The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Skynet Courier Service SCS / scams

1 Malaysia Review updated:
Contact information:

Someone from online told me that he sent me a parcel and provided the tracking number and link ask to track. Then I received emails from info@skynetcs.net/asia@skynetcs.net and phone calls/SMSes +[protected] / +[protected] saying that I have a parcel which is put on hold by customs. I received couple of calls which really ruined my day and they keep pushing for payments where I do not have times to think twice. I was panic and run to the banks for cash advance. Skynet officer promised that third payment is the final payment and will deliver the parcel on Saturday. However, when I check with them the status they said will deliver once the UN cert is obtained and did not update me for the weekend. I tried to ask for their office address but they reluctant to provide, said that the sender has paid for the delivery at all cost. During the weekend, when I re-think and re-think and just realizing that I have been conned but it is too late. When I go back to the tracking line, just found out that a lot of the hyperlinks are broken. They can also provide fake official receipts by Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia and Royal Malaysian Customs Department. I hope no more victim like me.

Emails as below:-
1) First Email on 26 Sept 2011:-
DELIVERY ADDRESS>> "My Address"

ORDER NUMBER: "Order / Tracking number which contain my name and address"
TRACKING NUMBER:
Attn:
sir/madam

With reference to the delivery of your package, We have tried to reach the sender on phone but to no avail. I wish to bring to your notice (Receiver) that your package has been placed on hold by the Malaysian customs for some reasons which happened to violate the shipping policies. As the goods were brought on transit point Malaysia then for further destination, at the transit check point, the Malaysian custom detected that currency were included in your parcel. Thereby certain commissions must be paid as customs duty via us which is for the immediate clearance of your package.
For the main time refer on the 'status' of your package during tracking, this is in accordance to the mode of operations in the Courier sector for financial delivery.We have already taken order number for this package from the custom.
Outstanding Charges:

Administrative ...RM1, 250 Clearance... RM2250 Total ...RM3, 500 A total of RM3, 500 (Three thousand five hundred Malaysia Ringgit only) has been charged.In acknowledgment of this email, account details shall be provided to you for the payment as stated above for the release of your package.
Let us know when you send the money
Thank you, as I hope I have made my self clear to you by this notice as directed by the management.

For more inquiry call: +[protected]
+[protected]
Present your order number when calling so that we may honor your calls. We are glad to be of service to you.
Yours Faithfully.

Mr Wayne Bridge
Head, Customer Propositions
Skynet courier service SCS
+[protected]


2) Second Email on 26 Sept 2011:-
DELIVERY ADDRESS>> "My Address"

ORDER NUMBER: "Order / Tracking number which contain my name and address"
TRACKING NUMBER:
Attn:
sir/madam

We acknowledged the receipt of the amount sent to our account officer’s name. It is imperative for you to know that in the process of releasing your parcel from the customs table, the Malaysia Inland Revenue has implemented that the package and its contents has to be insured before it can be delivered to you .
This is because the sender of your parcel did not insure the currency in UK. This payment is refundable at the point of delivery, but the Inland office will be deducting 5% from the said amount, and the rest will be balanced back to you at the point of delivery.
We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused for the late delivery of your package to you. Please be rest assured that your package will be dispatched and delivered to you as soon as you meet the required charges below by the Inland Revenue
Charge Services:

Insurance: RM 6000.29

VAT: RM 1500.70

TOTAL: RM 7500.99

Yours Faithfully.
For more inquiry call: +[protected]
+[protected]
Present your order number when calling so that we may honor your calls.
We are glad to be of service to you.
Yours Faithfully.

Mr Wayne Bridge
Head, Customer Propositions
Skynet courier service SCS
+[protected]

3) Third Email on 27 Sept 2011:-
DELIVERY ADDRESS>> "My Address"
>
> ORDER NUMBER: "Order / Tracking number which contain my name and address"
> TRACKING NUMBER:
> Attn:
> sir/madam
>
> We received the payment you made couple of hours ago, but it is imperative
> to bring to your notice that we have some impediment as to the safe
> delivery of your parcel.
> It is on record that the United Nations implemented that all monetary
> transactions be done within the ambit of the law.
> Consequently, you will need to make the payment of 18, 250.00 including vat
> and administrative charges.
> As you know, it is a very serious offense in Malaysia to send money via a
> courier company and the government will not leave any stone on turn to
> make sure you are brought to book to face the full wrath of the law. I
> encourage you to try as much as you can to make this last payment so that
> every thing will be resolved and on time too.
> This Certificate should come from your friend (sender) to show that he has
> no criminal charges in the United Kingdom but if he can not provide it
> then we have to get it for you and you know of course you must pay for the
> certificate.
> Charges
> UN Certificate……….RM14, 000
> Admin………..RM3, 000.00
> Vat……….RM1, 250
> Total…RM18, 250, 00
> For more inquiry call: +[protected]
> +[protected]
> Please find the receipt of the Inland Revenue service.
>
> Present your order number when calling so that we may honor your calls.
> We are glad to be of service to you.
>
> Yours Faithfully.
> Mr Wayne Bridge
> Head, Customer Propositions
> Skynet courier service SCS
> +[protected]

4) Forth Email on 3 Oct 2011:-
DELIVERY ADDRESS>> "My Address"
>
> ORDER NUMBER: "Order / Tracking number which contain my name and address"
> TRACKING NUMBER:
> Attn:
> Dear Madam/Sir
> Considering the activities of the unscrupulous individuals, groups,
> governments as well as the Non-state actors who are bent on the
> elimination of mankind in the name of terrorism, the United Nations has
> come up with a resolution which is geared towards a thorough scrutiny and
> examining of parcels from one country to another.
>
> Put Differently the authorities here requires a United Nations letter of
> Authorization and a Diplomatic Seal to make sure that the funds are not
> for the enhancement of terrorism as well as international arms
> acquisitions.
> You are hereby required to provide a UN Letter of Authorizations as well
> as the Diplomatic Seal
> Court Affidavit...RM 10, 000
>
> UN Letter of Authorization...RM 5200
>
> Diplomatic Seal………………….RM10, 000
>
> Lawyer...RM 4600
>
> Total...RM29, 800
> For more inquiry call: +[protected]
>
>
> Present your order number when calling so that we may honor your calls. We
> are glad to be of service to you.
>
> Yours Faithfully.
> Mr Wayne Bridge
> Head, Customer Propositions
> Skynet courier service SCS
> +[protected]

Ch
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ie
      23rd of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes
    Skynetexpcou - courier services
    England, Hampshire
    United Kingdom

    Can anyone tell me if this company really exist or not?
    There someone using this courier service which want to deliver a parcel and asked a lot of payment for insurance and clearence.

  • Ce
      17th of Dec, 2011
    0 Votes

    I have just received the same FIRST email sent to u. They were asking me to send the money coz my package is being held by the Malaysian custom since they found currency inside the package. But thanks God n all thanks to u n ur post, I didn't send the money they asked for.. Instead I wrote back to him saying that I give him full authorization to make the payment using the money provided in the package :P and they have been trying to call me since but I didn't answer the calls. Once again, thanks for the post!

  • Da
      6th of Mar, 2012
    0 Votes
    Skynet - The stuff are pretty bad!
    Canada

    Don't buy from these i spent about 400 dollars and they sent me 10 dollar value stuff !!
    Trust me don't buy anything from these guys

  • Pu
      8th of Jun, 2012
    0 Votes

    I also have just received the same first email sent to u. They were asking me to send the money because my parcel sent by a friend is being held by the Malaysian custom cause they found currency inside it. I did pay RM1000.00 to the Head Customer Prepositions of Skynet courier service SCS. I also call my friend but he didnt answer me.Then I searched the internet and found ur post. Now I think I have been conned too. Please give me some advices on this matter coz they said they will report me to the police if I dont pay.. What should I do?

  • Mi
      12th of Mar, 2014
    0 Votes

    I just receive an email from THEM and told that have my patcel hold on and must pay 700 $ soon or before they can delivery to me.
    The parcel is in Malaysia custom and they found money currency inside, I did not pay 700 $ but they ask me how much money can send it?
    What can do?

  • He
      29th of May, 2014
    +1 Votes

    saya hanya penerima parcel dari seseorang di london, karna saya hanya penerima, jadi otomatis saya tidak tahu berapa harga barang-barang yang akan dikirim, tetapi ternyata ketika akan sampai tujuan, mengapa saya harus membayar tahihan atau ongkos kirim yang begitu besar? saya harus membayar sebesar $3.250 USD. tolong berikan saya penjelasan atau kemudahan agar paket tersebut bia saya terima dan tidak memberatkan diri saya...
    email...kumalawatiherlinna2014@gmail.com
    jadi apa yang harus saya lakukan? karna saya tidak punya uang sebanyak itu.. dia bertanya berapa uang yang saya punya?...

  • He
      30th of May, 2014
    0 Votes

    Only parcel recipient of someone in London, because I was just the recipient, so automatically I do not know what the price of the goods to be delivered, but it turns out when it will be up to the goal, why do I have to pay postage boil or so big? I have to pay for $ 3, 250 USD. please give me an explanation or the ease that I received the package bia and not incriminate myself ... email ... kumalawatiherlinna2014@gmail.com so what should I do? because I do not have that much money .. he asked how much money I have? ...

  • He
      30th of May, 2014
    0 Votes

    Only parcel recipient of someone in London, because i was just the recipient, so automatically I do not know what the price of the goods to be delivered, but it turns out when it will be up to the goal, why do I have to pay postage boil or so big? I have to pay for $ 3, 250 USD. please give me an explanation or the ease that I received the package bia and not incriminate myself ... email ... kumalawatiherlinna2014@gmail.com so what should I do? Because I do not have that much money .. he asked how much money I have? ...

  • Fa
      17th of May, 2016
    0 Votes

    My supplier was posted the item on 10th May 2016, when we call the customer service skynet at ss13 they was no answer. As a customer we have the right to call and asking about the delivery. Today already 17th May 2016 and we still didnt get the item. Kindly refer to the photo for the item tracking number.

  • Ka
      19th of Jul, 2016
    0 Votes

    Is there anyway, we can raise up the company to the government to strip off this unethical company service license? I am so fed up with their service and especially their operator. I never received my parcel but their tracking system shown delivered, i tried to call to their customer service to find out who took my parcel but they've not giving me any solid answer and did not provide me a copy of the consignment note.

  • La
      27th of Jul, 2016
    0 Votes

    The items arrived skynet on 23/07 but until today (27/07) still not yet received. I call them on 26/07 but they say they will deliver on 26/07. I call them once again today (27/07), they answer impolitely that they will deliver today. What a lousy service this is.

  • Ch
      16th of Aug, 2016
    0 Votes

    The items never arrived my place since 12 aug 2016 until today (16/8/2016). I call them on 15 aug 2016 but they say they will deliver on same day, but never arrive.I call them once again today 16 aug 2016 in the morining, the head office oic (ms bella) promised to deliver as soon as possible but until now 5pm my parcel is still not reached yet !!! she also promised me that kl branch ppl will update me the status but i never get a call from them at all !!!

  • Mo
      15th of Nov, 2017
    0 Votes

    Skynet Courier company had very bad services due to holding my shipment since 10 days till now we did not received, I have been told to shipper stop the Business immediately with Skynet courier, document submission date is over once again I mentioned very bad Company polices and services, I have been received phone call on last Thursday and given location but till now no one came to deliver the shipment

  • An
      19th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes

    i can not contact the local skynet in indonesia, my item is being helds abotu 10 days...

Post your comment