SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

The MENTOR Network / NeuroRestorative / Abuse, Neglect, Theft of Clients Retaliation of Staff

Review updated:

The Mentor Network / NeuroRestorative does not investigate Abuse, Neglect and Theft from clients in their care and allows it to continue. Staff that reports it is retaliated against. In one instance, the Program Manager hired her Best Friend and made her a Supervisor. 2 weeks later they hired the Supervisor's Uncle -- who also happens to be the Program Manager's neighbor. A number of Staff -- AND CLIENTS -- reported this man was inappropriately touching clients/a Molester. In response to these allegations, the Program Manager began allowing him to take our least functioning client TO HIS HOME and called them "One-on-One" outings and ordered the Staff "Not to Report" on this man. Staff that continued to voice concerns was retaliated against. There are many instances like this including the Program Manager allowing certain Staff to smoke marijuana and watch pornography at the group home/CBRF. THE MENTOR NETWORK CORPORATE OFFICE DID NOTHING!

Also, the Program Manager stole from a client. The Mentor Network Corporate Office refuses to address that -- and other -- issues and is trying to cover everything up.

There have been State and Department of Justice investigations. DoJ findings are not yet available, but the State had 23 PAGES of findings against this company and 7 violations... including the Program Manager stealing from the client. Despite these findings, The Mentor Network Corporate Office refuses to do anything and continues to 'protect' the Program Manager.

I made 2 videos with legal Open Record State investigation findings. I don't know if I can post the links, but if you google "The Mentor Network (or NeuroRestorative) State Complaint" it will come up. The videos are on youtube.

Here is a link to one video. The other video is on the same page/channel.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uAovzdCMuHA

More The MENTOR Network / NeuroRestorative Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • St
      Mar 03, 2012

    This company is corrupt from the top down which is why unethical behavior and practices don't just occur in Wisconsin. Incidents and complaints of unethical behavior within the company are not properly dealt with and safety risks are not appropriately managed. Additionally, there is undue pressure put on service providers to give certain clients preferential treatment over others based on the high profile nature of their case and or the need to impress 3rd party payers. Marketers for these programs make false promises to clients regarding services they will receive. 

    +2 Votes
  • Gr
      Mar 11, 2012

    Corrupt they are, the Arizona Casa Grande office recently suspended 4 employees, 2 resigned, one was told if she didn't reply by returning their call in five minutes they would assume she resigned, none of these were told why they were suspended, and have no idea what went wrong, I have received information, the Program Director was hiring family members as well as her friends, one former employee stated the PD came in to their facility high and she recognized this, 3 days later she was suspended, the PD brags about about getting high daily as well as other staff' and partying with others, of course those are staff that aren't required to pull weeds, mow the lawns, nothing is fair there. Mentors is just a storage facility for mentally ill people, with no means to a way out, they rarely recover, rarely allowed to attend programs or socialize in the community with other peers. Mentors is about money, money and more money.
    So please consider other residential programs before Mentors they are all about a whole lot of nothing most of the people just sleep all day, and that makes a good day for the staff to get high. The Office of Human Rights has been involved with issues several times, Cenpatico no longer contracts with them, so Magellan wake there is better care for these people elsewhere, or at least monitor these Casa Grande employees and their homes.

    +2 Votes
  • Vo
      Mar 19, 2012

    It is the same all across the country, isn't it?

    I can be contacted at: [protected]@gmail.com

    Please contact me if you have information you'd like to share.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Apr 07, 2017

    @VoiceofTruth318 I'm in the program, and was sexually mistreated and much more, I know of three employee's that had to quit because of the things they do. I'm in desperate need of help. Please !

    0 Votes
  • Ed
      Jul 13, 2012

    This company has been bilking the medicaid TBI programs for years. They have a reputation among state medicaid programs and others in the TBI/ABI rehab business as being only in the business for a cash grab. The folks running this company generally see the patients as revenue. They routinely keep patients way too long and provide little to no meaningful rehab in the process. This company is a nuisance to the cities they are in by housing pedophiles, sex offenders and the criminally violent with alleged "brain injuries" while providing little supervision over these people. God help the VA folks who get stuck in this place...shameful that someone who served are country should be put through this.

    +2 Votes
  • Vo
      Aug 25, 2012

    I am sharing this person's complaint as well. If you read the comments, you will see that The Mentor Network/Neurorestorative is embroiled in a $356 MILLION DOLLAR Sex Abuse Law Suit pertaining to the sexual abuse of children at one of their facilities.

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/families-first-atlanta-georgia-lousy-adoption-agencies-incompetence-corruption-amp-sex-abuse-c625705.html

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Jan 17, 2013

    NeuroRestoratives Egg Harbor NJ is just as bad. There are residential staff members that steal from the clients, nothing gets done about it. The staff at the day program have degree's but not one of them is qualified or knowledgeable of neurological or brain damage.
    The program director Christine is a liar. One late afternoon I asked her the same question several times just to be certain, Christine provided me with the same answer. Three days later I received a letter she had typed earlier that day with the complete opposite of what she said. In between the days she typed the letter & mailed it I spoke with Christine each time I asked she assured me of her original answer. Makes me wonder what else Christine lied about or falsified.
    This company should be shut down. I learned a lesson the hard way. Upon admittance, a few patients warned me about NeuroRestorative, I took it lightly. Well, I should have heeded their warning. Over the course of time I have not found one patient who was the least bit happy or even content with the program. There isn't sufficient activity to occupy their boredom. Which I have said time & time again.
    NeuroRestoratives does not care about their clients, all they see is dollar signs & the opportunity to take advantage of the disabled & their families.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 23, 2013

    The NeuroRestorative located in Southern Illinois is pretty much the same way. There is a lot of favoritism that goes around and the training in my opinion was horrible. The person they have train my told me of accidents where he came to work drunk, showed me the ways he cut corners when it came to cleaning and occasionally taking planned naps. The over night team lead seems oblivious to all off this. The case management team also listens to nothing the life skills trainers tells them about the participants and what we think would be more effective.

    -1 Votes
  • Bi
      Jul 15, 2014

    The mentor network only looks out for itself, not the clients or mentor parents. The mentor network gives these clients no freedom and if they do give them a little there are many restrictions. If a mentor parent has a problem with a client being totally out of control the mentor program wants you to lie about it and just deal with the problems your having with the client yourself. The mentor program doesn't care if the client tries to kill you or rape you. You report it they close your house down. They see these clients as income that's all!

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
      Aug 01, 2015

    Run from this company...run far and fast. Horrible...terrible conditions for staff and consumers

    -1 Votes
  • So
      Jan 13, 2016

    NeuroRestorative is a great rehab, but has the wrong people working, especially in Augusta the staff look unprofessional dress like the just left a night club. The manager has the staff using company van picking up her child taking him home. They have lost very good worker because of how she treat staff and patients. They talk to patient very rudely. Manager uses the vans for her and her family personal uses and the director has let it went on for along time. Every time I see a past patient they always say I way glad to leave there, they don't know how to treat patients with a caring heart. They also hope that a better facility for TBI patients would open with professional people and hope that insurance companies will find better facilities to pay for the care of their insured ones. It appears the CEO don't care.
    SomebodyWhoCaresWithDignity

    -2 Votes
  • Br
      Aug 03, 2016

    I believe my relative is being sexually abused at a home that this relative was placed in! I was just told by this relative that things are happening that just break my heart :( I have spoken to the case mnger, director, nurse and so on regarding some other issues that I felt were not feeling so right at this home that my relative was placed in. They decided to do a "Team meeting" to address these concerns! Yet, it just seemed that they did not give a second thought to the "Mentor" ever doing anything wrong!! I need help! I can't find anything online but this site regarding any complaints filed against this Mentor or people living in the Mentor's home. I am at a loss on what to do! I feel like if I say anything to the "Team" at Neuro they will just support the Mentor and the family members of the Mentor! I need help! Can someone reach out to me and help direct me on what I should do or if you have had or know anyone who has had issues while being in these "Mentor" homes, please let me know. Thank you... broken hearted family member

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 07, 2016

    Please, I am attempting to build up a network of individuals who are interested in putting an end to the neglect and abuse at Neurorestorative. I am looking for employees/ex-employees and family members particularly, but everyone is encouraged. Please do not hesitate to contact me by email at [protected]@gmail.com
    Thank you, AnonymousCareGiver

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 17, 2019

    @Chey Reign I wanting to help i was a former employee but was let o cause if wanted to say something my email is [protected]@gmail.com i am wanting to put a end to the mistreatment and the neglect that goes on. My heart is broke for these people.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Aug 17, 2016

    I worked at the Columbia, SC Mentor Network it is horrible. I say we do some sort of lawsuit. email me if anyone is interested.
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Sep 20, 2016

    So after my family member reported emotional and sexual abuse to the case manager of NeuroRestorative that was happening at the Mentor's home, my family member was removed that day! Case manager and nurse went to the Mentor's home and packed a bag of my family member's belongings but many things were left behind. My family member was placed a new Mentor's home that evening, has only been there a month and now they are discharging my family member from the program! There is an open investigation on the abuse but, I have asked for a meeting with NeuroRestorive's care team to discuss the discharge that so conveniently is happening now after the abuse was reported. I have asked that the queries that we were told had been done on everyone that lived in that Mentor's home, be provided to my family member. Also, asked for a copy of the report they said they filed with the Abuse and Neglect of a disabled person. My family member and I were told on two separate occasions when we brought up safety issues or concerns about this Mentor's home, yet we were told, "They are one of the best Mentors we have and I promise you, your family member is safe!" Yet, that was not the case! Now, they say they can't reveal any documents to my family member because not even the care team has seen a querie check only the director sees them!! How is this possible? How do we know they really did the things they said they did, if they can't even show us proof!! Yet, we trust their word and then such a traumatic experience happened to my family member! Now they are going to discharge my family member with TBI to a nursing home at a young age (only in early forties)! Has anyone else had to deal with anything like this? Does anyone have any advice on what questions I should ask at the meeting regarding the discharge to a nursing home? I need some feedback :( There is not much online to go on :(

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 26, 2017

    One of your client name is Wanda Jones And Kim Arbuckle of Lafayette Indiana complaints of staff cusing at them in abusing them and Indiana Mentor let this abuses staff keep working with them. Staff name is Amanda VanMeter and this was reported to Felicia Tillotson P.C, Program Director Lisa Ortiz and Gina Alston Area Director. Nothing have been done is abuser is still abusing the clients.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Dec 19, 2017

    As of today the abuses staff Amanda VanMeter is still working at Wanda Jones and Kim Arbuckle house still abusing the clients. And was send back to work at the client's house by Felicia Tillotson P.C this abuse of the clients must stop or I will be calling the newspapers next time this evil woman walk back in the clients house to abuse them. Harassment and bullying the clients by Amanda VanMeter must stop..

    +1 Votes

Post your comment