Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Teknix / Worry with indiatimes shopping

India Review updated:
5
I have ordered 2 items on indiatimes shopping. Seller - teknix. Both the time item is not delivered. Seller is neither sending item, nor responding. Still indiatimes is keeping the seller as best seller. This is disgusting.
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Ka
  7th of Nov, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
A blood sucking parasite of a company, along with the India Times to have collaborated with them and doing business with TEKNIX. I bought a O2 smart phone and the stylus was broken. I returned just the stylus and the have not received is so far. Also the number provided on the from address is bogus as it no longer exists. Equally blame India Times for not updating and validating the vendor regarding their credentials. PLS DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM, THEY ARE A F*CKING FRAUD COMPANY ONLY FLEEING THE CUSTOMER OF THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY.
Ra
  29th of Dec, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Teknix is one of the biggest fraud companies, it sells under the name "The Phoenix" on homeshop18 too. They sell old,fake chinese stuff which is not even worth a fraction of the money charged for it.
Bh
  15th of Jul, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Hi, i had placed an order using Indiatimes on 29th of june, 2008. Its been over 15 days and the product has still not been delivered. The seller is TEKNIX. It is the worst service i have ever come across in my entire life. Customer service of indiatimes is also very uncooperative. Whenever I called them they just hang up saying someone will get in touch with us in 24 to 48 hours. Indiatimes is the worst shopping website. Please please please do not use tjis website at all. They even go to the extent of providing wrong AWB# for the order stating that it has been shipped. Even the courier company TNT says that indiatimes gives wrong information to their customers. Shoppers PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS FRAUD WEBSITE
Su
  13th of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
i have ordered for a home theater on 24 july but i havent recieved my order till 14 august. I caled indiatimes, but they jut replied that i will get soon my product. But i haven't recieved my product and the airwaybill no which they gave me was also invalid when i confirmed it through TNT courier . they are just misguiding the customers . It is a fraud shopping website. please refund my money .
Pr
  16th of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I sent Rakhi to New Delhi whose Order number is 111236432. Depite the fact that it was sent 8-9 daya ago the items has not yet been delivered. I do not understand what heppened. If the item is not receeived then the payment will be reverted from the Credit card. The service provided by this web site is hoorible. For another order# 111231977 other items have been delivered but the primary item (Rakhi) was not delivered. This is simply ridiculous. Please investigate ASAP and let us know.

Thanks
Prabina, USA
Ze
  2nd of Feb, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
hi

i had ordered 3 product thru india times and i paid them thru netbanking and the products not deliverd
Ho
  2nd of Jun, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear Mr. Verma,

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have had while shopping at HomeShop18.

On behalf of Homeshop18, I would like to re-assure you of all our help to resolve you complaints as we are committed to provide our customers with a completely satisfying shopping experience.

The details of your complaint resolution are as follows;

We have discontinued our association with M/s The Phoenix more than a year back. We thank you for your valuable feedback, as it is due to valuable customers like yourself that we as a company can constantly improve to serve you better.

If there is any other query or question, please feel free to write to me directly at my email id - Sourabh.s@homeshop18.com.

With Regards,
Sourabh Shrivastava
Customer Services - HomeShop18
Mr
  22nd of Nov, 2009
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
hi
i already given one letter to you for my what i ordered before till date i don't gate my parcel what i ordered. my order no. is 111972911, sub order is 2641915, this parcel i given back because that item are not in good condition and box also broken, one item in that delivery is not in that item so i given back that parcel but you not given me that items also and not given me any email also. i given this on 2nd november 2009. that delivery boy given me one receipt that no. is DO 109 216 072 WW please note that no. and find out what happened. and i ordered other product that is horoscope from idia times ASTROSPEAK order no. is AST 409679 i already paid amount of that is Rs. 1, 623.00
thanking you

Mrs. Asmita A. Patil
Taleigao, Goa.
Ph no.0832 2422803, 9326129091.
Bu
  4th of Dec, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
hi, i am S S Das, calling from Uran, Raigad. i ordered a sauna belt to India Times shopping on 29 Nov 09 (Order Number: 112064512) through ICICI net banking. now, today morning a courier service agent called me & said that they cannot deliver me the item to my address, as it is out there service area.
so, i request to the India Times shopping authority to make sure that whatever item they are sending to their customers, should send through a proper branded courier. it is not only for my own favour but for all other customers & India Times shopping too.


thanking you,
Date: 04 Dec 09
Contact no. 9320875039
(S S Das)
Sy
  7th of Nov, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear Support

We received ordered item on 20 Sep 2010

Ordered item have 1 month warranty (from 20 Sep 2010 to 20 Oct 2010)

As we face problem in product, we rise complaint on 15 Oct 2010 (with in warranty period) with complaint number 502808

What ever invoice we have received - that invoice contain contact number 9323296761 which is also wrong. Means all wrong numbers we got from you.

Froud merchants we seen on Indiatimes shopping.

Till date not you have collected faulty product from us nor given address to dispatch faulty product back nor contact numbers given by you for support are correct.

What to do ? Is this INDIATIMES SHOPPING support towards customer ?

Awaiting for support...


Sincerely,


Mr Rajesh Patrike - 09422968536.
-----------------------
SYS Com - www.syscom.co.in
Shivneri Building, 1st floor
Besides Osmanabad Janta Sa. Bank
Near Shivaji Chowk, Ambejogai Road
Latur 413531 MS, India.
Tele. 02382-252456
Fax. 02382-248337
-----------------------
Working Hrs: Mon to Sat 10 AM to 6 PM


----- Original Message -----
From: SYS Com - www.syscom.co.in
To: customerservice
Cc: customersupport.teknix@gmail.com
Sent: Tuesday, November 02, 2010 10:54 AM
Subject: Fw: Return of Order Item - Ref Order No - 112590628 ; Complaint number - 502808


POOR SUPPORT

The contact details of merchant is wrong

022-22035435
22035455
22035454
sachin
customersupport.teknix@gmail.com

I want to return my product back. Pls refund money.


----- Original Message -----
From: SYS Com - www.syscom.co.in
To: customerservice
Sent: Thursday, October 28, 2010 12:34 PM
Subject: Re: Return of Order Item - Ref Order No - 112590628 ; Complaint number - 502808


Contact Person :- Kishore Mulani

Customer Support No :- 9833691706


Above person left the job from last 1 yr.


What to do now?


----- Original Message -----
From: customerservice
To: SYS Com - www.syscom.co.in
Sent: Thursday, October 28, 2010 10:22 AM
Subject: RE: Return of Order Item - Ref Order No - 112590628 ; Complaint number - 502808


Dear Mr. Patrike,


We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping.


We apologize for the delay in responding to you.


With reference to your mail dated - 20.10.10 for order number - 112590628, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to contact at below mentioned Customer support number of “Teknix”. They Will assist you further.


Following are the details of Service Center of your ordered product:-

Contact Person :- Kishore Mulani

Customer Support No :- 9833691706


We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us.


For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying.


With Regards
Alka - Customer Service
Indiatimes Shopping


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: SYS Com - www.syscom.co.in [info@syscom.co.in]
Sent: Wednesday, October 20, 2010 5:38 PM
To: customerservice
Subject: Re: Return of Order Item - Ref Order No - 112590628 ; Complaint number - 502808


We got call from 120-4598700 and they have given numbers of Sachin Parab to contact on 022-22035454 / 55
But both numbers are wrong. What to do ?


----- Original Message -----
From: customerservice
To: SYS Com - www.syscom.co.in
Sent: Monday, October 18, 2010 5:57 PM
Subject: RE: Return of Order Item - Ref Order No - 112590628 ; Complaint number - 502808


Dear Mr. Rajesh,


On behalf of Indiatimes Shopping, We would like to sincerely apologize for and regret the negative experience that you have had in your transaction.


We wish to apprise you that TIL as an online website, facilitates a platform to merchants to sell their products with the relationship being direct between merchants and vendors. The money paid towards the product or order is collected on behalf of and goes to the account of the merchant. The TIL shopping website terms and conditions covers all the aspects of purchase, delivery, payment and refund for the awareness of our customers while making a purchase with us.


In spite of the above legal position, as a conscious corporate citizen and being part of the Times of India Group, we have taken note of your concern and we shall do everything within our means to ensure that the same is resolved as per your satisfaction. As a company, please note that customer delight is what we take pride in.


With reference to your mail dated - 15.10.10 for order number - 112590628, we would like to inform you that we are having a regular follow up with merchant regarding your complaint, as we need confirmation from merchant and concerned department regarding the stage of investigation. We request you to allow 13 working days to resolve the issue.


We regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and sincerely apologize for the same.

We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us.


For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying.


With Regards

Yashasvita - Customer Service

Indiatimes Shopping


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: SYS Com - www.syscom.co.in [info@syscom.co.in]
Sent: Friday, October 15, 2010 12:17 PM
To: customerservice
Subject: Return of Order Item - Ref Order No - 112590628 ; Complaint number - 502808


Dear Support

Refer complaint number - 502808

Please refer order no 112590628 (i9 iPhone). From yesterday, its front touch pad not working. We shown same to our local mobile service agents and they reply as TOUCH PAD PROBLEM.

So we want to return this back to your address. So reply your address details.
Send either new replaced item or refund amount back to our credit card.

Thanking you.

Regards

Mr Rajesh Gurupad Patrike
9860768536 / 9422968536
Ajinkya Enclave, G-14, Ajinkya City
Ambejogai Road, Latur 413531 Maharashtra
Tele. 02382-252456 / 248337
Get every market update!Log on to m.economictimes.com from your mobile.DISCLAIMER AND PRIVILEGE NOTICE: This e-mail message containsconfidential, copyright, proprietary and legally privileged information.It should not be used by anyone who is not the original intendedrecipient. If you have erroneously received this message, pleasedelete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient must noteand understand that any views expressed in this message are thoseof the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with dueauthority of BCCL subsidiaries and associated companies, collectively Times Group.
Get every market update!Log on to m.economictimes.com from your mobile.DISCLAIMER AND PRIVILEGE NOTICE: This e-mail message containsconfidential, copyright, proprietary and legally privileged information.It should not be used by anyone who is not the original intendedrecipient. If you have erroneously received this message, pleasedelete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient must noteand understand that any views expressed in this message are thoseof the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with dueauthority of BCCL subsidiaries and associated companies, collectively Times Group.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi
  14th of Dec, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear All

With reference to to order no 112933945, I have ordered for Nokia 2690, I have recd the product so late and further compny don'r know that which courier will be servicing in ROHTAK. They have sent the same to some ashok tripathy and he send the same from their delhi office. The case is not solved here, when I get the shipment the phone is not working.

Now india times is not able to provide the service to pick up the item back, on my expense i am sendiung the packet back to Mumbai. It is costting me Rs 200 whihc is purely loss to me.

Please refund my money back in my credit card account.

regards
Himanshu
Di
  28th of Mar, 2011
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Teknix sucks, I'm writing a letter to indiatimes shopping. How could a seller like this has been selling cheap stuff to customer.
I've ordered a Rs-1000/ Sony ericsson Elm case (they've said limited edition).
and today 28-march what I've got a Rs 20/- mobile cover. I'm shocked. Let me create something for them. They are a fraud company. Now I must say thanks to ebay for great shopping experience unlike indiatimes shopping.
Let me create something for them.
This is what they've shown.
http://shopping.indiatimes.com/Mobile-Accessories/Sony-Ericsson-Elm-J10-Limited-Edition-Vertical-Carry-Case/ctl/20375871/pid/4181731

Now see what I've got in picture.
Fr
  13th of Dec, 2011
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
True. I had same experience with Teknix through rediff shopping. It is a real fraud company. My money is also wasted neither I got my product. None of the representatives are responding. Disgusting rascals, ###.
Jo
  2nd of Nov, 2015
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I brought a cooker oven on the 19 October not thinking to try out the grill when we did try it out we found it was not working I phoned your office and was told that someone would be in touch with me as we were out when your repair man phoned he left a message on my phone but we could not understand whot the message was about we got 191regards our whot ever that means I want my cooker repaired so can you get some think sorted out please
mrs swingler
36greenwood
01214481472
Jo
  26th of Nov, 2015
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
we brought a teknex gas cooker only to find out that the grill was not working we phoned teknix up was told that an engineer would come and fix was told that he would have to order the part that was two weeks ago still waiting I phoned them whot was happening about the part was told that park could be here to day or maybe the next day or mabe the day after so I am in limbo I would not recommend teknix to any one total rubbish marks out of 10 0
Jo
  30th of Nov, 2015
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
if any one is thinking of buying from tenix please DO NOT the after care is total rubbish I have been waiting three wks nowfor a part for the grill with no luck I phoned repair company up the second week to find if the part had come only to be told it could be here tomorrow our may be the next day whot kind of answer was that I then left it till the end of last week phoned again on Friday 27 11 15 still no part was told that they are chasing the part up Monday nothing again I thought I may have had a phone call just to apologies for the delay nothing date now30 11 15 getting a bit fed up now
Ia
  15th of Dec, 2015
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have just bought a gas oven and grill Teknix brand 6 weeks ago. My grill has packed up and I've only used it 3 times!!
Rang customer support today and got the usual automated message. "We will put you through to our next available operator" I was waiting on the phone for 30 minutes 8 seconds without anyone speaking to me just recorded music playing the same tune for over 30 mins!! I just hung up after so long. I'll try again tomorrow. I'm fuming!
Wi
  20th of Feb, 2018
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Minerva House,

26 George St,

Pocklington,

York

YO422DQ

6 February 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Formal Complaint

I purchased one of your Teknix TK60TEW 60cm Twin Cavity Electric Cooker in White from the Co-op Electrical, please see below details.

Invoice Number: 3198965

Order Number: 3-Jun-2017 581485

Despatch Number: 3281729

Your Reference: COOP135953

Ordered Date: 27-May-2017Two of the hot plates has stopped working over Christmas creating a massive upset for my elderly mother over festive season. I sent the first email to admin@warrantysolutions.co.uk on 11/01/2018 and highlighted the issue. After exchanged of many emails to prove the purchase. I then I got a text message from this number 07854617150 claiming to be the engineer and he had ordered the part and will let me know when he got the parts. I provided instruction on free parking area as well as pay and display. All in approximately 100 meters away from the communal entrance to the building.

I received a voice mail from the same number that he wanted to visit on 23/01/2018 between 12-4pm . I instructed my elderly mother to stay at home all day and watch out for the door bell that an engineer will be visiting to sort her cooker. At 16:20pm I received a call from the engineer while I was driving from Manchester to Newcastle that he cant find a car park. I spoke to him aound 10.16scond to explain the area he could park, again 100 meters away from communal entrance to the building but the engineer was saying I can’t find it, I can’t find it or I can’t carry my tools due to distance.

He requested that whether I had a permit which I said yes but explained that the permit wasn’t transferrable to another car. He was demanding that I needed to provide him with one.

I found him to be difficult and wasn’t solution focused and didn’t want to do the job in the first place.

I then received a call from the 01759458027 from someone who was asking me why I don’t want to provide the engineer with a permit. I explained myself again that it wasn’t transferrable. He then said that he will get back but he didn’t and nothing has happened.

I then contacted the office number 01759458027 and spoke to various people and every time have been told different story. Contact logs are below

06/01/2018 @14:41pm

02/02/2018 @16:46pm

01/02/2018 @11:36am

23/01/2018 @16:26pm

15/01/2018@14:41pm

I even spoke to someone called Beckie who claimed to be the manager. I explained again the story and aired my frustrations. She reassured it will be sorted and yet no news. I don’t understand why you as an organisation don’t a measure to deal with issue rather than demanding the customer to find a solution for you. I don’t work for the council and I am sorry I am not a parking officer either.

I am appalled that you deem appropriate to demand and pushing the customer to forge the parking permit, so your engineer do the job that you are supposed to do under the product warranty. I am disgusted the way I have been treated and put under unnecessary stress and pressure and you should not be embarrassed this as your values. I think you should be ashamed!
Under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 goods you supply must be fit for purpose. As there is a problem, I request that you send someone to sort this out. If you can’t do this then, I request that you collect your goods and give me a full refund. It is now 20 Feb. 18 and no further forward. They are the worst company I have encounter so stay away from the produce and company as you going to be loser like me….

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send