The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Socal Autorization Center / Unemployment Insurance

1 United States Review updated:

I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM: SOCAL AUTHORIZATION CENTER, PO BOX 19007, SAN BERNARDINO, CA [protected], CLAIMING THE FOLLOWING:
“YOUR ORIGINAL CLAIM FORM FOR THE WEEK(S) ENDING 01-31-09 WAS INCOMPLETE OR INCORRECT. THE DUPLICATE FORM WAS ALSO INCOMPLETE OR INCORRECT. PLEASE CALL [protected] IMMEDIATELY. BUT NO LATER THAN 02-23-09 BEFORE PAYMENTS CAN CONTINUE. IF YOU ARE NOT CLAIMING BENEFITS FOR THIS PERIOD, YOU MAY REOPEN YOUR CLAIM TO CONTINUE BENEFITS.”
THERE WAS NO COPY OF THE DOCUMENT(S) I SUBMITTED THROUGH THE MAIL SHOWING THE ALLEGED ERRORS, NOR WERE THERE ANY SPECIFIC DETAILS AS WHAT THESE ALLEGED MISTAKES WERE.
I HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR TWO WEEKS TO MAKE CONTACT VIA THE PHONE NUMBERS PROVIDED BY EDD. WHEN I FINALLY DID GET THROUGH, I WAS TOLD THAT I WAS TALKING TO THE DISABILITY INSURANCE BRANCH. THE LADY I SPOKE TO THE FIRST TIME GAVE ME THE NUMBER I HAD BEEN USING. WHEN I TRIED IT AGAIN, I GOT THE SAME RESULTS. SO THERE MAY BE A GLITCH IN YOUR PHONE SWITCHING SYSTEM. I BELIEVE THIS IS PROBABLY A COMPUTER ERROR. THAT’S WHY I AM WRITING, SO YOU CAN BE AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM.
PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS WITH THE FORMS. OR YOU CAN JUST SEND THE CHECKS IF YOU HAVE ALREADY FOUND THE MISTAKE. I WILL EAGERLY AWAIT YOUR RESPONSE.

Ja

More Socal Autorization Center Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Be
      9th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    The SOCAL Authorization Center in San Berdo is perhaps the single most FOULED UP state office in the history of the State of California. They denied my continued claim, and it took the NorCal office to put the claim through. In fact, the Supervisor in NorCal office was FURIOUS to say the least with the San Berdo office. Those nimwits don't have a clue.

    Today I received my continued check (9 days late) and it shows my claim expired in 6/15/09. In fact my new claim began on 6/15/09, and expires 6/14/10. Now I have to once again contact the NorCal office and get them to straighten this matter out once again.

    I don't know what is wrong down there, but my theory is they give tests, and then only hire the stupidest people who completely failed the entire test.

    I wish you well. Please contact the NorCal office P O Box 989057, West Sacramento, 95798

  • No
      19th of Sep, 2010
    0 Votes

    we maild it to p.o.box 19008 san bernardion calif 92423 9008 we hopem it the right add we have never down these befor

  • De
      11th of Jan, 2011
    +1 Votes

    Hi, my name is Dean Clayton. I received what should have been my unemployment check in the mail. However, I received a blank copy of
    the unemployment form I previously had already filled out. I have been trying to reach you via telephone and went through the necessary prompts to be able to speak with someone. After entering everything correctly i.e. Social Security number and weekly amount before taxes, I received a response indicating my information was incorrect. In addition to not being able to speak to a representative, the letter I received in the mail was postmarked January 7th by your people and postmarked January 8, 2011 by the post office. I find it incredibly difficult to belief that a letter can go through your department and the U.S. Postal Service, get postmarked on two separate occasions and the envelope itself not get sealed. This document when mailed to everyone collecting unemployment has every person's individual Social Security number on it. If the envelope is not sealed, the person receiving it will be subject to identity theft. If want to avoid a possible lawsuit by anyone as a result of identity theft I would suggest you make sure every envelope you send out is properly sealed. In the future, I would appreciate more competence and care in regard to this matter. Your attention to this matter is extremely urgent!!! and needs to be corrected immediately!!!

  • Ob
      24th of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    I have had nothing but trouble with the entire EDD system. I wonder as to why such a critical matter as unemployment has to be under the supervision of such an inept group of people. I made a complaint and advised the worker at EDD that I was recording the conversation and he went through the roof in declining the procedure followed by threats and verbal assault in which I was told basically that if I recorded the conversation I would be sued. It appears to me that the Employment Development Department exists only to develop their staff growth and maintenance, for as God is my witness, they don't do anything at all for the unemployed citizens of California.

  • Sh
      8th of Sep, 2011
    0 Votes

    I have a major complaint as well about the phones here in san bern. & getting anywhere w/EDD.I am due 5 mos. back pay from winning my
    appeal for claims August 17th & cant find a single person to inform me on what i need to do next! I have been on the phone the last 2 wks w/ no avail.
    Some one told me i was on the list for another appeal i no nothing about.then E-MAIL informed me that they could not answer this problem over the inter net, that i needed to contact the EDD by phone!I have bills going into collections, while theyre closing offices! my biggest complaint is that NOT KNOWING MY WAY AROUND ANY COMPUTER! Theres know one out there to help me. HELLO!!!

  • Wi
      27th of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY CLAIM FORM FOR THE WEEKS OF 10/16/2011- 10/23/2011 AND 10/24/2011-10/30/2011. MY NAME IS WILLIAM EDWIN GILLIS JR. SS# 569-56-5560. ADDRESS: 1403 ORWELL DR ROSEVILLE CA. 95747. THE NUMBERS ON TOP OF MY CLAIM FORM IS AS FOLLOWS. 1569565560100404110409822802110417. MY CLAIM ORIGINALLY STARTED ON 4/4/2010. IF YOU CAN HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE, I WOULD BE IN YOUR DEBT. THANK YOU

  • Da
      18th of Nov, 2011
    0 Votes

    I too have had numerous problems with this organization that keeps sending me my claims back stating that they are incorrectly filled out even after my phone interview with the person who instigated the claim gave me instructions as to completeing the form. I have tried numerous times to get through but get a message due to numerous pending calls please call back later. I have sent two certified letters to this organization requesting someone contact me to help solve what they claim is incorrect information, but they still process and accept the claim and no one as of this date, 11-17-11 has attempted to contact me either by mail, email or phone. The prompts are not user friendly to direct you to the proper department. In my letters I have told them that if my claims are delayed as a result of their lack of reponse to me as requested in my letter, I will seak legal council to personally represent me me in legal litigation to resolve my claim. Again, today I received yet another notice from this so called professional institution claiming my claim was not compeleted correctly. It is obvious that they could care less about thier clients and have no intention of responding to my letters to offer any assistance to correct what they claim is in correct. My next step will be to attempt to contact them by phone, again, and if that fails, then my third and final letter will be sent certified mail advising them that I will be seeking legal council and reporting them to my union representative. We do not deserve to be treated this way by their obvious lack of willingness to make contact with us to help correct this situation. If they tell us that they have too many clients to handle and that this is the reason for not responding, then they better re-evaluate their staff and professional courtesy and get more people to handle their clients. They are laying the foundation for a court battle that they will not win with the documentation on file showing their lack of professional communication skills. Am I frustrated? Yes! Will I seek legal council? Yes! Will I contact my union rep? Yes. Is this a threat? NO!!! It is a promise to rectify a situation that they should have accepted as a professional institution.

    D. Dye - Orange County California

  • Dd
      23rd of Dec, 2011
    0 Votes

    Since my last post of November 18th, I have sent a copy of my letter of complaint and issues with SoCal Authorization Center to the EDD State of California Office in Gary TN. The letter and a copy of what I sent to SoCal Authorization Center was sent certified mail so I know they receive a copy of it. To this date I have not heard from either one of these companies. They apparently do not care about their clients. The only correspondence from SoCal Authorization Center was another notice stating that my claim was completed incorrectly, AGAIN!!! So if my benefit is delayed it is COURT TIME!!! Oh and my other question is this. Why is it that the EDD of the state of California is located in the state of Tenn? I guess that will come out in court!!!

    D. Dye -Orange County California

  • Pa
      29th of Feb, 2012
    0 Votes

    I received a letter from Socal Authorization Center that I am not getting any money because my income exceeding the limit. When I first applied for unemployment they told me if they reduce your hours 25% or more you qualify. I was give more hours but am still only working 63% so they have cut me 37% still more than the 25% so why are you not paying me.

  • Ko
      15th of Mar, 2012
    0 Votes

    I cannot get claim form fill out online and submit to NoRcal authorization center. please mail claim form to me as soon as possible thank you

  • An
      9th of May, 2012
    0 Votes

    Hello, I have been getting my deposit on a 2 week schedule. today is may 9th 2012 the last deposit was made on 4-23-2012 16 days. I did mail in the required forms as sent to me and back to socal authorization center in San Bernardino. Can some one look into this for me please.

  • Ka
      21st of Jun, 2012
    0 Votes

    I have not received my unemployment checks. The claim form states I was paid 6/2/2012 and 6/9/2012. I have not received any checks. When do I start receiving the unemployment checks?

  • Aa
      3rd of Jul, 2012
    0 Votes

    I think you guy's should hire better people for the job at the san bernardino office because they suck. I have waited forever trying to get my unemployment check from them, guess me and the kid's will be on the street soon. Thanks

  • To
      21st of Feb, 2013
    0 Votes

    call these numbers you will be able to talk to a human being for once
    (415)351-7200
    (619)525-4995

  • Di
      7th of Jul, 2013
    0 Votes

    Kafka wrote about poor Josef, Dickens with his Circumlocution Office...and we citizens of California are right there, too. EDD is mindbogglingly incompetent. I came from Georgia, where 10 years ago I was out of work and had to file with their state office. Took me about 5 minutes online, one form, with bi-weekly re-certs online. Zero hassle, checks came like clockwork every week, direct deposited into my checking account (not this ridiculous EDD debit card). California's EDD is the complete opposite, the perfect definition of mindless, unhelpful and uncaring government. Shame on them, and on us for allowing it.

  • Ty
      13th of Aug, 2013
    0 Votes

    I got the saME THING. i sent socal authrization center my forms on july 7th i havent heard from them. my claim started 12-07-12 i nhavent recieved an y monies what so ever they say i didnt earn 300 whatever that means my claim expires 12-07-2013 any suggestions call me ty 818-800-7009

  • Fo
      18th of Sep, 2013
    0 Votes

    IT HAS BECOME A BIG PROBLEM IN WHICH OUR PEOPLE TAKE NO ACTION IN HELPING THE FELLOW AMERICANS TO SURVIVE. IF THERE COULD POSSIBLY BE ONE DAMN PERSON BEHIND THOSE EMAILS AND PHONE NUMBERS WE CALL THINGS WOULD GET DONE. YOU WANT US TO LOOK FOR WORK WITH THE INSURANCE MONEY WE GET. BUT IN ORDER TO GET TO THAT YOU GUS NEED TO HIRE PEOPLE WHO ACTUALLY DO THE JOB TITLE THEY ARE REQUIRED TO DO.

  • Ss
      11th of Oct, 2013
    0 Votes

    Edd has shown absolutely no responsibility for all the heartache they have caused many unemployed Californians. They expect them to keep looking for work everyday, when a lot of them have lost their power and/or homes, due to Edd not paying them their benefits. Somehow, someway, we need to hold Edd responsible for all the pain and suffering the unemployed have had to endure, the meals their families have had to do without, all because Edd decided to up-grade their system and didn't have the common sense to make sure they had a back-up plan set aside in case the new system didn't work properly. The unemployed struggle enough trying to make ends meet on their benefits, but to not get them at all, is an absolute crime. Edd has also treated the unemployed people with the nastiest attitudes I have ever heard. They have been hung up on, lied too, no replies to any emails to the "ask Edd" site, never getting trough on the phone. When are they (Edd) going to be held accountable for all the mess they have created? Does anyone know of an " Attorney " who would be willing to help the unemployed people of California, get all their benefits paid to them and also make Edd pay all of them for the late fee's, reconnection fee's for their utilities, money to get them in a place to live, if they lost their homes, and most of all, compensation for all the pain and suffering they went through and still are going through? Edd created this massive disaster and they need to pay the price for what it caused. This is absolutely a criminal act. They have destroyed many lives with their incompetent actions. It's time for them to pay the price.

  • Co
      1st of May, 2014
    0 Votes

    Well at least you got a check. I got my first "payment" from them 15 months after I filed. 15 months of phones not answering, mail not answering etc. being forced to listen to 10 minute long messages just to be told "SORRY NO ONE IS AVAILABLE TO TAKE YOUR CALL RIGHT NOW" until I called the governor's office.
    Why did I put "payment" in quotes? Because all I got from them was a piece of paper that says "THIS PAYMENT IS FOR BENEFITS DUE FOR THE WEEK ENDING 3-16-13" YOUR CLAIM BALANCE AFTER THIS PAYMENT IS... UNEMPLOYMENT COMPENSATION IS TAXABLE WITHOLDING AT 10% OF YOUR PAYABLE AMOUNT. YOU MAKE A NEW WITHOULDING CHOICE ON EACH CLAIM FORM YOU SUBMIT."...great...BUT WHERE IS MY ###ING CHECK??? ...it sure as hell wasn't in the sealed envelope that I waited 15 months to receive...CALIFORNIA IS A FRAUD!

  • Mi
      2nd of Feb, 2016
    0 Votes

    I am beside myself, after two dozen time, trying to register my UI, it takes me to SDI, it says I already have an account, yet, I received a email, saying i hadn't finished setting up an account.. I finally, got through today, and the guy tells me, to do the exact same thing I have been doing for over 2 weeks everyday.. i haven't been paid Im late on rent, car payment and NOONE WILL HELP ME ...

Post your comment