SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Small Animal Delivery / severly dehydrated dog

1 1877-285-0400, TX, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

this guy picked my dog up in ct at 10pm on a tuesday night and didnt arrive to my new apartment till that thursday at 8pm the next day i brought my dog to the vets office and they had to put him on ivs for the whole day because he was severly dehydrated

More Small Animal Delivery Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Hu
      Nov 04, 2010

    so if you are going to transport your dog do not use small animal delivery

    0 Votes
  • Bh
      Jan 17, 2011

    I used Small Animal Delivery this past year just before Christmas and will never use or ship my puppies by ground again! I was totally disgusted with this Norm guy as soon as I saw him drive up in a MINI VAN! As soon as I looked into to van tears flowed and I was sick. It was nasty, he was nasty. The dogs were crammed into this van like sardines. I was sick for 4 days and couldn't eat or sleep till I knew my puppy was delivered to his new owners. I felt guilty for putting my puppy into this guys van. He left on a Tuesday I believe and didn't get there until 3 or 4 days later. He did not answer my calls all day the first day and didn't hear back from him until the third day. This man has turned me against even trying to ship puppies by ground. I was trying to avoid flying and putting the puppy through more than they needed to be put through but will not think twice about flying over ground shipping ever again! I also am thinking about starting my own delivery due to this guys disregard for animals.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Feb 17, 2012

    i am deciding to transport my husbands dog through small animal delivery. As i am reading all these complaints I'm very concerned and worried about this guy Norm service. Please give me more info about the poor job hes doing, thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      May 03, 2012

    i agree with all of you above...the only one in that business that is worth transporting your animal with is Michelle or Mike. norm is not the person you want transporting any live animals !!! also check on pet insurance when you transport. he does not have any !!! nor does he pay his drivers !!! so think twice before making that call !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ve
      May 25, 2012

    PARVO! Please beware... we shipped a outstanding little female english bully with Norman... 12 weeks old, show quality. She was in that truck for 5 days before she was delivered! Next day vomiting blood, diagnosed with parvo. She has now passed away. He should not be in business and will be reported to USDA asap.

    0 Votes
  • Ny
      Dec 06, 2012

    Hello there i am very concerned about smallanimaldelivery.com reports. Norman the owner sopposed to come and pick up my pup and need to know if she will be safe with him i see alot of positive remarks on his page but as well a lot of negative situations if anybody has worked with norman if u dont mind telling me your experience via email to be alert thanks [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Mar 02, 2013

    Our cats arrived days late and, filthy with fecus and urine.

    The conditions they were kept in were deplorable... many animals piled one on top of the other. Looked like a scene from "Hoarders". And, their small station wagon was absolutely filthy.

    One month later, for the first time since I have raised cats, they all broke out with fleas. 3 months later, we are still dealing with the problem.

    STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!

    0 Votes
  •   Jul 14, 2015

    Normal Koemel, owner small animal delivery, picked up my healthy dog in Tn to transport to Ca. Throughout the trip, i was texting him to check on dog and only 2 hours prior to arrive he told me that my dog was dead. Upon arrival I witness my dog dead in her crate in decomposing situation. Flies all over, skinny as skeleton. Im looking to stop this guy operation once and for all. I have video of him saying he would take care my loss and of course never did. Looking for more victims to file lawsuit and stop this madness. Spread the word about this guy. Norman Koemel from small animal delivery

    0 Votes

Post your comment