SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Straight Talk Phonefraudulent service

Review updated:

straight talk accidently received a double payment from me by credit card Nov 7, 2014 I accidently paid for the wrong cellular account. Then I paid again by credit card for my acct. I made straight talk aware of the double payment. A straight talk representative told me they would apply the refund to my phone account for the following month. straight talk never refunded my account. I purchased a straight talk phone card December 2014. I purchased another straight talk $45 unlimited service card, by credit card Jan 3, 2015 on January 14, 2015 straight talk disconnected my phone with 21 days of service left unused. When I called Straight talk they said they had refunded my credit card account for Nov 7, 2014 and I needed to buy a new service card. That was not true. Straight Talk lied. I checked my account. No money was refunded by straight talk at all. Straight talk policy does not allow them to refund money to anything. Straight talk received money for full 30 days of unlimited cell phone service Jan 3, 2015 and disconnected my service with 21 days of service left I paid for. Straight talk is scamming it's customers and they are liars and very rude. Mamie Carter

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Ronnie Sims Sr's Response, May 11, 2018

    Still on hold

  • Decker Voxo's Response, Jun 28, 2018

    Because SomeTimes peoples Disability checks don’t come in time

  • Decker Voxo's Response, Jun 30, 2018

    Straight Talk Reps Need To Extend The 30 Days bye 2-3 Exta Days Because Some Times Pepeoles Check Don’t Come On Time And It Dose Happened Some Times especially people with disabilities

  • Straight Talk Wireless Customer Care's Response, Sep 14, 2018

    Hi, mamiecarter38. This is Sara from Straight Talk Wireless. We apologize for the inconvenience and trouble that you've experienced with our service. I see you need help with your phone. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2CuBvXO. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

  • Tiffyrc96's Response, Oct 05, 2018

    [protected]

  • Sandy Hunt's Response, Nov 12, 2018

    WHY is my billing payment different from what is deducted from my account?? Billed/Pmt amount is $50.63 yet $50.83 is deducted on credit card. If they are collecting .20 month per person OVER what is billed, that is $2.40 a yr per person. Multiply that by 25 million people, that is $60 million dollars they are collecting a year. Is that not theft?

  • Sandy Hunt's Response, Nov 13, 2018

    Complaint board...you keep sending me the same email about complaint not long enough. You only allow 350 characters. There ARE 350 characters in the complaint. Every field has been completed.

Ma
Jan 15, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Xi
      Jan 20, 2015

    I too have had many issues with my phone, but I found this email address to the company and they fixed my problem right away. Some problems may require a little more time to fix but the people at this address are very good. Try it. The email address is ST.[protected]@straighttalk.com. Also give them your name and account cell phone or serial number.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Aug 15, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - Iphone6
    Middle Grove
    New York
    United States
    StrightTalk.com

    Straight talk reps Need To Extend the 30 days Serives to 2-3 Extra Days For Any Of The Customers And especially The Ones With A disability Stright Talk Needs To Fox That [censored] Now

    0 Votes
  • Ky
      Aug 15, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - Defective phone
    Bucyrus
    Ohio
    United States

    May 29th I had sent a defective phone with a label straight talk sent me through email and I haven't heard anything about the phone or where it's at FedEx who I shipped it to has NO record of the phone being there not sure what to do but I'm not going to be out of 200 for a phone I've called you and FedEx since this whole thing happened

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Aug 20, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - Personal mobile hotspots
    Elba
    Alabama
    United States

    Straighttalks smart phone provies a hotspot but it can't be activated . If I bought the phone and I'm paying for the unlimited plan every month why can't I activate my personal hotspot instead of purchasing a mobile hotspot box for the same price as a phone card ?

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Aug 20, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - Phone defected
    United States

    Phone second time just blank

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Sep 01, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - their internet services are not high speed. takes forever to download and your data is used up quickly.
    Miami Florida
    United States

    Their rewards system is faulty and they hold points in pending status forever so you can't redeem them

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Sep 10, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - data
    United States

    I refill my service a $45.00 card it didn't reset my Data. I thought on the advertisement says unlimited or It has not reset my Data for 350. I try texting 611611 for a APN or throttled but I just get sorry no service or a code. Does my DATA reset when I pay my $45.00 or what explain?????? It would be alright if it did.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 19, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - phone activation or adding minutes
    United States

    How in the hell do you get through to this company. Every number they publish goes to a 3rd party requiring you to purchase airtime. I can't even get my new phone from straghTalk activated using the numbers published intheir activation guide or online!

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Sep 20, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - I need to talk to somebody
    United States

    I keep calling and being told no representation is available I lost my phone and I want to track it via my account but I can't get anybody to answer a damn phone

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Oct 14, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - Only got 3gb instead of 4gb
    Witt, Illinois
    United States

    I only got 3gb when I was supposed to get 4gb
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Oct 15, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - Service
    United States

    On 9/24/2018 added time to my phone .Today I can't call out get message all circuits are this has happened now this happens every month can not get any customer support unless I call them which I can't since I can't call have drive 20miles to find a phone to use them if I am lucky it will take 2 hour's to fix .usually put a phone for 2 weeks

    0 Votes
  • He
      Oct 31, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - Customer service
    Plattsburgh
    New York
    United States
    Straighttalk.com

    Got the runaround all day Saturday about the cell phone I got on line they said it was going to be a good phone get the phone now it's not a the right tower Glen said they would send me out new SIM card still waiting disgust service I'm going to cancel service

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Nov 01, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - loss of existing voicemail service.
    Smithville
    Tennessee
    United States

    After renewing our Straight Talk, service Twenty Four hours prior to expiration, your companies software malfunctioned, our voicemail was reset to new account statice. Our company had saved Customer Contact information on that service, We need those voicemails saved on our existing account. Our number is [protected], Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Nov 12, 2018
    Straight Talk - started activation on monday 19 dec. no activation yet 22 dec 2016
    United States

    phone number [protected] --------- Ref # [protected] ----------------------------------Serial num. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Nov 13, 2018
    Straight Talk - doubled billed phone
    Miami
    Florida
    United States

    Straight talk double billed my phone number [protected] on 12/19/2016 for 48.09 twice on my debit card account.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Nov 13, 2018
    Straight Talk - lg optimus fuel
    United States

    Keeps throwing me off of my apps.Its taking forever for anything to load.When typing, it keeps taking The keyboard away and taking forever for it to show back up.Can do hardly anything because of this.I have had straight talk for 8 years, this us pitiful

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Nov 19, 2018
    Straight Talk Wireless - Unauthorized Credit Card Charges
    United States

    WHY is my billing payment different from what is deducted from my account?? Billed/Pmt amount is $50.63 yet $50.83 is deducted on credit card. If they are collecting .20 month per person OVER what is billed, that is $2.40 a yr per person. Multiply that by 25 million people, that is $60 million dollars they are collecting a year. Is that not theft?

    0 Votes

Post your comment