Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

The Chevron / Texaco Oil Company / email scam

Nigeria Review updated:
4
The chevron/texaco oil company
1092 chevron layout, wuse zone 2,
Wuse, abuja. nigeria.

The chevron/texaco official prize notification.

Congratulation you have been selected in the on-going chevron texaco
Award held
On august 2008 and you have been awarded $200, 000.00 usd. (two hundred
Thousand
Dollars)

Claims processing officer:
Mr. kenneth davids
Email: chevrontexaco2008@gmail.com
Phone: +[protected]
You are also advised to provide him with the under listed information as soon
As possible:
Name in full:
Contact address:
Age:
Nationality:
Occupation:
Phone:
Fax:
Mobile:
Sex (m/f):
Annual income:
Remarks about chevron/texaco:

We are glad to have you as one of our luckly winners.

Yours sincerely,
Mr. chike madu.
Online co-ordinator...
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Ki
  2nd of May, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevron - Popeyes Irving - To many to name
Chevron-Popeyes Irving
401 W Airport Frwy
Irving
Texas
United States

This was my 2nd time going to this resturant, I thought my 1st was just a clinch with the system, however when I went again last night, the drive through speakers went not working, after sitting in line waiting I decided to back out and go inside.
I was told by the staff that the battery had went dead in the headseat and told them that how was I supposeed to know that when bo sign had been posted outside.
I tried to order spicy chicken but was told the wait would be another 8-10 minutes, mind you I had just sit in my car with the car running burning up my 3.50 per gallon gas, so I decided to go with the mild as I had just gotten off work and wanted to go home and eat dinner.
The staff was rude and I will NEVER go there again.

Kim Hollowell
5-2-08
El
  13th of Jul, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevron Station - Bad pump, bad service
Chevron Station
670 S. Palm Canyon
Palm Springs
California
United States
www.chevron.com

07/13/08, 18:44, Pump#07: Gas is at $4.71, and I'm noticing that the pump is registering more gas than I think I need. I click off and pull out the nozzle. Gas overflows out of my car, and gas is spewing out of the nozzle at full force. I flip up the lever at the pump, and it stops. The attendant insisted there's nothing defective about the shutoff mechanism--he says I just didn't put it in correctly. But the nozzle should stop when clicked off, and it did not. I probably paid for an extra gallon of gas. I am livid, but don't know where to go to register an effective complaint. Perhaps this is a start.
To
  8th of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have one even better. I bought 20 gallons of premium on August 4, 2008 at the Chevron in West Palm Beach (1755 North Congress Avenue). My brand new BMW 750il broke down 3 miles later. A large presence of oil was found in my gas tank.

The state came in and found the same thing at the gas station. TAINTED gas. Mohammed, the station owner, told me to sue him.

Car in shop for past 4 days. $2, 000 in repairs so far. Orlando residents report the same thing with 70 pumps there.

DO NOT GO TO CHEVRON
Mi
  10th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevron - shut offs not working
Chevron
965 Brandon Blvd. Brandon, 33511
Brandon
Florida
United States

I was filling up on 10/4/2008 about 5- 5:30pm. The pumps didn't shut off it just kept pumping. I went in to speak with the guy work at the store and advised him that he has a gas on the ground, and that he might want to put something down. I also advised him that the shut offs are not working, he said that he has spoken with the owner and he was told that the county had came and removed all the shut offs from there pumps. Per the "COUNTY" they are not to have em. shut offs on the pumps. Can someone look into this, and advise me if this is true?
Wo
  10th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevron - Lottery info
Nigeria

I received the mail below, which claimed that I have won a lottry in the sum quoted, and required me to fill out the form attached. Plse, confirm if this mail is from Chevron or a scam.

Regards,
Wobo


CHEVRON OIL/PETROLEUM COMMISSION
Abuja (Regional Office-North)
Plot 698, Zone B3,
Off Jelowo Idris Road,
abdul District,
Abuja.Nigeria
We bring to your notice, that during our randomly select of
the(CHEVRON OIL/PETROLEUM)lucky winner, your mail was the luckies
winner of our CHEVRON ONLINE BONANZA.So all you have to do,
right away is for you to go on with the forms filling, so as to no the
identity of our luky winner.you have to quickly at fast as
possible, once again CONGRATULATION.
Draw (#385)
Date: 4th-November 2008.
Ticket Number:234867009 with a
Serial Number 80074/09
Winning numbers: 04, 08, 20, 05, 27, 16 (BONUS.20)
Amount: $7, 500, 000.00 USD
Contact the promotion Manager with the information below:
Full Names:.Wobisike Wobo...
Contact Address:.PortHarcourt...
Nationality:..Nigerian...
Sex:...Male...
Tel:.07035341498...
Home/Mobile:...084745807...
Fax:...
Occupation:...Business...
Batch/Winning Numbers:.Dr #385/..04, 08, 20, 05, 27, 16, (Bonus 20)...
Mrital status:...Married...
Country:...Nigeria...
So your mailings are much needed,
Yours faithfully,
Mr: Ali Yusuf.
Services Manager,
Payment and Release order Department,
CHEVRON LOTTERY CLAIMS PROCESSING AGENT.
Federal Capital City,
Abuja.Nigeria
Email:mr_ali_yusuf660@yahoo.com.hk
Call Me @:+23480-7206-1247
Mr.Deji Suleman
Chevron Oil Petroluem Bonanza/Lottery Coordinator,
Winning Department,
Ba
  20th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have recieved the same when any thing comes from Abuja.Nigeria, they have scamed be out of 5000.00 dollars be careful.
Az
  23rd of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I hv received the same email from Abuja.Nigeria looks scam as there is no such traceable contacts so be carefull. FedEx name being used where no refered official is found.
Da
  29th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Received this same email myself, I am s tired of these stupid things is there anyway to block them or stop them from emailing these things?
Gu
  8th of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevron Business Credit Card - Terms and conditions
ICP
Oregon
United States

Last year Chevron shortened terms of credit card from 21 days to 14 days in order to avoid finance charges. They received the last payment on a Monday with the due Date the day before on a Sunday. They posted payment on Monday and submitted late and finance charges of $60.00 on a $500 balance. When called they refused to waive the late and interest charges. This is a complete ripoff. We have been customers of theirs for over 10 years.

Watch out. Also they charge you a $5.00 for receiving your statement via mail. If you receive by email it is waived. Another ripoff.
Xt
  17th of May, 2009
Agree Disagree -1 Votes
I got a variation of this email, straight to my spam folder, but it said that I won $1, 000, 000 instead of $200, 000. looks like they're getting more desperate for people to fall for it. what is WRONG with these people? I have already been scammed by something in nigeria before... remember everyone, if it sounds fishy, IT IS!!!

-Christine
Fb
  27th of May, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevron/texaco Oil - Scam
Greenbrier
Arkansas
United States

Received email that I was one of 10 lucky winners approved for payment of $500, 000 from Chevron/Texaco promotion to alleviate the victims of the terrorist act within the Globe and also those affected in th epast hurricane in the United States, and helping the less privilege in third world counties mostly Africa, in addition to encouraging internet users worldwide.
Remittance Director Officer: Mr. James Lee -signed by Mrs. Zuraidah Mohd Kassim, Online Co-cooridinator.
I hope that my personal information has not been tapped into as a result of opening this email. Chevron/Texaco should act to stop these people.
Sh
  29th of Jun, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevronoil - Draw
chevron
United Kingdom

I had receive a massage that your mobile NO has won 200, 000GBP in the chevronoil Int'l mobile draw. to claim your prize contact6 Dr. Ben +447017742364 Email:chevron.uk@live.com
D9
  16th of Jul, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Flag this messageCHEVRON/TEXACO POVERTY ALLEVIATION PROGRAM 2009Thursday, July 16, 2009 7:21 PM
From CHEVRON$TEXACO OIL AND GAS COMPANY Thu Jul 16 16:21:29 2009
Return-Path:
Authentication-Results: mta274.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=chevron.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=chevron.com; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 202.38.52.7 (EHLO isb.ecell.com.pk) (202.38.52.7) by mta274.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 16 Jul 2009 04:48:57 -0700
Received: from isb.ecell.com.pk (isb.ecell.com.pk [127.0.0.1]) by isb.ecell.com.pk (8.13.8/8.13.8) with ESMTP id n6GNLUG5018093; Fri, 17 Jul 2009 04:21:50 +0500
From: "CHEVRON$TEXACO OIL AND GAS COMPANY" Add sender to Contacts
Reply-To: awardpayout@sify.com
Subject: CHEVRON/TEXACO POVERTY ALLEVIATION PROGRAM 2009
Date: Fri, 17 Jul 2009 04:21:29 +0500
Message-Id: <20090716232151.M57790@chevron.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=windows-1257
Content-Length: 1261

Compact Headers
THE CHEVRON/TEXACO OIL COMPANY
1092 CHEVRON LAYOUT, WUSE ZONE 2,
WUSE, ABUJA. NIGERIA.
TEL: +2348034481687
EMAIL:awardpayout@sify.com

Congratulation You Have Been Selected in the
on-going chevron texaco poverty
alleviation program.
Held this year and you have been awarded
$852, 000.00 USD. (EIGHT HUNDRED AND FIFTY
TWO THOUSAND DOLLAS).

Note that this program is mainly aimed at
alleviating poverty, it is also
aimed at encouraging internet Users
worldwide.
This email is randomly sent to five people
worldwide.
If you did receive this email, it means you
are one of the five(5) lucky
winners. Your verification number is:
(CT-222-6747, FGN/P-900-56).

CONTACT OUR CLAIMS PROCESSING OFFICER
IMMEDIATELLY:
Mr. Kenneth Davids
EMAIL: awardpayout@sify.com
Phone: +2348034481687
You are also advised to provide him with the
under listed information as
soon as possible:

NAME IN FULL:
CONTACT ADDRESS:
AGE:
NATIONALITY:
OCCUPATION:
PHONE:
FAX:
MOBILE:
SEX (M/F):
ANNUAL INCOME:
REMARKS ABOUT CHEVRON/TEXACO:

We are glad to have you as one of our luckly
winners.
Yours Sincerely,
Mrs. Rosemary Perkins.
Online Co-ordinator...

Co-sponsors of this program are listed
herein: Shell Oil Company,
Pepsi Corporation, and the Federal
Government of Nigeria.

Back to Messages Select Message EncodingASCII (ASCII)Greek (ISO-8859-7)Greek (Windows-1253)Latin-10 (ISO-8859-16)Latin-3 (ISO-8859-3)Latin-6 (ISO-8859-10)Latin-7 (ISO-8859-13)Latin-8 (ISO-8859-14)Latin-9 (ISO-8859-15)W. European (850)W. European (CP858)W. European (HPROMAN8)W. European (MACROMAN8)W. European (Windows-1252)Armenia (ARMSCII-8)Baltic Rim (ISO-8859-4)Baltic Rim (WINDOWS-1257)Cyrillic (866)Cyrillic (ISO-8859-5)Cyrillic (KOI8-R)Cyrillic (KOI8-RU)Cyrillic (KOI8-T)Cyrillic (KOI8-U)Cyrillic (WINDOWS-1251)Latin-2 (852)Latin-2 (ISO-8859-2)Latin-2 (WINDOWS-1250)Turkish (ISO-8859-9)Turkish (WINDOWS-1254)Arabic (ISO-8859-6, ASMO-708)Arabic (WINDOWS-1256)Hebrew (856)Hebrew (862)Hebrew (WINDOWS-1255)Chinese Simplified (GB-2312-80)Chinese Simplified (GB18030)Chinese Simplified (HZ-GB-2312)Chinese Simplified (ISO-2022-CN)Chinese Simplified (WINDOWS-936)Chinese Trad.-Hong Kong (BIG5-HKSCS)Chinese Traditional (BIG5)Chinese Traditional (EUC-TW)Japanese (SHIFT_JIS)Japanese (EUC-JP)Japanese (ISO-2022-JP)Korean (ISO-2022-KR)Korean (EUC-KR)Thai (TIS-620-2533)Thai (WINDOWS-874)Vietnamese (TCVN-5712)Vietnamese (VISCII)Vietnamese (WINDOWS-1258)Unicode (UTF-7)Unicode (UTF-8)Unicode (UTF-16)Unicode (UTF-32)| Compact Headers


Search Mail


Copyright © 1994-2009 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Copyright/IP Policy - Guidelines
NOTICE: We collect personal information on this site.
To learn more about how we use your information, see our Privacy Policy
Ba
  22nd of Jul, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevronexaco - fraud or true
England, Greater London
United Kingdom

Dear All!
I also received same mail about job oppurnuity... but now i get confused about ur complaints and suggestion...
Can any one help me about this mail ...
Al
  31st of Aug, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevron Card - No customer service
Chevron Cards
South Hill
Virginia
United States

We have had card for 20 plus years, first time i forgot to send payment. no first time consideration... for a measly 15 dollar late fee. I paid them a extra penny so they will have to mail me a check for a penny and I closed the account. Shredded card..
Vi
  12th of Sep, 2009
Agree Disagree +1 Votes

texaco mobile - Texaco mobile promo claim
Mahalaxmi real estate
India
texacomobile1ilive.com

U are send message on my mobile phone NO- (9373104427) see CONGRATS your mobile has won the sum of 750, 000 pounds in our Texaco mobile phone, To claim your prise Email and given website name & number +447014275651
So please give me detail on my mobile phone number as given.
Sn
  13th of Oct, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevron 24 Hr. Food Mart - nasty restroom
Chevron 24 hr. Food Mart
Brook Hollow Pway-Indian Trail
Duluth
Georgia
United States

My husband and I stopped at this station for gas. The restrooms are located in a separate building with the car wash at the back of the property. When I entered the women's room I couldn't believe what I was seeing. Graffiti on the walls, tile pulled from the wall and floor and nasty toilet and filthy floor. The man at the counter told me that they paid someone "to clean". I noticed before we left that he locked the door to the restroom. This is a health hazard.
Mw
  23rd of Oct, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevron/texaco - Bill payment
Chevron/Texaco
California
United States

My complaint is that why does Chevron have their G.E. finance group call you about a monthly payment that was refused by your bank when in fact my bank statement shows that the electronic payment was made on time. Chevron tacks on a $ 30 dollar late charge each time this takes place and refuses to remove the charge. If the error is made why don't they remove the late charges. This has now happened a couple of times to me and heaven knows who else.
(562)552-9647
Ai
  28th of Oct, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I got one too! And yet another variation:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: CHEVRON/TEXACO OIL AND GAS COMPANIES [chevronaward@hcmier.edu.vn]
Subject: Congratulations!!!

Congratulations!!!
You have been chosen to receive ($852, 000.00)in the on-going CHEVRON/TEXACO OIL&GAS COMPANIES POVERTY ALLEVIATION PROGRAM 2009.
Please Send your Names & Contact Address to Mr Kenneth Davids at(chevrontxacpromo@sify.com)to file for your claims.
OR Dial +2348034481687 for more information on this program.

Yours Sincerely,
Mrs. Rosemary Perkins.
Online Co-ordinator...
THE CHEVRON/TEXACO OIL COMPANY.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the interesting thing is that I have my junk mail folder set to where I haven't had a spam e-mail like this slip through in over 3 months. Pretty impressive that this one made it to my inbox.
Pr
  30th of Oct, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Chevron Texico Online Promo - FOR WON THE 7000000 GBP
CHEVRON TEXICO
India
chevrontexaco_092live.com

i have reciept a message 3 day before
that i have ween 7000000GBP by this company
i m very very thankful to this company
i hope little bit for winning

Post your comment

Submit
Chevron Corporation Logo Chevron Corporation
Customer Service
Overall Satisfaction Rating

235 Reviews
6001 Bollinger Canyon Rd
San Ramon
CA
United States - 94583
+1 925 842 1000
+61 892 164 444
View Full Information
     

Reply to

close
Send