SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Terrible Experience with Bray Console Repair ShopConsole Repair Shop

1
S Review updated:

Terrible Experience with Bray Console Repair Shop

www.Consolerepairsireland.ie
Console Repairs Ireland
21 Quinsboro Road
Bray
Co. Wicklow
Ph [protected]

Just a little warning for my fellow Dubliners/ wicklow wanderers!, i recently had my sons Nintendo DS repaired with a place in Bray called console repair, even though i was warned by a friend about these chancers, only the fact that i live not too far away i decided to try them, what an absolute disaster!!

Firstly my friend warned me against them because they lost his childs PSP, and when he confronted by telephone them the owner spued some rubbish about its not his problem and basically told him to F-OFF, not in them words but you get my meaning, adding to insult my friends psp broke again in the matter of weeks, with the exact same problem, needless to say, he tried againa and again with no answer, he then called to his place of business which was in his mothers house, (although then are located on 21 Quinsboro Road now) with no answer, so in the end he lost out on about 50euro and lost his sons game, not to mention the phone calls, stress and the effort of having to visit him to no avail.

And i ask myself why did i chance using this shower of chancers, I had a problem simular to what my good friend experienced. My DS had to returned 3 times as it kept on breaking, each time it was returned i got very smart remarks and bad vibes from them, like you must of broke it agin yourself, or you must of dropped, are you sure you did not drop it was i was asked in a very insulting way. The last time i returned it they kept it for nearly a week and when i collected it, the owner told me in a VERY condescending manner that he found no problem and the game played without any problem, so i took it home to a VERY frustrated 5 year old and low and behold, IT STILL did not work.. Even writing this email i am shaking, i cant believe this bunch or ripp of merchants get away with this type of thing. I will be sure to warn all my friends about this so called company, i feel a bit stupid not taking mu own frienda advice, but i did not believe some one could theat me like this.

So i hope people heed my warning and not fall into the same trap i did. I think the Small Claims court is my next step.
If any needs further details, just PM anytime.


Cheers

Responses

  • S
      Aug 27, 2009

    YES, THIS COMPANY ARE COMPLETE CHANCERS.

    DONT BE FOOLED, THEY ARE BIG CHEATERS AND RIPOFF MERCHNATS.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Aug 27, 2009

    my friend had a problem with them also, he was taken too the cleaners aswell, you have been warned.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Aug 28, 2009

    I found it very odd that " shanee84" was responding to his own posts pretending to be different people ...


    So lets look at his previous posts...In his previous posts he is strongly defending companies called www.Gsmsolutionsltd.com and www.Phonevolts.com who are part of the "Gsm Ireland group" GSMireland


    What is the newest internet site opened under the banner of GSMireland ... it is a site called www.consolerepair.ie


    I wonder why "shanne84" is trying to ruin the reputation of this company ...


    Would you like to respond "shanne84" or would you like me to email you @gsmireland.com ?

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Aug 28, 2009

    Sean here from console repairs ireland just to let everyone know the truth, we have being repairing consoles for gsm soluotions for the last 2 years, on thursday the 27th we infomed gsm solutions that we would no londer be doing repairs on behalf of there company. since this we have had nothing but treats, so bad we have no taking crimminal proccedings against the above compay. We have revecing messages treating to have us closed down within six months by using fourms to blacklist our good name.

    this is now the hands of the gardi and our legal team now so can't say much more about it.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Aug 28, 2009

    Apologies, just reading the above post back, and I have noticed the poor spelling and grammar, probably a combination of being very upset about the situation, and the fact that I am up at 3 o’clock in the morning, having to search internet forums, to find any trace of the ‘complaint’s so bad your company will be blacklisted’ that I was warned of yesterday.
    The above message should read as follows:

    Sean here from Console Repairs Ireland – just want to let everyone know the truth. We have been repairing consoles for GSM Solutions for the last two years. On Thursday the 27th, we informed GSM solutions that we would no longer be undertaking repairs on behalf of their company. Since this, we have had nothing but threats, so bad we were forced to go to the Gardai (twice). We have received messages threatening to have us closed down within six months, by using forums to blacklist our good name.
    This is now in the hands of the Gardai and our legal team, so I can’t say much more about it unfortunately.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Aug 31, 2009

    Console repairs ireland in bray are frauds.

    If the moderators need proof here, i can supply at least 4 or 5 telephone numbers of people who had a problems with them, these people will speak for themselves. Regardless of what people think and what 'sean' says, i dont understand his reply, we are talking about peoples bad experiences with his company, so please dont try pass the blame by mentioning another company. What planet are these people on.

    -1 Votes
  • S
      Aug 31, 2009

    Haha, are your for real ? Your attempt at giving yourself some plausability is just embarassing

    Oh and I am sorry for "mentioning another company", why does that bother you? You have nothing to do with this company, right?

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Aug 31, 2009

    Please can you whet my curiousity, why did you go to this place if you know 4 or 5 people who had bad experiences with them ?

    Why didn't you bring your computer to consolerepair.ie instead, seeing as you were very happy with that same company on numerous ocasions before?

    +1 Votes
  • G
      Aug 31, 2009

    So, Shanee 84 seems to have some conection with GSM Solutions or at least is fond of defending them - the same company who have recently opened up as 'consolerepair.ie'... seems a little suspicious if you ask me - almost as if Shanee84 (or companies connected with him/her) is trying to steal the good name of a legitimite business..

    Sorry for butting in here but I have had the pleasure of having some repairs done at the REAL Console Repairs Ireland in Bray and was about to go back with yet another cracked DS for the same decent honest service when I got confused by the bogus 'consolerepair.ie' sending me eventually to GSM Solutions... an outfit the web had warned me off thanks to forums such as this!!!

    Bets of luck to the real deal in Bray - hope the cops catch up with the imposters and no one is taken in by their lame attempt to discredit.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Dec 12, 2010

    I have had very good experiences with console repairs. Nice guys, know their stuff, and much cheaper than buying a new system.

    0 Votes

Post your comment