SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Stylewe / the worst website ever!

Review updated:

I ordered seven items from StyleWe. But they completely messed up with the sizes. This website shows a wonderful display of modern, beautiful clothes, but the actual products do not match the pictures. Items I received were just horrible and ugly! Nothing looked like pictures. Colors, material, and sizes – everything was wrong. I sent them an email and demanded a refund. But they did not respond, until I began a PayPal dispute. They promised to refund my money within 3 business days, but I never got my money back. Every time I send them a message, there are only excuses. Since I paid with PayPal, I thought there will be no problems. So I have to chase them and send them messages every day. They stole $900 from me! The worst website ever! Do not purchase anything, this site is a scam.

  • Resolution statement

    Stylewe customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the client have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where company image and it's services are concerned.

  • StyleWe Customer Care's Response, Jun 21, 2016

    Hi Bana
    This is Kitty from StyleWe, glad to assist you with the case here.
    Sorry for all inconvenience caused.
    Could you pls double check and provide your order number for checking?
    We value you business and we will try best to solve it for you asap.

    Thanks for your kind corporation.
    Best Regards
    Kitty
    StyleWe

Ba
Dec 21, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • An
      Jan 03, 2016

    I agree with your complaints.
    Stylewe is fraud! I ordered 4 items with horrible quality. I returned the items and never received refund. Moreover, I noticed the item prices listed in the invoice are three times chapter than I paid. This business practice needs to be stopped!

    +31 Votes
  • Cl
      Mar 20, 2017

    @Angered Comsumer So agree with you! The dress I ordered showed up stained. Way to short for a work dress. You never get to speak to a person, everything is done on-line. After I returned the dress I was told the dress was stained & only half of my money would be returned. I told Stylewe the stain was one of the reasons I was returning the item! Still fighting with them.

    +2 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 11, 2019

    @Angered Comsumer I am going to sue them in California Small Claims Court. Would appreciate your input. You possibly could join the suit.
    [protected]@roadtaken.net

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Apr 22, 2019

    @Angered Comsumer Totally agree!! Trying to get a refund is impossible. Buyer beware. Wish I read this before I ordered.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jun 26, 2019

    @Clifton1017 THEY TOLD ME THE SAME THING!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fu
      Jan 18, 2016

    StyleWe is a company with no customer service. They never responded to requests for a merchandise exchange for a larger size. I am now stuck with a useless dress because their sizing chart is horribly inaccurate. They never even refunded the money. These are business basics. Very shady operation. Do not buy from them.

    +35 Votes
  • Xi
      Jan 22, 2016

    My wife ordered two dress from StyleWe and one is too small, so I contacted them to ask for exchange. They agreed and told me the address to return the dress. They said they'll send out an exchange item after I email them my package picture. I didn't email them the picture. Based on tracking information, they received the package several days after. However, after one month, I still didn't get any response, so I contacted them again and sent them the tracking number and package picture. After that, I didn't get any response from them. So I just called my credit card company to dispute the charge.

    +34 Votes
  • Ew
      Jan 25, 2016

    Its a Chinese company - items ship from China. This is something they should disclose on their website but they don't. It makes it very hard to return items and explains why they have poor customer service. I will never buy anything from them again. Cheap, Chinese materials and construction. And terrible customer service.

    +39 Votes
  • An
      Jan 25, 2016

    I agree with you! You could complain on Better Business Bureau to raise awareness of other customers as well, BBB is very efficient and helpful

    +22 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 11, 2019

    @Anbang Chen I'm suing them in small claims court. Want to join? [protected]@roadtaken.net

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 26, 2016

    Horrible, thieving company! do not buy from them! I have had all the identical experiences the other commenters had. cheap quality, wrong size, no phone number to call, ridiculous return policy, and once you return the item, with tracking info, you cannot get your money back no matter how many times you email them. they send back useless emails pretending they never received your item and don't know who you are. I am out only $40.00, but that's not the point. this is blatant theft, and they are probably making a ton of money with this fraud.

    +33 Votes
  • Es
      Jan 26, 2016

    Thank you everyone who posted! I was very tempted by the dresses at Stylewe, which look great in the photos. But was concerned, because other fashion companies from China, sold on Amazon, get mixed reviews -- especially that sizes run tiny. Am sorry you all had negative experiences, but appreciate that you took the time to share and save others (like me) from similar headaches and disappointment.

    +56 Votes
  • Sa
      Jan 28, 2016
    Best Best Advice

    I really appreciate the info given above. I had a feeling this was too good to be true. The dresses, if they were the indeed quality that appear in the pictures, would run at least 400-500 dollars a piece. AT least. Compare with Neiman Marcus or reputable modern fashion outlets sale prices for wool dresses.
    People: if a high quality dress is unbelievably cheap- it probably Is too good to be true!

    +72 Votes
  • Vb
      Jan 29, 2016

    I ordered (and paid for) 5 dresses, only 3 arrived and they were crazy sizes that didn't fit. On one, the buttons had already fallen off in the package. Wish I had read these reviews before ordering from StyleWe. My first terrible experience with internet shopping! I will definitely be more careful moving forward.

    +24 Votes
  • Te
      Jan 29, 2016

    File a dispute through PayPal, and see it through until it is resolved! Don't let these people take any more money...please!

    +22 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 29, 2016

    I made one attempt to file a complaint with PayPal and was on hold for almost half an hour! I ultimately concluded that I had already wasted enough time trying to get my money back directly from Style We -- I didn't want to waste even more effort trying to deal with PayPal. What a shame it is that these criminals are doing this. Has anyone noticed their fabricated "great" reviews online? Unbelievable, and they will keep on luring in more unsuspecting fools like me!

    +15 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 11, 2019

    @Christa J. I have written to paypal legal dept. Asking WHY paypal doesn't have a dispute process for fraud. Also toking stylewe to small claims court. Would like your input or maybe you coul join the suit. [protected]@roadtaken.net

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Feb 01, 2016

    Do NOT ever order from any of these Asian companies. They are all a scam and do not have to follow the rules of the US! Why not pay a bit more and actually get something legit, that you can wear?!

    +24 Votes
  • Ka
      Feb 01, 2016

    Never received items. Provided fake tracking numbers.

    +19 Votes
  • St
      Feb 18, 2019

    @Katrina Rezunova Fake Tracking Numbers!

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Feb 04, 2016

    I agree 100%, if you buy from that company count your money loss, no phone number to call, low quality, and not recourse, no refund just call your credit card company.

    +9 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 11, 2019

    @Dianec v Don't call paypal. They won't help you.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 11, 2019

    @Suingstylewe They already haven't helped me but I am sending a letter to their legal dept. With copies of reviews that reference no help from paypal.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Feb 09, 2016

    I ordered a dress that took 54 days to receive. It was poorly made out of terrible fabric. When I returned it, a week later, they said that it had been more than 60 days since I ordered it so they could not refund my credit card. Unfortunately, I used my debit card so I don't know if I have any recourse. They said that they could credit me through PayPal but they would have to take a 4.4% handling fee. They don't have any PayPal information on me. Before ordering, please know that there is no way to contact anyone other than by e-mail and they hold all of the cards. Do not order from this website.

    +16 Votes
  • Re
      Feb 09, 2016

    I have placed an order over 2 weeks ago and still have not received my order. I have not even received an email or anything where I can track my package. Receipt No:[protected] Please help!

    +4 Votes
  • Mo
      Feb 10, 2016

    Although your complaints may be true, I had the total opposite experience. I ordered a dress. It arrived on time, in fact it was faster than some american companies and the fit was exact to what was listed on the sizing chart. The dress is great. The skirt is patterned and it seams all match up! Absolutely would order again from this company without hesitation!

    -13 Votes
  • Ja
      Feb 11, 2016

    I have had such a different experience with StyleWe. As I read these reviews, I feel really bad that so many people have had such a negative experience with them. It makes me feel as if I shouldn't press my luck by making any new purchases. I stumbled upon the Style We website and enjoyed looking at all the beautiful clothes. I decided to take the plunge and I purchased one dress. It arrived quickly and was a perfect representation of the picture. The fit was perfect and I got many compliments when I wore the dress to work. Having had a good experience once, I decided to buy six more pieces. This order also arrived quickly -- from different places and not all on the same day -- and was (again) amazing. I purchased several dresses, a jacket and a turtleneck. All as pictured and all of excellent quality. The also all fit. That is the only tricky thing with StyleWe . . . their sizing is different. You have to work with your measurements not your traditional size.

    -26 Votes
  • Ka
      Feb 11, 2016

    I looked at this web site, and all the clothes were just beautiful. It made me think something is wrong. I searched the web site to see where these items were coming from and sure enough China. Never never buy from anybody in China. They are all swindlers. I have the ugliest orange mother of the bride dress in the world. It was to be a beautiful rust color silk and lace dress. I started looking at the wed site and realized it was in China and I knew I had no recourse. I have noticed if all the clothes have 5 stars or you are seeing styles that you have not seen any where else beware it is from China.

    +1 Votes
  • Lu
      Feb 14, 2016

    What a shame, I was ready to order some items but after I read this compleinsI decided not to do it.

    +7 Votes
  • Li
      Nov 30, 2016

    @Lucia Oller me too.

    +1 Votes
  • Li
      Feb 15, 2016

    This site is the worst! They sent me the wrong order; the person was in Hawaii. I got in touch with them through Facebook. They promised me a refund and asked me to mail the dress to the customer. (?!?) They said they'd reimburse me for my postage. To Hawaii? Um...no. No legit company would ever ask a customer to do that. So I never got my dresses. Paypal then refused to refund me unless I shipped it back because of the tracking number. However, I wasn't about to pay for shipping & handling costs; it was StyleWe's mistake! DO NOT order from StyleWe and DO NOT use Paypal. P.S.: They have also blocked me, and many others, from commenting on their Facebook page.

    +10 Votes
  • Do
      Feb 16, 2016

    Do not order anything from this company. I order 3 dresses and 1 skirt, it took for ever to get the order and every thing is ugly and wrong colors. I never got the skirt but I sure got a ugly dress that look like a costume for a muppet movie. I contacted them and overtime they said they will review my complain and they will get back to me and never did.

    +3 Votes
  • Ch
      Feb 16, 2016

    We ordered a dress that looked great online, but when we received it, found the material to be made of felt--not anything that a normal person would actually wear. We of course will never buy anything again from SwindleWe.

    +5 Votes
  • Ma
      Feb 17, 2016

    I actually have ordered twice from them and was so impressed that I'm definitely reordering! Are you guys from competitor's websites? Some of you claim to be in US and don't speak proper English! I absolutely loved what they sent me, it was delivered on time, looked better than the pictures and had better quality and fit that most high end designer clothing! I never had to deal with their costumer service, however when I gave them a well deserved positive review on Facebook, they included a silk scarf, free of charge with my second order! A company that notices and appriciates my insignificant compliment is truly praise worthy. I suggest those of you who are skeptics order something that won't break the bank and see for yourselves, rather than missing out on some of the most awesome clothing I have seen, based on the reviews of a bunch of haters. Do be careful with the sizing, not all the designers use the standard US sizing, after all the world doesn't revolve around us, so go based on your measurements rather than 0 to whatever US sizes. Also most of the haters seem to be fat chicks, and they should try to lose weight because nothing will look good on them! Just sayin...

    -24 Votes
  • Ma
      Feb 17, 2016

    The worst ever and making a bundle of money by stealing from you!

    I ordered a dress that I received two weeks after. the material was coarse and nothing like the one on display. I couldn't enter my arm in one of the sleeves. I also noticed that I paid twice the original price of the dress. the invoice indicated $36 and I paid $78. meanwhile, just before receiving the dress, I ordered another dress. I called my bank to dispute my payment to stylewe. I think there should be a class action against stylewe. on top of that they are constantly advertising on my screen and I can't get rid of them. what you see is not what you get in terms of materials and couture. it's a rip off and I am quite upset.

    -12 Votes
  • Ma
      Feb 17, 2016

    Y'all are not telling any truth unless you show the prove! Take a selfie or have someone take a shot of you in the dresses you claimed to buy. I cannot believe any allegations here whether against or for that website. Show the picture of those merchandise and let others judge...

    -2 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 18, 2016

    I too have had the same problem with Stylewe I have been trying to return items since January each time I contact them they say you will here from them in 24hrs.. I have sent at least 8 e-mails. Also when you go in to hit refund the box stays on keep and you can't move it off keep. It will not let you hit the refund circle I too have now gone through paypal all I want to do is return some items and refunded back to my paypal account... If I had in fact know it was a Chinese company I would not have purchased in the first place. Beware of Stylewe not a good company.

    -2 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 18, 2016

    I too notice the difference in price on the invoice and it is a big Difference Stylewe is getting over on the consumers here in America

    +5 Votes
  • Ma
      Feb 18, 2016

    I am so disappointed at myself for not checking this complaints site regarding StyleWe. before ordering from them.
    I have just experienced the same results of an order worth over $200 for three items. One did not arrive with the order and based on what I have read--probably will not be forthcoming. The other two items labeled as a larger sizer for we more voluptuous women was approximately a size 8-10 at the most. I am also extremely disappointed in the quality of the material of the dresses and the actual colors and design of the overall fabric. I just received my package a couple of days ago. I was looking for a phone number to speak with a real person at Stylewe to return the items since the so-called link to obtain a return slip did not work on my computer, but am now reluctant to return the items given what I have just read from the majority of customers involved with the phony store located in China with very poor quality materials received. May donate the stuff to a younger lady or give to Good Will store or even try selling to a consignment shop as a new item. At least I may get a portion of my money back or donate to charitable cause.
    Please respond out there in cyberspace regarding two questions:
    1) Should I actually attempt to return these items in the hope that previous complaints will knock some sense into these crude and cruel people and they will comply with my request to return my money or
    2) Should I report them to the Credit Bureau and Better Business Bureau with the hope that other novices like me will take heed and read ahead of ordering from this and other online scamming companies. If I contact the Credit Bureau, can they do anything about stopping the processing of the credit card I used. I am also concerned about this company engaging in fraudulent acts since they now have my credit card number, which I am seriously thinking about changing.
    Your response is appreciated.

    +4 Votes
  • Am
      Feb 19, 2016

    Agreed 100%. Do not recommend to anyone.
    No response to email.
    Took almost one month to ship.
    Size does not conform to measurement as stated.
    When requested to cancel, they still went ahead to ship out.
    Requested return and refund information, no response.

    +6 Votes
  • Wo
      Feb 22, 2016

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! The actual sizes do not match what they post online. And they don't include packing slips or return postage. I ordered 3 items ~ a coat, jacket and top. Only the top fit, even though the online measurements for the coat and jacket were larger. For the exchange, I needed to email proof of the return package, along with the USPS Tracking number. Seriously!? When I asked about return shipping, they said it usually costs $5.95. Because I was returning a coat and exchanging the jacket, the shipping cost nearly $20 to return ~ and that was the absolute lowest per the ladies at the post office! Given the comments above, I'm now concerned about the exchange. Never again!

    +4 Votes
  • Wo
      Feb 22, 2016

    TAKE ACTION AGAINST STYLEWE! I found out about StyleWe while on the Nieman Marcus Last Call site. I normally check reviews on a company when dealing with them for the first time. But because StyleWe's Banner Ad was on the NM/LC site, it slipped past me and I very wrongly assumed StyleWe was a reputable company. I've sent an email to NM/LC asking that they remove StyleWe's Banner Ad and said that I won't order anything from NM/LC as long as the ad remains on their site. Let whatever site is advertising for StyleWe know that they won't have your business until they stop promoting this horrible company.

    +5 Votes
  • Dr
      Feb 22, 2016

    I disagree. If you pay attention to the measurements their website provide for each size of small, medium or large, etc. you will know exactly what will and won't fit you. If you go by the conventional S, M, L, you will have trouble. I have ordered five dresses, two costs and a jumpsuit from StyleWe and they all fit and all arrived right on schedule. They were also nicely packaged. You have to realize the designers are from different countries so the sizes aren't standard US sizes. Keep that in mind and don't give up on StyleWe. I really love the service and quality of clothes I've received thus far and my standards are you're high. Good luck!

    -6 Votes
  • Za
      Feb 23, 2016

    Very Bad quality ans service
    It was very bad experince to deal with this website, VERY BAD QUALITY AND SERVICE..
    I ordered 3 items I received only one with horronle quality ans the rest still missing.. the pictures are very away from the real products, the names of the designers were totally fake..
    JUST STAY AWAY !

    +1 Votes
  • Re
      Feb 23, 2016

    I ordered a sweater and their website took all my payment information but would not process the order.
    Absolutely the worst experience of ordering I have had since 1996 when I ordered two processors from a company and lost $128 when the person left the country for the middle East. It was a total scam. I think my money went to Osama. The case was investigated by FBI.
    Don't even click on the site. Stay as far away from China as you can.
    The contact number is +[protected]

    +3 Votes
  • Re
      Feb 24, 2016

    I returned a dress and never got a refund from them. This is not a company at all. It is 100% fraudulent. I have emailed them every day for 2 months. They emailed once & said its on its way. I have never gotten it & clearly never will. I have notified my credit card company so eventually their little scheme will end.

    +3 Votes
  • Xo
      Feb 24, 2016

    Stylewe company is horrible. They are complete liars!!
    I ordered 5items, they double a few of them after you checked your order before the last click. No responses, they sent only 3 items and no refunds! I try to get help from paypal to get my money back. The quality of items is not bad, generally speaking, I like both sweaters I ordered, but stresses I've got not Worth it!!! Don't be confused by designs and photos!! Check it out-they fon't have a contact phone number!!! RUN!!!

    +3 Votes
  • Xo
      Feb 24, 2016

    Stylewe company is horrible. They are complete liars!!
    I ordered 5 items, they double a few of them after you checked your order before the last click. No responses, they sent only 3 items and no refunds! I try to get help from paypal to get my money back. The quality of items is not bad, generally speaking, I like both sweaters I ordered, but stresses I've got not Worth it!!! Don't be confused by designs and photos!! Check it out-they don't have a contact phone number!!! Read all rewiews ...RUN !!!

    +3 Votes
  • Za
      Feb 25, 2016

    Unfortunately I'm having the same problem as you guys unbelievable I'm loosing so much money I ordered two dresses very bad quality and to small compare to size I ordered. Never order from Stylewe it's a scam

    +4 Votes
  • Re
      Feb 28, 2016

    I have a tracking number that shows they received my return in December of 2015, and i've contacted them numerous times via email to refund my money. They replied in very broken English that they'd issue a return in 3 days. Like many others have said, they don't.

    While their marketing is great, and their clothes look wonderful, don't waste your time or money with this company.

    +6 Votes

Post your comment