The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

SlimChew / Misleading and Fraudulent Marketing

1 United States Review updated:
Contact information:

After emailing support@slimchew.com 57 times the following emails, I finally got there one and only reply which is attached below my response below:

It nice to know I've gotten your attention. Unfortunately you have not responded to my complaint and there for, my emails can not and are not SPAM. They are emails that require a response from your company in regard to the matter outlined below.
Your failure to respond leaves me no options to resolve my complaint with your company. At the advice of my attorney, bank
and PayPal, I am contacting you .
The emails will continue until I have your resolution to this matter!

BELOW IS THE RESPONSE I RECEIVED FROM SUPPORT@SLIMCHEW>COM
-------Original Message-------

From: SlimChews Customer Service
Date: 2/18/2010 8:38:5
To: j, orrahood
Subject: re: Fw: Your immediate attention to this issue is imperative!


E-mail us one more time, and we'll sue you for SPAM.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sent: Thursday, February 18, 2010 6:37 PM
To: support@slimchews.com
Subject: Fw: Your immediate attention to this issue is imperative!


-------Original Message-------


Date: 2/18/2010 8:28:39 PM
To: support@slimchews.com
Subject: Your immediate attention to this issue is imperative!

On Jan. 14, 2010, I placed an order under your $1 + S&H trial program, order # 137614.
On Jan. 15, 2010, I both phoned and emailed you, canceling all further orders of your product
On Feb. 15, 2010, you charged my PayPal account the total sum of $49.90 and sent me another order of your slimchews.
I have sent 35+ emails concerning this scam and have received only one reply from your company, telling me what I already knew, that being to notify you within 15 days of my first order, canceling me from your home delivery program . I have filed an unauthorized charge dispute with PayPal as of 2/18/2010 and have also contacted my bank of your unauthorized charge. In addition, I have written the BBB an our Kentucky State Attorney General, notifying and providing them both, all emails and proof I have of your companies misleading and fraudulent marketing scam.
This email is yet another attempt I am making in getting this fraudulent charge of $49.90 credited back to my PayPal account.
I have requested my companies computer tech. to retrieve all data concerning my order and the email (date & time your computer server received my email) I sent back on Jan. 15, 2010 canceling any further orders of your slimchew product.

You are hereby given 10 days from the date of this email to resolve this matter. Any questions or problems you have should be sent to my email

Your immediate attention to this matter is imperative.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Gr
      7th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes
    SlimChew - bill
    Slimchew
    Missouri
    United States

    I have tried numerous times to call the 800 number for this product to cancel my free trial, only to be told to go to support@slimchew.com, which does not work!!!What can I do to make this company quit taking $49.90 out of my account?

Post your comment