Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Tata Indicom Broadband

Posted:    

Tata indicom service is like hell

Complaint Rating:  91 % with 11 votes
91% 11
4.55
Due o urgent requirement, I took Tata Indicom Broadband on 25th Feb 2007. Connection got activated only on 27th Feb 2007 though it was told that it would start on 25th itself. From 28th Feb 2007, the link was down for 6 days. I called up customer service twice daily, but not even a single time i received a callback from Tata Indicom.

Again now since 21st Mar 2007 the connection is down again and till today 27th Mar 2007. There has not been any callback from Tata Indicom though I have been calling everyday. The customer service people say "I will make sure somebody will definitely call u back" every time i call.

I really regret to have taken that connection. AND now i have to suffer for 6 months. I want to discontinue, but they say i cannot get my rest of the money back.
Complaint comments Comments (19) Complaint country India Complaint category Internet Services

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
N  21st of Sep, 2006 by    0 Votes

Tata Indicom Broadband - Very very poor customer service
India

Im from Chennai - KK Nagar. I'm highly frusturated by the Worst services of Tata Indicom broad band services. No customer call is attended and the line is always engaged or not responding. Shifting of connection seems to be not their job even after paying the stipulated fees. Spoiling the name of TATA. If such problems continue, it will be their suicide exercise, neverthless.
N  6th of Oct, 2006 by    0 Votes

Tata Indicom Broadband - No connectivity
India

For the last 3 months despite repeated complaints the broadband connection has not been restored.
Can somebody help me file legal proceedings at consumer forum?
N  14th of Apr, 2007 by    0 Votes
Do the TATA INDICOM people realize this or we are just doing to release our frustration. They are the first grade rascals in the market. Let them wake up from their sleep.They are sucking the public money.
A  20th of Apr, 2007 by    0 Votes
I have logged a complaint regarding my inability to access internet on Wednesday (11 APR 2007) and till now (20 APR 2007) I have not received any feed back/ solution on it!!! Whenever I call them they say that it'd be alright by EOD, but I could not see any progress on it!!! Is any one there to help the poor costumers?
N  9th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes

Tata Indicom / BroadBand Service - Internet is not working from past 10 days!
India

I am a new tata indicom broadband customer, i had taken his service some 20 days back. After using internet for 10 days, my internet stopped working. I called the customer care for some 15 times till date, but my complaint is not yet resolved. Its already 10 days that i had registered the complaint.
When i try to call the customer care service, they assure me that the complaint will be resolved ASAP, but all in vain. I don't have any idea, for how long i have to wait for the internet connection at my place.
N  11th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
Hey Everyone,

Here's a request to all the broadband users who are looking for a new connection. Please Please Please DO NOT go for Tata Indicom Broadband.

This is the worst service that anyone can ever have. MTNL could be better but not Tata.
My experience of having this connection is so pathetic that I am now tired of yelling at the customer service.

O by the way, you have to wait for atleast 10 minutes before you can talk to a customer service agent. Cos the expected wait time is always beyond 10 minutes and they will always ask you to call later.

But if you have patience and also luck to get through, you might talk to an agent who can do nothing but generate a customer complaint number for you. God know what am I supposed to do with that number.

And after calling them continuously for 15 days, when you loose your patience, that agent literally puts you on mute while you are talking. So the point is... theres no point calling them.

Mine is a prepaid connection. So factually speaking , I have wasted Rs.4200/-, coz they take 6 months payment in advance which cannot be refunded; Even when they don't give you service.

So after being tired of calling them again and again and again, finally I had no choice but track down the cable myself. I actually went behind the cable which came to my house, and went over the roof top, and then again came down the building. So after all this stunt I found that the cable is broken at the pole next to my building.

Cool!!! now as I was happy to find the problem, and was assuming that since I have told them the problem, they might be able to correct it asap.

But no...I completely forgot that it was bloody TATA INDICOM. Now its been 5 days that I am calling them everyday and telling that the cable is broken and please send someone to repair it.
They have a a really beautiful answer framed for me... "Maam, our Engineers are working on it."
When I ask them how much time it will take, they would again beautifully say, "I cannot committ about that maam, but I assure it will happen soon"... hehe... So all I can do now, is assume that my money is wasted.

I have now activated Mobile office on my Airtel Cell phone, and use my cell for Internet connection. The speed is like a normal Dialup connection which I can live with for now.
O well, something is better than nothing. So that was my Tata Indicom experience...

O and did I tell you that I am an exemployee of Tata Indicom and I worked in the Mobile division for 2 years. So if Tata can offer such service to its own employees, then you can imagine what you will go through. So my friends... Please take my advice...

STAY AWAY FROM TATA INDICOM BROADBAND

-Deepali
N  16th of Aug, 2007 by    0 Votes

TATA Indicom - Fraud and cheating!
India

I purchased the no 9211460855 with 2000 mints 2year validity , purchased at Old Rajindear Nagar. But the problems is that After depositing the ID proof and and 500 Rs. after a one month Tata Indicom disconnect this Phone and I cannot talk even Customer Care TATA, I call TATA service center but its waste of time and money and I even not get even response for TATA customer care bcos there if I call from any other phone they not even talk!!!
N  26th of Aug, 2007 by    0 Votes
Dear Sir/Madam,

I bought the "Plug & Surf" device of TATA Indicom in Last of July month and started using the device on 01-08-2007 to access internet anywhere under the plan of 325 V DATA plan, in which the company gives 30 hours in one month. If the usage cross the 30 hours then they will charge 40 paisa per minute. I started using the device on 01-08-2007 and used till 24-08-2007, till then my usage was 17 hours 13 minutes and 45 second. Suddenly without any notice, the company disconnected my number to say that your bill amount crossed your credit limit and your bill become 1450-00. How they can disconnect the phone without any notice. Neither they send any message nor made any call. There are few things which we should make to think twice before buying.

1. When they given me 30 hours for 325 RS. then how they charged 1450-00, if there are some extra charges then they should clear before disconnecting the phone.

2. They said that we gives discount at the time of bill generate and till then we charge 40 paisa per minute. If we count according to 40 paisa then too the amount for 17 hours and 13 minutes become 413.60 Rs.

3. I got my first bill on 22-08-2007 of 153.00 Rs. and very next day they disconnected the phone with the statement that your credit limit is over and you crossed your credit limit.

In short, I want to say that neither they have any statement nor they are trustable.
N  19th of Sep, 2007 by    0 Votes

Tata Indicom Broadband - Broadband remains down most of the time
India

I have a Braodband connection from Tata Indicom.But the service provided by it is the worst. Most of the time there is some problem and its affecting my work very badly. I am not able to browse internet since last three days. Though i have lodged a complaint but its not resolved yet.
A  19th of Sep, 2007 by    0 Votes
Tata Indicom should be sued.
A  30th of Sep, 2007 by    0 Votes
I am taken tata indicom usb modem on 15/08/2007. In plan vdata-plan 99 . At the time of connection given to me. they tell me in plan 99, the monthly rental is 1400 Rs/month in this plan unlimited internet used and unlimited data download & upload free of cast just you pay 1400 Rs + 12%tax. But after one month they give me the bill of 8500/- Rs. In the bill they noted the downloading charge is about 7500/-Rs.
N  23rd of Oct, 2007 by    0 Votes
Watzzup just going through lot of blogs with ref to the matters related to the TATA indicom broadband consumers suffering and wanted to create a unified voice for all of us.

Hence you are requested to provide your vsnl/ tataindicom email id and user id complaint no.

Please drop me a mail at my email id dinaaz10@gmail.com
N  14th of Nov, 2007 by    0 Votes

Tata Indicom Broadband - correction of address
Italy

My Tataindicom Broadband connection user ID is : radha.98@vsnl.net
My address was entered wrong as Prasad Rao.
Please change to correct address
The Address is :
Dr.N.V.N.Charyulu
1-2-36/A/1; Gaganmahal road;
Domalguda ; Hyderabad-500 029.
Tel.No: 040-27632136
Cell : 9848665426
A  31st of Dec, 2007 by    0 Votes
Guys totally agree with you. Actually I am suffering too due to this connection and Customer support executive take us like a joke. As per me they are docaits but let see I am planning to go to consumer court soon. Do you have any suggestion that how we can teach these ### some remembering lessions?
N  26th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
Quick Summary of my experience with TATA Indicom broadband @ Chennai.

TATA Indicom broadband (VSNL) guys lost track of money they took from me.
Kept blaming about non-payment and started to de-activate my connection without prior notice.
Remember I am a customer who had been using TATA Indicom broadband for a year now.
Activated the connection Feb 15th 2007

If this is how they treat their customer who had been using it for a year, forget those new comers. Will be treated next to piece of ###.

They have damn good technology in place and BUNCH of IDIOTS to maintain their backoffice operations.

Another way they cheat customers is by not giving the downtime credit for usage.
Its like sarkari office... Working or not you still need to pay the full rent.

Now read my communication to TATA Indicom broadband and their response.
-agni sharman
Chennai.

Here is the copy of my communication with TATA Indicom Broadband @

http://www.agnisharman.com/vsnl.htm

-Sharman (agni)
Sharman’s Cab Company
mailbox@agnisharman.com
A  12th of Nov, 2008 by    0 Votes
i am also facing problem with tataindicom broad band, today itself i send my fifth reminder to them:

Fifth Reminder Letter

Complaint No. 5805818

Dear sir

I send the first letter on 19th June, 2008, till now I have not received any refund!!!
I am using ur broadband service from day one, you are in our locality. I am a registered sub broker of national stock exchange, without broad bandservice I cant run my profession, For last 170-180 days. No service is available in our laketown, kolkata area. I visit your customer care officer, vsnl ultadanga office personally, she informed me that there is some local vendor problem with the management, and when it can be solved she has no information from higher authority. Keeping good faith at your, on 20.05.2008, I renewed my validity for next six months, I paid INR 1.347for that. At present I have credit balance with you INR 3423.22.
At present u r unable to provide me the broadband service, so please refund INR 4770.22 within fifteen days, else consumer court is there to save me.

Regards

Somnath basak
347, laketown, block A, Gr. floor, kolkata700089.

12.11.08
N  23rd of Dec, 2008 by    0 Votes
We have taken a pre-paid tata indicom broadband connection with unlimited download facility. Usually the validity is three months. Every three months we used to renew. Tata Indicom is never bothered about the proper upkeep of accounts and consistent internet connectivity. They suspend the account at their sweet will and pleasure. If we had ignored their warning, there is a justification. They never send any warning to customers. When asked they resort to lies and tell that they had sent the warning nearly four times. This 'disservice' has become really nauseating. But your personnel are least bothered about the service. We should get continuous internet connectivity and for this if you charge more, we do not mind to pay. But putting the customer without Internet for days together is not a decent attitude. Why don't you screw up the service people to pay attention to customers more? Now we are forced to take an alternative internet connection and gradually, we will fade out from the scene of TATA indicom. If you can give a better service to customers, well and good. Otherwise you will continue to lose clients.
From: Silpa Constructions
silpac@eth.net
N  14th of Jun, 2012 by    0 Votes
Mene abhi 2 din pehale connection liya he or ye 2 din me muje aadha din bhi net use karneko mila bohat bakwas saervice provide karte he bohat matlab bohat bakwas service he
N  3rd of Jun, 2016 by    0 Votes

Tata Indicom Broadband - No connectivity!
India

Tata indicom broadband service is pathetic, my connection is not working for 10 days this time only. Last month it was down for 20 days. Despite calling the customer care every day nothing has been done till today. I tried to contact the senior person at customer support but they sey no body is picking up the phone i think they just transfer you call to empty cabin. There is no update what so ever about the restoration on connection. I am fed up with their service. Please do not take it you have alternative. Or i think better not to have any internet as poor service is worse then no service and you end up with losing your money.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Tata Teleservices Logo Tata Teleservices
Customer Care Service
A, E & F Blocks Voltas Premises, T. B. Kadam Marg, Chinchpokli
Mumbai
India - 400033
+91 11 6655 XXXX
+91 22 6165 XXXX
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send