SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Swipeauctions.com / scam

Review updated:

This site needs shut down and now. They get $159.00 from you and there was 12 auctions running, 4 of which were points to their auction site. 2 of the auctions were walmart discount cards. OMG I dont shop walmart. I contacted SwipeAuctions.com for a refund--2 minutes after I entered. They sent me a link to fill out forms and it will take 15 days after they receive the snail mail form.
I am going to contact BBB
PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$$

Swipeauctions.com

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • St
      Sep 21, 2010

    Where to complain:

    The Internet Crime Department of the FBI.
    Website: http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/default.aspx
    Complaints can be filed online

    The FTC - you can file a complaint online at:
    https://ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    or by phone: http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    If you are in the United States you should also file a complaint with the Attorney General of your state:
    http://www.naag.org/current-attorneys-general.php


    Real address of Swipe Auctions scam is:

    Swipeauctions.com (Just Think Media / Terra Marketing Group)
    Suite 204, 85 Cranford Way Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada T8H 0H9
    Phone: 780.416.0211 / 866.521.8873

    +2 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 22, 2010

    Good Morning Iamveryupset,

    My name is Jennifer, I am the Head of Customer Service for SwipeAuctions. I would just like to explain why we ask for the refund form, bank requirements state that in order to ensure that the refund is received by the correct person, we must obtain a signed refund form to correctly process your refund. Much like refund procedures in a retail store, we require an original physical signature in order to process your refund.

    If you have not yet received your refund please contact me personally at [protected]@swipeauctions.com, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to account as well as the link to this post. I will ensure you have a positive resolution to your situation.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Customer Service Manager

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    -2 Votes
  • St
      Sep 22, 2010

    Swipeauctions scam has changed address yet again, now they are claiming their address is:

    Ironi Ltd
    Southfield House,
    Southfield Road,
    Westbury-on-Trym,
    Bristol, Avon,
    BS9 3BH
    Telephone: [protected]
    Company No. [protected]

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 24, 2010

    Wow look at the Swipe Auctions scammers boasting about sponsoring children through Worldvision - using the name of a respected charity to try and make themselves look good!

    Go to swipeauctions.com and see how they boast about having 1 million members then boast about sponsoring 120 children - well it costs about a dollar a day to sponsor a worldvision child so that's 120 dollars a day they are donating to charity (which they will no doubt write off against tax anyway) compared to the 159 million dollars they will have earned from 1 million members membership "fees"!

    159 million dollars versus 120 dollars - how freakin generous! (NOT)

    What a lowlife Jesse Willms is to need to boast about his "generosity" at donating 120 bucks a day (less than the cost of one swipe auctions "membership") when he has scammed millions of dollars from people! He is even pumping out press releases to boast about his "generosity" at donating .[protected] percent of the money he stole from people to charity and keeping the rest!

    Jennifer or whatever your real name is you should be ashamed of working for these scammers.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 29, 2010

    Good Morning Everyone,

    Chuck Turner, we donate to more charities then just World Vision on a regular basis, please view the link below for an example:

    http://www.swipeauctions.com/one_million_registered.php

    I will no longer be responding to this blog, if you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me personally at [protected]@swipeauctions.com as I would be more than happy to help. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    -1 Votes
  • Al
      Oct 01, 2010

    Sept 30th 2010

    Please wait for a site operator to respond.
    You are now chatting with 'Niki'
    Niki: Thank you for visiting SwipeAuctions.com Livechat Line. Our goal is to provide you with excellent customer service while assisting you with any questions or concerns you may have. We are here to help you win auctions, save money and have a great time. May we start with your name please?
    you: Hello, > I have tried to get my money back from you as I am an older lady and don't > know how to work it. Plus I am on a fixed income and can't buy anything > anyway. > You sent me a refund form in PDF and of course I can't copy it to fill it > out and send it back to you. > Please tell me how to do this as I really need the money. > Thanks, > Alice
    you: Alice Adamek
    Niki: Hi, I would be happy to assist you with your concern, so in order to pull up the details of your account, can you please provide me with your e-mail address and zip code?
    you: [protected]@yahoo.com 80020
    Niki: Please wait while I check your order details in our system.
    you: OK
    Niki: Ok, How may I assist you?
    you: Hello, > I have tried to get my money back from you as I am an older lady and don't > know how to work it. Plus I am on a fixed income and can't buy anything > anyway. > You sent me a refund form in PDF and of course I can't copy it to fill it > out and send it back to you. > Please tell me how to do this as I really need the money. > Thanks, > Alice
    Niki: Just fill the form and mail it to us.
    you: You sent me a refund form in PDF and of course, you can't copy it, so I can't get a copy to fill out.
    you: Can you send it in a form that I can copy?
    Niki: Once you have the form opened on your screen you will be able to review the information we need in order to process your refund. You can complete the details we require onto a plain white sheet of paper and mail it to us. We will make this exception for you in order to assist you in obtaining your refund.
    you: Can you send it in a form that I can copy?
    Niki: You can download the refund form here:
    Niki: http://www.swipeauctions.com/refund_form.pdf
    you: What is the reasoning for putting it into PDF form?
    Niki: http://d3alj58o2rmdij.cloudfront.net/refund_form_new1.doc
    Niki: download it from the above link its not pdf
    you: Thank you so much
    Niki: Thank you very much for chatting with us today. We hope the rest of your day is an excellent one.
    Niki: Please feel free to come back for any further assistance.
    you: Hello, are you still there?
    Niki: yES
    Niki: Yes, I am here
    you: OK, hold on a moment
    Niki: Sure
    you: Ok, That idin't work as there is nothing in english and The others are all numbers and blocks. What to do???????
    you: can you send it in word or something I can copy?
    Niki: Give me your email id in which you want me to mail the refund form.
    you: [protected]@ahoo.com. I will say on the line here while I bring it up to make sure it works, OK?
    you: [protected]@yahoo.com
    Niki: Ok.
    Niki: OK, I will send you the refund form, you will receive it within 24 hour.
    you: I'll wait.
    Niki: Sure
    Niki: Is there anything further I can assist you with today?
    you: can you wait on line till I get the frm?
    you: Hello?
    Niki: You will surely receive it, nothing to worry, if any problem occurs you can come again at any time.
    you: OK
    Niki: Thank you very much for chatting with us today. We hope the rest of your day is an excellent one.
    Niki: Please feel free to come back for any further assistance.

    Oct 1st 2010
    Please wait for a site operator to respond.
    You are now chatting with 'Lauren'
    Lauren: Thank you for visiting SwipeAuctions.com Livechat Line. Our goal is to provide you with excellent customer service while assisting you with any questions or concerns you may have. We are here to help you win auctions, save money and have a great time. May we start with your name please?
    you: Alice Adamek
    Lauren: Hi, I would be happy to assist you with your concern, so in order to pull up the details of your account, can you please provide me with your e-mail address and zip code?
    you: [protected]@yahoo.com
    you: Here is a copy of our conversation yesterday.
    you: Please wait for a site operator to respond. You are now chatting with 'Niki' Niki: Thank you for visiting SwipeAuctions.com Livechat Line. Our goal is to provide you with excellent customer service while assisting you with any questions or concerns you may have. We are here to help you win auctions, save money and have a great time. May we start with your name please? you: Hello, > I have tried to get my money back from you as I am an older lady and don't > know how to work it. Plus I am on a fixed income and can't buy anything > anyway. > You sent me a refund form in PDF and of course I can't copy it to fill it > out and send it back to you. > Please tell me how to do this as I really need the money. > Thanks, > Alice you: Alice Adamek Niki: Hi, I would be happy to assist you with your concern, so in order to pull up the details of your account, can you please provide me with your e-mail address and zip code? you: [protected]@yahoo.com 80020 Niki: Please wait while I check your order details in our system. you: OK Niki: Ok, How may I assist you? you: Hello, > I have tried to get my money back from you as I am an older lady and don't > know how to work it. Plus I am on a fixed income and can't buy anything > anyway. > You sent me a refund form in PDF and of course I can't copy it to fill it > out and send it back to you. > Please tell me how to do this as I really need the money. > Thanks, > Alice Niki: Just fill the form and mail it to us. you: You sent me a refund form in PDF and of course, you can't copy it, so I can't get a copy to fill out. you: Can you send it in a form that I can copy? Niki: Once you have the form opened on your screen you will be able to review the information we need in order to process your refund. You can complete the details we require onto a plain white sheet of paper and mail it to us. We will make this exception for you in order to assist you in obtaining your refund. you: Can you send it in a form that I can copy? Niki: You can download the refund form here: Niki: http://www.swipeauctions.com/refund_form.pdf you: What is the reasoning for putting it into PDF form? Niki: http://d3alj58o2rmdij.cloudfront.net/refund_form_new1.doc Niki: download it from the above link its not pdf you: Thank you so much Niki: Thank you very much for chatting with us today. We hope the rest of your day is an excellent one. Niki: Please feel free to come back for any further assistance. you: Hello, are you still there? Niki: yES Niki: Yes, I am here you: OK, hold on a moment Niki: Sure you: Ok, That idin't work as there is nothing in english and The others are all numbers and blocks. What to do??????? you: can you send it in word or something I can copy? Niki: Give me your email id in which you want me to mail the refund form. you: [protected]@ahoo.com. I will say on the line here while I bring it up to make sure it works, OK? you: [protected]@yahoo.com Niki: Ok. Niki: OK, I will send you the refund form, you will receive it within 24 hour. you: I'll wait. Niki: Sure Niki: Is there anything further I can assist you with today? you: can you wait on line till I get the frm? you: Hello? Niki: You will surely receive it, nothing to worry, if any problem occurs you can come again at any time. you: OK Niki: Thank you very much for chatting with us today. We hope the rest of your day is an excellent one. Niki: Please feel free to come back for any further assistance.
    Lauren: Could you please let us know the details of the problem which you are facing? So that, I can help you.
    you: I work for an aerospace company. My computer is being sent to the lab today to verify that it was your refund form that crashed the computer, which by the way, is their computer.
    Lauren: What can I do for you?
    you: Please read the above. At that time, they will send you a bill for 1. The lab work 2. To have the computer restored to it's orginal condition 3. For any and all information Mine and Theirs that could not be restored 4. And, of course their attornies fees. I have copies of all computer transations and recorded phone messages with your customer servics operator, Koral #610. I was told to send my information to the address she gave me for my orginal $159.00. I am suposed to reseave a credit on my credit card in 21 days. These actions will follow if I and my company are not sarisfie. Refund date should be on or before Oct 21st 9:34 am.
    Lauren: One moment please.
    Lauren: Sorry I can't assist you with any of your above queries. Email you concern to [protected]@swipeauctions.com
    you: A copy of this is being sent to the refund centre, The lab, and you. The company attorney already has a copy as he told me what to write.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Oct 01, 2010

    Are there any attornies out there willing to start a class action suit on these people?

    0 Votes
  • St
      Oct 06, 2010

    Alice Adamek - there is already a class action in progress. Please see this website for more details:

    http://www.swipebidsvictims.com/

    +2 Votes
  • Bs
      Oct 07, 2010

    I fell for the scam as well...I thought they wanted my info for future purchases...why would you pay up front for something ou havent even seen yet or tried..on the page I filled out it didnt say I would be charged 159.00 but on their sample page it said it and I saw it after the fact..I called immediately and requested a refund and the hoops they make you go through to get this refund...chat persons name, which I found I needed that after I had left the chat...order number..which never came by email..so I had to go back and ask for that ...and then I had given them my business address but they wanted a gov.id with my info on it and it has my home address so I had to contact them again to get that changed otherwise no refund.. and I have to remember to contact them 28 days from now or no refund...any excuse to not give a refund...but this only happened today so I dont know if I will get it or not...who can we contact to shut this scam down????

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Oct 11, 2010

    i'm simplicio a mendoza jr, your company was charging without authoriration in my visa even they have a cancellation # 3125 and confermation # RS918 as far as unhuman employee work in your company falon. in the name of "FATHER GOD AND JESUS CHRIST" THE SWIPE AUCTION WE WILL CLOSSED ONE DAY DUE TO DIRTY BUSINESS., AND ALL THE PEOPLE WHO WORK WITH THEM WE WILL CURSE BY THE "FATHER GOD" YOUR CHILDREN'S FIRST OR LOVE ONE BEFORE YOU AND OTHER EMPLOYEE'S OF SWIPE AUCTION. BE HOLD, IT IS WRITTEN, IT WILL BE HAPPEN. "GOD BLESS ALL OF YOUR SOUL" IN THE "WIDE DOOR" WHEN THE TIME IS COME 07/12.

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Oct 13, 2010

    Should you frustrated consumers have any questions on misrepresentation, fraud, deceptive marketing & business practices-- feel free to visit our website and post your questions on our forum. We would be glad to provide any of you with free information regarding the legal implications of those who engage in these illegal activities.

    Hope that all of your complaints are resolved and the bell tolls for these companies who get rich at the expense of those they have misled.

    Here is the link, just navigate to our forum: http://www.pigottlaw.com

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 14, 2010

    Good Afternoon Bswain,

    My name is Jennifer, I am the Head of Customer Service for SwipeAuctions. I assure you we do mention our registration fee several times within our final registration page as we have no intention of misleading any customer. If you go to our main homepage you can read quite a bit of information on how our site works, we have an About Us tab which you can then go to our FAQ's through as well our Terms and Conditions includes a lot of information on the site.

    I would gladly help in any questions or concerns you may have, please contact me personally at [protected]@swipeauctions, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to account and the link to this post.

    Hope to hear from you.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Bs
      Oct 22, 2010

    Thanks for your help Jennifer, I have received my refund

    0 Votes
  • St
      Nov 04, 2010

    Swipe Auctions (previously Swipebids) is indeed a scam. You can find out more informations about this scam and get advice from other victims at these websites:

    http://industrypace.com/frontpage/2010/11/01/jesse-willms-swipeauctions-shutting-down-stealing-deposits-and-refusing-to-issue-refunds-###-willms-strikes-again.html
    http://strangelyperfect.tv/8740/the-three-rules-of-trust-using-swipeauctionsbids-as-an-example/
    http://www.webcops.net/just_think_media_spam_scams_8001.html
    http://www.pennyauctionwatch.com/2010/05/swipebids-jesse-willms/
    http://strangelyperfect.tv/7955/facebook-msnbc-jesse-willms-swipe-auctions-and-doctored-photos/
    http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=2713089
    http://tech.fortune.cnn.com/2010/09/22/beware-the-31-47-ipad/
    http://www.resourcesforlife.com/docs/item3561
    http://www.stuff.co.nz/technology/digital-living/4138888/The-face-that-launched-a-global-ad-scam
    http://edmonton.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20100320/EDM_w5investigation_100320/20100320/?hub=EdmontonHome
    http://www.scamraiders.com/forum/topics/swipebids-are-scam-artists
    http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.swipeauctions.com
    http://open.salon.com/blog/philbert_desanex/2010/10/22/blood_on_the_information_superhighway

    and many more!!


    Scammed by Swipe Auctions?

    File complaints with the FTC at:

    https://ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    Also with the Attorney General of your state.

    Company to report:

    1524948 Alberta Ltd d/b/a SwipeAuctions.com
    Just Think Media / Terra Marketing Group
    Suite 204, 85 Cranford Way
    Sherwood Park, Alberta, CANADA T8H 0H9
    CEO: Jesse Willms
    Phone: [protected]-6735

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Nov 05, 2010

    my name is Roshondra Saucer and swipe acutions is a rip off ive put in my refund request for there enrollment fee which i didnt agree to over 3 week ago now they have this notice saying that they are unable to process any refunds at this time...i dont care what there going thru i want my money back and i want it now or you will be hearing from my lawyer my email address is [protected]@yahoo.com and my zip code is 90043

    +1 Votes
  • Ja
      Nov 05, 2010

    Ive followed all there refund request guidelines and now they dont want to abide by there on policy. i dont have 159.00 to just give away im am a single mom who is trying to make ends meet this situation has really put me in a bind and i just want my money back.

    +1 Votes
  • Fu
      Nov 08, 2010

    Swipe Auction is a fraud! I've tried numerous times to get a refund from them. Please stop the scam and send back our money. [protected]@hotmail.com 74432 I really don't know how people live with themselves when they take advantage of people.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
      Nov 08, 2010

    Rip Off! I want a refund which they refuse to give after numerous complants.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Nov 16, 2010

    I have also fallen victim to their scam. I followed all their refund request papers and was also told they are not able to issue my refund. Please do not fall victim to this scam as I did. I also want my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Nov 18, 2010

    I very strongly agree with them being a rip off company! I am going through the same thing and I didn't understand that they were deducting the $159.00 dollars at time of start up! I took it as I had to bid at least the $159.00 to start . I thought they needed the credit card # just to have so if I did bid on something just like E-Bay and Amizon .com . On 11/24/2010, it will be 1 month that I have been waiting on my refund.
    I guess I have lived and learned but will make sure they get what they deserve!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Nov 23, 2010

    I too was RIPPED OFF by these people! How do i get my Money Back?

    0 Votes
  • El
      Nov 24, 2010

    My name is ELIZABETH MEDRANO. e-mail address, [protected]@att.net ADDRESS: 7234 W. North Ave. #1414, Elmwood Park, Illinois 60707...I just need my refund of $159.00. I never have an idea about the way swipeauctions doing business. for every bid you have to use your bid. Imagine how much it cost you for 1, 300 bids...$495.00 that is a scam. As soon as I used the bids that you give when I pushed that payment, I think you give me a bids of maybe 25, then after that, you are asking me to purchase a bids of 1, 200 something for $495.00 dollars...I said to myself Bullsh...t. How expensive is this. So after that bonus bids, I already ask for a refund. $159.00, I need that refund, please... I sent you a refund form and untill now I haven't received that refund from you.Daytime phone:[protected], order# 3629772, user: [protected]. please respond ASAP!!! Thank YOU...

    0 Votes
  • El
      Nov 24, 2010

    I don't have any comments. I just need my membership refund for $159.00. No question ask. My name is Elizabeth V. Medrano Phone #[protected] order# 3629772 User Name [protected] Statement* aw-swipe-auctions.com...Please return my refund money...Thank YOU...

    0 Votes
  • Na
      May 02, 2011

    You are lured in by the promise to bid on items such as i-pods, etc. with the chance of succesfully acquiring these items at low cost. You will see advetisements mentioning some well known company's that are supposedly vouching for this site.
    You are then asked to provide registration details in order to be able to start bidding on the items and are asked later for your credit card information. At this point, your credit card is directly and immediately charge 159$. There's no prompt to ask you if you're sure or to tell you what's going to be provided for your money. If you were to go forward, you would see auctions with an almost impossible chance of winning, with most of the avaialble purchase items being chances to purchase more bids. In order to get your money back they want you to mail in a signed-off form, but you need to use up your bids first. To get out of this without mailing in my info, I threatened to involve the legal authorities including the FBI. I then had my charge reversed. You may want to dig deeper into the individual's websites that are documented on the internet in order to be aware.

    0 Votes

Post your comment