Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

SNGPL

Posted:    

Delay in installation of SNGPL Connection.

Complaint Rating:  0 % with 0 votes
0% 0
1
Contact information:
03334281569
Lahore, Pakistan
Subject; Delay in installation of SNGPL Connection.


I undersigned applied for a residential connection to SNGPL in June 2010.Account I.D # 4491364002’ .Then i approach office of SNGPL Tokhar Niaz Baig the employee of SNGPL gave me Demand Note Receipt # 48442890074 in November 2010 and i paid that on 1-12-2010 at Allied Bank Awan Town Branch. After that I again approach to said office and they said your turn came in December 2011 and I waited for that period in December than again I approach the same office they told me against my demand note receipt they have no record so your Field Activity Report is not generated therefore your connection will not installed but if you pay 25000/- then your connection will be installed for this reason I visited lot of time at SNGPL office Gulberg Shaeen Complex and Tokhar Niaz Baig The people paid their demand note in March and April got their connection but still i am waiting for that.

I requested the same to Marketing Manager SNGPL Tokhar and the Admin Manager of SNGPL . But every time i feel dis-hearted that only those people were awarded connection who paid bribery / extra money. Should i pay or may i wait till my turn in the next two three years.
I request you take necessary action in this regard

Thank you
Sincerely
Usman Ali Bhutta
35-B, Architect Housing Society
Near WAPDA Town Lahore.
Cell# 0333-4281569
CNIC #35202-8282753-1
Complaint comments Comments (9) Complaint country Pakistan Complaint category Utility Services

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
N  18th of Jun, 2009 by    0 Votes
I undersigned applied for a residential connection to SNGPL in last year. Then i got Demand Note in Feb-2009 and i paid that on 17-02-2009. The people paied their demand note in March and April got their connection but still i am waiting for that. On the other hand a big ditch dogged in front of my house and it is dangerous for me and my family. Even i picked out my daughter from this digger site twice as she is just two years old.

I requested the same to GM SNGPL Faisalabad and the so called owner of SNGPL Mr Shoukat bajwa. But every time i feel dis-hearted that only those people were awarded connection who paid bribery / extra money. Should i pay or may i wait till my turn in the next two three years. But if i advised to pay Mr. Shoukat Bajwa then why SNGPL demanded money in terms of Demand note? Please do reply and either closed that digged place or install my meter to avail the facility at my residence. The same was asked to MD SNGPL Lahore and chairman OGRA. And it was promised in a written letter that they would install the connection in June-2009. But still no response.

Is there any one to hear me?
Mahmood Ahmad
Chak No 165-R/B Jandwali
Faisalabad.
cell: 03335305335
A  31st of Oct, 2009 by    0 Votes
i have same problem in Taxila, rawalpindi having demand notice paid four months ago they have ask for 20, 000Rs for a single connection who will ask them or who i ask or tell
N  8th of Oct, 2010 by    0 Votes
I have been residing in Lahore, the centre of socio-political activities of Punjab and in the only constituency of PPP, the ruling government. I filed an application for want of gas-connection in the year 2007. In 2008, I was informed that no such request existed, even though I had the genuine application-deposit receipt with me. Anyhow, I filed a fresh application in 2008, and has just got the Demand Note a couple of days ago, which has surely been deposited while on the other hand a couple of my neighbours around has been enjoying this very facility despite the fact that they filed their applicaitons a few months ago. The thing is that I can't follow the rules set and followed by most of us for I know this is all emporary and I am questionable, ONE DAY for sure. If I die without enjoying this facility it won't matter but if do avail, becoming a part like others, it will surely be devastating IN THE END.

Consumer No.22284179797
A  12th of Nov, 2010 by    +1 Votes
Sir,
A.A main nay 1 application no.1405-9 dated.04-03-2009 in the name of Muhammad Khalid Zaki House street no.02 Wazir Colony Okara for domestic Gas connection daraj karwa rakhi hay magar abhi tak gas office Okara say kisi nay site check na ki hay awr na hi demand notice jari kia hay. Jab bhi gas office Okara gia hoon to onhoon nay yeh kah kr tal ditay hain kal aana likan isi trha tal mtol kr rahay hain koei pochnay wala naheen hay jo rishwat dita hay os ka demand notice bana ditay hain meray baad ki daraj ki applicant kay meter bhi laga diyay gay hain. aap in ka record check kar lain. Kindly say Okara gas office immediately issue my demand notice . May you live long.
E-Mail# muhammadkhalid481@yahoo.com
Please reply after my above app:
D  16th of Jan, 2011 by    0 Votes
jinab md sngpl sahib .mary mudarja zyal dn no, 68923184805 68801473676'ma ny agast2010 my paid krway.lakin abi tak conecction nai mila.mahrbani farma kr ya new conecction lgwa dyn.mari koi sefarish nai ha.poor person hon.my contect no.0321-8612666 in sialkot
A  6th of Feb, 2011 by    +1 Votes
Sir,
AOA. I say to complaint bord kya aap jnab an comlaints ko kisi mutalqa office ko bhjwaty bhi ho ya bas awam ko yeh lkhy hooy ashthar dekha kar khush kar rahy ho.mery complaint ko kiyay hooy 85 din hain magr as pr koi eml na hwa hay.
From Muhammad Khalid Okara.
date.06-02-2011.
N  25th of Oct, 2011 by    0 Votes
Incharge sngpl chakwl/
sir,
with due respect it is requested to please install my connection at vill akwal teh talagang distt chakwal at your earliest, Demand notice was deposited few months earlier.
Thanks
Muhammad iqbal dholar road akwal teh Talagang.
ph no= 03339037962
N  31st of Oct, 2011 by    0 Votes
RESPECTABLE SIR, I WAS DEPOSITED DEMAND NOTICE OF SNGPL ON 11 APRIL 2011 BUT STILL GAS CONNECTION IS NOT INSTALLED. I AM FACING A LARGE PROBLEMS PLEASE INSTALLED THE CONNECTION CONSUMER NO. 80448394322 MUHAMMAD RASHID LAHORE
N  23rd of Mar, 2012 by    0 Votes
meter is not working gulshan park 244e d3

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

SNGPL Logo SNGPL
Customer Care Service
Gas House, 21 Kashmir Road, P.O.Box No. 56
Lahore
Pakistan - 54000
+92 42 9908 XXXX
+92 42 9920 XXXX
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send