SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

TAX RETURN AUSTRALIAFRAUD

1
S Review updated:

Hi to everyone. Tax Return Australia is about to get screwed over by the Australian federal Police, Tax Office, and I have contacted A Current Affair. Anyone else wanting satisfaction, please get in contact with A Current Affair, ( the Melbourne Branch), as they are the ones closest to this knob jocky. If anyone is looking for a tax agent I wouldn't use this supposed service from these monkeys. The girls on the other end off the phone, (if you can get through that is), have as much manners a baboon with rabies. There fearless leader, ( Mr Cole), is as useless as a one legged man in an ### competition. I wouldn't feed him. It seems that there is something very fraudulant happening at Tax Return Aust. and I hope for the benefit of hard working Australians that this company is barred from doing this type of work ever again.

Responses

  • D
      Aug 27, 2009

    Thankyou for the tip. TAX RETURNS AUSTRALIA rec'd my tax monies for 07/08 in march this year from the ATO . They also rec'd the Rudd monies . They took the $55.00 fee out of the Rudd monies which I rec'd but I still have not rec'd my Tax return which is over $1000.00 . I will call Current Affairs as enough is enough . I have sent them 25 emails and tried to call them over 20 times . Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    0 Votes
  • B
      Sep 14, 2009

    Attention All: I'm currently getting screwed by these people too. My 2007-08 return and Stimulus Package is still being held by them since the 21st July 2009. After Multiple emails and when you do get through on the phone they give you the run around and of course the person by the name of "Kimberley" never speaks to you. You have there juniors who pick up the phone and have no idea what to do... This company is DODGY and should be investigated for fraud, where is my money over $1, 100 is owed to me. They say there going to pay after the multiply call and emails but like today I was suppose to receive the funds, and guess what, it didn't arrive.
    I will get my money, I have contacted the ATO and made a formal complaint, as far as I'm concerned the ATO have given this company the ability to do Tax Returns for the general public of Australia. They have failed in there Term's and Conditions by "neglecting client taxation affairs, such as failing to pass on correspondence or continually failing to respond to phone calls or letters'.

    This Company should cease trading "DON"T USE THEM" total dodgy, should be investigate for FRAUD.

    WHERE"S MY MONEY

    0 Votes
  • Q
      Oct 14, 2009

    Hi there

    YEP im still waiting my stimulus package, and after reading the above complaints, I can't blame you'se for being furious at them, they are dodgy, they lie a great deal, and have rude customer service, especially when they know you're calling in regards to the stimulus package..

    I have just formed a complaint, but I'm still waiting on hard evidence to prove phone calls which i think shouldn't matter as the above statement should be proof enough. I will forward this while I'm waiting on the records and telephone archives... Then they'll know who's lying.. NOT I...

    I CAN'T STAND TRA... DO NOT RECCOMMEND THIS COMPANY... SHAME ON YOU WHEN THE TIME COMES...

    0 Votes
  • K
      Nov 06, 2009

    http://www.rkb.com.au/services.htm

    Check out the eCommerce section of this page!! if you ring them and the lady says its a different company and it use to be a part of this company (RKB) years ago, don... Read More... Read More’t believe them!! because 1- the fax number for RKB is the same as TRA on the yellow pages web site, 2- on the taxation Office website it list the same consultants that work for TRA and RKB 3 - Jenna Coward who answers the phone for TRA and yes that is her voice on the call waiting!! answers the phone for RKB!! oh yes 4- it says it on the [censored]ing website, if its old news get rid of it dumb ###!! aaarr 1 more, they could give me the number for TRA right away, but, I saved the best for last ... 5 -on your tax return information on the TRA website where it has the postal address, it’s the same as what is on the RKB website!!! Unfortunately they list the TRA address because that is where the money goes first!!

    0 Votes
  • K
      Nov 06, 2009

    http://www.tabd.gov.au/content.asp?m=40150&doc=/content/00106836.htm&page=1&H1

    Use this link to make a complaint to the Taxation Office of Australia!!

    0 Votes
  • K
      Nov 06, 2009

    http://www.tabd.gov.au/list/SearchResults.asp?__RegisteredName=tra&__PracticeName=&__Town=&__Pcode=3155&__State=VIC&__NumRecords=50&sid=42&__submit=Search

    This link is form the registered tax agents board and lists consultant, they are the same ones on the RKB web site –

    MR DAVID W COLE
    MRS INDRANI K ABEYKOON

    Useful Phone numbers!!
    RKB - [protected]
    David Cole – [protected]
    Kimberley Brown – [protected]
    Darren Brown – [protected]

    0 Votes
  • L
      Nov 26, 2009

    Hi I have been stung too i have been waiting since july to have my tax cheque sent to me. I have done a complaint to consumer Affairs Vic and they have informed me that they did get in touch with TRA and they told then that they would send a cheque to me and like all you other people still no cheque.What Consumer affairs told me that they have no power to make tra pay the money. I also made a complaint to Tax Agent Board who also can't make tra pay the money but the news is that the tax agent board as of monday are going to revoke tra licence and not let them trade as a tax agent. That doesn't help all the people that has lost their refunds. THEY ARE ### SO EVERYBODY PLEASE LET PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT THIS COMPANY.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Dec 07, 2009

    Hi, all, NEVER use this company. If only I had found this site before I used them.

    They WILL NOT give you your money. When you ring, the 12 yr old girl Jenna on the other end says it will be in your account next week... only the money never gets there.
    Now they no longer answer their phones and communicate via email only. The 12 yr old girl on the other end of the email with poor grammar will then inform you that a cheque has been sent... and surprise surprise, the cheque won't arrive.

    THEY ARE ### SO EVERYBODY PLEASE LET PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT THIS COMPANY.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Feb 08, 2010

    This company is fraudulent, but how can the ATO not be held accountable
    for sending our tax returns and stimulus money to such a shonky organisation?

    0 Votes
  • B
      Dec 21, 2010

    ATO is reponsible they agreed for this company to use there online facility and be a tax agent for the ATO, as far as I'm concerned the ATO has not reviewed there terms and agreement, th customer is being screwed and who from the ATO is regulating this service. NO ONE!

    0 Votes

Post your comment