Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

techquestdeal / GreenDot MoneyPAK - scam?

TX, United States Review updated:
I almost bought in, but finally didn't send them MoneyPak number, it just seemed so weird. Also, on a wide variety of goods, they had prices 40% below any competitor, yikes! There are plenty of hot bargains out there, but none of the trusted volume discounters were even close. go ping the business and you'll see that techquestdeal.com website license was purchased [protected], owner in California not Texas as the website says. google the business and there is no listing where the website claims (Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX). call or write customer service or the owner, whatever you try, you only get automated devices and full mailboxes. Better Business Bureau doesn't have a listing for the company. All of this is rather suspicious, however only circumstantial. You may still get the goods, who knows.


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
  27th of Sep, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

techquestdeal - Definitely Fraud
3800 N Lamar Blvd # 200
United States
Phone: (866) 981-0008

Techquestdeal cancelled their online store. According to a yahoo email I received: when an account is cancelled all the customer orders and info is lost. Meaning that if we dont file complaints we will difinitely not have a chance of getting our money back . While it is not guaranteed that we 'll get back our money if we file. At least we still have a chance. Plesase file and make sure to keep copies of your greendot moneypak receipts and emails as evidence. I hope they get caught.

I will suggest that fraud victims file a report with the Better Busiess Bureau and other government agencies like the ones below.
  28th of Sep, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
If you've been ripped off by TechQuestDeal.com, file a complaint with the Texas Attorney General's office at http://www.oag.state.tx.us/consumer/complain.shtml. You may not get your money back, but maybe John Korman, the owner of the techquestdeal.com URL, will be prosecuted.

Post your comment


Reply to