The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Sony Ericsson / Complaint about service center

1 India Review updated:

A copy of complaint letter to Sony Ericsson

Hello Sony Ericsson Team,

With all appreciation for the W550i phone model that I possess, I would like to register a complaint against the service center here in Chennai, India where I had sent my W550i phone for a minor upgrade and repairs.

I had the following complaints namely,
- unable to connect the handset properly.
- Photo images doesn't have clarity and quality.
- upgradtion of software.

The service center in Chennai where I sent my phone is Garage-de-telecom, located at 10(old No.30), 1th Floor,
Duraiswamy road (opp Pothys), T.Nagar, Chennai - 600 017, Chennai, India. Their phone # is [protected]/3455 &
email is garagede@gmail.com

I had sent my phone to them on 23th August 2007 at 4.00 pm time. The work that was to be done shouldn't take more than a couple of days and initially they promised that they would provide me the phone within a couple of days. But on the due date, they kept mentioning that some work is remaining and hence it will take some more days and finally I lost my patience and I told them to immediately handover my phone to me on the same day. That day was 29th August, 2007 they delivered my mobile. on the same day i connected to my computer to transfer some songs and pic from my computer, after completing file transfer i connected my handset. I was displaying the USB Messages repeatedly like phone is ready for file transfer / phone mode.
This got me upset and I promised myself that I will never get myself a Sony Ericsson phone ever if this continues.

Jobsheet Information for Tracking Purpose:

RO Number/Call No - 305.

Please act on this complaint. Like me, there must be tons of disgruntled customers out there and
not everyone has the enthusiasm to register a complaint. Eventually it is not the service center which suffers, but Sony Ericsson because most people believe that the service center is owned and not outsourced by Sony Ericsson and if this is the kind of service we get, then lets quit using their products.

I hope my complaint does not fall on deaf ears, because I have suffered enough and I am sure than Sony Ericsson is a way good company and they should do something about it.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mi
      25th of Aug, 2007
    0 Votes

    [A copy of the email that I sent to the Sony Ericsson Team should give you an idea about the kind of complaint that I have.

    Hello Sony Ericsson Team,

    With all appreciation for the P990i phone model that I possess, I would like to register a complaint against the service center here in Mumbai, India where I had sent my P990i phone for a minor upgrade and repairs.

    I had the following complaints namely,
    - Non-working Jog Dial,
    - Software upgrade, and
    - a problem with the screen such that even when the flap is closed, it used to be illuminated.

    The service center in Mumbai where I sent my phone is Accel Frontline Limited, located at D-16, 4th Floor, Commerce Center, Tardeo, Mumbai, maharashtra, India. Their phone # is 91-22-23521182 & email is trsmum@accelfrontline.in

    I had sent my phone to them on 6th August 2007 at 4.12.41 pm time. The work that was to be done shouldn't take more than a couple of days and initially they promised that they would provide me the phone within a couple of days. But on the due date, they kept mentioning that some work is remaining and hence it will take some more days and finally I lost my patience and I told them to immediately handover my phone to me on the same day. That day was 23rd August, 2007 approx 16 days after I had sent them the phone and I asked them about the status of the work done. After detailed inquiry I found out that they had neither repaired the jogdial, nor upgraded the software, nor installed a new screen.

    This got me upset and I promised myself that I will never get myself a Sony Ericsson phone ever if this continues.

    Jobsheet Information for Tracking Purpose:

    RO Number/Call No - ******
    We had sent the phone through out agent "****".

    Please act on this complaint. Like me, there must be tons of disgruntled customers out there and not everyone has the enthusiasm to register a complaint. Eventually it is not the service center which suffers, but Sony Ericsson because most people believe that the service center is owned and not outsourced by Sony Ericsson and if this is the kind of service we get, then lets quit using their products.

    I hope my complaint does not fall on deaf ears, because I have suffered enough and I am sure than Sony Ericcson is a way good company and they should do something about it.

  • Vi
      12th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    i purchasae a sonyericsson Z550i phone on May 2007

    but after one month i am facing a problem its outgoing voice is not clear

    my few friend complaine me your voice is not clear

    Kindly short out my problem as soon as possible

    my no. +9109999613565
    INDIA

    imei 35494301-078209-5-04



    regards
    vijay

  • Jg
      31st of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have a sony erricson mobile k610i which was buy in dubai. Now I am in India Tamilnadu Villupuram. My mobile phone is not turned on. So I have search the customer service center in net. It shows there is a service center at pondycherry. So I go to pondycherry sony ericsson show room and gave my mobile to service center. He simply collect my mobile and tell immediately without checking anything. it will take more then 10 days also the problem is not cleared here we send this mobile to chennai for service. I will informed you whether the amount is more then 500 rupees. and she says that mobile will sent to Chennai for service. Now tell me the problem in not solved in concerned service center how the customer is suffered. Please lookinto this and avoid such problem in future.

    Thanks
    J Govindaraj.

  • Pm
      17th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I faced the same kind of problem with one of the service center in kasturibai nagar,Adyar,Chennai.I raised many complaints but i don't kniow what action the sony ericsson had taken.

    I hope the sony ericsson will take necessary action on such kind of service centers .

  • Di
      27th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    I purchased a sony ericsson mobile model no. s500i from Sony Ericsson Experience Store (U.K. Enterprises)- Panchkula, Haryana on 10th nov. 2007 bearing IMEI no. 35908501-002856-9
    This was the day when I did the biggest mistake of my life…. (Sorry but that’s the truth)
    I have already sent my cell to more than 6 times to your service centre Salora International Limited, sec – 34, Chandigarh. But after getting such services, I guess you yourself will ask them to shut their office. I am enclosing all the receipts of the complaints (being filed). Kindly consider them and take some serious action so that I get justice. All the complaints are as mentioned with the condition of the cell when received back.
    COMPLAINT 1:
    Reported on: 13th nov. 2007 (3 days after purchasing this cell)
    Filed on: 16th nov. 2007
    Problem reported in mp3 player as the songs were intermixing automatically when a song was played.
    Service provided: software upgraded.
    Received back on: 17th nov. 2007

    COMPLAINT 2:
    Reported on: within next 15 days
    Problem reported: keypad started getting cracked, lines in video and still camera.
    Filed on: 18th dec. 2007 (as the reqd. thing is never in stock with these people)
    Service provided: keypad replaced, software upgraded (again)
    Received back on: 21st dec. 2007

    COMPLAINT 3:
    Reported on: 25th dec., 2007 (4 days after getting the keypad replaced)
    Problem reported: keypad cracked (even after the assurance that it won’t crack), lines in camera.
    Filed on: 3rd Jan. 2008 (these people celebrate their holidays 366 days a year)
    Service provided: keypad replaced, software upgraded, bonzer swap (which ruined my cell)
    Received back on: 28th Jan. 2008 (but the date in the receipt is 16th Jan. Till 25th it was not even repaired)
    Condition of the cell:
    Outer body got loose and it was not less than a toy which makes irritating sounds, body was found cracked near the volume button.
    Left side of the central dial got pressed inside and it did not work properly.
    Clearly visible scratches found all over the cell (which were never there before submitting the cell at the service centre)
    Lines in the camera still reported.

    COMPLAINT 4:
    Reported on: within a month of getting the cell swapped but was denied to be filed (as service centre was closed on 3rd Saturday instead of 2nd)
    Filed on: 21st march, 08
    Problem reported: central button not working properly, songs intermixing, lines in camera, crack near the volume button.
    THE COMPLAINT FILED IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM THE PROBLEMS REPORTED (maybe that receptionist was dreaming…..)
    Service provided: cell was swapped with an assurance that it won’t trouble me anymore and if it does, they’ll surely replace it this time.
    Condition of the cell:
    Countless scratches (quite big ones this time)
    Cracks on the body.
    Central button not working at all.
    Gap between the slider is almost 2.5 – 3 mm now.
    Received on: 25th march
    COMPLAINT 5:
    Reported on: 25th march just after seeing this pathetic situation of my cell
    Filed on: not filed as yet as the engineers deny to accept the fact that they have created a mess out of my cell.
    I was unhappy with the services provided but now that unhappiness has turned into shear anger because of this management. They clearly hope that by keeping silent, I’ll go away.
    Every time I went to the service centre, I was naive because I thought that they intended to resolve the issue once they examined my cell.
    Your customer care is exceptional in its awfulness. Customers are passed from voice to voice via automated machines and are left dangling on the line at their own expense, never get to talk to the same person again and as a result, never get the same story twice.
    I’m afraid that customer care problems are beyond solving even by the M.D. but my cell phone is an issue that you can fix at a stroke. I’m relying on you to clean up the mess that your service center people have created. Please consider my plea and take a considerable action as soon as possible.
    Yours sincerely,
    Divya Dewan

  • Ma
      11th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have purchased J120i from Gurgaon 4 months back and its hands free is not working. I have gone to the customer care service center in Gurgaon near Maruti. The guy over there told me we generally don't take complains for hands free but if you want I can take your lead and it takes minimum of 15 to 20 days. No need to call me before that. Does this means my money will be waisted? 15 -20 days is really a big time. Can you please help me regarding this issue and help me to get my hands free working as soon as possible. I am really impressed by the sony products but people like this is destroying the reputation of the company and will harm the reputation of the company. The people near the shop have also given bad feedback regarding him. Even the Hot Spot person from whom I have bought the phone have also giving me bad feedback of the guy over there. I am not able to understand why company have given there business in hands of such dumb people.

  • Ka
      25th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I want change my headset so i want to address addres in ashok nagar branch

  • Aj
      18th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    My phone is k810 i, the joystick is'nt working.could i kno the service centre in anna nagar.

  • Ta
      18th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    To
    The Manager
    Sony Ericsson.

    Sub : For Returning The Mobile


    Sir
    I am a student of chittagong university of bangladesh .. i have bought a set of sony ericsson for your company.. with high expectation but after useing some days i have get a problem than i show to customer care center at lokman tower chittagong .. but it is sorrow that i still did not get my mobile other wise i will publish the matter in the news paper but i believe that sony ericsson is a multi media company .
    so do something for me .

    Model no k550i
    Purchase Date : 31-12-07
    IMEI NO – 356657012551955
    SERIAL NO :- B*9001687K

  • Da
      30th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Complaint about Sony Ericsson model K220i and service center

    Hi Service Team
    I bought K220i from Subhiksha on 24.11.07. From the day one system getting hang and i cannot able to charge because when i plugged for charging a message display as "UNSUPPORTED ACCESSORY".I given for servicing in Nungambakkam service center, Salora. They serviced and it worked for 4 months. Again problem started and i cannot able to charge and frequently mobile is hanging.

    Further Service people not giving proper response and not rectifying the problems. If anyone wants to give the mobile for service at Salora, Nungambakkam they have to take one day leave and bring lunch and snacks to inform the problem to the front office.

    I suffered many times. This is the third mobile i am using from Sony Ericsson. All three are giving problem (W550i) is also not working properly.

    Please act on this complaint. Like me, there must be tons of disgruntled customers out there and
    not everyone has the enthusiasm to register a complaint. Eventually it is not the service center which suffers, but Sony Ericsson because most people believe that the service center is owned and not outsourced by Sony Ericsson and if this is the kind of service we get, then lets quit using their products.

    I hope my complaint does not fall on deaf ears, because I have suffered enough and I am sure than Sony Ericsson is a way good company and they should do something about it.

    D.Andrew Amal Raj
    Mobile: 09445283896

  • Ra
      19th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I purchased sony ericsson z550i on may2007. After one year, its started giving the problems i.e My voice is not able to hear by other person. when i ask in the service center they told me that insted of repairing it, sell it and buy another mobile. Even its parts not available .

  • Ra
      30th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    hi i buy a sony ericsson w395 model mobile but process slow themes not support and pc suite not support

  • K8
      16th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    my sony erisson k850i phone display is not working.service center said that main bord complaint is your phone.so today onwords your phone is not working.what can i do?

  • Ka
      6th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    On March 8, 2010 I purchased Sony Ericsson mobile model number W395. The warranty of that mobile was given by Mobile Zone Pakistan, after using it for less than 2 months it started creating problems in charging. I took the phone to the Mobile Zone office, after checking it for 3-4 days they said, your warranty is void since liquid is found in the charging area, I said to them that I was using this set I can say with full confidence that this mobile was never exposed to water or any liquid. They said some time your hand are sweating and when you use the mobile with those hands the liquid from your hand goes inside the phone. I am 28 years old & using mobile phones since last 10 yeas and in these 10 years I used about 5-6 phones any many time those phones fell into bucket full of water but when I took it out, they were working perfectly alright. My question is, how come a phone (W395) can be so sensitive that due to mere sweating in hand it stopped working properly?? I am sure there is some serious problem in the phone and should have been replaced but Mobile Zone never do so. They not only made my phone's warranty void but even they took charges from me for making it workable again. After 2 months it started creating problems again and now its not working at all. It have problems with its mouth piece, its not even charging. In Short, my phone stopped working in just 5 months after I purchased & there is no body who is taking responsibility of it. It is famous about Mobile Zone Pakistan that every time when a phone comes to them for repairing and they find some serious matter in it they always say that we have found liquid in your phone & your warranty is void. I want Sony Ericsson to take serious notice of it. This is seriously hurting its Goodwill in Pakistan. My request is to replace my phone with a new one.

    I look forward for a response fro Sony Ericsson.

    Thanks in anticipation

    Kashif Hassan
    Mob: +92 321 7090020
    email: kashif@totalcommunications.com.pk

  • Ta
      10th of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    On 18th june 2011 I have given my X10 mini to your service center in Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi to repair my touch screen and they assured me to repair it in 1 week, but its been more than 45 days i havent recieved my phone. The behaviour of the people is rude and very casual towards their work .They said due to some problem in the internet connection my work order number is not been generated.
    I have complaint the same to your Helpline on 3rd August (Ticket no 90920802) and they were suppose to call me back in 48 working hours and its been a week i havnt got any response from them either. I have called thrice and still they are not responding to my complaint.

    If i will not recieve any respone this time then I will surely take some legal action for exploiting your customers like this.

    Tarangika
    Mob: +91 9818640212
    email:tarangika@gmail.com

  • Sh
      19th of Dec, 2011
    0 Votes

    my x10 mini bluetooth wont work. icant sent & recive data. what can i do for starting bluetooth?

  • Su
      4th of Apr, 2012
    0 Votes

    I bought Xperia X10i from Singapore before 3months ago.And now i cant start my mobile.When i go to service center they told me its dead and they try to do something.My set got very hot anytime and got restart.Servicing center said its ic prob.Now tell me where is your servicing center in dhaka??
    I think sony is most bad set i had ever use.
    my email id is sumiya.haque@yahoo.com please reply.

  • Mo
      18th of Mar, 2013
    0 Votes

    I have bought Sony Ericsson W19. There are some problem. There are no problem any calling but to do any browsing, to be hitting battery .

Post your comment