SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

smilebrightbig scam

1 Review updated:

This company is a big scam. They will try to charge you monthly fees after offering a so called 'trial offer'.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Coweta, OKThen they sign you up for other healthcare products you did not order. Class action lawsuits could definitely be filed against them for this fraudulent marketing.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      Jul 08, 2009

    Before posting a comment regarding your experience with a online company please confirm from which company you actually placed your order. SmileBright USA is a NH based company and does not offer online products or free trial offers. Unfortunately there is a company on the internet using the SmileBright name to describe their offering. www.SmileBrightUSA.Net is not the company you are seeking.

    Please check your purchase receipt to confirm the billing company and direct your concerns to that company directly. We receive one or two emails per day with the same confusion and concerns regarding their online offer.

    Your best course of action is to contact your states AG office and the BBB to report your issue.

    Best Regards,
    Matt Dispensa
    President
    SmileBright USA

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 08, 2009

    The company offering the free online trial can be found at www.thesmilebrite.com.
    Not to be confused with SmileBright USA.

    Matt Dispensa
    President
    SmileBright USA

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Jul 18, 2009

    this guy is a real gerk to customers and he is apparently ripping people off as he is still charging people and he is out of business

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Jul 18, 2009

    matt dispensa of smile bright usa in NH and MA has gone out of business and is still charging my credit card real ### CAN YOU SAY CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Dl
      Jul 18, 2009

    *jerk

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Jul 18, 2009

    A REAL JERK

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Jul 18, 2009

    matt dispensa was just on the boston 11 o'clock news for being a ### ripping people off
    real scam artist STA AWAY!!! from this guy and Smile Bright

    0 Votes
  • Dl
      Jul 18, 2009

    Smile Bright USA or SmileBrightUSA.net?

    0 Votes
  • Dl
      Jul 18, 2009

    Just change your credit card number so he will stop

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Jul 22, 2009

    The terms and conditions of this product cannot be understood unless read. To read these terms and conditions go to the smilebrite.com, scroll down the bottom of the page, and you will find a link that will take you to the terms so that you may read them and be more clear about them.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Dec 03, 2009

    I got a trial size little tube of this stuff and it was 1.95 and then a month later was charged 86.93. My bank had me call them immediately and they were awful and would not refund anything. It is a huge scam. I am disputing this and closed my card so they cannot do it anymore but this is a pain and these people are crooks.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Dec 07, 2009
    smilebright - Fraud
    smilebright
    United States

    this company charged my account and I have never received the product. When I try calling the number on my statement there is no answer or a recording telling me it has been disconnected. This has caused me to have overdraft charges and not enough money to pay my bills.
    cheryl lathrop

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Dec 12, 2009
    smilebright - Beware
    Smilebright
    22100 East 26th Ave Suite 100 Aurora Co 80019
    Aurora Co
    Colorado
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    Same old story, thought I was getting a free trial and had my credit card charged for 86.93. Called them and was given a cancellation number and returned the product at my cost of 7.90. I made sure to get a receipt confirmation and insured it. The address to return to is Premium White 22100 East 26th Ave. Suite 100 Aurora Co 80019. I also did a dispute with my CC number. At the bottom of the form to get a free trial, there is a button that says terms and conditions. Be sure to click on that as I would not have proceeded at that point.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Dec 12, 2009
    smilebright - Fraudulent Charges
    Ohio
    United States

    I feel so stupid. I'm almost 40 and I fell for an online scam. I saw the ad for smilebright on Yahoo.com and felt some sort of security because I trusted the Yahoo website. I feel even dumber just thinking back as I type this. OK, free trial offer for just $1.75 shipping (of which I had to use my credit card) I am pretty sure I read all the fine print. I am really sure of it, to see if there were any gimmicks or catches. Then last week December 7, 2009 (a little over a month after my trial arrived) I go negative in my bank account. The economy has hit our house hard, so there wasn't much money in our account. When I checked my account online, I had 5 NSF charges of $38 each (that's $190) but my account was negative $280 total. Because they charged my account $86.93, it caused my 4 smaller drafts to bounce. I had to borrow money to put into my account to put me in the black ($3.49 in the black) I called the number I saw on the debit of my account [protected]) and told the lady that I didn't notice THE FINE PRINT and to cancel everything. She told me when my shipment arrives next week of smilebright, to return it, and 5 to 10 days after they receive it, they will refund my money. This was on December 9, 2009. Then today, I had a check to cash at my bank for $50, and the teller at the bank told me that my account was negative - $83.44. IAnother charge of $86.93 had been charged to my account by SUP*SMILEBRIGHT again on December 11, 2009. I canceled my debit card right then and there, but it takes a few days, and anything pending will still go through. And the bank said I would have to call and file a complaint on the charge. When I got home and looked up my bank account online to see it, I also noticed a charge on December 10, 2009 for $24.13 from a company called SUP*WORLDFIT. It has a different phone number [protected]) It's 10pm here, and when I called the number, it said they will be open on Sunday, so I am calling them first thing in the morning. Then I googled Smilebright and Worldfit together and realize, as I assumed, that they are the same scam company. I am so pissed. With all the NSF charges that they have caused my account, including the 4 legitimate charges I made that bounced, and now the new charges, plus the NSF charges that will hit tomorrow for those, they have cause me to suffer $511.13. And cause me to be in debt to my family to cover $285 of this that I put in my bank so that I wouldn't be negative. I have been unemployed since February of this year, and my husband who graduated from school and just started teaching, broke his hip and hasn't been able to work with his 3 surgeries in the last 6 weeks and now medical bills. Family members are donating animal food, and in-laws are helping with money. I am outraged that no one can do anything about this. This has got to be CRIMINAL!!! I don't expect my bank to adjust for these fraudulent charges, and don't expect to be reimbursed if I send some phantom shipment back that is supposed to arrive next week. I wish I had researched this before I fell for the "FREE TRIAL" Gosh I'm stupid. This couldn't have happened at a worse time in my life. This has been a year of hell, and then it finishes up like this. Just kick me while I'm down SMILEBRIGHT. (I wish I could curse on here!!!)

    DONNA

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Dec 12, 2009

    This is just horrible. A lesson learned for me to only deal online with companies who I know and have had experience with. Such a shame that this happened to you and your family.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Dec 13, 2009

    This is a complete and total scam. Theycharged my account and I never even received the merchandise that I did not want in the first place. They compromised a friend's facebook account and made it look like she was recommending this, so I ordered a free sample. Stupid thing to do. I called them and it was 30 minutes before I ever got a person to speak to. Told them not to charge my account, that I do not want it. They charged $86 which I am fighting.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Dec 13, 2009

    they stole 86.00 out out my checking account!

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Dec 13, 2009

    I have found 2 19.95 charges to my account so far. I have no idea who or what this is.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Dec 13, 2009

    I have got two charges on my bank account from saveace I have no idea who or what this is.

    0 Votes
  • Oc
      Dec 14, 2009
    smilebright - didn't order produce
    Smile Bright
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I ordered trial for teeth whitener for 2.95. The company then called me and tried to sell me the tray for about $40. I declined and told them I didn't want any thing at all. Then I did get in the mail 2 tubes of whitener and some really cheap plastic large trays. Checking my credit card on line today, they charged me 86.93. They have now passed the cc# to a company called WhiteTeeth which has charged $46.23 for nothing. I have been on hold for 40 minutes to smile bright. They may outlast me.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Dec 15, 2009

    My name is Alvin McGuffin and they chared me two times in one month i dont want this product anymore I have a stop payment fqr the next time they try to scam me.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Dec 15, 2009
    smilebright - Fraud
    Alf Roy
    667 Nicklin Way Wurtulla
    Wurtulla
    Queensland
    Australia
    [protected]@gmail.com

    I was to receive "free trial" of teeth whitening but was sent a months supply and charged to my credit card $98.37. On the day I received the goods I went to the post office and returned the goods and told them in writing I was cancelling the deal as I had NOT ordered a months supply

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Dec 16, 2009
    smilebright - scamm
    smilebright
    Redditch
    England, Worcestershire
    United Kingdom

    This company offers a free trial with a small postage and package, they actually take large payments of over £50 I have had two such payments taken out of my bank within a few days, I actually only asked for the free sample and said no to the free trial, I have contacted my bank and they have cancelled my card and issued a temporary refund whilst they look into it, dont have anything to do with this company, as we have not even been given an address to send the unopened item back. Let your bank know straight away and stop any cards cheques etc.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Dec 17, 2009
    smilebright - Fraudulent Charges
    United Kingdom

    I had sent back item within time frame stated.

    I should not have been charged £55.13 ! (11/12/09)

    [protected]@epsilon.netlineuk.net

    bank details for refund:

    Mr RJ Stein

    [protected]
    Valid 09/09
    Expires 12/12

    771 on back of card

    Thank you. Much appreciated.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Dec 17, 2009

    I have recently had four transactions made against my bank account none of which have had my sanction. I have contacted my bank to block any further payments but I cannot contact the company(s) in question to directly stop these unsolicited charges. I have never recieved goods from this company and have no intention of ever doing so. The other companies who seem complicit in this scam are Ultifreshwell, access cleans, dazzlewhite and whiteteeth.
    Surely internet site providers know of the sheer volume of complaints against these companies and will I hope move to deny them access to the internet. This is at best very bad business practise but really seems just a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Dec 17, 2009
    smilebright - Fraud
    smilebright
    California
    United States

    took my money and did not ask. product does not work. should be shut down completly. bad for the internet to have any shop who steals from customers

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Dec 30, 2009

    Donna,
    Your story sounds exactly like mine. I know I read the fine print as always and thought I was dealing directly with the manufacture of a reputable paste. I was called shortly after by a "third party" confirming my trial offer order. She tried to sell me something else but I said no several times told her to have the postage only offer to me and nothing else and hung up on her. I checked the withdrawls for the postage - both from the same company, received the 2 trial products - didn't even open them and put them away. I found the 79.00 withdrawl, called the printed number told them to refund immediatly or my banks fraud unit would handle it. They withdrew another $1.00 that day.The next day I put a hold on that card. I had to fight to get a return authorization number after an envolope arrived with product in it. 3 weeks now and no refund. Yesterday I found another withdrawl - Immpossible I thought! I returned to the bank and learned that they got a authorization number prior to blocking the card and they had to honor it for another 87.00. I did turn this to the banks fraud unit. we will see where that goes - no product received for the last charge.

    Beware - Natural Source Store / Smilebright

    0 Votes
  • Fe
      Jan 03, 2010

    01-03-2010 The same thing has happened to me. I got the sample tooth whitener for $.99. I just checked my bank statement and there is a charge for $86.93. I have no clue what this charge is for. I will call my bank first thing in the morning. Here is a toll free number for anyone to call if they have the same problem. [protected] PST. I am so pissed about this. I am going to call the Better Business Beu. I WILL NOT TAKE THIS WITHOUT A FIGHT! SCAM is a understatement.

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      Jan 05, 2010

    Have been charge for products I did not order

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Jan 11, 2010

    Seeing an ad online for a teeth cleansing/whitening product trial that would cost only $3.00, to ship, I made payments for this £50.10. and now I realized that my credit Card was charged for £53.97on the 8th of December 2009 and then for £56.53 on 15th of december. What is this nonsense? The deal said that the trial was without any obligations. That in whatever case, I signed up know that I will be paying no more than $5.00 I am not even done trying the product yet and now £150.00 out of my account?! I insist on a refund immediately from them and that they cease this dubious online behavior! This is terrible.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Jan 11, 2010
    smilebright - unauthorised credit card charges
    SMILEBRIGHT
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    originally ordered sample $1.95 plus postage ($1.95?-unsure of amount, but was similar price to sample).

    have not received any products, but have been charged $43.12usd-($50.43aud) on 29/12/2009, and then a further $86.93usd-($97.51) on 8/1/2010.

    card transactions have been disputed with my bank. this is ridiculous.

    please help me recover my money from these thieves.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jan 11, 2010
    smilebright - Scam
    Texas
    United States

    I signed up for a free trial sample of Smile Bright and pay $1.95 S&H after seeing it on my friend's Facebook page then after few weeks i was suprised because they charged my credit card of $86.93 which i did not authorized to do it so, i went to our bank immediately to cancelled the card and do the paperwork for dispute to get back my money. I tried to call the customer service [protected]) to complaint about the amount they charged on my card without my consent and they told me that i gave them authorization which i did not!!! they are trying to fool people in their promo, so right now i'm filing a complain with the help of our Lawyer to retrieve the amount and hoping that this incident will not happen to me again. This is a warning to all of us (consumers) that we should always be wise in dealing with this kind of promo over the internet...there's a lot of BAD people trying to take advantage on us!

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Jan 12, 2010
    smilebright - teeth whitening scam
    Smilebright
    California
    United States

    I am 87 years old and went into the hospital with a stroke right after I ordered the "free sample". I missed the 14 day cutoff period in which to cancel further orders and they sent $173.86 more supplies and will not accept return of unopened packages or give refund. They charged my credit card and will not discuss any other option. I am now back in my apartment but sick about this needless expense. I feel totally scammed AND stupid for falling for the ad.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Jan 21, 2010
    smilebright - Unauthorised charges
    n/a
    Manchester
    England, Lancashire
    United Kingdom

    Smilebright have charged $86.93 twice for goods which were not authorised.
    judging by the number of complaints it is time they were put out of business
    not to mention criminal charges.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Jan 25, 2010

    I TOO HAVE BEEN CHARGED $86.93 FOR THEIR SO CALLED "FREE TRIAL OFFER"
    THIS IS A SCAM!!! IF YOU DON'T CALL & IMMEDIATELY CANCEL YOUR ACCOUNT YOU ARE CHARGED THIS UNBELEIVABLE FEE FOR A BOGUS SMALL AMOUNT.
    DO NOT FALL INTO THE TRAP OF THEIR ADVERTISING---WANT WHITER TEETH? DON'T PAY FOR IT.***A MOM'S STORY OF HOW SHE GOT WHITER TEETH USING THESE "FREE" TRIALS...THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Feb 02, 2010

    I sent for a "sample" of smilebright, and when checking over my credit card statement, was charged a total of $285.00 before I caught it. Please beware of these evil people out to make a buck, or in my case, lots of bucks! It's a scam!!! DO NOT order anything from these scam artists

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      May 09, 2011
    smilebright - Fraudulent Charges
    Smilebright
    United States

    I was conned by this advert for teeth whitening. I was supposed to be ordering a sample and discovered later2 deductions from my account for £55 each.I received a package in the post which is worth about £5.Is there anything I can do??? It is in conjunction with seconds to white who also took £170 from me for the same scam involving samples.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jul 24, 2011
    smilebright - Fraud
    Smilebright
    United States

    I placed an order for a free trial of a tooth whitening product from a company called Ultifreshwell [protected]. I paid the shipping charge of $11.90US with my Visa card on November 15th.
    On checking my statement today, I have found an additional charge of $86.93US levied by a company called Sup*Smilebright [protected].
    I was not advised of this companies existence, let alone authorising any payment. Obviously a scam and taking advantage of people who can least afford it.
    Beware, I didn't think that the credit card companies could approve a payment without the cardholders permission. Apparently they can.

    0 Votes

Post your comment