SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Skynet Worldwide Express / not informed and still charged

United States Review updated:

A consignments we entrusted to Skynet was destroyed i.e burnt up, enroute to Cape Town during December and that no one informed us of this fact.

Alternative arrangements and printing had to be done at an extra cost to us, to which we explained to Skynet in a formal letter. To date (3-4 months later) we have received no response from management, only an invoice for these parcels which we will refuse to pay on principal.

I have contacted our sales person, who has informed me that he no longer works for the company, on calling Skynet's offices to speak to a person in charge, I am put through to various people, then told that Management are busy in meetings and to leave a message so they can get back to me. I have yet to hear from Management, and will therefore never use the services of Skynet again.

Dr
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Lo
      Sep 05, 2015

    I am very NOT satisfied with your SKYNET service.

    We received call from 017-3938220 at 5 pm on 2 of Sept 2015, but without any respond at 6 30 pm, until 1 pm on 3 of Sept 2015 received the delivery, Skynet staff is NOT polite to treat guests and curse people, this is not the first time i face this problem, here to advice SKYNET pay attention to this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jan 30, 2016

    I would advise people not to use skynet. I have been waiting for a parcel for the last 3 days. According to their tracking system, everyday for the last 3 days the parcel gets dispatched to my work address, but gets returned again. I have called the cape town office numerous times and the only reply is that it is being delivered, but i never receive it. I have experienced bad services previously and have nothing good to say about this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ny
      Feb 08, 2016

    Just tracked my UNISA Study material this morning.
    04 Feb 2016 09:32 Loaded into vehicle UNISA
    04 Feb 2016 10:00 Dispatched To JOHANNESBURG GROUND JOHANNESBURG(ISANDO)
    04 Feb 2016 22:50 Received in JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    05 Feb 2016 08:22 Received in JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    05 Feb 2016 08:23 Dispatched for Delivery JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    08 Feb 2016 07:25 Waybill Returned: Consignee not avail
    08 Feb 2016 07:25 Return JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    And there i was sitting in the Office from 7:09 where Skynet was supposedly came to deliver my books. What annoys me is that Skynet never came and so i phoned to find out what was going on, only to speak to a rude consultant called Florence who had the audacity to tell me that "SHE IS NOT A DRIVER & DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HAPPEND" seriously? I think Skynet needs to train their call centre agents to talk to clients more politely because at that state I was already frustrated about my delivery having not made and the fact that Skynet system says that i was unavailable?? Please Skynet this is totally unacceptable. I need to know where my books are and when i am going to receive my long awaited books!?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Feb 10, 2016

    I tracked my UNISA delivery this morning
    Tracking Information - Waybill Number UNPG1024061
    Date Time Description Branch
    05 Feb 2016 12:13 Loaded into vehicle UNISA
    05 Feb 2016 12:38 Dispatched To JOHANNESBURG GROUND JOHANNESBURG(ISANDO)
    06 Feb 2016 10:01 Received in JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    09 Feb 2016 00:47 Received in JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    09 Feb 2016 01:45 Dispatched To RUSTENBURG JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    09 Feb 2016 07:25 Received in RUSTENBURG
    09 Feb 2016 08:41 Dispatched for Delivery RUSTENBURG
    09 Feb 2016 17:45 Waybill Returned: Bad address
    09 Feb 2016 17:45 Return RUSTENBURG

    I had to phone the Skynet Rustenburg Branch this morning to ask them how my courier address could not be clear...they delivered my UNISA books here for about 1 and a half years.! I am absolutely not satisfied with this! This is unacceptable, please appoint competent staff!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Jul 29, 2016

    I've been waiting to receive my study material and when I tracked it appeared that it was despatched for delivery in Johannesburg (Elands)...I need to prepare for my exams so please do the right thing and courier my study material!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment