize to you either in Cash/Cheque. With regards to this, there are three options open to you, you are required to select the most convenient of the three.

    The options, together with their associated conditions are presented below:

    OPTIONS:
    Courier of your winning draft to you via any of this channel listed below:

    Option:1
    TNT EXPRESS DELIVERY (Overnight)
    Mailing...............................£170.14
    Insurance...........................£670.06
    Vat (5%).............................£084.75
    TOTAL...............................£910.81========$1,576.80

    Option:2
    TNT PREMIUM SERVICE(2working days)
    Mailing.....................................£95.00
    Insurance.................................£450.10
    Vat (5%)...................................£060.95
    TOTAL.....................................£606.05========$1,049.32

    Option: 3
    TNT REGULAR SERVICE (4working days)
    Mailing ….............................£60.00
    Insurance.............................£300.00
    Vat (5%)...............................£85.00
    TOTAL.................................£445.00========$771.201

    MODE OF PAYMENT

    The charges are a little bit high because of the Hardcover insurance Policy we have undertaken in case of loss,Damage or Theft of your highly sensitive document and funds. We assume all responsibilities in case of any eventualities and we don't deliver on cash on delivery(C.O.D) because we don't accept cash.

    You are to make the payment for any of the option you have chosen through Western Union Money Transfer so as to enable us speedy up the process of delivery after indicating to us the option you prefer. You are to locate the nearest western union agent to you and make the payment in Favour of our Accounts Officer Mrs. Lisa Bruce with the Details Below:

    RECEIVERS INFORMATIONS

    NAME OF RECEIVER: LISA BRUCE
    ADDRESS OF RECEIVER: Link House, 1C CHURCH STREET, WHITCHURCH, HANTS, RG28 7AD LONDON

    You are to send the following information via email as they appear on the western union transfer slip:

    1.Name and address of sender
    2.Amount sent
    3.Control number(MTCN)

    You are to send a copy of the evidence of payment to me and your claims agent as well for confirmation. A Confirmatory Email shall be sent to you Immediately we Confirm your Payment.

    As soon as we receive confirmation and evidence of payment of the above charges, we shall dispatch your winnings to you immediately. The date and time of departure and expected date of delivery will be sent to you. It will take twenty-four hours to get your parcel delivered to you. You will be required to sign for the parcel and to do this, you will need either your international passport as identification or your driver's license.

    All orders not delivered within Ten (10) working days from this communication will be returned. Please ensure that you confirm your delivery address.We are glad to be of service to you.

    Kindly Note that you are to inform us of the option you have chosen while we await your Evidence of Payment.

    Sincerely,
    Mark Brown
    (Dispatch Officer)
    TNT COURIERS SERVICE.+44 70457 39528
    DIRECT LINE
    Open 7days-24hrs-365days.



    THANKS FOR USING COURIER SERVICE

    Well forgive me if I am a little wary because if this is not a hoax, may be you could answer the following questions for me.
    1) Why do I have to pay for you to deliver my winning upfront if I won the football pools or National Lottery they would not be asking me to pay anything?
    2) Why can it not be COD?
    3) Why am I paying Insurance, as stated before surely this delivery would be covered by TNT 's cash in transit insurance policy, (as I stated before I work in the London Insurance Market)
    4) why would it be a parcel, and not an envelope with the cheque inside?

    If you could supply suitable answers to these questions maybe I would not be so sceptical, as a distant friend of mine received something very similar to this and paid the monies required and never received anything (it was not TNT I may hasten to add)

    Mrs J Harber
    ----- Original Message ----
    From: MR MARK BROWN
    To: jax harber
    Sent: Thursday, October 25, 2007 10:12:00 AM
    Subject: TNT Delivery Options (Apology)








    DEAR CUSTOMER

    This is in response to your mail, that you do not have the permission to send us such puppycock mail. In this effect, you owe this humble board an apology because this is not a hoax and will not be one of it. Also we like you to know that upon confirmation of your delivery fee, we shall swing into action and deliver your winning parcel to you according to the stipulated time framed up by you in our delivery options.
    Kindly Note that you are to inform us of the option you have chosen while we await your Evidence of Payment.

    Sincerely,
    Mark Brown
    (Dispatch Officer)
    TNT COURIERS SERVICE.+44 70457 39528
    DIRECT LINE
    Open 7days-24hrs-365days.



    THANKS FOR USING COURIER SERVICE

  • So
      10th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I also received such a bizarre email ...

    "All you need to do right now to get your enveloped type package in which the draft is included delivered to your door step is to go ahead and pay the $275 USD only. I shall send to you the Scan Copy of the Airway Bill and the package order number as well as the package tracking number in which you can use to check your package status at any TNT branch nearest to you and also on our website online.

    Please kindly note that we do not operate COD (Cash-On-Delivery) on this type of fee. Thus any mail regarding COD (Cash on Delivery) may not be acknowledged.

    Note that for efficiency, transparency, and speed all payments are made through our Senior Cashier Officer (Mr. Karo Umukoro) to our Accounts Department via Western Union Money Transfer with the following information;

    Name: Karo Umukoro
    Address: Lekki, Lagos State Nigeria .
    Text Question to be used: Colour
    Text Answer: Red
    Amount to Be Sent: $275 USD "

    what should I do with this ...???

  • Da
      19th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    So, uh . . . what's the scam here? You send them money for a TV that doesn't exist? Would you do that not knowing the seller or any of their information? I don't think I would buy anything to be shipped outside of eBay.

  • Pa
      23rd of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I was contacted at mt retail patio furniture store by a cusomer wanting to buy $7000 worth of furniture to be shipped to Singapore. He wanted me to contact TNT for a shipping quote and pay for the shipping. He would then pay me for the shipping and product.

    TNT IS the scam. The headquarters is in Ghana AFRICA. This is the third time this has been tried on me. Here is the scam...

    I pay for shipping. He pays me with stolen credit card information. I ship the product. The person gets his credit card statement, disputes charges and wins. I am out the shipping and product.

    I think in your case you might have gotten SOMETHING shipped to you but they will have your credit card info to then try to do to someone else what they tried to do to me.

    Kiss your fiance and buy her a nice gift.

  • Sn
      12th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    The scam is still active. It smelled fishy from the start, so I Googled and found this site. I didn't fall for it, so thanks for the headsup. Basically the same scam, no one sells a uesd TV from England and ships it free of charge to the USA. The shipping charge alone (2 day in the email) would eat up the cost. Here this email exchange I had with them, I asked them for the link, as I wanted them to hang themselves. I checked Craigslist again today to see it it had been pulled and it was already marked as a scam:


    RE: the 42 inch Philips LCD, full HD, 1080p, $325
    Wednesday, August 12, 2009 1:35 PM
    From:
    "Arianna Meyerson"
    Add sender to Contacts
    To:
    *******@yahoo.com
    Hi

    I am sorry, I forgot to copy paste the TNT link. Here it is:

    http://www.servicesuktnt.com/tnt.express.wolverhampton.depot.overseas.transactions/


    Please read their procedure and get back to me.

    Thanks,


    Date: Tue, 11 Aug 2009 11:36:29 -0700
    From: ********@yahoo.com
    Subject: Re: the 42 inch Philips LCD, full HD, 1080p, $325
    To: arianna.meyerson@live.com

    Hi,

    Looks like the T&C link for TNT didn't make it through on your last email. If you could, please resend that and I'll take a look at it.

    Thanks,
    ******

    --- On Tue, 8/11/09, Arianna Meyerson wrote:


    From: Arianna Meyerson
    Subject: the 42 inch Philips LCD, full HD, 1080p, $325
    To: *****@yahoo.com
    Date: Tuesday, August 11, 2009, 9:01 AM

    Hi

    Yes I still have the TV. But there is something that I didn't mention in the post.
    Please bear with me on this. I am now in United Kingdom. I have been relocated here with my work several months ago. I was offered free transportation and I took the TV with me. But I can't use it here because it works on the NTSC format and here they use the PAL format. I tried to sell it locally but with no luck. That's why I'm trying my luck in the US.
    Since I can't meet you and make the exchange, I found a service that will help us with that. Click on the link below to learn more about the service:

    TNT is a worldwide delivery company but it is better known here in the UK. You can see from their procedure that you will be able to check the TV before I receive the payment. In this way the both of us can be at ease. I will use 2 day delivery on my expense.

    Thanks,

  • Mc
      28th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Well I fell for this! Should have done my home work.


    Hi
    Yes I still have the laptop. But there is something that I didn't mention in the post.
    Please bear with me on this. I am now in United Kingdom. I have been relocated here with my work several months ago. I don't need the laptop anymore so I tried to sell the laptop locally, but with no luck. I was offered silly money for the laptop because of issues like - it is a US version or the warranty doesn't work here or that it has a US keyboard format. That's why I'm trying my luck in the US.
    Since I can't meet you and make the exchange, I found a service that will help us with that. Click on the link below to learn more about the service:
    TNT is a worldwide delivery company but it is better known here in the UK. You can see from their procedure that you will be able to check out the laptop before I receive the payment. In this way the both of us can be at ease. I will use 2 day delivery on my expense.
    Thanks,

  • Gi
      7th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    Ah thank you sooo much for posting this so I could find it before I did anything stupid... I knew it was too good to be true!

  • Tb
      18th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    I hate the internet because of scams... and I love the the internet to help protect from scams! Just got an e-mail back about a 15" Macbook Pro for $350 - sounded too good to be true. Here's the e-mails:
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: Arianna Richards
    Subject: the 15 inch MacBook Pro from Craigslist $350
    To: my-email@yahoo.com
    Date: Tuesday, March 16, 2010, 8:10 PM

    Hi, I am getting back to you regarding the 15" MacBook Pro from Craigslist

    My name is Arianna and I am now in Wolverhampton, United Kingdom.
    I am selling the 15" MacBook Pro, with 2.2 Ghz Core 2 Duo, 2 Gb memory, 220 Gb HD for $350 USD. I have attached some pics so you can see the condition of the laptop.
    The laptop is still available and I hope you are still interested.This Macbook Pro was ordered brand new directly from Apple on Feb, 2008.
    About the laptop I can say it is in good shape, no scratches, no dents as you can see from the pics I've sent. Included in the $350 price is everything the laptop came with when it was new.
    The laptop is here with me.
    I tried to be a thorough as I could with the presentation so you can have all the info if you decide to go ahead and buy it.
    I have used the laptop mostly for internet browsing and presentations, so I would say it has been only lightly used.
    The laptop has the Leopard and Vista OS, the iLife 09 and the MS Office with the original recovery disks included.
    One more thing, the laptop is an US version and it works on the US power and plug system so you do not need a converter to use it in the US.

    Please get back to me and let me know if you like the laptop if you're really interested in buying it.

    Thanks,
    Arianna
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    How insane! Same name, location, logic, only difference is product. Here's more.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Date: Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:45:47 -0700
    From: my-email@yahoo.com
    Subject: Re: the 15 inch MacBook Pro from Craigslist $350
    To: arianna_richards@hotmail.com

    It sounds like a really good deal! if you're in the UK, how are you handling payment and shipment? How much is shipping going to cost? I haven't done many transactions over Craigslist, but the one's I have done have all been local. And though I am very interested in the great price you're offering, and this doesn't seem like a scam, I still want to be secure. Thanks for taking the time to elaborate on your offer.
    Tim B
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    That was just my honest response, before I had done any scam research. And now for their solution that sounds so familiar now:

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hi

    I understand your concern but this is not the case. I'm just trying to sell my laptop.
    I found a way to sell you the laptop that will cover the both of us. It's a worldwide delivery company called TNT. They have a service that will allow you to test the laptop before I receive my payment.
    Please go to the TNT website below and read their procedure so we can be on the same page:

    http://www.tnt-solutions.com/tnt.express.wolverhampton.depot.overseas.transactions/

    I will pay the TNT shipping fee.

    Thanks.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I might reply with a few choice words... and I'll definitely flag this on Craigslist. So thankful that I didn't get completely scammed!

  • Ar
      26th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    Damn, I had a feeling it was too good to be true. Thank you all for posting this! I got the same email. They just use the same exact email and try to screw as many people as they can.

    Starred from Arianna Richards
    to XXXXX@gmail.com
    date Mon, Mar 22, 2010 at 6:55 PM
    subject the 15 inch MacBook Pro from Craigslist $350

    hide details Mar 22 (3 days ago)

    Hi, I am getting back to you regarding the 15" MacBook Pro from Craigslist

    My name is Arianna and I am now in Wolverhampton, United Kingdom.
    I am selling the 15" MacBook Pro, with 2.2 Ghz Core 2 Duo, 2 Gb memory, 220 Gb HD for $350 USD. I have attached some pics so you can see the condition of the laptop.
    The laptop is still available and I hope you are still interested.This Macbook Pro was ordered brand new directly from Apple on Feb, 2008.
    About the laptop I can say it is in good shape, no scratches, no dents as you can see from the pics I've sent. Included in the $350 price is everything the laptop came with when it was new.
    The laptop is here with me.
    I tried to be a thorough as I could with the presentation so you can have all the info if you decide to go ahead and buy it.
    I have used the laptop mostly for internet browsing and presentations, so I would say it has been only lightly used.
    The laptop has the Leopard and Vista OS, the iLife 09 and the MS Office with the original recovery disks included.
    One more thing, the laptop is an US version and it works on the US power and plug system so you do not need a converter to use it in the US.

    Please get back to me and let me know if you like the laptop if you're really interested in buying it.

    Thanks,
    Arianna

  • Ar
      29th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hi, I am getting back to you regarding the 14.1" Sony Vaio laptop from Craigslist

    My name is Arianna and I am now in Wolverhampton, United Kingdom.
    I am selling the 14.1" Sony Vaio laptop, with 2.1 Ghz Core 2 Duo, 3 Gb memory, 250 Gb HD for $250 USD. I have attached some pics so you can see the condition of the laptop.
    The laptop is still available and I hope you are still interested. I bought the laptop brand new directly from Sony 12 months ago.
    About the laptop I can say it is in good shape, no scratches, no dents as you can see from the pics I've sent. Included in the $250 price is everything the laptop came with when it was new.
    The laptop is here with me.
    I tried to be a thorough as I could with the presentation so you can have all the info if you decide to go ahead and buy it.
    I have used the laptop mostly for internet browsing and presentations, so I would say it has been only lightly used.
    The laptop has the Seven OS, MS Office with the original recovery disks included.
    One more thing, the laptop is an US version and it works on the US power and plug system so you do not need a converter to use it in the US.

    Please get back to me and let me know if you like the laptop if you're really interested in buying it.

    Thanks,
    Arianna


    bluechipremovals.co.uk

  • Tw
      3rd of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    Thank goodness for this Complaints Board! I decided to do a little scam detective work before I sent "Arianna Torrence" $300.00 via western union to TNT in Wolverhampton, England. "She" was selling an $1, 800 MacBook pro on Craigslist for $300.00. I thought it was too good to be true!
    My situation mirrors pretty much, all of the above complaint's

  • Tw
      3rd of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    Further to the above complaint's, I noticed the ads have been flagged and removed from Craigslist.

  • Sc
      3rd of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes
    TNT - iBook Rip - Off
    TNT SHIPPING/PROCESSING
    Worlverhapton
    United Kingdom

    I fell for the scam. The website was very professional complete with tracking numbers, insurance information, addresses of sender, and people responsible for sending the shipment (David Hospes). All went well until I had not heard from them after 3 days of the payment having been sent Western Union. I called the company (TNT) who informed me (in not too kindly manner, I might add, that I had been screwed and would not be receiving a laptop). Furthermore when I contacted Western Union (someone OBVIOUSLY in India or where ever) had just as cold a response, telling me that there was now way to recover my money... To everyone else. Take the words of my Grandfather... ?"Never give your money to someone unless you can look them in the eye!!!"

  • Mr
      5th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    That person Arianna is still active on Craiglist. When is a law coming to catch these people.

  • To
      2nd of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    Just got an email from Arianna today. Going by an Arianna Barnett now I guess. 46" Sony Bravia LCD HDTV for $350. Same story. Moved to UK temporarily had the tv for 4 months, transferrable warranty, etc. Only reason I didnt already send the money is because my dad was like google this TNT company and I just happened to see this website on the list. Phew.

  • Be
      3rd of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    SAME THING HAPPENED TO ME!

    i thought i was buying a 46" Sony Bravia LCD HDTV for $350.


    from Arianna Barnett
    to ********@gmail.com
    date Wed, Apr 28, 2010 at 6:01 PM
    subject the 46 inch SONY LCD, full HDTV Craigslist $350

    hide details Apr 28 (5 days ago)

    Hi, I am getting back to you regarding the 46" Sony LCD, 1080p full HDTV from Craigslist

    My name is Arianna and I am now in Wolverhampton, United Kingdom.
    I am selling the 46" Sony LCD, 1080p, full HDTV, 120 Mhz for $350 USD. I have attached some pics so you can see the condition of the TV.
    The TVis still available and I hope you are still interested.This TV was ordered brand new 4 months ago.
    About the TV I can say it is 4 months old and it is in good shape, no scratches, no dents as you can see from the pics I've sent. Included in the $350 price is everything the TV came with when it was new, including the original manuals and warranty papers. The TV still has warranty for the next 20 months. The warranty is fully transferable to the new owner.
    The TV is here with me in UK.
    I tried to be a thorough as I could with the presentation so you can have all the info if you decide to go ahead and buy it.
    I have used the TV mostly for the news and movies, so I would say it has been only lightly used.
    One more thing, the TV is an US version and it works on the US power and plug system so you do not need a converter to use it in the US.

    Please get back to me and let me know if you like the TV if you're really interested in buying it.

    Thanks,
    Arianna

    www.bluechipremovals.co.uk


    ****this person wouldn't answer most of my questions about it and took about a day to respond everytime. The other emails from Arianna are:****


    from Arianna Barnett
    to ********@gmail.com
    date Thu, Apr 29, 2010 at 6:46 PM
    subject RE: the 46 inch SONY LCD, full HDTV Craigslist $350
    mailed-by hotmail.com
    Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.

    hide details Apr 29 (4 days ago)

    Hi

    I paid over $1000 for it.
    I found a way to sell you the TV that will cover the both of us. It's a worldwide delivery company called TNT. They have a service that will allow you to test the TV before I receive my payment.
    Please go to the TNT website below and read their procedure so we can be on the same page:

    http://assistancetntuk.com/tnt.express.wolverhampton.depot.overseas.transactions/

    I will pay the TNT shipping fee.

    Thanks.


    bluechipremovals.co.uk

    ________________________________________________________
    from Arianna Barnett
    to ********@gmail.com
    date Sat, May 1, 2010 at 9:40 PM
    subject RE: the 46 inch SONY LCD, full HDTV Craigslist $350
    mailed-by hotmail.com
    Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.

    hide details May 1 (2 days ago)

    Hi

    Sorry for the delay.
    OK, perfect. Let's agree to the terms of our deal now.
    I will sell you the TV for $350 with everything in the pictures included, I will use 2 day delivery and allow you 5 days to inspect it. Shipping is on me. Your total price will be the $350 for the TV + a fee ($30) when sending the money to TNT. So, do we have a deal? At this point I need your name and address to start the deal.

    Thanks.


    bluechipremovals.co.uk

    _____________________________________________________________
    from Arianna Barnett
    to ********@gmail.com
    date Mon, May 3, 2010 at 8:57 PM
    subject RE: the 46 inch SONY LCD, full HDTV Craigslist $350
    mailed-by hotmail.com
    Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.

    hide details 8:57 PM (3 hours ago)

    Hi

    I sent the TV earlier today. The TNT clerk said that they will inspect the TV and then send you an email notification with the instructions on what to do next. Please be sure to add customerdepartment@ukship-tnt.com to your contacts list (TNT said that this is very important).

    Thanks.


    bluechipremovals.co.uk


    I AM PISSED! I'm so glad I googled this.

  • Si
      5th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    Good that i googled this info. I definatley thought there is some thing fishy. Who could sell a sony vaio laptop for 350$...

    This is what i got from email:

    Hi, I am getting back to you regarding the 14.1" Sony Vaio laptop from Craigslist

    My name is Arianna and I am now in Wolverhampton, United Kingdom.
    I am selling the 14.1" Sony Vaio laptop, with 2.1 Ghz Core 2 Duo, 3 Gb memory, 250 Gb HD for $250 USD. I have attached some pics so you can see the condition of the laptop.
    The laptop is still available and I hope you are still interested. I bought the laptop brand new directly from Sony 12 months ago.
    About the laptop I can say it is in good shape, no scratches, no dents as you can see from the pics I've sent. Included in the $250 price is everything the laptop came with when it was new.
    The laptop is here with me.
    I tried to be as thorough as I could with the presentation so you can have all the info if you decide to go ahead and buy it.
    I have used the laptop mostly for internet browsing and presentations, so I would say it has been only lightly used.
    The laptop has the Seven OS, MS Office with the original recovery disks included.
    One more thing, the laptop is an US version and it works on the US power and plug system so you do not need a converter to use it in the US.

    Please get back to me and let me know if you like the laptop if you're really interested in buying it.

    Thanks,
    Arianna


    --- AND I REPLIED:
    Hi arianna,
    Yes i'm interested. How will you u sell the laptop. You are in uk
    right. Do u have a contact number, so that i can call you... But
    please mention the same in mail also.

    --
    Sent from my mobile device

    -- She replied back saying:
    Hi,

    I found a way to sell you the laptop that will cover the both of us. It's a worldwide delivery company called TNT. They have a service that will allow you to test the laptop before I receive my payment.
    Please go to the TNT website below and read their procedure so we can be on the same page:

    http://ukship-tnt.com/tnt.express.wolverhampton.depot.overseas.transactions/

    I will pay the TNT shipping fee.

    Thanks.
    ------------------->


    Moral: Nothing comes for Free; except greed. Beware guys, , , , , , Thanks to all of you to point it out, , ,

  • Da
      5th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hi, I am getting back to you regarding the 14.1" Sony Vaio laptop from
    Craigslist

    My name is Arianna and I am now in Wolverhampton, United Kingdom.
    I am selling the 14.1" Sony Vaio laptop, with 2.1 Ghz Core 2 Duo, 3 Gb memory,
    250 Gb HD for $250 USD. I have attached some pics so you can see the condition
    of the laptop.
    The laptop is still available and I hope you are still interested. I bought the
    laptop brand new directly from Sony 12 months ago.
    About the laptop I can say it is in good shape, no scratches, no dents as you
    can see from the pics I've sent. Included in the $250 price is everything the
    laptop came with when it was new.
    The laptop is here with me.
    I tried to be as thorough as I could with the presentation so you can have all
    the info if you decide to go ahead and buy it.
    I have used the laptop mostly for internet browsing and presentations, so I
    would say it has been only lightly used.
    The laptop has the Seven OS, MS Office with the original recovery disks
    included.
    One more thing, the laptop is an US version and it works on the US power and
    plug system so you do not need a converter to use it in the US.

    Please get back to me and let me know if you like the laptop if you're really
    interested in buying it.

    Thanks,
    Arianna

  • Da
      5th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    She know goes by the name of Arianna Dresser.

    Heres the posting:
    http://newjersey.craigslist.org/sys/1722732004.html

  • Da
      5th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    and this is her email address

    arianna.d@gmx.com

Post your comment