SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Sz EnterprisesEmployment

1 Review updated:

This company is a rip-off-they run ads every Sunday that they need help for assembly-it's too sell vacuum-they say they will pay you $500 per week if you have 15 appt. but they are a load of ...tell you to come in a 9 and then you can get three appt.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Orange, CTa day-show up and they don't send you out till 1-send you to addresses where no one is home-won't let you call before you drive 30 miles to confirm-they don't want you to make the 15 appts. Promise bonus and then like pulling teeth to get paid-make you drive their other salesmen and then the other guy gets the credit-A TOTAL RIP OFF COMPANY!!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pe
      Aug 19, 2009

    I NEW IT WAS TO GOOD TO BELIVE IVE BEEN OUT OF WORK A VERY LONG TIME SO I CALLED AND WAS PUT ON HOLD FOR AWHILE THE WOMEN SAID ALL JOBS ARE FULL TIME AND DID I HAVE A CAR TO GET TO WORK SHE TOLD ME TO COME IN FOR AN INTERVIEW I WAS SO HAPPY I SAID TO HER GIVE ME UNDER ONE HOUR IAM COMING UP TO MEET SOME GUY RICK SMITH ABOUT WORK AND WAGES HOURS ECT WHEN I ARRIVED THERE WERE AT LEAST 30 OR SO PEOPLE FOR THE SAME JOB THE ROOM WAS FILLED WITH PEOPLE SEEKING WORK LITTLE DID THEY NO THIS WAS ALL BULL AND A SCAM WASTED MY TIME AND GAS AND YET THEY GET AWAY WITH IT IAM SO PISSED PEOPLE PLEASE DONT LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU A BIG SCAM

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Oct 05, 2009

    I am thinking about working there as well and am also looking at other people's various complaints and experiences with them. I appreciate your comments as it will affect my decision whether or not to work for them. However, seriously, grammar people. I can't understand a word you're saying. I'm pissed off that I had to read each of your comments twice to even know what the hell you are all getting at.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Oct 19, 2009

    I saw an add on craigslist for an assembly job. It didn't have a company name, but said the job required no experience and compensation of 500/week. I called the number and the lady asked me to come for an interview the same day at SZ enterprises. So, I looked them up and they don't sound legit according to these helpful testimonials and lack of company information. I skipped the interview...

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Mar 08, 2010

    Listen. Your all idots! Its a sales job. Yes they are guilty of false advertising...but thats about it. You all sign a contract, where they spell it all out for you. You get paid if you do 15apts in one week. You get this deal for 2 months. And if by 2 months you dont have enough skills to sell a kirby then no, its not the right job for you- and you dont get paid. Get on with your life and get a new job. Theyre not making up "fake" appts for you, but people cancel, they forget, THEY HAVE LIVES TO. AND IF YOU SHOW UP LATE AS HELL THEYRE PROBOLY NOT GOING TO WAIT AROUND FOR YOU! There a buisness, and if you make them money, they will have money to give you. yes, there cheap, but talk to scott, and Ann, about it, not random ppl online!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Mar 10, 2010

    Idiots? For being decieved, conned and ripped off. Wow. I went to an interview with this place. I had a suspicion they were doing this very thing. However I could not get a staight answer from this "personnel mgr". Part of there profit comes from using people and not paying them. This sort of behaviour is beyond unethical. They won't be telling you up front the very things others have noted.
    But I agree with "get on with your life". Chalk this up to experience. Life is full of them.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 19, 2010

    What about the receptionist jobs...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 21, 2010

    Hey guess what you guys are insane i personally work there and i make 1500 plus a week its not a rip off you just gotta know what to do. oh and fyi i started three weeks ago you guys just are stupid and dont know how to use it. it acutally is great in three weeks of working ive made over 4 grand and how much do you make exactly. wanna know something give it a try since your outa work and all instead of being lazy. and i get in 23 appts a week so if you cant get 15 your doing something not the company

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 21, 2010

    Also theyre are little ways of earning money like dice rolls i got 96 dollars today straight outa my bosses pocket before i even started my day. then to get paid anywhere for 160 to 1500 dollars a sell selling one outa every three please please please tell me how this is a scam

    0 Votes
  • Wr
      Nov 25, 2010

    Nov 24th 2010. I just expirienced the load of [censor] these people throw at you. They are a complete scam poorly oporated and managed. I saw the add on craigslist, called, got an interview setup, I went and saw a load of ppl filling out apps, then I got the interview. A few hrs later he called me and told me I got the job and that Wednesday nov 24th 2010 I go to training. So I go to this training. I end up in a room full of people going thru the same procedure. I went from a position where I do data entry and appointment setting to a salesman position. Wtf? Second of all normally in training you get paid for that, they didn't get me to sign any w2 forms or tax forms of any kind. 3rd and most important when u sell the vacuum u have to give management the money, huh? Dispite the fact that you make 500 a week tops with no sells shouldn't I get a percentage of the sales? If that doesn't bite the nail in the head on my first app I didn't put my ssn# so when I went for training they lost it (irresponsable) so I'm filling out a new one and I realized that they lost my first app perposely and made me fill another 1 to see if I add my ssn#. I did research couldn't find anything on scott or his company besides the address and location. I blew his spot infront of the whole trainies and walked out. Come to find out everyone was unconfortable with this job aswell and all suspected too. When I left I took my app and the sign in sheet accidently and scott called me threatening me that if I called any of the numbers there he was gonna contact the Orange Ct fire department. I had him on speaker and everyone around me was a witness to him speaking to me and I told him I have him recorded. He hung the phone up on my face. They couldn't prove they were a legall and worldwide known company. They are all a bunch of uneducated jerk offs. They were pissed I blew there operations and that I got everyone to leave. Hey S. Z Enterprise I won you on this one ;-)

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Nov 29, 2010

    Why would anyone work for a man that tries to sell a $2000 when he has sold them for $800... He rips off everyone and tells you its a fee... Must be the hidden one no ones knows about... The worst part is the managers get paid less than the dealers... I thought that once you moved up you mad more but accordind to some people in the office that isn`t true... Well I hope scott is happy ripping every one off... S-Z Enterprises is a total scam and I advise everyone to stay away.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Dec 03, 2010

    i love the internet. people who have absolute no face time with anyone that has ever had a CAREER here comes on a site like this and runs their mouth. How is it a scam when they DONT MAKE YOU BUY THEIR PRODUCT. im a 25 year old man who had squandered about every other opportunity in life through a long series of bad life choices. these people took a chance on me and gave me a career. i have health and dental benefits, and they made good on their promise to promote me if i worked harder than the guy next to me. now i have a stable career, a source of income, and we don't lie to anyone. THIS IS A SALES POSITION. I DONT CARE IF YOURE SELLING VACUUMS OR WINDOWS AND SIDING, ITS ALL THE SAME GAME. Obviously we try to sell for a high price because if we don't, we dont make money. I don't work for free and i have kids to feed. I am no different than a car salesman, except my product comes with a lifetime labor and service warranty and lasts thirty to fifty years. Just because you sucked at selling kirby's doesn't mean its a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jan 01, 2011

    Please do not work for SZ Enterprises. This company is nothing but a complete scam. They say they give you a "job" and have you come in for "training" but you DO NOT get paid for training. They won't even give you 1 cent for a weeks worth of training. Then they have you "practice" selling the kirby, but they make you call the office 5 times during your demo showing the product. EACH TIME THEY PUT YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS ON THE SPOT OFFERING TO SELL IT. This is not right, they actually give you a script to say to your family and friends on the phone before going to their house. The script actually says that you're working for a new company and you need help practicing selling the kirby. NO WHERE IN THIS SCRIPT DOES IT SAY THAT THEY ARE TRYING TO SELL IT TO YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. If you do 15 appointments in a week they give you $500 but some times appointments can be hours away, which they claim that they will never send you farther then 30 mins away. If you try and do 15 in a week, it will be at least 6, 12 hour days. Thats 72 hours a week divided by $500 is only $6.90 an hour. Thats less then minimum wage. If you do less then 15 YOU DO NOT RECIVE 1 CENT FOR ALL THE GAS AND TROUBLE YOU WENT THROUGH VACUUMING, SHAMPOOING, AND CLEANING FURNITURE. I found this company to be a complete waste of time. For all the hours I put in, I recieved NOTHING in return. Save yourself the trouble, time, and gas. Remember if it sounds to good to be true it probably is.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Feb 22, 2011

    I was supposed to come in for an interview today but after doing a quick background check to see where I was applying it is clear that this business is a joke!! Where is the company page!? All reputable businesses have a company page. When you google SZ enterprises all that comes up are complaints. Thank you for letting me know that this ridiculous SZ title is just a front for a telemarketing/door to door sales rip off company. I had an interview today but by blowing it off I just saved myself time and gas so thank you everyone.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Apr 21, 2011

    The company is a scam they Lie! False Advertising!! Like, that's so unprofessional how do you run a ad 4 one position & it's nothing close to what you'd actually be doing which is telemarketing door to door wasting time gas & money come on that's exploiting people! Lmao joenty said IT! The aPPOINTMENTS ARE at lEAST 2 HOURS LONG PLUS TIME TO GET T0 & FROM SO YEAH DIVIDE 70 hours by 500 & do the math ! They Exploit PPl it's like pulling teeth to get your little bonus!! [censored] Scott & his scam ### ""COMPANY""

    0 Votes
  • Fo
      Apr 23, 2011

    ### THERESA SHE'S THE BIGGEST LYING ### UP UNDER SCOTT
    SHE ACTS ALL HAPPY IN THE BEGINNING & TRY 2 HYPE US UP MAKING EVERYTHING SOUND GOOD & OFFERING BONUS GUYS SHE'S THE ###IN JOKER SHE IS A JOKE SHE USED TO B A NANNY AND SHE PROBABLY GOT TO HER POSITION BY ###ING THE BOSS...ITS FUNNY HOW HER & HER BOYFRIEND R BOTH PERSONAL MANAGERS!! THEY HIRED A WHOLE GROUP AND WE ALL LEFT THAT'S Y THERE'S ALWAYS A [censored]LOAD OF PPL FILLING OUT APPS THEIR ADS R DECIEVING & FALSE FROM WHAT THE POSITION ACTUALLY IS!! THERESA SCOVIEFLD PROMISES U THESE LITTLE BONUS AND IT'S PULLING TEETH TO GET PAID! THEY PLAY U LIE TO U AND EXPLOIT U THAT'S HOW THEY MAKE AN ESTIMATED 1 MIL OR MORE A YEAR BY NOT PAYING PPL WHICH IS TOTALLY UNETHICAL & UNPROFESSIONAL DO YOUR HOMEWORK B4 WORKING WITH A COMPANY THAT DOESN'T HAVE U FILL OUT TAX PAPERS!! LOL THERESA THAT LYING TWO FACED SMUT SAID OH YEAH IF U PRACTICE ON 10 FAMILY N FRIENDS MEMBERS U GET $100! I did do 10! Never c MY BONUS! WTF ? They KNOW WHAT THEY R DOING N THE OWNET SCOT ZABKA DOESN'T GIVE A ### ABOUT ANY1 WHO DOESNT SELL A KIRBY! THATS NOT RIGHT BY THE BBB ALSO THE FINANCIAL BUROU THEY USE IS ALSO BEING INVESTIGATED HOW THEY PLAY U & THEY R UNDER
    INVESTIGATION SO LET'S KEEP POSTING THESE TRUE FACTS ABOUT THEM SO PPL CAN REALIZE WHAT THEY REALLY ABOUT BC THEY PRESSURE TO MUCH TO PUSH THOSE SALES & IT MAKES PPL UNCOMFORTABLE THE HOMEOWNERS EVEN AGREE THAT THEY WAYYY OVERDUE THEIR WELCOME EACH APPOINTMENT IS LIKE 3 HOURS LONG! THATS TOO MUCH & CLEARLY IF U OVERSTAY YOUR WELCOME THEN THEY DEFINETLYYY NOT GOING TO BUT IT LOOK AT ALL THAT TIME SPENT JUST CLEANING AND TRYING TO SELL CMON THERESA WILL FOOOOOOLLL U SHE'S THIS SKINNY WHITE ### WHO TRAINS EVERYBODY HER OR HER MAN EDWIN WHOS COOL BUT A NUT AT THE SAME TIME SO DONT EVEN WASTE YOUR TIME THIS ### IS GONNA GET HER KARMA!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 28, 2011

    i thought it was odd that they were so concerned with me "having my own transportation".what employer ever asks you that question?? i did see an awful lot of people applying. im supposed to start tomorrow but id be driving from Cheshire to Milford. and ya know what? i sat there for 20 minutes with the personnel guy and I left not knowing what the job was. things are coming into focus as I read this board. its April 2011 and gas is $4.20 / gal. i aint goin for it!!

    0 Votes
  • Ao
      Jun 02, 2011

    yo Wats Theresa last name cause I wanna find her on Facebook I would ### her

    0 Votes

Post your comment