The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Sky Go Courier Services, UK / Fake Courier Website

1 United Kingdom Review updated:
Contact information:

I would like to highlight this online scams so that the public will be aware and together we can catch these bloody scamsters.

In early Jan 2010, I met a James Wendy Walker via a local Msian Online Dating Chat called idate.com.my. And in less than 2 weeks he confessed he was in love with me and confirmed I'm the one-to-be ie. his wife. His 1st wife died of childbirth in 2007. He then went on saying he will be in a remote place called Enugu to set up some satellites for the forthcoming World Cup 2010 in South Africa. In any case, he cooked up a very sobby and juicy story that I'm the only can help him out there - and he wanted me western union him some money usd2000 just so to complete his assignment and get out from that remote and dangerous place. Well, I was not gullible neither am I a stupid woman but sadly I fell into his trap! He promised to pay asap when he's out of Enugu.

Sadly, it didn't happen and yet he dropped a big surprise by saying he sent out a parcel last Saturday Feb 13th under my name, address and mobile. I was angry with him and asked why he didn't get my prior consent and I demanded to know what's the contents.

Then on Wed 17/2, a chinese woman identifying as Mrs Wong told me there's a parcel for me to clear in KLIA customs and I have till 4 pm that day. She asked me to deposit 6, 000 GBP into an account (upon confirmation if I have the money she will give the account no. to me). Obviously I told I was not aware of all this and she should contact the sender. But she declined to do so. And in less than 1 hour she called this time and spoke in cantonese to me and sounded me saying if I don't clear the parcel by 4 pm that day, the customs will cut open and if the contents are found to be monies I will be accountable! Then I told her I didn't know anything about the parcel. Then I called to this idiot James Wendy and questioned him and he told me it contained USD2million!
I was shocked! And he told me to western union him USD500 to help him to buy his flight ticket from London so that he can get into KL to clear the parcel himself!! On the same day, a man identified himself as Mr Moyo Favor, a UK diplomat working with Skggocs.com said the similar thing but this time I have to raise 7, 000 GBP in which he can help out to start clearing the parcel by Thurs 18/2, 9am if I can deposit a 3, 500 GBP and the other partial will be paid upon point of delivery. He even asked me to meet him in UK High Comm, Jalan Ampang, KL!!

By then I already discussed with my family and we decided to lodge a police report on this scam! So I guess we ladies and girls have to go back to "safe and convention" way to find our true love... do not trust anything online from now on...

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ms
      2nd of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    This is also happen to me...i thought they all are same person who are trap n cheating via online..

  • An
      10th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    how are you doing? I just discovered that you wil have to pay extra cost known as LANDING COST.It was already at sea when i discoverd this fees.I dont have access to my bank here in the sea.The landing fees is $350.The courier company name is **** and the tracking number is :Label/Receipt Number: ********:Class: *****l®
    XXXXXX: Send me offline when you have received the items.Love XXXX

    abel/Receipt Number: *********
    Class: *****
    Status: Delivered

    Your item was delivered at 12:26 PM on March 8, 2010 in MOUNT OLIVE, NC 28365. Waiver of signature was exercised at time of delivery.


    Track and Confirm

    Enter Label/Receipt Number.

    Enter Label / Receipt Number.


    Detailed Results:

    Bullet Delivered, March 08, 2010, 12:26 pm, MOUNT OLIVE, NC 28365
    Bullet Notice Left, March 06, 2010, 2:26 pm, MOUNT OLIVE, NC 28365
    Bullet Arrival at Post Office, March 06, 2010, 9:43 am, MOUNT OLIVE, NC 28365
    Bullet Processed through Sort Facility, March 06, 2010, 1:00 am, FAYETTEVILLE, NC 28302
    Bullet Processed through Sort Facility, March 05, 2010, 7:51 pm, CHARLOTTE, NC 28228
    Bullet Electronic Shipping


    MORAL OF THE STORIES TO ALL GIRLS OUTSIDE
    BE SMART OK DONT GET SCAMMER PLAY U
    PLAY THEM BACK
    LOL...
    HAVE A GREAT DAY.

  • To
      31st of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    skygocs called me in the name of michelle, im asking her whole name but he never said it. she is teling me that i have a parcel with a currency in it and asking me to deposite $1000 to get the parcel . . .and when i checked the website of skygocs it believed to be a scam . . . and im not expecting any parcel at all . . .so i decided to report to the authority if they called again!!

  • El
      1st of May, 2014
    +1 Votes

    I have a friend name thomas johnson from UK and after a month sending me a message to YM he offered and send me this mail;
    I have sent the parcel containing; G-Gucci Watch, Perfumes, a Diamond ring and necklace with a rose flower, Apple Laptop, Canon Camera, iPhone and iPad, and the sum of 11, 500 British pounds sealed in the same pack to enable you settle some of your daily needs and to take good care of yourself, I can imagine how hard you could be working just alone to make a better life. Just accept this token from my heart.
    Since there was no time to contact you any longer for your bank account details to do a bank transaction I had no option than to
    sealed the money in the same pack with the; G-Gucci Watch, Perfumes, a Diamond ring and necklace with a rose flower, Apple Laptop, Canon Camera, iPhone and the iPad as promised.

    I sent it to your name and address ####### from my inquiry the pack will arrive to its destination 2 to 3 day’s time.

    Name: SKYGO DELIVERY
    Website: http://www.skygodel.com/en/
    Tracking Number: ######

    Go to the company website and tracking it through online tracking to know when the parcel will arrive to your country.
    Please let me know when you receive the pack.

    THEN AFTER 3 DAYS MAY 2, 2014 FRIDAY I RECEVED A MESSAGE FROM THIS PERSON WITH HER CONTACT NUMBER;

    SkyGo Delivery
    To Me
    May 1 at 6:29 PM
    Welcome!

    4th Floor, Terminal 2 Building,
    Cebu Baseport,
    Cebu City Philippines
    Tell: +639267090493
    Tell: +639093132727

    2 MAY 2014

    Delivery Address:########

    ORDER NUMBER: HES/ WFD /2014 ( PHILIPPINES).

    TRACKING NUMBER: ######


    Attn: #####


    With reference to the delivery of your package, I wish to bring to your
    notice that your package has been placed on hold by the Authority for some
    reasons which happened to violate the shipping policies. As the goods were
    brought on transit point The Philippines, at the transit check point, the
    Authority detected that currency were included in your parcel.

    Thereby, certain commissions must be paid as a duty via us which is for the
    immediate clearance of your package .For the main time refer on the
    “status" of your package during tracking, this is in accordance to the
    mode of operations in the Courier sector for financial delivery. We have
    already taken order number for this package from the Authority.

    You are required to follow all instructions giving to you to facilitate
    the release of your package. To do this, you are required to pay the
    required Charges listed below for the immediate release of your package.

    Upon Confirmation of payment, your package will be delivered to your
    destination address under some hours from the time we confirm your
    payment.

    Outstanding Charges:1450 Peso

    Administrative: PHP 2, 000 Peso

    Clearance:PHP 24, 550 Peso

    TOTAL: PHP 28, 000 Peso

    A total of PHP 28, 000 (Twenty Eight Thousand Peso ) has been charge. In acknowledgment to this email,
    Payment details shall be provided to you for the payment as stated above for the release of your package.

    Thank you, as i hope i have made my self clear to you by this notice as
    directed by the management.

    Thank you for using Skygo delivery Services for your delivery packages
    And for your business needs.

    For more inquiries call Tel: +639267090493

    Present your order number when calling so that we can honor your calls.
    We are glad to be at your service.

    Yours Faithfully.
    Mrs. Helen Asenado
    Operational Manager
    Skygo delivery Services Philippines
    Tell: +639267090493
    Tell: +639093132727
    Skype: Skygodelivery
    Website : www.skygodel.com/en

    Its funny because after a few minutes sending her a reply that I am gonna pay the said amount she replied me and gave me another an information whom to send the said amount...
    SkyGo Delivery
    To Me
    May 1 at 6:51 PM
    To expedite the process of releasing your package go and do payment through Western Union Money Transfer with the name and information appear below due to time frame so that you will get your parcel

    NAME OF ACCOUNT'S OFFICER / RECEIVER to the sum of 28, 000 Peso

    Name: MYLA SANTOS CUDIA
    Address: Cebu City
    Amount: 28, 000 Peso

    Immediately after payment is done, call or send to this e-mail:
    1. Name of Sender
    2. Address of sender
    3. Western Union MTCN (10-digit)
    4. Amount sent

    Conclusion: As soon as we receive confirmation and evidence of payment of the charges, we will dispatch your parcel immediately within few hours to
    Your designated address. Yellow tag will be placed on your parcel so no arm of Government will stop your parcel again, your parcel will be delivered to you successful and in good condition.

    The expected time of delivery will be given to you after payment.

    WE HAVE TO TAKE CARE WHOM WE TRUST ATLEAST IN THIS SITUATION I HAVE AN IDEA THAT THIS IS ONLINE SCAMMED. I AGREE THAT WE NEED TO PLAY THEM BACK.

  • Di
      13th of May, 2014
    -1 Votes

    agree with elliesg tht i have the same thing with her, so now maybe if anyone out there have some idea how to play back?jst let me know..bcoz i jst received the msg today so it means will received the other msg on 2-3 days frm philiphines
    thank you

  • Ze
      14th of May, 2014
    0 Votes

    i receive same message

  • Ec
      19th of May, 2014
    -1 Votes

    i receive same message of Thomas Jhonson.. the parcel will send this coming thursday.! hahaha, he will not know im smart girl..!

  • Ec
      19th of May, 2014
    0 Votes

    Hi Darling!

    I bought my ticket and confirmed my flight to Venezuela late so I was busy running around to make my journey and also send the parcel that I promised.

    I have sent the parcel containing; G-Gucci Watch, Perfumes, a Diamond ring and necklace with a rose flower, Apple Laptop, Canon Camera, iPhone and iPad, and the sum of 11, 500 British pounds sealed in the same pack to enable you settle some of your daily needs and to take good care of yourself, I can imagine how hard you could be working just alone to make a better life. Just accept this token from my heart.

    Since there was no time to contact you any longer for your bank account details to do a bank transaction I had no option than to sealed the money in the same pack with the; G-Gucci Watch, Perfumes, a Diamond ring and necklace with a rose flower, Apple Laptop, Canon Camera, iPhone and the iPad as promised.

    I sent it to your name and address you gave me (DANICA CANTIVEROS MABUTO +639092391745 KANIPAAN STREET, POOC TALISAY CITY, CEBU. lance.cantiveros@yahoo.com) from my inquiry the pack will arrive to its destination 2 to 3 day’s time.

    Name: SKYGO DELIVERY
    Website: http://skygodel.com/en/tracking.php
    Tracking Number: 77653252

    Go to the company website and tracking it through online tracking to know when the parcel will arrive to your country.
    Please let me know when you receive the pack.

    Dear you know my heart is open for you .This short moment we have met and chatted together has been an elevation in my life so I willingly decide to share with you. I will always be there for you. I have to go in a hurry now. Just few minutes away to departure I will contact you when I arrive. Or you can contact me with this numbers

    CALL ONLY +442032867249

    SMS ONLY +447935552024

    I love you,
    THOMAS

  • Sa
      22nd of May, 2014
    +1 Votes

    i also received that kind of msg from a certain thomas johnson. nothing change with the content of his email. thanks god.i dont believe him.ill play with his game.he's waiting for my money..as payment for the said parcel. then expect nothing.. be extra carefull to scammers waiting for there victim.

  • Sm
      24th of May, 2014
    -1 Votes

    I receive same message yesterday from thomas johnson. Nothing change with his email. A ### scamer. Be careful girls.

  • Ne
      2nd of Jun, 2014
    0 Votes

    Yes me too..and asking to borrow money to pay that amount

  • Ak
      3rd of Jun, 2014
    -1 Votes

    I received same email and the sender is the same. I ignore his email

  • Kh
      7th of Jun, 2014
    0 Votes

    i also receive the same email from thomas johnson and call from skygo deliveries..when i told the lady from skygo that it is from a scammer..she said "kung ayaw mo maniwala di wag!!"sabay pinutol nya call nya..she got mad..

  • Kh
      8th of Jun, 2014
    0 Votes

    Yes me too! I receive this email from THOMAS JOHNSON !
    How we could get there in prison?

  • Kh
      8th of Jun, 2014
    -1 Votes

    Yes me too! I receive this email from THOMAS JOHNSON !
    How we could get them in prison?

  • Sa
      15th of Jun, 2014
    0 Votes

    Holy freakin' [censored]! I received the same. hahaha

  • Sa
      15th of Jun, 2014
    0 Votes

    Wow huh! How could such a person live!

  • Tg
      22nd of Jun, 2014
    0 Votes

    WOW! Glad I found this! I also receive that VERY SAME message! The sender was a certain Marvin Wayland though. BE CAREFUL!

  • Tg
      22nd of Jun, 2014
    +1 Votes

    Right now I'm dealing with these people. I pretended that everything is normal and that I didn't found out that it was a scam. They're telling me to send it to a certain Gina Maria Cruz in the address: Gate 33, POM Bldg., Port Area, Metro Manila. Thank God I found this online thread.

  • Tg
      22nd of Jun, 2014
    0 Votes

    From: SkyGo Delivery
    Date: 23 June 2014 09:49
    Subject: ORDER NUMBER: HES/WFD/2014 TRACKING (634383) (PHILIPPINES) (********
    To: ********@gmail.com


    Welcome!

    Gate 33, POM Bldg., Port Area,
    Manila Philippines
    Tell: +639267090493
    Tell: +639093132727
    Land line: 025459627

    23 JUNE 2014

    Delivery Address:***** PHILIPPINES ****

    ORDER NUMBER: HES/ WFD /2014 ( PHILIPPINES).

    TRACKING NUMBER: ********

    Attn:***********

    With reference to the delivery of your package, I wish to bring to your
    notice that your package has been placed on hold by the Authority for some
    reasons which happened to violate the shipping policies. As the goods were
    brought on transit point The Philippines, at the transit check point, the
    Authority detected that currency were included in your parcel.

    Thereby, certain commissions must be paid as a duty via us which is for the
    immediate clearance of your package .For the main time refer on the
    “status" of your package during tracking, this is in accordance to the
    mode of operations in the Courier sector for financial delivery. We have
    already taken order number for this package from the Authority.

    You are required to follow all instructions giving to you to facilitate
    the release of your package. To do this, you are required to pay the
    required Charges listed below for the immediate release of your package.

    Upon Confirmation of payment, your package will be delivered to your
    destination address under some hours from the time we confirm your
    payment.

    Outstanding Charges:1450 Peso

    Administrative: PHP 2, 000 Peso

    Clearance:PHP 24, 550 Peso

    TOTAL: PHP 28, 000 Peso

    A total of PHP 28, 000 (Twenty Eight Thousand Peso ) has been charge. In acknowledgment to this email,
    Payment details shall be provided to you for the payment as stated above for the release of your package.

    Thank you, as i hope i have made my self clear to you by this notice as
    directed by the management.

    Thank you for using Skygo delivery Services for your delivery packages
    And for your business needs.

    For more inquiries call Tel: +639267090493

    Present your order number when calling so that we can honor your calls.
    We are glad to be at your service.

    Yours Faithfully.
    Mrs. Helen Asenado
    Operational Manager
    Skygo delivery Services Philippines
    Tell: +639267090493
    Tell: +639093132727
    Skype: Skygodelivery
    Website : www.skygodel.com/en

    **THIS WAS THE MESSAGE THEY SENT! PLEASE BE AWARE AND BE CAREFUL.

Post your comment