The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

TATA AIG / Scam in issued the health policy

1 India Review updated:

On the 19 Jun 2007 I had received one call from TATA AIG Executive saying that as you have canceled one policy that was issued to you by HSBC. We have to refund your money, I said ok but he said for refunding your money, you need to attained one fresh call for new policy so that we will cancel it with new policy number but you don't have to pay nothing for this. This is the only one way to refund your money as per that he called me and taken my card no and cvc no with new policy ref no is MCIT0706186409.

After completion of the call for the security reason I mailed to HSBC regarding all this whole thing and requested HSBC to not allowing to charge any single money in the favor of TATA AIG. Still HSBC has charged me Rs.31820 on my card.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Je
      29th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    I am truly very upset with the TATA AIG Insurance, Its been like over 4 months now and i havent got any reimbursement on what i spent, Each time i call the claims Dept, they say some or the other excuse and keep delaying, now totally its been over 5 mnths and i havent got anything, Its the worst of all the insurances, hope no one sufferes like us.

  • Ri
      3rd of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear sir
    I have policy of Tata Aig - Policy no - U000226732 (since 10th May 2005)
    my premiuim was due on 10th May 2008 subsequently i issued cheque No- 628600 of SBI
    i have alos written my policy no and name along with the advisors name behind the cheque,
    and i have also faxed my statement which clearly indicated the debited amount, i ve been chasing continously with the exec of TATa AIG but there is no feedback, and whenever i call up the cust help line they say they havent recieve fax and ask to do it again, i ll be greatluf if you could help me out please.


    Regards
    Rishikesh Nimal

  • Sa
      24th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I was called by TATA AIG renewal dept. and convinced me for an renewal on the condition that i will be getting the free holiday vouchers alongwith the poicy documents but unfortunately they did not send any vocuher alongwith it. After receipt of policy myself enquired for the vouchers and the answers were ridiculus that the same has been dispatched, it will be dispatched and we dont have the same with us etc. etc. on this issued it self i have cancelled my policy becoz people who are not committed to their commitment can't go further ahead. I paid 25% cancellation charges and got it cancelled after using the policy just for 2 days.

    Hats off to their sales and support executive who doesnt have a common sense how to talk to thier customers. Pls stay away from TATA-AIG no future no life just making money and false promises.

    Thanks
    Satish

  • An
      12th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    I took two policies from Tata-AIG IRHC1000001938 and IRHC1000001939 in the name of Mr Avdhesh Agarwal and Mrs Abha Agarwal respectively. When i put up a request for these policies they took around 2 months to deliver te policy papers. The executives told me somethign different from what was written in the policy papers as a result i asked them to cancell the policy. On 26, June, 2008 the policy has been cancelled as per the talk with Customer Care Executives. The customer care exec. says that the refund has been made on 9 July but no refund has been made till date ie12, August, 2008.
    According to the rules of Tata-AIG the refund should be done in 7 working days but now it has been 2 months.
    I am really frustrated with the type of service Tata AIG is providing, earlier it took 2 months to dispatch the policy papers and now it has been a month to make a refund. I am really frustrted with Tata-AIG and can just hope that i will get the refund some good day.

  • Pa
      22nd of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    Pawan K Chauhan Policy no ITHC1000006807
    Vandna Chauhan Policy no ITHC1000006808
    Ajay Chauhan Policy no ITHC10000068009
    Abhay Chauhan Policy no ITHC10000068010

    Dear Sirs

    I have filled up a request on internet to get the policy of TATA-AIG on 13th Aug 2008 morning.

    I have received a call on 13th Aug 2008 in the evening from Bombay. Your agent explained the plans. I was fully satisfied and agreed to take the policy of TATA-AIG health policy for all family members (4 members) and paid Rs 11284/- through CITI bank credit card.

    I have received the above policy document giving contract conditions etc. The policy was received through courier from your Bombay office.

    On scrutiny of the policy document sent to me I observe that the conditions laid down are totally different than what your agent has told me on phone.

    Your agent had told me that each family member will be covered up to for Rs. 10, 80, 000/- for one year in accidental or illness case (excluding HIV+, Pregnancy, depressions). You can claim the maximum said amount. As a layman Just asked the same question to your agent “unfortunately in accidental case, if I hospitalized for one week and bill amount is raised by the hospital say Rs 4 lacs, How much amount will you pay to hospital by Tata-AIG. Answer was Rs 4 Lacs.”

    I am surprised to read the policy there is a day system, such type of word was not used by your agent. Your agent and other Sr. Person misguided me. They give me the wrong information. I was cheated by your agent. They have fraud with me.

    Kindly you are requested to look into the matter seriously and do the justice.

    Thanks

    Pawan Kumar Chauhan
    K1/201, New Palam Vihar Ph-I
    Gurgaon (Haryana)

    Mobile No 9810427676
    9896455236
    Email – chauhan_p@rediffmail.com

  • Se
      13th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hi sir,
    I am also cheated by the TATA AIG.Its a really worst experince in my life.I have applied for 3 policies by using hsbc card that too compled by tata aig REPRESENTATIVE Stupid fellow he gave lot of false promises.within14 days i can cancel my policies without any deduction in my amount only they will charge Rs.99 for each policy like that he told.according to that i tried to cancel all the 3 policies but while cancelling the policies they told that i need to pay 25% of policy amount.I talked to them to cancel my more than 20 days no response from their side and the money was refunded to me.After one month again i called them to cancel them they gave a cancellation id and they told that within 7 days the money will be refunded.I did not get refund the money from them.Again i called them to cancel but they told that my 3 policies has been cancelled but i have 3 more policies for these 3 policies they took the money like that. I ever seen this much cheating peoples in my life.past 8 months i cant able to cancel my policies i paying the money to the HSBC credit card because TATA AIG people took the money from HSBC card For one year...
    Please be aware From TATA AIG .dont apply for tata aig
    BY
    Senthilkumar

  • Vi
      15th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    you all persons are totally right...this tata aig are bloody cheaters...don't give them your credit card number..or anything...they will not pay you the money in case of reason you insured for..they will not refund you if anything happens..they are cheaters..

  • Vi
      15th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Visit sites :

    http://www.irdaindia.org/rti_act2005.htm

    http://www.irdaindia.org/grievance/contactinfo.htm

    and file a complaint against them...

    Public should awake now..

  • Ma
      7th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Can anybody guide me for TATA-AIG 's Invest Assure Flexi Policy. Pls.

  • Ra
      2nd of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have a suggestion for all of you people that please file a dispute with your credit card company(from which tata aig is deducting money) or with your bank against the tata aig company because only & only banks & credit card companies have the right to sue any company or they can force them to refund your money which we common people can't do. I am 100% sure that you will certainly refund your money from these scammers & if it doesn't work then please let me know & I will tell you other alternative.

  • Yu
      10th of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    I AGREE EVEN I HAVE BEEN CHEATED BY TATA-AIG GEN INSURANCE BCAUSE I GAVE MY HSBC C/C NO THEY HAVE CHARGED 3658/- AS PREMIUM FOR ACCIDENT POLICY WITHOUT ISSUE OF POLICY NOW FOR LAST 79 DAYS USING ALL EXCUSES ASKING TIME WITHOUT REFUNDING THE AMOUNT.IN MY 76YRS I HAVE NEVER DEALT WITH A CO WITH SUCH POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ATTITUDE OF CHEATING

  • Ra
      3rd of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    I also got call from same company and i call them up to cancel the policy.
    They didn't canceled it and they are charging me Rs.705/- from second month after cancellation also.

    Please don't attend these type of calls and cheated by them.


    Its my humble request.

    ---RAMESH

  • Av
      4th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    TATA AIG -- is really dolingout the worst service that one can think of.

    Coming from the house of Tatas this is a shameful scenario.

    they started well enough but now they are the pits.
    I was reading a blog about the fact that they did not even collect a premium cheque for motor car insurance renewal for more then 10 days.

    They are bad enough in refunding but hey they are so terrible that when some fool wants to part with his money in favour of Tata AIG, they do not even come and collect it.

    Looks like there are no or hardly any employees left with them.

    Please stay away from Tata AIG

  • Ja
      20th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Re: Policy Number C002646938 & C002332763/Ref no.20540

    I have send a written letter to your department saying that i dont want hold any policies with your TATA AIG, they blooddy deducted the amount through ECS the account is no more available.

    I want my money back to me.

    From: Customercare
    To: "ja_dias@yahoo.com"
    Sent: Thursday, July 9, 2009 9:33:52 AM
    Subject: RE: Life Plus Policy - C002646938, Health Mediclaim Policy - C002 332763


    Dear Mr. Dias,


    Re: Policy Number C002646938 & C002332763/Ref no.20540


    We refer to your email dated June 20, 2009 and the subsequent conversation you had with the undersigned regarding the above mentioned policies.


    With regard to the policy no. C002646938, we wish to inform you that as per our records the policy document was dispatched to your mailing address on May 17, 2009 through Speed post (Reference no. EM052033525IN) and delivered to you on May 21, 2009 . We are not in receipt of the written request of the cancellation of the aforesaid policy within the free lookperiod.


    In view of the above, we regret our inability to refund premiums paid by you against your policy no. C002646938, as it is past the 'Free-look' period. We assure you that the provisions are in accordance with the IRDA regulations (Protection of Policyholders' Interests).


    The relevant portion is reproduced here for your ready reference...


    "A policyholder has a period of 15 days from the date of receipt of the policy document to review the terms and conditions of the policy and where the insured disagrees to any of those terms or conditions, he has the option to return the policy stating the reasons for his objection, when he shall be entitled to a refund of the premium paid, subject only to a deduction of a proportionate risk premium for the period on cover and the expenses incurred by the insurer on medical examination of the proposer and stamp duty charges".


    Also, with regards to the policy no. C002332763, we wish to inform you that due to technical problem the original policy documents is not dispatched to you. However, we have agreed to cancel policy no. C002332763 under free look provision. We request you to send us a cancellation letter duly signed by you. We request you to send us the above mentioned documents to the nearest Tata AIG Life branch or at the address mentioned below.


    Complaints Department

    TATA AIG Life Insurance Company Ltd.

    Unit - 302, Building No. 4, Infinity IT Park,

    Film City Road, Dindoshi, Malad - East,

    Mumbai -400097


    In case of any further queries/clarifications, please feel free to contact our toll-free 24-Hour Help line at 1-800-119966 (for MTNL & BSNL users) or Email us at customercare@tata-aig.com.


    We value your patronage and look forward for a long and mutually beneficial relationship.


    Yours sincerely,


    Vishal Narvekar

    Tata-AIG Life Insurance Co Ltd


    -----Original Message-----

    From: James Dias [mailto:ja_dias@yahoo.com]

    Sent: Saturday, June 20, 2009 2:48 PM

    To: Complaints, Life

    Subject: Life Plus Policy - C002646938, Health Mediclaim Policy - C002332763


    Dear Sir / Madam,


    This is with reference of Life Plus Policy / Health Mediclaim Policy, which has been applied for the policy on the Date of 29/04/09, and i have issued a cheque of Rs.3276/- Dtd-29/04/09 from HDFC Bank, but the document has not been forwarded to my postal address. Your advisor with the name Ravi his mobile no is 09870527657, after issuing the cheque to him from the date he is not replying to my call and someone is replying on his behalf saying that he is busy in his meeting after giving message this person is not reverting the call, i dont know what kind of person he is, then the call is not responded i have spoken to your person with the name Raj am More her no is 022-67060446, uptil now no one replying to my complaints.


    Sir i request your'll kindly refund my full money back to me. I dont want to do further any transcation because i am not able to get response from your, it has passed 2 months.


    Kindly acknowledge and oblige


    (¨`*.*´¨) Always

    `*.¸(¨`*.*´¨) Keep

    (¨`*.*´¨)¸.*´ Smiling!

    `*.¸.*´


    With Regards

    James Dias


    91+22+9833828953

  • Ka
      8th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hi,
    I was offered a life insurance policy through HSBC credit card.i opted for it and gave the verbal acceptance to auto debit the premium from my credit card.
    recently i broke up the relationship with HSBC so i called up to discontinue the policy from Tata AIG but they suggest me that i can pay the premium through any other credit card so i gave them the details of my other credit card from CITI bank.in this process to my surprise i came to know that TATA AIG is charging me for a policy which i never took from them as it was for Some Mr. Vasoya and premium was going from my credit card. i did not notice that because Tata AIG offered me another polict in addition to my base policy, so i thought that payment was for the additional policy.but acctually the payment done till date of Rs:104610 was for some Mr. Vasoya which is unknown for me.
    i have logged a complain and the complain number is :6418423 and the disputed policy number is :BTM10000001671., premium was paid on monthaly basis from Sept 2008.
    Now i want the amount and intrest paid for the amount as it was a case of 420 with me.
    please suggest and let me know the legal steps.
    thanks and regards
    Kapil Malik
    9910365246
    kapilmalik84@rediffmail.com

  • Pr
      7th of Jul, 2012
    0 Votes

    With sorrow I Pradip Kr. Dan inform you that a staff of your responcible company"s call me for a life-policy from this number(03332215261).I disagree about life-policy for un-curcumtance condition.Then the staff throw rough & tough language through tele-phone.He also misbeheave with me..
    I shall be greatfull if kindly look-down the matter seriously.
    Thanking You,
    Pradip Kumar Dan.
    (danpradip6@gmail.com)
    Mob. No.9434624543.

  • Go
      19th of Jul, 2012
    0 Votes

    sir,
    This is very bad feeling that I got from Tata Aig now tata aia lic ltd, I joined to the tata aig as a agent and brought a lic policy for me. As I was very new to that industry so I went to my manager for a better policy. but the paper where I signed, that was not the exact policy condition that I wanted .They also bounced my commission pay check for that policy noC191281877, check no 44174, axis bankk, and asked them why did they do this, then they said me that they will terminated me from the job. not only that Protap prollay agent of tata aig has captured my policy document for the policy no C191281877 to harass me. Please help me to get back my money for the above mentioned policy no C191281877. I don't like to invest my money to this cheat fund company(legal cheat fund as they signed me on their cheat documents trickily).please look into the matter. I also request you to observe the whole matter so that they cannot black list my name as I made allegation against this legal cheat fund company

    GOUTAM KUMAR ROY
    MOB 9564614012
    EMAIL roy_goutam99@yahoo.com

Post your comment