SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

swipebidsstole $150.00 from me

1 Review updated:

They stole $150.00 from me. I registered on this site and filled in my information. I never chose a package from them. They automatically took my account information and charged me $150.00 without my authorization. When I tried to contact support services, I was unable to. I found many other similar complaints on them.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • St
      Jun 21, 2010

    Swipebids complaints.

    The marketing company promoting the Swipebids scam is:

    Eagle Web Assets / EWA Network
    Ryan Eagle
    Phone: [protected]
    EMail: [protected]@eaglewebassets.com
    [protected]@eaglewebassets.com

    Address: Eagle Web Assets Inc.
    207 Willow Parkway
    Buffalo Grove, IL 60089
    United States of America
    AIM: nXo
    SKYPE: EagleWebAssets
    GTALK: [protected]@gmail.com
    MSN: [protected]@hotmail.com
    Ryan Eagle on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/tacox
    http://www.eaglewebassets.com/contact/
    http://www.ewanetwork.com/contact/


    Proof that they are promoting Swipe Bids scam: http://twitter.com/ewanetwork/status/14848817040

    +3 Votes
  • St
      Jun 22, 2010

    Swipebids = Quibids???

    This news report says that the CEO of Swipebids is Matt Beckham and that SwipeBids.com is an Oklahoma based company:

    http://channel9investigates.com/pennybids/1/

    So I did some searching on Google.com and it seems that Matt Beckham is also CEO of Quibids.com which is based in Oklahoma!

    And if you compare the websites of Quibids.com and Swipebids.com they are identical!

    So it seems that Quibids.com and Swipebids.com are the same company!?

    So if you got scammed by Quibids.com or Swipebids.com here are some contact numbers I found on Google for them:

    Thomas Fleming [protected] 35642 Highway 99a, Seminole, OK [protected]
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=157001233

    Jill Farrand [protected]
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=652517127

    Shaun Tilford [protected]
    http://www.facebook.com/tilford

    Josh Walker [protected] 20655 Valley West Dr, Claremore, OK [protected]
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=79800366

    Matt Beckham 11400 Condor Terrace Oklahoma City, OK 73162
    [protected] / [protected]

    Bart Consedine [protected]

    Good luck to all who were scammed!

    +2 Votes
  • Ol
      Jun 25, 2010

    Hey, I am pushing for a class action lawsuit against this company, please contact me and let's see how we can make them to pay! Olu [protected]

    +3 Votes
  • Je
      Jun 25, 2010

    Matt Beckham is not affiliated with swipebids at all. That article was poorly written with little quality research done. Quibids has no association with Swipebids at all, and if you do your research, you will see that swipebids actually steals content off Quibids all the time, such as their news9 video (notice on swipebids it is cut off right before they mention Quibids in the vide0).

    0 Votes
  • St
      Jun 26, 2010

    Really dude? Well whatever... but Matt Beckham is a scammer too for sure. Fake blogs for acai scams, colon cleanse, fake news sites with fake testimonials - smells like the stench of scam to me!

    http://notmytribe.com/2010/penny-auctions-quibids-swipebids-et-al-are-more-than-scams-theyre-fraud-818056.html

    +2 Votes
  • Fr
      Jun 26, 2010

    Swipebids all organizers will go to the jail.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Jun 28, 2010

    Hi guys. I'm Jill and work for QuiBids. Jeremy, you are correct. I can assure you QuiBids and SwipeBids are two separate companies. Matt Beckham is the CEO of QuiBids (QuiBids only) and we are as legit as they come. We do not associate ourselves with the other. The News9 broadcast is indeed a real story that was done on us, here in the Oklahoma City market. All our testimonials are real people who use and received their products from us. Anytime you have questions, please feel free to contact our support. Thanks!

    -1 Votes
  • Rs
      Jun 30, 2010

    Yes, i was scammed... I have actually talked to the scammers... they will not budge on returning your money.
    has anyone actually gone through the bidding process, used all your bids then try to get your refund for being not satisfied?

    +1 Votes
  • St
      Jun 30, 2010

    Quote: "I'm Jill and work for QuiBids" "we are as legit as they come" :

    Then please explain why Quibids:

    1) Use fake news sites with fake testimonials to advertise their business?
    eg:
    http://www.theconsumerherald.com/auctionxpc.php
    http://www.consumertipsdigest.org/penny_auctions/vc/index.php
    http://www.centralnewsdaily.info/auction/
    http://www.news3direct.com/

    Why should anyone trust a company which has to lie to people just to get them to sign-up?

    2) Uses prominent logos and quotations of news media (New York Times, Rolling Stone, CBS etc) on their sign-up page in a manner which may mislead consumers into believing that Quibids was featured by these media or even endorsed by them?

    3) Quibids CEO Matt Backham owned fake blogs where he pretended to be various different girls (Shirley, Abby, etc) in order to lure people into signing up for an acai pills scam?

    See: http://notmytribe.com/2010/penny-auctions-quibids-swipebids-et-al-are-more-than-scams-theyre-fraud-818056.html

    +2 Votes
  • St
      Jul 03, 2010

    True that. Huge scam. Many complaints. Real bad. Jesse Willms. Swipebids scam.

    There is a petition and a Facebook group to try and stop this Swipebids scam, you can find details at: http://www.scamraiders.com/forum/topics/swipebids-are-scam-artists

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      Aug 20, 2010

    If you have been scammed by SwipeBids' deceptive marketing, then visit http://www.SwipeBidsVictims.com to contact a lawyer who is looking into a class action lawsuit!

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      Aug 26, 2010

    Good Morning Meri91072,

    My name is Jennifer, Head of Customer Service for Swipebids. I assure you our website is not a scam and is entirely legit, please visit the information below for confirmation. I would be more then happy to assist you in any concerns you may have regarding a refund. You may contact me personally at [protected]@swipebids.com, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to account as well as the link to this post. I hope to hear from you.

    Please see attachment for our disclosure page. This is the registration page where your credit card information is inputted into our system, I have also highlighted the 4 sections where we notify customers of our $159 Membership fee.

    We show on our website quite a few pages of past winners, included we show the price it was sold at, retail price and you can even confirm the tracking numbers by clicking on the number itself. We have also given away numerous cars to bidders within the United States and Australia which can be verified at the link below
    http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php

    We also sponsor numerous children through World Vision, the link below will take you to the site where we describe how it all works and how we started by sponsoring 100 children and we continue to add 1 more each day in our effort to make a positive change.
    http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php

    If you have any other questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me personally at [protected]@swipebids.com

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service
    See our Winners: http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    See our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php
    See Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipebids.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Aug 26, 2010

    My apologies, attachment is below.

    -1 Votes
  • Je
      Aug 26, 2010

    Good Morning Fred1,

    My name is Jennifer, Head of Customer Service for Swipebids. I assure you our website is not a scam and is entirely legit, please visit the information below for confirmation. I would be more then happy to assist you in any concerns you may have regarding a refund. You may contact me personally at [protected]@swipebids.com, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to account as well as the link to this post. I hope to hear from you.

    Please see attachment for our disclosure page. This is the registration page where your credit card information is inputted into our system, I have also highlighted the 4 sections where we notify customers of our $159 Membership fee.

    We show on our website quite a few pages of past winners, included we show the price it was sold at, retail price and you can even confirm the tracking numbers by clicking on the number itself. We have also given away numerous cars to bidders within the United States and Australia which can be verified at the link below
    http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php

    We also sponsor numerous children through World Vision, the link below will take you to the site where we describe how it all works and how we started by sponsoring 100 children and we continue to add 1 more each day in our effort to make a positive change.
    http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php

    If you have any other questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me personally at [protected]@swipebids.com

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service
    See our Winners: http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    See our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php
    See Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipebids.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Nov 03, 2010

    I have signed up the SwipeBids/SwipeAuctions less than two months without any success of bidding anything except those bidpacks. I signed up on the SwipeBide after I had read their 3rd party Ad written by someone pretended to be a good reporter about how really easy to win a prize on SwipeBids.

    I would like to share with you about a news of SwipeBids I got from a live chat with one of their rep.

    On 11/2/2010 8:31am
    ============================================
    Please wait for a site operator to respond.

    You are now chatting with 'Nell#SA9781'

    Nell#SA9781: Thank you for visiting SwipeAuctions.com Livechat Line. How may I assist you today?

    you: Why there is no product for bidding except those 40 bids bidpacks?

    Nell#SA9781: Swipeauctions is winding down operations due to merchant shutting down our processing and is no longer accepting new customers. In addition, Swipeauctions will not issue refunds for membership fees (see the Swipeauctions' Terms & Conditions). During Swipeauctions' wind down period, all products corresponding to already paid winning auctions will be shipped in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.

    you: What do you mean for winding down operation? Does it mean SwipeAuction.com go out of business and closing?

    Nell#SA9781: Yes, It is.

    you: When do you know it is going to wind down?

    Nell#SA9781: Sorry I do not have any knowledge regarding this.

    Nell#SA9781: Swipeauctions is winding up all the auctions, That's why I can not provide you with the further assistance.

    you: Just two days ago, you charged my credit card for about $12 for the monthly fee of purchasing the bidpack? will you make a refund for it?

    Nell#SA9781: Swipeauctions will not issue refunds for any of the debid to your account.

    Nell#SA9781: *Debit.

    you: So when will the Swipeauction.com be totally closed?

    Nell#SA9781: Sorry I do not have any knowledge regarding this.
    ============================================

    Alex

    +1 Votes
  • Ju
      Feb 07, 2011

    This Penny Auction Watch site is Major scam(pennyauctionwatch.com). Also known as "PAW".

    PAW is a front for these dishonest penny auction owners to make their sites look legit. Penny Auction Owners plant positive experiences on here(Complaints Board) and on the Penny Auction Watch forums(PAW) to bait people into playing and buying bid packs. Buying bid packs to bid on items? What a joke and scam!

    Go to Flippa[dot]com and search "penny auctions for sale"

    There you can see how these operates by the use of controlled bots on autobid to scam any real people into buying more and more bid packs until the reserve price has at least been met for that item that's bid on. They aren't in the business to LOSE money and will never ACTUALLY sell an item below value. If not enough real people are bidding on a particular item for a while, they will end the auction to a bot name. They will then list the bots name in the "Auction History" section to make it look as if REAL people actually win and auction is honest+fair.

    You can buy your own Penny Auction from Flippa.com and start scamming also. So easy to do.

    Also. Google, "penny auction website script" and see how these scams operate. The scripts are cheap to buy.
    To build up traffic to your scam penny auction you must plant positive experiences on forums such as PAW(PAW is a front). You must also dispute ANY negativity or complaints on forums such as this.
    For EX, tell the angry complainer that he must be crazy, use stupid bidding techniques and unlucky because you win all the time and just won a 52inch Plasma for 2 bucks. People WILL start believing you if you plant enough fake postitive experiences/reviews. JUST make sure to use different names each time you fake post. If you use same name over and over again telling everyone you win all the time, people will begin to catch on and realize it's just a fake post planted by the Penny Site operator/owner.

    They cheat you and make a killing from people like you that bought into it. Some will even go as far as to advertise on social networking sites such as "FACEBOOK" and write stories of winning items for $4 and so on to get people to join the site.
    I call it their, "Fake Social Environment" where they ask and answer their own questions attempting to be perceived as an honest and fair auction. For EX they will say, "I just won 12 Lap Tops for $40 and they all arrived today in factory sealed boxes! I love this site!"


    Anyone can do this... so easy to make money. MAKE sure that the server that hosts your scam auction is located outside of the USA so you can get around federal gambling regulated laws. If heat gets to much, then shut scam auction down and create a new one. Repeat process.

    Happy scammin'!!


    I tried to post that on PAW(pennyauctionwatch[.]com) to warn good honest people BUT they wouldn't allow it to post.. I wonder why? ;)

    So i'll just post away on websites such as this.

    You use to could post on PAW right away but now they have a Moderator that must approve your post first.. I wonder why that is? ;)

    I think we ALL know why that is :)

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jun 22, 2016
    swipebids - Dishonest advertise
    SwipeBids
    United States

    I was referred to this website by another advertisement, when I tried to exit it continued to freeze my screen.

    In reading the company and its purpose of usage, I understood a membership of $159 would allow bidding opportunity.

    My bank account notified me of the charges that were immediately removed from my account, as I was trying to connect with a representative I was placed on hold several times and no one would acknowledge any error on their part.

    I then began to research the company of Swipebids aka SwipAuctions, and found many complaints, such as my experience on their various websites. The other website that linked me was JumboAuction which I can no longer locate.

    I will continue my quest to assure my funds are returned, BBB will also be notified, as to my dissatisfaction, and deceitfulness.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Jun 22, 2016

    Maybe they are called SWIPEbids because they swipe, (steal), from everyone that gives them their card info. I'm so sorry everyone got ripped off.

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
      Jun 22, 2016

    Maybe they are called SWIPE bids because they swipe, (steal), as soon as they get your card info!

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      Jun 22, 2016

    Good Morning Merrill Patterson,

    My name is Jennifer, Head of Customer Service for Swipebids. I assure you our website is not a scam and is entirely legit, please visit the information below for confirmation. I would be more then happy to assist you in any concerns you may have regarding a refund. You may contact me personally at [protected]@swipebids.com, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to account as well as the link to this post. I hope to hear from you.

    Please see attachment for our disclosure page. This is the registration page where your credit card information is inputted into our system, I have also highlighted the 4 sections where we notify customers of our $159 Membership fee.

    We show on our website quite a few pages of past winners, included we show the price it was sold at, retail price and you can even confirm the tracking numbers by clicking on the number itself. We have also given away numerous cars to bidders within the United States and Australia which can be verified at the link below
    http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php

    We also sponsor numerous children through World Vision, the link below will take you to the site where we describe how it all works and how we started by sponsoring 100 children and we continue to add 1 more each day in our effort to make a positive change.
    http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php

    If you have any other questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me personally at [protected]@swipebids.com

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service
    See our Winners: http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    See our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php
    See Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipebids.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jun 22, 2016
    swipebids - 150.00 charge to my credeit card
    Crossville
    Tennessee
    United States

    I fell for this scam and did not notice the well hiden charge of 150.00 for a membership fee.
    My credit card was charged immediately for 150.00 [non refundable] and they said it is legal
    according to their Lawyers. It was supposed to be a penny auction and I never thought about
    a member's fee. These people are ###. I will never give out my credit card no. on the internet
    to unknowns like this ###. It takes low-life like this to ruin a good thing.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Jun 22, 2016

    Good Morning Kittygirl 1216,

    My name is Jennifer, I am the Head of Customer Service with SwipeAuctions. I have read through your post and am curious as to whether or not you did receive your refund. Please contact me personally at [protected]@swipeauctions.com as I am more than happy to assist in any concerns regarding this matter or any other issues you may have. Within your email please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to your account and the link to this post.

    I hope to hear from you.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Jun 22, 2016

    This Penny Auction Watch site is Major scam(pennyauctionwatch.com). Also known as "PAW".

    PAW is a front for these dishonest penny auction owners to make their sites look legit. Penny Auction Owners plant positive experiences on here(Complaints Board) and on the Penny Auction Watch forums(PAW) to bait people into playing and buying bid packs. Buying bid packs to bid on items? What a joke and scam!

    Go to Flippa[dot]com and search "penny auctions for sale"

    There you can see how these operates by the use of controlled bots on autobid to scam any real people into buying more and more bid packs until the reserve price has at least been met for that item that's bid on. They aren't in the business to LOSE money and will never ACTUALLY sell an item below value. If not enough real people are bidding on a particular item for a while, they will end the auction to a bot name. They will then list the bots name in the "Auction History" section to make it look as if REAL people actually win and auction is honest+fair.

    You can buy your own Penny Auction from Flippa.com and start scamming also. So easy to do.

    Also. Google, "penny auction website script" and see how these scams operate. The scripts are cheap to buy.
    To build up traffic to your scam penny auction you must plant positive experiences on forums such as PAW(PAW is a front). You must also dispute ANY negativity or complaints on forums such as this.
    For EX, tell the angry complainer that he must be crazy, use stupid bidding techniques and unlucky because you win all the time and just won a 52inch Plasma for 2 bucks. People WILL start believing you if you plant enough fake postitive experiences/reviews. JUST make sure to use different names each time you fake post. If you use same name over and over again telling everyone you win all the time, people will begin to catch on and realize it's just a fake post planted by the Penny Site operator/owner.

    Anyone can do this... so easy to make money. MAKE sure that the server that hosts your scam auction is located outside of the USA so you can get around federal gambling regulated laws. If heat gets to much, then shut scam auction down and create a new one. Repeat process.

    Happy scammin'!!


    I tried to post that on PAW(pennyauctionwatch[.]com) to warn good honest people BUT they wouldn't allow it to post.. I wonder why? ;)

    So i'll just post away on websites such as this.

    You use to could post on PAW right away but now they have a Moderator that must approve your post first.. I wonder why that is? ;)

    I think we ALL know why that is :)

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Jun 22, 2016
    swipebids - Illegal and shoddy business practices
    Swipebids.com
    United States
    swipebids.com

    I was charged $159 for the service on 8/31/10. They switch the page you are registering on to a page that looks the same except in small print it states you are going to be charged $159 for 300 bids. Once I saw the charge come through on my card via email immediately I got on live support and told them that the page was confusing and just the same as the previous page and that I didn't realize my card would be charged. After almost 45 minutes on a live chat they agreed to refund me by me printing out a form and mailing it in. I certified it. They said it takes 1-2 weeks. I sent it the following morning certified. They are off shore USA, so I was also charged a $4.95 fee from BOA for an overseas transaction.

    I got on the chat again on 9/5 and they said I would get the credit by 9/15; when it didn't come, I got online again and they offered me 50% off my membership until I got really firm with them and threatened to call the county attorney and file online complaints. She said she issued the credit but it will take another 5-10 days to show up.

    This is shoddy business practices. If you read anything online about penny auctions, you will find out that swipebids.com is one of the worst and impossible to cancel or get your money back.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Jun 22, 2016
    swipebids - Bad customer service, no refund
    SwipeBids
    United States

    By my mistake I hit the accept button, When I called to get a refund I was told I had to wait 2 weeks or more for my money. Well, I neede my money back so I could get my medications for my heaRT THE NEXT DAY.

    After talking to 2 sc agents I was given to a Supervisor who told me the same thing, fill out mail in formand wait 2 weeks.I told him of my heart problem and he said didn't care.

    I am on SS and needed that money for my meds.I will never do any business with them ever again. They are insensetive to people's needs.

    They need to be reported to the BBB and the States Attorney Office in Colorado for their rotten dealings.

    NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
      Jun 22, 2016

    I did the online chat and requested that they discontinue my membership. They also sent me a link to print out a refund request form.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Jun 22, 2016

    Good Morning Kathrin,

    My name is Jennifer, Head of Customer Service for Swipebids. I assure you our website is not a scam and is entirely legit, please visit the information below for confirmation. I would be more then happy to assist you in any concerns you may have regarding a refund. You may contact me personally at [protected]@swipebids.com, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to account as well as the link to this post. I hope to hear from you.

    Please see attachment for our disclosure page. This is the registration page where your credit card information is inputted into our system, I have also highlighted the 4 sections where we notify customers of our $159 Membership fee.

    We show on our website quite a few pages of past winners, included we show the price it was sold at, retail price and you can even confirm the tracking numbers by clicking on the number itself. We have also given away numerous cars to bidders within the United States and Australia which can be verified at the link below
    http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php

    We also sponsor numerous children through World Vision, the link below will take you to the site where we describe how it all works and how we started by sponsoring 100 children and we continue to add 1 more each day in our effort to make a positive change.
    http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php

    If you have any other questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me personally at [protected]@swipebids.com

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service
    See our Winners: http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    See our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php
    See Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipebids.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Jun 22, 2016

    I hope everyone reads this first, this is a rip offf i made a mistake on this site put in my credit card and they riped off $159.00 from the top i did not see any where on the page were thay take out the money. people work hard for there money thay need to get off the internet.then thay tell me it will take ten days to get back my money and put it back on my credit card when it took them 3 seconds to take it off my credit card...big rip off ha, ha

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jun 22, 2016
    swipebids - Rip off
    SwipeBids
    United States

    They said I had bought 300 bid two more times for a $150 each (which I did not do) when I complained they wouldnt give me my money back.

    Because they said I clicked on it. But again I didnt. I got sucker on the joining and scammed for300 more. What recourse do we have?? I hope they dont deduct money every month. Is it that tyoe of scam where you have to unenroll or they keep taking money?? If so how can you unenroll. There should be someone that you can contact to complain about scams like this so they cant screw more people.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jun 22, 2016
    swipebids - Stay away, rip off
    SwipeBids
    United States

    Swipebid charges your credit card when you think the only reason they are asking for your card number is to pay for items you actually buy. No they charge the card. When you call to say it is a mistake they tell you too bad, and you can't talk to a supervisor. STAY AWAY!!! I have called my credit card company and they are investigating. Every person should also report this activity to the attorney general and hopefully these scammers will be shut down before they rip off any more consumers. The 100 word minimum is *** by the way.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Jun 22, 2016
    swipebids - They charged my cc without concent
    SwipeBids
    United States

    Swipe-Auctions lures you onto their site and invites you to check them out with an offer of free bids, but you have to create an account with them to do it. As soon as they have your CC# they charge you for 159.00, which they'll tell you was clearly marked on their welcome screen, though I don't remember seeing a welcome screen at all.

    They emailed me what they would later call a "receipt", which included my account information (username and password), but no mention of any charges.

    While checking their site, I decided these auctions are a fool's errand and decided not to play along.

    0 Votes

Post your comment