SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Takealot / payment doesn't correlate (refund)

ZA Review updated:
Contact information:

Hi,

I purchased the Jeronimo Zoombourgini - Pink R 1, 399, on making payment I found that i was charged R 1749.

This is unacceptable. Im requesting a refund on the R349 as i bought the item because it was R1399 not R1749, which is a R349.

The item should have been advertised as R1749. Even now when im checking the item price its still R1399 but im paying R1749.

Order #[protected]

Mpho Maroga
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

Takealot
Takealot

  • Elsie Lombard's Response, Sep 17, 2018

    not really a complaint, but we urgently need you 1litre steam cleaner...when will it be in stock again, please

  • Kabipms's Response, Nov 09, 2018

    I am trying to reach the customer line but the line is very bad with a lot of static and I cannot hear the operator and this is not an issue with my phone. I am calling from abroad. What other customer helpline numbers are there?
    I am trying to purchase a laptop using both SBux and my card, is there a way to do this online?

Po
Nov 24, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Le
      Aug 14, 2018
    Takealot - exersice book/automatic payment
    cape town
    South Africa

    wanted to order by cash but automaticly paid with e bucks as of which i am a new user so i prefaid to pay in cash which i know i will be able to pay but i dont know what is e bucks /7/'16/2018/

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 14, 2018
    Takealot - sansui 10.1''
    CAPE TOWN
    South Africa
    takealot.com

    i ordered a sansui 10.1'' tablet which cost R1299 on the 17/07/2018 and was paid immidiately via SBUX and it was deducted from my sbux account but still says that i have not paid and the order will not be proccessed without a payment

    Order No: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Aug 15, 2018
    Takealot - Service
    Cape Town
    South Africa
    takealot.com

    The guy that came to deliver my scratching post started suggesting dating and marriage ! It made me feel uncomfortable! It wasn't perfessional at all! The fact that he was suggesting that we date and get together made it even worse even thou I told him I have a boyfriend ! Very unprofessional!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Aug 15, 2018
    Takealot - Website has become not very user friendly
    Durban
    South Africa

    All I want to do is contact someone on the phone.
    I place a order last night and i want to cancel it before it gets shipped and I want a refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 15, 2018
    Takealot - Unprofessional delivery
    Tongaat
    South Africa

    Delivery person was rude
    Loud, in a hurry, impatient
    Stating that we think that delivery person are slaves.

    0 Votes
  • Nk
      Aug 16, 2018
    Takealot - Complain for Take a Lot Negligence
    Gauteng
    South Africa
    takealot.com

    Dear All

    COMPLAIN SERVICE DESK

    Return Ref: RRN-fd78-82b2

    I have received an email from a Warehouse Personell from Noluthando from TakeaLot saying accessories were missing when i sent the return and this unfortunately incorrect as I have packaged all accessories and wrapped them in the box .
    They have missplaced all accessories I have put in.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Aug 16, 2018
    Takealot - Collection
    Port Elizabeth
    South Africa

    Collection was scheduled for 18/06/2018 but never arrived. Mouse is not working and replacement is needed asap.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 20, 2018
    Takealot - Refund not yet credited into my account after order cancelled
    India

    After so many follow up still amount has not been credit back into my credit card account...refund logged on 24.04.2018 & order cancelled due to non delivery of order outside south africa..., so order got cancelled & till today amount yet not refunded in my credit card account.

    Third Class quality of service

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Aug 20, 2018
    Takealot - Nestle lactogen
    Hyderabad
    India
    takealot.com

    Hello
    Am kavya I ordered 1 lactogen 1.8kg
    My delivery date is on 18th April but I didn't receive my product. Plz help me to recive my product
    My contact no is +91 [protected]
    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Es
      Aug 20, 2018
    Takealot - Dvd player
    South Africa

    The dvd player does not read my usb drives

    0 Votes
  • Cy
      Aug 21, 2018
    Takealot - No delivery and no contact
    South Africa

    I have been waiting for more than 2 weeks for a delivery.
    I HAVE HAD E-MAILS FROM 2 AGENTS AND A MANAGER BUT NONE OF THEM HAVE GIVEN ME ANY ANSWERS OR CALLED AFTER I REQUESTED A CALL.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 21, 2018
    Takealot - Delivery dates
    Johannesburg
    South Africa

    I ordered a tv and at first it said 7 to 10 days delivery. Now that I've paid I just realised my tv is only going to arrive by the 5th of April. That's 3 weeks.

    Order #[protected]

    Please email me on [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 21, 2018
    Takealot - Product unwrapped
    Johannesburg
    South Africa

    I order 3 pairs of earrings as gifts and one of them came unwrapped, how do I gift that? It looks cheap and tacky.

    I am a loyal takealot.com client and to receive such service is very disappointing.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 01, 2018
    Takealot - purchasing goods on takealot ie harry potter goods
    South Africa

    i am trying to buy certain products on Takealot and most of the products are saying that they are in stock, when I want to add to cart the product then says

    "You asked for 1 but we only have 0 available"

    this is unacceptable as no where does it say OUT OF STOCK!!!

    it is happening on most of the goods rather state that the product is SOLD OUT

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Sep 01, 2018
    Takealot - Order Delivery - Delayed
    Cape Town
    South Africa
    takealot.com

    Good day

    Order #5507850 was suppose to be delivered on 20 Des.
    This has still not delivered.

    All staff members spoken to on the phone were rude and of no assistance.

    This is the second time in less than on 1 Month I have had delivery issues and this I find totally unacceptable.

    Regards,
    Cobus

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Sep 01, 2018
    Takealot - Delivery Not Being Made
    South Africa

    You keep rescheduling my parcel !!! Why?

    ORDER NO# [protected]

    This parcel was rescheduled 4 times and it took me screaming and shouting before it was delivered!

    You've become so big you've dropped your customer service!

    0 Votes
  • Mg
      Sep 01, 2018
    Takealot - Refund
    Ceres
    South Africa
    Takealot.co.za

    On the 23 August 2018 I recieved email about my order some of item cancelled BT no money reversed to my account. why?

    0 Votes
  • Fe
      Sep 01, 2018
    Takealot - tempered glass screen protector damaged in the delivery.
    South Africa

    Good day.

    Yesterday I received my order [protected], it came with the damaged box, at one end it was open, and the tempered glass screen protector was damaged.
    Please find attached pictures of the order.

    Regards.

    Fernando Mosquera.

    Cel: [protected]- [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Sep 02, 2018
    Takealot - Order #[protected]
    Park Rynie
    South Africa

    Order #54519794Ordered 15 Nov 2017Paid 15 Nov 2017
    When I ordered and paid on the 15th November 2017, the item was in stock. To date not received and told that they waiting for supplier??????

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 02, 2018
    Takealot - Service Delivery
    Johannesburg
    South Africa
    takealot.com

    Delivery time is way to long this is a local product and it is taking 13 days to deliver. Unacceptable, with all the millions they where boasting about they made for Black Friday you would think the delivery would be faster and more efficient. If I order something from Amazon I get it in 5-6 days and thats in the US. Absolutely shocking Takealot

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 02, 2018
    Takealot - Order not delivered
    Kroonstad
    South Africa

    I placed an order on the 23rd November till today I haven't receive my parcel and there's no explanation as to what is the course. I sent an email last week Thursday 7 December, still waiting for the response. My order number is [protected].

    I hope to get the answers or my money back at the least.

    Regards

    Mamodise Matsabu

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Sep 03, 2018
    Takealot - Scooters
    Parow
    South Africa

    I ordered 3 scotters on the dailydeal. 2 green and 1 pink... when going to check out the price has changed... Althoug it says R299 when selecting.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Sep 04, 2018
    Takealot - Incomplete Delivery
    Pretoria
    South Africa

    Hi to whom it may concern
    Please can you resolve this issue,
    Order # [protected] was delivered and received but after assembly I found that the kit was incomplete.
    The ash collector handle is missing. Please see the attached image.
    Please can you let me know how we can fix this. I am happy with the product.
    Kind regards
    Steven Flaxman
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Nt
      Sep 05, 2018
    Takealot - Received an incorrect order from takealot
    South Africa

    i ordered a waist trainer and i got sunglasses in the box they delivered.
    16/11/2017
    [protected]
    i am requesting that my order should be replaced with the right order.
    my order no. [protected]
    the amount of the order was R299

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 05, 2018
    Takealot - package delivered not complete
    Cape Town
    South Africa
    takealot.com

    Takealot stands for taking a lot of pathetic incompetence and I will never order from this company again.
    One mistake is still forgivable but when it is repeated for the second time then the responsible person should be dismissed from the company.
    Order number [protected] Product [protected]
    No managers to contact and simpletons in a call centre.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Sep 05, 2018
    Takealot - Unsealed Appliance
    Johannesburg
    South Africa

    See undermentioned photo

    Appliance was received unsealed; unfortunately my daughter signed for it 2 minutes before I arrived
    I refused to accept the package

    No communication since...

    0 Votes
  • La
      Sep 06, 2018
    Takealot - Times on voice prompt on on this website not accurate
    Cape Town
    United States

    When phoning at 8 in the morning your voice prompt clearly says that your lines open at 7 - its 8 am I missing something???????????

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Sep 10, 2018
    Takealot - avanti twin wall cofee plunger 800ml
    Middelburg
    South Africa

    Ordered the 800ml version and received the 350ml version
    Order no. 8523655

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 10, 2018
    Takealot - product is wrong
    George
    South Africa
    takealot.com

    Hi

    On order number [protected]

    Im very unhappy.
    The Xbox One remote skin that I received is just a normal White skin and I ordered a Black/White skin.
    Please advice and assist.
    Please send the correct one.
    Please see attached the one that we have orderd.

    Thank You

    Natasha Gravett
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 10, 2018
    Takealot - incorrect product delivered, now poor service
    South Africa

    takealot.com Re: [Orders] Not what I ordered [Replacement] (Order: [protected] Product: [protected] RRN: RRN-838a-5a7d)

    Ordered pots, received a keyboard. Empty promises about feedback to be provided and the incorrect item to be collected since yesterday. Still no email response or a call

    0 Votes
  • No
      Sep 11, 2018
    Takealot - Cover for a sony XZ
    South Africa

    I ordered a cover for a sony XZ but the one I received is not for sony XZ. The packaging is written XZ but it is very big and the camera and speakers slots are not aligned with the phone.

    I have attached images to show the phone inside the cover.
    Order no : [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ou
      Sep 19, 2018
    Takealot - damaged book
    South Africa

    I bought a few books from takealot. One of them is teared up on top

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Sep 19, 2018
    Takealot - order number: [protected]
    Johannesburg
    South Africa

    I ordered a Ben10 watch at R285 and delivery IS advertised as R161 is free..

    The driver made me pay the R60 as it was invoiced

    Id like my R60 back as it is false advertising

    Candice
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ia
      Oct 15, 2018
    Takealot - book not delivered
    Cape Town
    South Africa

    Order Number: [protected]
    They were unable to deliver to the address as they were unable to find the address or call when looking for the address.
    I paid R600 for the book and now i must pay R800 for the same book.
    I am will to go to the warehouse in Montague Gardens and pickup the book i paid for, please call me [protected] to get this sorted.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Oct 15, 2018
    Takealot - powerbank 30 000 mah ad dk - white & black sold by smart tech sa
    Benoni
    South Africa

    Order number: [protected]
    When the power bank is busy charging from the power supply all 4 (four) blue lights are on. I charged it for 24hrs. When I try to charge my iPhone from the power bank, one blue light flashes once then nothing happens. The power bank does not switch on nor does it charge any phone. Please advise.

    0 Votes
  • El
      Oct 15, 2018
    Takealot - karcher 1litre steam cleaner
    South Africa

    hi there

    we've been watching your space for the last two months. you have the karcher steam cleaner with 1 l tank, but not in stock. this is exactly what we want. please let us know when it will be available again.

    thanks

    elsie lombard

    [protected]

    pretoria.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Oct 16, 2018
    Takealot - Powerup tank series pc+ tpu bumper combination case for iphone 6 black
    Komati Power station
    South Africa

    My order has not been delivered today, said it would be delivered today but isn't delivered
    Order number: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Oct 22, 2018
    Takealot - Cosmetic Organizer
    Johannesburg
    South Africa
    takealot.com

    I have received my cosmetic organizer today. When I opened my package there were two cracks on top of the holder. I am not going to leave it here as I paid quite a bit for it. I want a new one or an refund.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Oct 31, 2018
    Takealot - Delivering: Google map request
    Johannesburg
    South Africa

    I tried to buy a phone online. After submitting my delivery address they asked me to locate it on a Google map. I struggled now for a long time but it gives me a map without enough detail (no street names) to pin the address - this is really crazy.

    0 Votes
  • Rs
      Nov 04, 2018
    Takealot - Bad Service
    Johannesburg
    South Africa

    I have received a coupon from Takealot as it is my first purchase. I thought that was very kind and decided to try it out and buy my kids Bday gift online... i have been receiving incorrect codes for the last 2 weeks! Every code a consutant forwards to me to use is incorrect...This suppose to be easy and convenient, but all it is...ia a NIGHTMARE!

    0 Votes

Post your comment