Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

The Domaine Apartments / Inland Residential Real Estate / do not lease at the domaine

6400 WindcrestPlano, TX, United States Review updated:
5
Contact information:
Phone: 972-202-1000

**See below for the letter I wrote to this apt. management co., "The Connor Group". I'm still trying to get a response. All of the bad reviews are right!

I am writing in regards to my experience with the service I have received from the staff at The Domaine in Plano, TX. I am set to move into unit #1021, which is supposedly the "Orleans" floorplan. The process, due to the complete lack of organization and service provided, has been a debacle.



On 7/30/08, after the manager Allisa had faxed me floor plans the day prior, I came in and Casey showed me the A1 and A3. She also told me that I could come back by 8/1/08 and view the Orleans, which is the main floor plan I was interested in.



I came back in 8/1/08 as Casey had indicated, and Jamie showed me what was supposed to be the Orleans but it was actually the Talon. I had also called my best friend to come see what was supposed to be the Orleans as well, so we both wasted our time. I went ahead and applied and put down the deposit 8/1/08 to hold #1021 for an October move in.



During the process I have heard several different answers regarding carpet, whether someone is living above me, etc. It's a cluster. Please see the attachment which is the letter I mailed to Allisa, the manager, on 8/1/08 and she received 8/2/08. After receiving this letter, she did not bother to call me. No one has bothered to call me to discuss the attached letter, to confirm I was approved...there's been zero customer service at all with the exception that Jamie has been at least courteous when I do call and speak to her.



On Tuesday 8/12/08 Jamie had advised me that on Wed. I could view an "Orleans" floor plan so I can view what my floor plan will look like. I told her that I could come by Thursday 8/14/08 at 11:30 am and she said that would be set. She would not be available but Casey could show it to me.



Today, Thursday 8/14/08, I called Casey to confirm we were set per Jamie to view the "Orleans" floor plan at 11:15 am. She blasted me with rudeness telling me that there was not an "Orleans" floor plan to view, she had been there longer than Jamie, and I had already been told that I couldn't view on this month. Unbelievably, Alissa who is the manager, was in the background at this time telling Casey what to say.



I really need someone in upper management at the Connor Group to contact me. I don't understand why there is a manager at the Domaine that has such a disregard for customer service. I work in corporate relocation, recommend luxury apts. for my transferees all day long, and have printed the list of all Connor Groups apts. I cannot even fathom referring anyone to one of your properties and I will tell my realtors in our network to do the same. I've spent too much time on this, taken 10/10/08 off work to move, have everything lined up to move into the "Orleans" that day to just start over elsewhere again. Please have someone in upper management call me ASAP so I can finish this transaction with someone professional and competent.
Ch
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Im
  10th of Oct, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
they will not be contacting you, sorry to inform you, Read there reviews

Post your comment

Submit
The Domaine Apartments / Inland Residential Real Estate Services Logo The Domaine Apartments / Inland Residential Real Estate Services
Customer Service
Overall Satisfaction Rating

0 Reviews
6400 Windcrest Drive
Plano
TX
United States - 75024
+1 833 434 9877
View Full Information
     

Reply to

close
Send