The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

The E-Lottery Company UK Office / Lottery scam!

1 United Kingdom Review updated:

I got this email the other day. Thought others might be aware of this one sent to me through my email address.
From : <e-lottery23@comcast.net>
Sent : Saturday, August 25, 2007 1:02 PM
Subject : Attn: Lucky Winner

THE E-LOTTERY COMPANY
UK OFFICE.
7, West End Avenue.
Cheshire, U.K
Draw Date: 24-08-2007.

ATTENTION: Winner,

We happily announce to you the E-lottery draw of the Lottery International programs held in the UK on Friday 24th August 2007. Your e-mail address was attached to these lucky winning numbers below:

Email ticket number; FL754/22/76
Lotto Code Number: FL09622UK
Ref Number: FL/04/[protected]/UK
winning Numbers: 09 – 13 – 15 — 31 – 48 – BB 03 – BB 06

Consequently, you have therefore been approved for a total pay out of £4,169,652.00 Pound Sterlings (Four Million, One Hundred and Sixty nine thousand, six hundred and fifty two Great British Pound Sterlings) only. The following particulars are attached to your lotto payment order. All participants for the online version were selected randomly from World Wide Web sites through computer draw system and extracted from over 100 corporate bodies that are listed online.

To file for your claim, please contact our fiduciary agent with details of your winnings(Winning Numbers, Email ticket number,Lotto Code Number and Ref Number).

Mr Harry Cook.
Foreign Services Manager, Payment and Release order
Phone Number: +[protected] OR +[protected] OR +[protected] OR +[protected]
E-mail : contactmr.harrycookuk4@yahoo.co.uk

Congratulations once again from all our staff for being a part of our Promotions program.

Amanda Collins. (Mrs.)

© UK & Europe E-Lottery 2007

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      20th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    Yes...I received this today!

    Thought I would put it here to warn others...

    Have a GOOD Day!

    Max

    Sent from: E-LOTTERY ONLINE PROMO

    Attn: Lucky Winner

    THE E-LOTTERY COMPANY
    Email ticket number;FL754/22/76
    Lotto Code Number:FL09622UK
    Ref Number:FL/04/736207147/UK
    ===============================
    ATTENTION: Winner,

    We happily announce to you the E-lottery draw of the Lottery International programs held in the UK on saturday 21st july 2007.Your e-mail address was attached to these lucky winning numbers below:

    Winning Numbers: 03 – 10 – 21 — 25 – 29 – 49 – BB 20

    Consequently, you have therefore been approved for a total pay out of £1,200,000.00 Pound Sterlings (One Million Two Hundred Thousand Pound Sterlings) Only .The following particulars are attached to your lotto payment or All participants for the online version were selected randomly from World Wide Web sites through computer draw system and extracted from over 100,000 unions, associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online.

    To file for your claim, please contact our fiduciary agent with details of your winnings(Winning Numbers, Email ticket number,Lotto Code
    Number and Ref Number).
    =============================
    Mr Teddy brook.
    CLAIMS PROCESSING LOTTERY AGENT,
    Foreign Services Manager,
    Payment and Release order Department,
    Phone Number:+44-703-1908-518
    +44-703-1905-397
    E-mail :claimsdept_teddybrookuk1@yahoo.co.uk

    Congratulations once again from all our staff for being a part of our Promotions program.
    =========================================================================================
    Regards,
    Mrs. Amanda Collins.
    © UK & Europe E-Lottery 2007.

  • Gi
      26th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I also received the same email today! What is the point of this? They didn't ask for my info? But, i guess that would eventually and then what? take the nothing I have!!! i don't get it!!!

  • Ch
      25th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    Is it fake or true? Please give me the answer.

  • Up
      12th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    Cant tell you how many of these a day I receive. I report them all and block the domains but they keep coming. I hope our taking the time to report isnt for nothing. When will the authorities stop these jerks? What are they being paid to do? Why are we getting these and why cant we find out what site we visited that arranged for this to happen. Those are the ones that need reprimand, as well.

  • Ch
      18th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    E-LOTTERY RESULTS MARCH 2008

    THE E-LOTTERY COMPANY
    UNITED KINGDOM OFFICE
    HOUSE 2468 SIR MORGAN WRIGHT AVENUE
    LONDON. E7 9LW
    UNITED KINGDOM.
    Email Ticket Number: EL754/22/76
    Lottery Code Number: EL09622UK
    Ref Number: EL/04/736207147/UK

    AWARD WINNING PRIZE NOTIFICATION

    Dear Winner,

    We happily announce to you the draw (#1 ) of the E-Lottery
    (International Electronic Draw) programmes held on the 8th of March 2008. Your
    email address, attached to ticket number EL754/22/76, with ref number
    EL/04/736207147/UK , and consequently won the lottery in the 3rd
    category. You have therefore been approved for a charity bonus of Five Hundred
    Thousand Great British Pounds Sterling's i.e.(?500,000.00) in cash
    credited to file TICKET NO.EL754/22/76 and REF NO.EL/04/736207147/UK. This
    is from total prize money of ?5,000,000 shared among the Ten
    international winners in this category.

    All participants for the online version were selected randomly from
    World Wide Web sites each from Canada , Australia , United States ,
    Asia,Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania as part of our international
    promotions program which is conducted annually, through international
    electronic draw system and extracted from over 125,600
    unions,associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online.

    This promotion takes place yearly. In view of this, your Five Hundred
    Thousand Great British Pounds Sterling's (?500,000.00) would be
    released to you by any of our payment offices in England. Our claims officer
    will immediately commence the process to facilitate the release of your
    funds as soon as you contact him or her. For security reasons, you are
    advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claims
    is processed and your money remitted to you. This is part of our
    precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this
    program. Please be warned.

    To file for your claims, please contact our claims officer:

    MR. JAMES WINTER
    CLAIMS OFFICER
    Email: jmwinterss@hotmail.co.uk
    Tell: +44 704-574-4478

    For processing and remittance of your cash to a designated account of
    your choice. Remember, all winnings must be claim not later than 21
    working days, After this date, All unclaimed funds will be returned to the
    E-LOTTERY, you should contact your claims officer about the claimant
    procedures, send your fax and telephone to your claims officer, this
    will enable his office send the claims application form (A4) to you the
    Beneficiary. Please note, in order to avoid unnecessary delays and
    complications please remember to quote your reference number and batch
    numbers all correspondence. Furthermore, should there be any change of
    address do inform your claims officer.

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    Sincerely,
    MRS. AMANDA COLLINS
    PROMOTION MANAGER
    THE E-LOTTERY COMPANY

    WARNING!!! ANY MAIL RECEIVED OF THIS SUCH WITH ANY OTHER TRADE MARK OR
    ADDRESS SHOULD BE FORWARDED TO YOUR CLAIMS PROCESSOR IMMEDIATELY;THIS
    WILL HELP US TO FIGHT SCAM AND LOTTERY IMPOSTER'S. THANK YOU FOR YOUR
    ANTICIPATED CO-OPERATION.

    The E-Lottery, property of the Euromillion Lottery Org Inc.Copyright
    ?1994-2008.All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Guideline
    77635 476378 255667460

    Note: Do not reply this mail: Contact your Claims Officer for
    processing of payment as indicated in your winning notification. Congratulation
    once again

  • Ch
      18th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    "The E-Lottery Company Inc"

    RE: E-Lottery Claims Verification Form (Fill And Return)
    Fri, 14 Mar 2008 08:29:08 +0000

    THE E-LOTTERY COMPANY
    UNITED KINGDOM OFFICE
    HOUSE 2468 SIR MORGAN WRIGHT AVENUE,
    LONDON. E7 9LW
    UNITED KINGDOM.

    Attn: Christina. Warjukur

    I am Mr. James Winter your claims officer, I am in receipt of the recent mail regarding the claim of the just concluded European Online Promotions, know as E-Lottery. Your application for claim of lottery winning prize is under process and full settlement will be made upon certification of your details. This is a promotional draw which officially launches the new system. With funds accrued exclusively from previous draws, payouts to all winners are guaranteed and will be transferred in record time.

    This correspondence officially confirms that we are in receipt of instructions relating to the payment of your lottery winnings. Please complete the form below with correct information and email back to us with a return email or you can also call for verification . We are looking forward to your urgent response.

    Yours Faithfully,

    MR. JAMES WINTER
    CLAIMS OFFICER
    Tel: +44-704-574-4478
    Tel: +44-703-180-7359

    THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION SHOULD BE SUPPLIED COMPREHENSIVELY BY THE BENEFICIARY OF THE STATED FUND,FOR VERIFICATION BEFORE TRANSFER.

    1. FULL NAMES :
    2. CONTACT ADDRESS:
    3. DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
    4. PHONE/FAX NUMBERS:
    5. SEX:
    6. MARITAL STATUS:
    7. OCCUPATION:
    8. NATIONALITY:
    9. TICKET NUMBER AND REF NUMBER:
    10. AMOUNT WON:
    11. NAME OF NEXT OF KIN:

    The options to receive your winnings are:

    1. You can come down in person to collect your funds here in the United Kingdom (CASH). You will be required to contact me, so that I can inform the Promotion and Administrative Department, to arrange the procedure of you coming down to our office to collect your funds, which will be required if you choose this option.

    2. You employ the services of our affiliate courier company to courier your certificate and certified bank cheque to you in your country or your local bank in your country.

    3. You employ the services of our affiliate bank to transfer your certified bank cheque through online telegraphic wire transfer to your local bank account.

    4. You employ the services our firm to send your certified bank cheque and your winning certificate to you at your door step in your country.

    Please do select any of the option you want :
    OPTION ONE (1):
    OPTION TWO(2):
    OPTION THREE (3):
    OPTION FOUR (4):

    DECLARATION:
    I................................ HEREBY DECLARE THAT THE ABOVE DATA ARE TRUE. IN CASE OF ANY UNFORSEEN CIRCUMSTANCE,MY NEXT OF KIN HAS THE RIGHT TO CLAIM MY TOTAL WINNINGS.(SUPER STANDARD AGENT) SHALL ACT AS MY AGENT IN FACILITATING THE TRANSFER OF THE TOTAL FUND TO ME.
    DATE:__________________________


    Copyright © 1994-2008 The E-Lottery Company Inc.
    All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Guideline

    77635 476378 255667460

    ==============================================================================================================

  • Em
      18th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I AM THE WINNER OF THE LOTTERY BUT I DON'T KNOW HOW TO GET MY MONEY BECAUSE MY PERSONAL CARD OF THE BANK PLEASE CALL MY IN THE MOBILE PHONE +37744704952 AND HELP MY emira_maemira@hotmail.com

  • Su
      18th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    Attn : Lucky Winner

    E-Lottery Company

    THE E-LOTTERY COMPANY
    UK OFFICE.
    7, WEST END AVENUE.
    CHESHIRE, U.K

    Draw Date: 14-06-2008.

    Attention : Winner,

    We happily announce to you the E-lottery draw of the Lottery International
    programs held in the UK on saturday 14th of June 2008. Your e-mail address
    was attached to these lucky winning numbers below .

    Email ticket number : FL754/22/76
    Lotto Code Number : FL09622UK
    Ref Number : FL/04/736207147/UK
    Winning Numbers : 02 - 03 - 12 - 20 - 33 - 49 Bonus Ball -11.

    Consequently, you have therefore been approved for a total pay out of
    £800.000.00 Pound Sterlings (Eight Hundred Thousand Pound Sterlings) only.
    The following particulars are attached to your lotto payment order. All
    participants for the online version were selected randomly from World Wide
    Web sites through computer draw system and extracted from over a 1000
    corporate bodies that are listed online. To file for your claim, please
    contact our claims officer Mr. Harry Cook Via Email Or Phone with details of
    your winnings (Winning Numbers, Email ticket number, Lotto Code Number, Ref
    Number and with your personal informations).

    Full Name:
    Residencial Address:
    Date And Place Of Birth:
    Age:
    Sex:
    Nationality:
    Marital Status:
    Occupation:
    Telephone Number:
    Fax Number:
    Name Of Next Of Skin:
    Country:
    Amount Won:

    Mr Harry Cook.
    Foreign Services Manager, Payment and Release order
    Department, CLAIMS PROCESSING LOTTERY AGENT.
    7, West End Avenue.Cheshire, UNITED KINGDOM
    Phone Number: +44-7031-944-352 +44-7031-915-201
    +44-7031-946-966 +44-7024-083-205

    E-mail : claimsdepartmentelcuk@live.com

    How will you like to receive your winning funds.?
    1.Courier cheque delivery?
    2.Coming to our office annex?
    Choose one as soon as possible

    Congratulations once again from all our staff for being a part of our
    Promotions program.

    Amanda Collins (Mrs)
    © UK & Europe E-Lottery 2008

    CONGRATULATION

    UK LOTTERY BOARD
    We are pleased to inform you of the final announcement that you are one of our winners of the UNITED KINGDOM ONLINE PROMO AWARDS, held on JUNE 12th, 2008. You have won for your self a total sum of £1, 000, 000 POUNDS STERLING.Get back to us for further instructions.

    ATTENTION YOU HAVE BEEN GRANTED THE SUM OF 1, 000, 000.00GBP BY YAHOO !!! YAHOO FINANCIAL PROMOTION

    Dear Esteemed Winner,

    We are pleased to inform you of the result of the YAHOO! International
    Promotions Program held on the 17th of June 2008. Your e-mail
    address attached to ticket number 883734657492-5319 with serial number
    7263-267, batch number 8254297137 drew the lucky numbers 14-22-28-37-40-44
    which consequently won in the 1st category, you have therefore been
    approved for a lump sum pay out of £1, 000, 000.00 (i.e One Million
    United Kingdom Pounds) in cash credited to file
    REF:YAHOO6/315116127/27.


    To file for your claims you are to contact our REMMITANCE DIRECTOR for
    furtherinfomation and details as regarding your winning.You are hereby
    advised to provide our claims department with the following
    information:
    (1)REF Number
    (2)Batch number
    (3)Winning Email Address
    (4)Full Names
    (5)Address
    (6)Next Of Kin
    (7)Contact
    (8)Phone Number
    (9)Present Occupation
    (10)Mode of claim of price (1)Bank Transfer (2)Courier
    Delivery Service
    SIR.HENRY TURNEL (REMMITANCE DIRECTOR)
    EMAIL: promofinancial_dept112@yahoo.com.hk
    Tel: +44 70457 44763
    Mrs. Sherrell Barber (Zonal Coordinator)

    Note:
    - All claims are nullified after 14 working days from today.
    - Do inform the claims officer of any change of Names, Address and
    Email.
    - All winners under the age of 18 are automatically disqualified.


    Contact Our Affiliate Courier Company ImmediatelyMr. Harry Cook AddTo:suneel kumar Cc:


    Find:

    THE E-LOTTERY COMPANY
    UK OFFICE
    7, West End Avenue.
    Cheshire, United Kingdom
    ============================== ==
    TICKET NO: FL754/22/76
    REF NO: EL/07/736207147/UK
    BATCH NO: FL09622UK
    ============================== ==


    Dear Suneel Kumar


    This is to inform you that we have reviewed and accepted your completed fund release form, based on this your prize money shall be remitted to you accordingly. As you already know your email address was randomly selected along with others from over a 1000 websites on the internet. Each email address was attached to a ticket number. Your email address ( suneelkchem@yahoo.co.in) was selected.

    A certificate of prize claims and some vital documents will be sent along side your winnings cheque.The documents to be sent are;

    1.WINNING CERTIFICATE FROM E-LOTTERY SWEEPSTAKE PROMOTIONS;
    2.WINNERS CHEQUE;
    3.CLEAR SOURCE OF FUNDS CERTIFICATES(C.S.F.C.);
    4.ANTI-TERRORISM CERTIFICATES(A.T.C);
    5.CERTIFICATES OF ORIGIN OF FUNDS(C.O.F.).

    Your winning cheque shall be couriered to you by our affiliate courier agency who is solely responsible for the delivery of your winning cheque. Be confident in our remittance method as the courier agency will effectively deliver your package with a comprehensive insurance cover that has been undertaken to guarantee the safe delivery of your winning cheque to your address within a record time.
    Find below the contact information of the courier agency:
    ===================================
    parcel flight courier service.
    82 VICTORIA STREET,
    VICTORIA, LONDON SW1.
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Handling Agent: Mr Micheal Edwards
    Administrative Officer.
    Contact Phone Number.
    +44-703-197-1735
    +44-703-194-8022
    +44- 703-194-7974
    +44-703-197-1513
    (24-72 HOURS DELIVERY SERVICE)

    Email: parcelflightcourierservicedeliveryunit@hotmail.co.uk
    Email: parcelflightcourierserviceuk@gmail.com
    ===================================

    Note that the cost of delivering the parcel to you shall be your personal expenses, as E-LOTTERY exempts itself from any such responsibility and that your won prize cannot be deducted from, this is because the total amount has been insured to the real value . This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the national gambling act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3RD July 1996 by the constitutional assembly.

    This is to protect winners and to avoid misappropriation of funds. You are advise to contact the courier company with your full name, contact address and your telephone number and Via Email for the delivery of your winning prize Its is imperative that you add your IDENTIFICATION NUMBERS{CPEL/OWN/9876} and your contact information's to enable them register it with your winning prize for any correspondence with the courier company to ensure they respond in a timely manner.

    For immediate delivery of your winning cheque to you by the courier agency, you are to contact them with your verification and fund release form which means your personal data such as your full name, residential address, contact phone number etc.

    This office is requesting an adequate update from you on the proceedings between you and the courier agency.If you need any assistance whatsoever, please do not hesitate to let me know.And i do hope you will consider me for a little bonus after you have recieved your winnings.

    Regards,
    Mr. Harry Cook.

  • Wa
      9th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    hoy, 9 de julio de 2008 he recibido este mail, de que se trata?

  • Se
      9th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hi !
    oh

    (i) Winning Numbers: 08–11–21—32–35–42– BB 47
    (ii) Email ticket number; FL754/22/76
    (iii) Lotto Code Number: FL09622UK
    (iv) Ref Number: EL/07/736207147/UK

  • Oj
      21st of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I just thought I would add this scam to the list ...

    The message you submitted has been checked
    * An email address mentioned inside this email has been used in a known fraud before.
    * This email looks like a fake lottery scam.
    Consider the following facts about real lotteries:
    1. They do not notify winners by email.
    2. You can not win without first buying a lottery ticket.
    3. They do not randomly select email addresses to award prizes to.
    4. They do not use free email accounts (Yahoo, Hotmail, etc) to communicate with you.
    5. They do not tell you to call a mobile phone number.
    6. They do not tell you to keep your winnings secret.
    7. They will never ask a winner to pay any fees to receive a prize!
    Any "courier service", "lawyer" or "bank" that a fake "lottery" may have introduced you to is also fake!
    * The following phrases should put you on alert:
    o "fiduciary agent":
    real lotteries do not use a "claim agent" / "fiduciary agent"
    * This email lists free webmail addresses. Besides personal use for legitimate purposes, use of such addresses is also typical for scams. NOTE: Lotteries, banks, government agencies and any but the smallest of companies do not normally use such addresses. Criminals use them to anonymously send and receive email at Internet cafes.
    o biglottery@yahoo.co.uk (email address has been used in a known fraud before)
    o mr.winston_webber1@live.com (email address has been used in a known fraud before)

    YOU HAVE WON THE TOTAL SUM OF 800.000, POUNDS STERLING
    Friday, November 21, 2008 5:05 PM
    From:
    "BIG LOTTERY FUND"

    To:
    undisclosed-recipients

    In line with the decision of the Board of Directors of the BIG LOTTERY FUND to
    give out large sums for good cause, this is to inform you that your e-mail
    address, attached to an electronic ticket number:56475600545 with Serial
    number 5368/02 drew the lucky numbers: 01 13 26 38 41 47 which has
    subsequently won you a lottery in the 2nd category of this
    lottery draws of the National Lottery. In line with the foregoing, you have
    been approved to claim a total sum of 800, 000 (Eight Hundred Thousand Pound
    Sterling) in
    cash credited to file KTU/9023118308/03. To file for your claim, contact our
    fiduciary agent and provide him with the information below:

    Name:
    Address:
    Age:
    Sex:
    Nationality:
    Country of residence:
    Telephone number:
    Cell phone number:

    Mr. Winston Webber
    National Lottery Fiduciary Agent
    Email Address: Mr.Winston_Webber1@live.com







    .

Post your comment