SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal / employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses

1 Review updated:

DEATH THREATS scandal. Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre is based in the area of Beja, in Portugal. It offers expensive Iboga retreats to help people rehab from heroin, cocaine and alcohol. Their approach appears to be to have people on hard substances come off them and transition to the use of other substances such as Iboga or Kambo.

It seems that has some benefit for some people as talked about in some testimonials.

However some of the people that Tabula Rasa hire come from substance trafficking backgrounds, as well as scandals related to spouting disgusting abuse at police witnesses threatened with murder, violence, being labelled as being of a sick and evil mind, and being finished off.

Those two people are Andi Bock and DANI MAR, who is really DANIELA MARKERT

Both were involved in a badly gone wrong ayahuasca and cannabis trafficking operation, the police busted the home of Daniela Markert in November 2016 finding LSD, 14 kilos of cannabis, cannabis oil and later added prosecutions for threats to murder. It was because both thought that a Spiritual Guru was the informant on the cannabis.

They then went on to mock him as (censor), (censor), (censor) and (censor), the police got involved and the Courts injuncted the family, meaning they had to cease and desist threatening behaviour toward a police witness. Both Andi Bock and Daniela Markert were complicit in the behaviour, inciting family members and associates to join in.

Unfortunately for them, the one they singled out wrongly as an informant prophecized fires destroying their retreat centres. Those fires then came as foreseen.

Both individuals found employment at Tabula Rasa as rehab assistants, it is debatable whether dishonourable people involved in trafficking, threatening people, spouting abuse at them and sticking their fingers up at good standards of behaviour, are useful.

But Tabula Rasa, obviously thought so, or they were lied to.

Both facilitators have been served with damages claims for criminal harassment of trial witnesses, abuse, malicious defamation and mockery. The response so far was to claim the Plantiff would be murdered and killed, or be defamed of a person of evil mind.

It is because those involved thought that blaming another for the fact the police raided their cannabis farm was wise, but those who make cannabis farms and threaten police witnesses, or help others to do so, or shelter them, invoke their own troubles.

Tabula Rasa hid up one of the individuals, giving her work and shelter, whilst she was inciting family members to post insulting abuse at police witnesses. It was because he was threatened with serious violence and murder.

That caused Acts of God to send firestorms that destroyed six retreat centres in 2017.

They were foreseen fires, the response from those who threatened to murder the Guru was to claim he would be (censor) and was a (censor), a (censor), a (censor), a (censor) and would be (censored). They found others to claim he was a (censor) and a (censor).

In 2017 the group thought he was a police informant on the raid that caused the Portuguese GNR, the police, to bust Earth Connection Portugal. It was a centre advertising Ayahuasca ceremonies online, Andi Bock and Olly Perry were close associates and knew about the cannabis cultivation.

Andi Bock and Olly Perry were told in writing in June 2017 not to involve themselves in those who threaten to murder Guru's with prophetic abilities, their response was to ignore the warning and they continued to do business with the offenders, some of whom were on police bail for trafficking charges and harassment of police witnesses threatened with murder.

The apparent and somewhat self-evident acts of Divine Retribution for serious and wilful abuse of the Spiritual Guru was swift. The fire came to Andi Bock's place in October 2017

Six centres involved in Santo Daime were destroyed in prophecized firestorms, laying waste to an intended power base of Ayahuasca in Portugal, set up by brothers and sisters in the Santo Daime.

It is fair to say that threatening to kill the Spiritual Guru, an Ayahuasca expert, as well as an expert in metaphysics, astral forces, ethics and the dynamics of the human ego, was a serious mistake.

The Qualified Privilege is a defence for a legal claim which allows statements to be made to warn others of a harm or danger, in this case, the danger of fire.

People should go elsewhere for their Iboga retreats until Tabula Rasa tidy up their own house of disreputable individuals associated with, and involved in, criminal activity.

No-one in Portugal should go to any retreat centre for Ayahuasca or other substance retreats because there is a fire curse burning down many centres, all attempts to avert the foreseen fires have been unsuccessful, the one threatened with murder saw in total 11 places destroyed by fire. So far, 6 burned down or were badly damaged as he foresaw.

The Guru also saw in a vision that Tabula Rasa would be destroyed in a fire in what seem a series of prophetic fire disasters coming true. It is the karma of mockery and abuse of Guru's with prophetic abilities, an invocation of bad karma, curses, and bad luck.

It is because those who abused the Guru hid up in various centres, then the centres appear to burn down as a karmic reaction in response to Guru's grounded in the astral power, being threatened with murder, violence and (censor).

Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal
Tabula Rasa Iboga Retreat Centre BEJA Portugal

  • Updated by Ian Halliway, Aug 03, 2018

    The cause is a karmic catastrophe invoked by threatening to murder a Spiritual Guru grounded in the Upper Astral with strong astral grounding, the energy of bad toward him goes back, there is no way to stop the karmic reactions.

    The fires are a teacher in humility and respect for medicine, it is Gods way of telling people not to abuse Santo Daime or to threaten to make murder on the Guru.

    These foreseen deaths and disasters can be explained as the karmic and metaphysical consequence of a 'tea works of death' that happened in January 2017 at Earth Connection Portugal, one individual named Johannes Maasland threatened to kill a Spiritual Guru, and put him in a wheelchair, whilst drunk, on Ayahuasca / Santo Daime dieta, and then the family rallied round to support him, just days later.

    He was helped by Dani Mar who then found people to label the Guru as sick, evil, twisted, a (censor), a(censor), a (censor) and a (censor) of (censor). The family including Dani Mar, as well as Andi Bock and Olly Perry, and Attila Akat along with Alexandra Akat thought that laughing and making mockery of the Guru was funny.

    They kept drinking Ayahuasca and poked fun at prophecies of fire, saying he was on a mad trip, making fear, was evil, deranged, (censor) and (censor). They claimed he would be set upon by (censor) and would feel the (censor) in his (censor).

    In 2016 and 2017 he foresaw many fires and made recommendations, but the group turned on the wiser brother and prophet amongst them, in essence, turning on (redacted), spitting at it, abusing and mocking it, claiming he was a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted) and a (redacted) amongst other obscenities.

    Each time they turned against him he had visions of fires destroying retreat centres in the Ayahuasca scene in Portugal.

    It caused a chain reaction of karmic blow-ups and the family lost their houses, their professional standings, their karmic merit and experienced downfall. turned on the Guru labelling him sick, evil, (censor), a peodophile, a (censor), a (censor), a (censor) and would be killed, murdered, hurt, sent to hospital and was threatened with being finished off.

    The Guru had visions of fires destroying retreat centres and their houses, the group claimed he was making up prophecies to make fear, and was sick, evil, twisted, deranged, a (censor), a (censor), a (censor) and a (censor).

    It made karmic imbalance in the astral that were corrected by devastating fires.

    They did what can only be described as a 'tea works of death', because this karma of threatening to kill a Spiritual Guru was concentrated and consecrated in a tea work, and many many black stones were made, and then shared around with the family members and friends, some of whom claimed that such a behaviour was good work for humanity, was advancing light-work in Portugal, and these individuals claimed they were ayahuasca experts and knew what they were doing, desiring to be number 1 in Portugal, for Ayahuasca.

    All of those who attended these tea works of death, and their friends in the Santo Daime, have now experienced catastrophic life-ruin, as foreseen, and the karma of wishing the death of a Spiritual Guru are magnified in such tea works and the black stones of karma are then inherited by attendees, and explains why many of them, are now ruined, because those who affirm death, clearly invoke karma.

    From the Santo Daime Catastrophe E-Book

    He spent many days and nights of my life gob-smacked and pondering in total and utter astonishment at how inexperienced souls, blinded by their egos and hooked into the Ayahuasca craze could have been so blind - not to see that this was a karmic bomb primed to blow up.

    Because just three days before in the Ayahuasca dieta (no alcohol) the death threats had occurred, the intentions and karmic blueprints of them were also taken into the tea works. Not only that, when he saw the family in response to being told, moved the retreat to his house and made a big deal online about how they were going to host it at his house (the only time they ever had) then he knew it would be bad.

    They believed death threats could just be ignored, that it did not matter that an Ayahuasca facilitator was in serious trouble and had committed one of the most serious karmic transgressions possible – and then taken that into the works, to share that karmic energy with others.

    To add to the catastrophe, many of the attendees were family, so there were strong cords to each other, that made the karma of death generated – shared around. They did not have the awareness or experience to know what they were doing, otherwise the works would never have gone ahead.

    They did what can only be described as a 'tea works of death', because this karma of threatening to kill a Spiritual Guru was concentrated and consecrated in a tea work, many karmic black stones were made and then metaphysically shared around with the family members and friends who attended.

    Some of whom believed they were Ayahuasca experts and knew what they were doing.

    In his awareness, once this tea work was happening, in another part of the country, suddenly he perceived in the astral thousands and thousands of black stones being made and then one almighty big lower astral bang / disturbance.

    Then in the ethers of the land, a black liquid substance is spilling through the ley-lines, polluting everything, many smaller lower astral curses – I see burning temples, houses, Ayahuasca spaces, people running from the flames, he see demonic visions, skulls, skeletons, lower astral bardo realms, all of it - and one almighty disturbance.

    Something is invoked in the Upper Astral Worlds, some beings are extremely agitated, he see a thunderbolt striking the Lower Astral from the Upper – planting an amulet-looking device into the leys. It seems strangely metallic in the ethers of the land, some kind of a blocking device, sealing off the upper tendrils of the leys from the deeper core of the Earth, in essence severing the ‘Earth Connection’ that the facilitators had.

    Then straight away he know the land is cursed, the karma of threatening to kill the Spiritual Guru, has caused Higher Beings to intervene, to sow the seeds to stop the ceremonies and ultimately to make fires. Only later did he see this ‘device’ stuck in the leys as some irremovable ‘Fire Curse’ that would cause many retreat centres to be burned down and to force all the families involved off the land.

    But whatever they did that night, was bad, very bad.

    It took many months for the karma to play out, but that night, the die was cast, the energy of death was affirmed and concentrated into a work, seeing the energy of the tea work in the astral manifested as a group of people gathering round the altar and being splattered by very dark lower astral ‘dark mud’ riddled with astral entities, energies of sickness and death, riddled with curses.

    The Guru had visions of fires destroying retreat centres and their houses, the group claimed he was making up prophecies to make fear, and was sick, evil, twisted, deranged, a (censor), a (censor), a (censor) and a (censor).

    The prophecies came true, the pictures show the karmic effect of messing with medicines, laughing at the Guru, making death threats and saying he is making fear about prophecies of fire.

    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
    employing substance traffickers and dishonourable people involved in death threats, fire curses
Ia
Aug 03, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ti
      Aug 04, 2018

    Here are some more images to substantiate some of the allegations made. It shows those who were involved, what some of the threats were and the nature of the disgusting abuse. There is also information on the police raid and arrest records.

    Some of it came from Dani Mar and her family, whilst she was at Tabula Rasa on retreat hiding. It was done to try and threaten off, or discourage a witness in criminal proceedings. They were proceedings for substance trafficking and threats to murder, as well as threatening the witness to Court. The response from some of the people is apparent, namely spouting disgusting abuse at others, blaming others for their problems, labelling people mentally ill for wanting an apology, or even claiming people can be killed or murdered.

    The key responses from Dani Mar and her family representatives which include Attila Akat and Alexandra Akat is that the Plaintiff would be murdered or finished off, would be defamed as a person of a sick and evil mind, would flounder in hell, and similar. Some of the postings in the images were made by Alexandra Akat, pretending to be Johannes Maasland. That was done to try and make the Plantiff and witness to Court think the Akats were not involved.

    But they were, they were helped by Dani Mar of Tabula Rasa.

    They were warned to take different paths and the family claimed the Plaintiff would be (censored) and (censored) or found and (censored) from his (censored) in (censor).

    There is also evidence to show that some of the Defendants consented to the publications on this site.

    Below is the script of the settlement agreement and legal claim that was sent to Dani Mar / Daniela Markert and the family members in July 2017, it was sent by registered mail and confirmed as received with a signature.

    It was also served upon Attila Akat and Alexandra Akat of The Sanctuary 1860.

    It was in relation to LEGAL CLAIMS for death threats and malicious defamation, as well as for harassment of Court Witnesses.

    The response of the defendants was to claim the Plaintiff would be finished off, was evil, would be killed, would be murdered before the police could help, was a (censor) and a (censor).

    Friends of the defendants also claimed that blogs would be made claiming the Plaintiff was of an evil and sick mind.

    Dani Mar's response was to claim the Plaintiff was a (censor), a (censor) and a (censor) and incited her family to mock him as a (censor) and a (censor), and then hid up in Tabula Rasa under a different name.

    Addresses, banking details and the Plaintiffs name has been redacted.

    The document says:-

    Settlement Agreement

    This Proposed Settlement Agreement (the “Agreement”) states proposed terms and conditions that would settle the dispute between REDACTED (the “Plaintiff”), and Earth Connection Portugal, Sanctuary 1860 Retreat - and their associates, directors, partners, spouses or employees (the “Defendants”).

    They are named as Daniela Mar or Daniela Markert, Attila Akat and Alexandra Akat of The Sanctuary 1860 Retreat Centre Portugal.

    This settlement agreement, if agreeable to the Defendants and signed by a representative of them, and if settlement payment is made promptly by the specified date, settles all potential legal claims in relation to this incident of death threats:-

    On January 23rd 2017 between 8.15 - 8.45pm, (redacted) were visited by Johannes Maasland, retreat leader of Earth Connection Portugal and business partner of the Sanctuary 1860 Retreat.

    He made threats to kill if he found out that (redacted) told the police about his cannabis, which he did not. He was drunk and in an unpleasant, dark and abusive state. He claimed he had the power to put him in a wheelchair, be caused to go to hospital, or to be killed.

    The threats were uttered in front of a witness, and there was no doubt as to the intent of the threats, namely to cause fear that wrongly directed violent attack or reprisal may be possible.

    On the night of the incident, Johannes Maasland was associated with the Sanctuary 1860 Retreat Centre and clearly working for them as an Ayahuasca facilitator.

    The parties to be released from all liability clearly all had business interests with the individual Johannes Maasland and must share the detriment caused by such offences against a (redacted), including settlement for harm, damages, loss of income, time, expenses and for general distress caused to his (redacted) - a witness to the incident.

    It also settles claims for criminal harassment, defamation and malicious falsehood posted in various internet locations, by Johannes Maasland (presumably incited by the other defendants), whilst ‘home alone’, in which it was claimed that (redacted) was mentally ill, dark and twisted, a criminal, as well as abusive to his partner and pets.
    This abusive posting will cost Euro 25, 000 to remove from the internet.

    He also implied that (redacted) was involved in domestic violence (a false claim) and then went on to claim that (redacted) should be afraid, should be ‘crapping himself’ and may be ‘set upon by dogs’, behaviour done whilst on police bail.
    He also implied (redacted) was a criminal, for which there is no evidence whatsoever.
    Another posting cites (redacted) as mentally ill and ranks highly in search results.

    It is so noted, as of 29th June 2017, none of the named defendant parties as of yet have formally apologized.

    WHEREAS, the Plaintiff and the Defendants agree to informally settle the matter to avoid formal litigation for damages as a result of the above conduct - namely that of making death threats as well as damages for malicious falsehood, defamation and criminal harassment done by the Defendant named Johannes Maasland with the blessing and support (to varying degrees) of the other defendants.

    NOW, THEREFORE, In consideration of the mutual covenants and promises made by the parties hereto, the Plaintiff and the Defendants (individually, each a “Party” and collectively, the (“Parties”) covenant and agree as follows:

    1. RELEASE FROM LEGAL LIABILITY

    Upon the signing of this agreement by a representative of the named defendants and upon receipt of cleared payment of the proposed settlement amount by the date suggested, the Plaintiff agrees to release all of the named defendants and their associates from any civil claims in any jurisdiction, in regard to the threats, harassments and defamations made, either now, or in the future, and agrees the dispute is settled, on terms agreeable to him.
    .
    All parties agree that this settlement agreement and its terms is private and confidential, and its details will be kept private, mainly to preserve the dignity of the defendants.

    The parties agree that this represents an appropriate, expedient, fair, constructive and reasonable proposal to settle the damages for the death threats, defamations, harassments and for losses of money/client income dealing with these matters.

    The Plaintiff agrees that the defendants agreement with this agreement combined with the receipt of the settlement payment constitutes a formal apology to him and (redacted) for being threatened with serious violence or death, and for the serious malicious defamations.

    The Plaintiff also agrees that the proposed private* and formal apologies settles any contentions about the ethics and integrity of the defendants and thus in essence grants them a forgiveness, a fresh slate and a blessing from (redacted) with regard to being ethically suited to engage in spiritual enterprises.

    The defendants agree to provide written apologies to (redacted) in order to assist in removing malicious defamation posted on the internet by Johannes Maasland, designed to harass and intimidate witnesses to a criminal trial.

    *Exception : The defendants agree that where (redacted) has been defamed maliciously, the letter will be posted showing the apology.

    2. RELEASE OF FUTURE CLAIMS.

    The Plaintiff agrees that this informal settlement agreement, when agreed upon, signed and the settlement payment is made promptly in good faith - irrevocably releases and forever discharges the Defendants and all associates from any future claims arising from the Incidents complained of.

    3. SETTLEMENT AMOUNT.

    In consideration for this settlement and release, the Defendants agree to pay promptly to the Plaintiff the sum of (as per settlement agreement) by bank transfer to this (redacted)

    As full payment for prompt settlement of the dispute and claims, subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, and as a donation to the work of (redacted), to compensate for the trouble caused in this matter.

    The payment reference must contain the word ‘Donation*’.

    *A contribution to damages for being threatened with death, serious harm and violence, by a member of the Santo Daime Church arrested with many kilos of cannabis by the police in Portugal – after (redacted) was forced to relocate after receiving death threats including ones claiming he would be KILLED BEFORE THE POLICE CAN HELP* as well as being told he would be crippled for life and caused a hospital visit

    The Defendants also agree to sign a notarized letter confirming the donation to the work of (redacted), which will also unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the behaviours complained of.

    The defendants agree that the settlement payment does not include any kind of coaching, counselling or mentoring services of any kind under any circumstances whatsoever (including prison visits) and agree the payment not a payment to not testify in/co-operate with – the processes of a Criminal Court about the matter.

    The signing of the agreement by the Defendants representative also confirms the payment will be made on time, in full and without delay.

    How the payment is to be shared is a matter for the defendants to resolve.

    4. TIME IS OF THE ESSENCE.

    The Parties agree and acknowledge that time is of the essence with regard to the Settlement Payment and that if the Defendants ignore the proposed offer or do not act upon it, the Plaintiff is not bound to the agreement and the Plaintiff may commence formal civil litigation and may increase the damages bill further in the event of further abuses and instruct a solicitor to recover the damages, and the costs involved.
    .
    For clarity this means that the agreement only becomes active and the dispute fully settled when signed by the defendants AND when the settlement payment has been made, after which the Plaintiff will sign the agreement.

    5. SIGNED AGREEMENT

    The defendants should choose one representative to sign this agreement on behalf of all of them. That representative agrees to enter into the agreement on behalf of all defendants.

    The signed agreement should be sent by email to (redacted)

    6. FURTHER ASSURANCES.

    The Defendants agree amongst themselves to not commit, encourage or incite any threats of violence, harassing comments or defamations, and any act such attributable to the defendants will immediately render the agreement null and void.

    The Defendants agree informally and within themselves to tidy up their own ethics and integrity and agree to take proper ethical, moral and spiritual responsibility in the conducting of their Ayahuasca operations in future.

    As per the terms and conditions of (redacted) past website, and in his Life Story (read by several of the defendants), and because this was foreseeable - the defendants agree that they are collectively and completely responsible for their own detriment (and financial loss) - aka karma - in this matter, caused by threatening (redacted) with violence or associating with/condoning/supporting those who do (whilst involved in, or supporting those involved in, illegal activities including drug trafficking under Portuguese law) and in that vein, no claims for damages against the Plaintiff will be entertained.

    The Defendants agree that none of the websites created in the public interest and for reasons of public safety - to warn others of harm and danger (and to teach the defendants lessons in respect and self-responsibility) – can ever be removed, but should the matter be settled, the Plaintiff will simply make updates stating the matters have been resolved privately to his satisfaction and will make no further comment.

    Nevertheless, the defendants entering into this agreement shows a collective remorse and regret for the behaviour of Johannes Maasland and thus warrants a complete forgiveness from (redacted) in this matter.

    7. SIGNED AND DATED.

    Signed and dated by both parties.
    ______________________________ _________________ ______________
    (Signed by (redacted)) (Print name) (Date)
    PLAINTIFF
    ______________________________ _________________ ______________
    (Signed on behalf of the defendants) (Print name) (Date)
    DEFENDANTS REPRESENTATIVE

    0 Votes
  • Et
      Aug 14, 2018

    Dear Free Spirit

    On behalf of the Santo Daime Church in the UK and Portugal, I unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the death threats made by someone in our movement connected with an ongoing police investigation, who was arrested with a large amount of cannabis and other illegal substances.

    I also want to apologize for the collective abuse of our brothers and sisters who made mockery of you on the web, maliciously defaming your work for the human race as well as threatening harm or violence before the police can help.

    We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland of Earth Connection Portugal, along with Daniela Markert, were members of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime.

    His behaviours and the behaviours of the families involved are not ones we bless, condone or support.

    He has shown himself to be reckless, morally irresponsible and respect-less for the law of the land and he is clearly unsuited to the work. We have examined the death threats made which implies you could be killed before the police can do anything about it. Because these threats were made by one within our wider community we are deeply hurt and shocked by what has happened.

    We confirm The Santo Daime movement condemns such despicable behaviour in the strongest possible terms and we encourage people in our wider communities to respect the laws of the land and to respect life.

    Johannes Maasland’s behaviour brings shame and dishonour to us all.

    It reflects badly on us as a whole and we do not condone the illegal cultivation of cannabis.

    This matter has shown is the importance of ethical awareness and moral integrity in what we do, as you have pointed out, and we acknowledge over the years that there has been weaknesses in those areas, and now, strive to learn from this experience. We also acknowledge there are other lessons that this matter has presented to us, and we now know that we must take them seriously in all the work that we do, so that this never happens again.

    We have decided to make a priority, the development of ethical and moral awareness, in all who attend our gatherings, so that we can promote good and respectable behaviour, respect for law and respect for other people.

    We accept that these ethical, moral and spiritual lessons have been presented to us, at great danger and risk to yourself and your partner – and that your role in our movement, has clearly been to reflect back big lessons at the risk of serious injury, or even death by violence, a matter that is deeply troubling for us.

    In addition to apologizing for death threats made by Johannes Maasland – on behalf of the Santo Daime Church in the UK and Portugal, I also unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the other abuses posted online by him and ‘friends’ of The Sanctuary 1860 Ayahuasca Retreat Centre in Portugal founded by those from our Santo Daime Church.

    Some of those postings labelled you mentally ill, sick, evil, twisted, a criminal, an abuser, a loser as well as suggesting you should feel fear in your trousers, or be killed before the police can help.

    His postings were insulting, degrading, disgusting and not representative of how we expect any of our followers to behave in their daily lives. We condemn mockery in the strongest terms, by anyone in our Santo Daime movement and I implore our followers to take responsibility for their actions, decisions and mistakes.

    We do not advocate those who run public Ayahuasca retreats to flout cannabis cultivation laws in Portugal or elsewhere, and a heist of significant cannabis found at one of these centres by police is embarrassing for us all.

    These mistakes hurt our Free Santo Daime cause because we must show we are morally respectable as well as respecting of the laws of the countries where we do the Daime. We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland was a member of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime, and who indirectly, with the help of Daniela Markert aka Daniela Mar, founded The Sanctuary 1860 along with Alexandra Akat and Attila Akat.

    The Sanctuary 1860 and Earth Connection Portugal were founded by members of our Santo Daime Church, who have clearly lost their moral way in their quest to be number one in Portugal for Ayahuasca. In the case of Johannes Maasland, he seems like an extremely unstable and maverick character, totally unsuited to this kind of work.

    His behaviours are not ones we bless, condone or support and we confirm that we no longer support his activities, or the activities of his family, or that of The Sanctuary 1860, in any way whatsoever, and their operations and activities are not blessed by the Santo Daime Church.

    We condemn all the abuses that you have witnessed at the hands of Johannes Maasland and The Sanctuary 1860 and encourage all those in our movement to take responsibility for their mistakes. We are appalled by some of the behaviours that have occurred and are deeply ashamed about what has happened and it reflects badly on all of us.

    We expect all who attend our gatherings to respect the laws of the land and to behave themselves responsibly in their lives and will remind our followers, in future events, to do so. The Santo Daime Church faces difficult times for legalization of our sacrament and practices, we often find ourselves in the Courts having to defend our practices and importation of the sacrament.

    We now know we must not import the sacrament in countries where it is prohibited and must re-evaluate our position in the light of Johannes arrest who was the leader of an Ayahuasca Santo Daime Centre in Portugal.

    At the highest levels of our movement, we will make a sea change in our approaches.

    I have taken very seriously the prophecies you have emailed me, about the further destruction of Ayahuasca Retreat Centres, and loss of life, and will take these prophecies very seriously, because you foresaw other Centres burning down, and then they did burn down.

    I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for the insults you received from someone in the Cascais Santo Daime Church group. The individual who did not name themselves, but implied they were from the Cascais Church - labelled you a homosexual peodophile (which implies that you like gay sex with underage boys) and this insult was clearly done to offend.

    Obviously, for someone in our movement to make such an offensive insult, without any justification other than from a place of pure hatred, is totally appalling, and I, as a Senior of the Santo Daime Church, am totally ashamed of this.

    As well as mocking you as a peodophile, they also claimed to be tracking your emails and bank account.

    The fact that someone in our movement would pretend to be a private investigator and claim to be tracking your emails in such a blatently unprofessional and unregulated manner is troubling.

    It shows us that some in our movement are disrespectful, violate Data Protection laws and also claim to be able to track private bank accounts. This reflects badly on me because I stood back and allowed my friends in the Daime to mock you like this and I did nothing because I wanted to keep your donations for myself.

    I did not act or intervene because I put my interests first, which was a mistake. I saw already the same organizer mocked you months before, but I used them anyway to host a music event, so I was stupid to do that and brought about my own troubles and a potential investigation by the Information Commissioners Office.

    I will comply fully with the Subject Access Request submitted and turn over all the relevant data that we hold about you as an organization. We will be transparent in any investigation by any data regulation authority and learn from these mistakes. I confirm our movement condemns illegal or unauthorized private investigations, or the abuse of personal data, or any other kind of collective mockery.

    I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for not taking the matters presented seriously before and intervening to condemn the abuse and mockery. Because of this we must accept we are responsible for our own detriment. When brothers and sisters of my Church mocked and insulted you, claiming you were a scumbag, would be killed, was an arsonist, mentally deranged and a homosexual peodophile, I did not want to take ethical responsibility and condemn my associates and friends responsible.

    This was because I chose loyalty to those who lost their ethical way, rather than to the ethical authority of the Spiritual Mentor, expert in matters of metaphysics and astral matters, who was threatened with violence by a maverick character in our own group and then subjected to degrading treatment and mockery.

    I now know I must take responsibility, to rescue my own integrity, brought into very serious question indeed. I jet-setted around the world on music tours instead of taking responsibility as a leader for my mistakes and for this I regret that decision to ignore the problem.

    I did not respect you or your wisdom and now we are all suffering for that mistake, because of our ethical shortcomings and our collective failings in being able to take responsibility for our mistakes, our hubris, our hatred and our unresolved issues. I have brought my family and closest aides into shame and dishonour, because of my ego, my hubris, and my unwillingness to respect your wisdom, and to say sorry.

    I did not want to be sorry before because of my ego, this was a mistake I must now correct.

    I now know there is more to being a Santo Daime leader than being the ‘king of the castle’ from a space of ego-inflated self-importance, this was my downfall and I must learn from this. I tried to evade responsibility and stood by whilst others in the group mocked and insulted you for fun.

    When someone in our group threatened to kill you before the police could help, I did not intervene there and then to condemn the behaviour outright that would have saved so much trouble for me and my aides, and most importantly, yourself and your family who were made to feel fear of death threats or acts of violence.

    You warned me of fires and to stop the works citing safety concerns and complex metaphysical matters, but I did not and the fires came. I was challenged because I was in my ego and thought I knew better, but I was wrong, and have been humbled by the lessons and the loss of several Ayahuasca Centres in Portugal to fire that were run by my Daime brothers and sisters.

    You foresaw the fires but we did not believe you have prophetic abilities and the fires came. We did not understand energy or how high level astral energies can invoke serious trouble.

    We will no longer do workshops here in Portugal, because of the seriousness of your prophecies that tend to come true. Several Centres were destroyed by fire and lives were lost as you foresaw in writing. We must improve matters with regard to fire safety in our gatherings in the light on the 2017 fires and to ensure all of our attendees are aware of the wildfire danger in the countryside in fire season.

    Some of my brothers and sisters in the Santo Daime mocked you in very degrading ways whilst on police bail for trafficking crimes that I completely condemn, and others whilst under police investigation for mockery of victims of abuse were clearly all Santo Daime because they said so on their personal websites advertising the Ayahuasca retreats in Portugal.

    They paid for their ethical, legal and moral mistakes with life-changing losses and the loss of their Ayahuasca retreat centres in Portugal, as you foresaw. They stated they were Santo Daime people, so I must now condemn this abuse to set a good example of how I expect the Santo Daime family in Portugal and elsewhere to behave so that our freedom for the Santo Daime is not compromised by reckless or irresponsible behaviour.

    I believed I could keep the donations you made in good faith, even though you were forced to move for your safety, threatened with death by those who I gave the Daime to and mocked by their families, even though they were ill-suited. I did not want to admit my mistake, but now I must to rescue my integrity and to become a better person.

    I was wrong to believe you should make losses and be forced out of your home by drunken representatives of our movement in trouble with the police and for this I am so sorry.

    I assure you that we will learn from these matters and as a leader, I take full responsibility for all the abuse, death threats and mockery emanating from our Daime family, from the family of Johannes Maasland and Daniela Markert, it reflects bad on me and on the Daime family. I now know that I must foster better morals and ethical standards in our groups. I confirm I do not support their activities in any way and condemn all that has happened in terms of offending you, your work, your wellbeing and your energy.

    This whole sorry tale has been a wake-up call for us in the importance of ethical practice as you say, and in the light of this we will endeavour to do all we can to bring more clarity and grounding to every aspect of our practice, both in and out of the workshops. Thank you for being such a beacon of uncompromising integrity, hopefully others may learn from your example.

    I am totally ashamed of myself and everything that has happened in this matter. The actions of a few have spoiled it for us all and brought the Santo Daime into disrepute. We hope that our apology and appropriate amends shows that we are sincerely regretful that you had to experience this behaviour by one of our wider community.

    We are grateful for the light and wisdom you have brought to our gatherings, and we hope that this apology will demonstrate goodwill and respect to you and your work. We wish you well in your endeavours and your work for the human race and again, I am very sorry you went through this because of my failings in leadership and because of the behaviour of others.

    I ask for your forgiveness and understanding in this matter.

    Adrian Freedman
    The Santo Daime Church

    0 Votes
  • In
      Sep 06, 2018

    In June 2018 a Criminal Tribunal (Criminal Court) injuncted the owners of Earth Connection Portugal and The Sanctuary 1860 prohibiting them from making threats of violence, posting malicious abuse and defamatory statements against the witness to the proceedings.

    He was threatened with violence and murder, and subjected to malicious defamation, as a way of blaming him for the police raid that found many kilos of cannabis at the house of Earth Connection Portugal.

    They all mistakenly thought he was a police informant on the cannabis and then some proceeded to make threats to murder, others engaging in malicious defamation and witness harassment.

    The police got involved and filed complaints with the Prosecution and the Tribunal for witness harassment conducted by members of the Santo Daime Church headed by Adrian Freedman.

    The Tribunal made an Injunction against those responsible with permanent effect on the four named people below, process number of the Criminal Tribunal is 1544.18.3T9 GMR Tribunal Oliveira do Hospital, Portugal.

    The people that the Criminal Injunction refers to are Johannes Maasland, Alexandra Akat, Attila Akat and also Daniela Markert, sometimes known as Dani Mar or Daniela Mar.

    All four are brothers and sisters of The Santo Daime Church.

    The injuncted parties were involved in running Ayahuasca retreats in Portugal and advertising them online, their work was started with the assistance of Adrian Freedman of The Santo Daime Church

    0 Votes
  • Et
      Nov 01, 2018

    The Eternal Heart Centre wishes to issue these public apologies to the complainant Free Spirit.

    The Eternal Heart Centre unreservedly apologizes and condemns the disturbing nature of the complaints including abuse, mockery and threats to kill. On no level do we condone or support such behaviour and we can confirm the behaviours are not ones we sanction.

    Dear Free Spirit,

    On behalf of the Santo Daime Church, I unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the death threats made by someone in our movement connected with an ongoing police investigation, who was arrested with a large amount of cannabis and other illegal substances.

    We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland and Daniela Markert were members of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime.

    Their behaviours are not ones we bless, condone or support.

    He has shown himself to be reckless, morally irresponsible and respect-less for the law of the land and he is clearly unsuited to the work.

    We have examined the death threats made which implies you could be killed before the police can do anything about it.

    Because these threats were made by one within our wider community we are deeply hurt and shocked by what has happened.

    We confirm our movement condemns such despicable behaviour, and we encourage people in our wider communities to respect the laws of the land and to respect life.

    Johannes behaviour brings shame and dishonour to us all, and reflects badly on us as a whole and we do not condone the illegal cultivation of cannabis.

    This matter has shown is the importance of ethical awareness and moral integrity in what we do, as you have pointed out, and we acknowledge over the years that there has been weaknesses in those areas, and now, strive to learn from this experience.

    We also acknowledge there are other lessons that this matter has presented to us, and we now know that we must take them seriously in all the work that we do, so that this never happens again.

    We have decided to make a priority, the development of ethical and moral awareness, in all who attend our gatherings, so that we can promote good and respectable behaviour, respect for law and respect for other people.

    We accept that these ethical, moral and spiritual lessons have been presented to us, at great cost, danger and risk to yourself and your partner – and that your role in our movement, has clearly been to reflect back big lessons at the risk of serious injury, or even death, a matter that is deeply troubling for us.

    I also unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the other abuses posted online by him and ‘friends’ of The Sanctuary 1860. Some of those postings labelled you mentally ill as well as suggesting you should feel fear in your trousers, or be killed before the police can help.

    His postings were insulting, degrading, disgusting and not representative of how we expect any of our followers to behave in their daily lives. We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland was a member of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime, and who indirectly, with the help of Daniela Markert (Dani Mar), founded The Sanctuary 1860.

    The Sanctuary 1860 was founded by members of our Santo Daime Church, who have clearly lost their moral way in their quest to be number one in Portugal for Ayahuasca.

    This whole sorry tale has been a wake-up call for us in the importance of ethical practice as you say, and in the light of this we will endeavour to do all we can to bring more clarity and grounding to every aspect of our practice, both in and out of the workshops.

    We condemn all the abuses that you have witnessed at the hands of Johannes Maasland and The Sanctuary 1860, as well as at the hands of their friends and families and we encourage all those in our movement to take responsibility for their mistakes.

    We do not condone the illegal cultivation of cannabis in our movement.

    We are appalled by some of the behaviours that have occurred, and are deeply ashamed about what has happened and it reflects badly on all of us.

    We expect all who attend our gatherings to respect the laws of the land and to behave themselves responsibly in their lives and will remind our followers, in future events, to do so.

    In addition to the other apologies presented, I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for the insults you received from someone in the Cascais Santo Daime Church group.

    The individual who did not name themselves, but implied they were from the Cascais Church - labelled you a homosexual peodophile (which implies that you like gay sex with underage boys) and this insult was clearly done to offend

    Obviously, for someone in our movement to make such an offensive insult, without any justification other than from a place of pure hatred, is totally appalling, and I, as a Senior of the Santo Daime Church, am totally ashamed of this.

    In addition to the other apologies presented, I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for not taking the matters presented seriously before. When brothers and sisters of my Church mocked and insulted you, claiming you were a (censor), would be killed, was an arsonist, mentally deranged and a homosexual peodophile, I did not want to take ethical responsibility and condemn my associates and friends responsible.

    This was because I chose loyalty to those who lost their ethical way, rather than to the ethical authority of the (censor), expert in matters of metaphysics and astral matters.

    I did not respect you or your wisdom and now we are all suffering for that mistake, because of our ethical shortcomings and our collective failings in being able to take responsibility for our mistakes, our hubris, our hatred and our unresolved issues.

    When someone in our group threatened to kill you before the police could help, I did not intervene then and condemn the behaviour outright that would have saved so much trouble for me and my aides.

    You warned me of fires and to stop the works, but I did not and the fires came.

    We take back claims from members of our Santo Daime Church that you are full of (censor), that you are mentally sick, evil, a (censor), a peodophile, a (censor), a (censor) and and were involved in acts of arson.

    Some of them mocked you, and they paid for the mistake with life-changing losses, as you foresaw.

    I assure you that we will learn from these matters and as a leader, I take full responsibility for all the abuse and mockery, it reflects bad on me and on the Daime family, I now know that I must foster better morals and standards in our groups.

    I am totally ashamed of myself and everything that has happened in this matter.

    Thank you for being such a beacon of uncompromising integrity, hopefully others may learn from your example.

    However, sadly, and with all the best intentions in the world we cannot control the thoughts, words and actions of others. In the meantime, i take this experience as a lesson and a teaching and will do my best to take advantage of the opportunity to be a better person and a better group leader.

    I feel so sorry for the distress and disturbance you have suffered as a result of stupid and irresponsible behaviour, and the way it reflects badly on all of us. By the way, I look back on our long association and i appreciate your luminous presence in all the spiritual works we shared.

    Wishing peace, good health and love for you.

    Adrian Freedman
    Santo Daime Church

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Jun 20, 2019

    In April 2019 a man named Maasland who was hiding from law enforcement at Tabula Rasa under a different name killed himself in a rage suicide, as foretold, exacerbated by drugs, LSD use, ayahuasca, bad ibogaine therapy and mental health issues overlooked by the family and indeed by Tabula Rasa Retreat Centre.

    Maasland found refuge in Tabula Rasa under the shelter of an Iboga boss willing to hide him from the police, that would have worked, but the family including Johannes Maasland would not stop threatening a Court witness with murder.

    Alvaro claimed he was never there but blundered by posting up promo videos with him in the background, Alvaro de Ferranti offered to hide him there from law enforcement and then helped him to try and frighten off a Court witness to be quiet.

    Maasland used several websites with his full name causing the sites to disclose to law enforcement the IP address leading the police to find the fugitives.

    Alvaro de Ferranti was irresponsible with his administering of Ibogaine, flouted the intake procedures, added LSD and marijuana into the retreats and then in the last days added ayahuasca also. He had a mental health doctor on site but help was never secured, instead Alvaro tried to pretend the one that warned of suicide risk was a (censor), a (censor) and should (censor) and (censor).

    He also hid someone from the cops and dosed him up with substances, including Ibogaine, which worsened his mental health problems and caused him to harass Court witnesses with threats of violence whilst hiding.

    Alvaro tried lying and being nasty to conceal him but Maasland used several websites with his full name causing the sites to disclose to law enforcement the IP address leading the police to find the fugitives at Vidigueira.

    In May 2019 the one threatened with violence with the blessing of Tabula Rasa saw in a vision it would be closed by the authorities, as Alvaro has no licence to conduct clinical trials of Iboga. Once there are suicides, authorities get involved.

    The cops came, took him away from Tabula Rasa Retreat Centre, and then whilst awaiting final sentencing he killed himself in a rage filled suicide caused by mental health problems worsened by combining ayahuasca, iboga, LSD and weed whilst not treating the underlying mental health disorder that everyone was warned of.

    The one threatened with murder and subjected to disgusting abuse with the support of Alvaro de Ferranti foresaw in writing a suicide and told everyone to have the individual seek help for mental health problems.

    Instead the one with mental health problems was stuffed up with ayahuasca, LSD, weed and Iboga, intake procedures were flouted, mental health assessments disregarded, alcohol and LSD were introduced into the ayahuasca ceremonies.

    It was done by Alvaro de Ferranti.

    In the last weeks, April 2019, facing lengthy prison, Maasland (close buddy of Alvaro de Ferranti) took his own life, he killed himself in an act of hate filled SUICIDE

    0 Votes

Post your comment