Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Telemarketing Sales Leads / Bad leads

100% 2
Contact information:
Telemarketing Sales Leads
I am writing in response to my experience with the above referenced company, Telemarketing Saled Lead (or �TSL�). I originally placed an order for 20 Medicare Supplement appointments with them. I originally contacted the company on January 15, 2009, after reviewing information on their website, which states they set �quality� lead appointments for all types of industries, including medicare supplements (medigap), medicare advantage and other types of services.

I completed a territory review on one of their websites, www.medicaresupplementleads.com, and was then contacted a couple of days later (on a Friday) by Jennifer Dee of their office. She indicated the San Antonio (Bexar County) territory was available and that she would e-mail the necessary documentation to get an order processed. After not receiving the order forms, I contacted their office again on Monday, January 19, 2009, and spoke to Jennifer. She immediately e-mailed me the order forms.

I sent in my order form for 20 Medicare Supplement lead appointments in the San Antonio territory, via e-mail to Brenda Myers. She responded and sent an invoice and their agreement. I then had to contact their office 3 times to make changes to the order confirmation sheet because my appointments were listed incorrectly (days and time in between appointments were wrong). Once that was situated, I mailed in the necessary documents (order form, agreement and copy of territory print-out), along with a check in the amount of $560.00 (check #1003, Shelly Alvarez Insurance & Financial Services, PLLC). They only accept checks or money orders for a first time order, no credit cards allowed.

I was sent an e-mail by Brenda Myers a few days later indicating my payment was received and I should start to receive my appointments shortly. It indicated appointments would come via e-mail from Mya Turner (mturner AT tslead.com), between the hours of 6:00 p.m. and 10:30 p.m. CST.

I received my first set of appointments on Monday evening, February 2, 2009, at 9:49 p.m. These appointments were made by Shawn Walker (detailed explanations are attached). After going to the first couple of appointments, I found out by the customers they were being lied to by their representatives. The majority of the individuals I have visited with are being told that Medicare Part A & Part B has incurred some recent changes and I needed to stop by to discuss the changes. NOT ONCE did any of these potential prospects indicate they were thinking of purchasing a medicare supplement. In fact, almost all of them already have an advantage plan, or tri-care, or Medicaid (again, see attached detailed information for each appointment).

Another important detail to note is the fact that the income level for these prospects is well below the requested $30k and up annually.

After the first couple of appointments, I contacted Jennifer Dee at their office on Tuesday, February 3, 2009, and explained the situation. I also told her about the income levels. She indicated maybe they had the wrong order in the system for me and that she would contact Mya Turner, who was in a different department (Quality Control/Assurance Dept.) (Mya does not have a phone number listed to contact her on her e-mails). She said they would listen to the recordings of phone conversations made by Shawn Walker and may need to switch me to another location in town and a different representative.

After not hearing anything back, I contacted her a couple of hours later to follow up on her conversation with Mya. She indicated she let Mya know and that Mya would contact me for sure that same day. I immediately sent Mya an e-mail with details of every appointment I had been on so far that day.

After not hearing back from Mya, I finished my appointments and came home that evening and finished the entire detailed form (which is attached) and e-mailed it to Mya at 6:20 p.m. I indicated in my e-mail I hadn�t heard back from her like promised and to please contact me as soon as possible.

On Tuesday, February 3, 2009, I received an e-mail from Mya Turner with Wednesday�s appointments (today). There was a small note at the top of it that said she will have my manager review the income levels. It never mentioned anything about listening to phone calls. It even had one appointment made by Shawn Walker and 2 of them were in the same area as the previous day.

I have NOT been given what was promised by this company. This was a joke and has done nothing but confuse these elderly people. I mentioned to them in my correspondence that I wanted my appointments to stop immediately, as I do not practice unethically. This letter was sent to their company via fax and e-mail on Wednesday, February 4, 2009, to the following people: Dick Hunter (Manager/QA Dept), Mya Turner (QC/QA Dept), Jennifer Dee (office) and Brenda Myers (Office).

I was then contacted via e-mail from Brenda Myers. She indicated she would forward the letter to the appropriate people. I was then contacted via e-mail by Dick Hunter. He indicated they do not issue refunds and I signed the agreement, so he would replace the leads. I told him I did not want to receive any more appointments, as this was too shady and they were lying to the elderly prospects. I asked him who their owners were and he would not indicate, but said they were a privately owned company.

On Wednesday evening, February 4, 2009, I STILL received 3 appointments from Mya Turner, even after asking them to stop from sending them to me. My original order was for 5 appointments per day, starting on Tuesday, February 3, 2009, for a duration of 4 days (20 appointments total).

This company should be shut down because of the way they lie to these people. I have several of them who are more than willing to come forward as a witness. They are taking advantage of the elderly and just telling them an agent is going to stop by to discuss changes in medicare. Most all of the people I spoke to said they told them they didn�t want to make any changes to their medicare Part A and Part B, but the telemarketer insisted. When I got out to meet with them, they thought I was from the Medicare office.

More Telemarketing Sales Leads Complaints & Reviews

Plus Telemarketing Sales Leads - Fraudulent Appointment Setting


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
N  19th of Feb, 2010 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I just had the exact thing happen to me. I wish I had read this complaint before sending a check!

Post your Comment


Reply to