SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

SkinTek / Skintek mole remover

San Diego, CA, US Review updated:
Contact information:

I received an order I did not request.

I purchased one-mole removal product several weeks ago and received it OK. I see that this company has charged my credit card for another bottle which I did not order nor receive. I have made several attempts to contact this company to demand a refund and to tell them that they do not have my permission to send me reoccurring jars of this product. Please stop sending this product to me.

Wendy Dunn
9 Bancroft Street
East Setauket, NY 11733
[protected]@optonline.net

Du
Nov 28, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pe
      Dec 09, 2016

    I had the same problem. I called customer support (Too many bad experiences so kept a screenshot of purchase confirmation page). I saw a pending charge this morning and called and the woman (carol115) took care of it. (cancelled charge, pending shipment and auto-ship program) Of course with the usual efforts trying to keep me.
    Skintek customer support number: [protected]
    email [protected]@tryskintek.com (i got no response to an email requesting a resend of my purchase confirmation so use this option knowing you may not get a response.)

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jan 14, 2017

    @Penny H Can someone please tell me which number to call if calling from Australia- I cannot figure the international code? thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 19, 2016

    I did not even complete my order and they mailed the product to me anyway (as soon as I entered the credit card number they popped up a screen asking me if I want extra strength product for more money... then I knew better and closed my screen. I kept the first shipment anyway, but then I just received another one! This is SO WRONG! I knew it was a scam and tried to back out of it before my order was completed. I am cancelling my credit card because of these people! TERRIBLE service! I highly doubt this product even works at all too- I read it was made out of tea tree oil and aloe- expensive lesson!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jun 07, 2017

    @MarinaRand Did the same to me-i emailed immediately and said i did not want the extra strength and to cancel the entire order. they removed the second updated charge-had this almost a year and still haven't used it.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Dec 20, 2016

    I had the same experience. Bought one jar, received it. It did not work. Just wrote it off as a stupid purchase, but then they started sending it to me every month. I did not sign up for an auto-ship program. So, I disputed the charge on my credit card, which they immediately refunded. But it made me mad so I sent back the original jar, and the unopened UNORDERED second jar with a note asking for a full refund and warning them not to charge my credit card again. I kept the tracking number, so I know they received it. Then, just a couple hours ago I saw a pending charge on my credit card. I sent an email to [protected]@tryskintek.com explaining everything that happened in the past, and advising them that I will not longer spend my money to mail there product back to them. I will just dispute the charge on my credit card and throw their product in the garbage where it belongs. So, if they keep charging/sending, I will keep disputing/throwing away, and it will only cost them money. I hope they get the message, but another commenter said the email contact was unreliable, so I will call the customer service number [protected]) tomorrow. DO NOT GET INVOLVED WITH THIS COMPANY!

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Dec 30, 2016

    Yes they are a scam and the product is a scam.Cancel the entire orders on your charge card and tell the visa you didnt order this.They will take it all off.Spoke with them this am and told them to send me a return label or see them in court

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Dec 30, 2016

    I told them i am taking them to court and now all of a sudden after 3 months of sending me products i did not order they refunded my money but i already had told the visa company take it all off an block it for 3 months so that was going on besides.I told them they are not getting paid and to send a return label.Bet i dont get one. Get your money back now everyone!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Dec 30, 2016

    Exact same story here ... ordered the product. It didn't work. Got a second charge and order a month later. Would not give me a refund when I called. Offered a 50% refund of the second order that I never placed and removed the automatic recurring order. Will see if that actually happens. If not, I will have to contest the charge with my credit card. What a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 31, 2016

    @Michael S27106 I ordered the first jar ok. But I did not agreed to auto shipment whitch I have been receiving and of course a charge of $39.95 for each one . And I have been trying to contact the company to cancel but every time I try is a long wait on the phone and at the end after a 1 hour waiting I just hang up the phone . I will not recommend no one to get involve with this company.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jun 07, 2017

    @Michael S27106 does it work at all?

    0 Votes
  • Sn
      Jan 03, 2017

    Just talked to a woman at the number you supplied. I was also told I signed up for monthly recurring order. How many moles can one person have? I was offered varying discounts but want my money back, that's all. This shipment came from Rapid fulfillment, Inc.12924 Pierce Street Pacoima, California, 91331. I am going to return this second shipment to that address. Wish me luck. How do we stop this scam? Will BBB report help since it is an online problem?

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jan 05, 2017

    Exactly the same problems here. I have filed a fraud complaint with my credit card carrier, Capital One on their site. They will take care of the matter. There is no need to return any un-ordered merchandise.

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      Jan 14, 2017

    Same problem here. Ordered one lot and have since been charged for more. Australia.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Feb 05, 2017

    Fabulous.com Phone [protected] - P.O. Box 923 Fortitude Valley QLD 4006. Host the website for tryskintek.com. They don't answer the phone either. The best option is to go to your bank and tell them that money is being stolen out of your account, you can do it in branch or over the phone. They will investigate any dispute and they will also claw back the unauthorised monies taken out of your account. So you will only pay for the first jar.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
      Feb 11, 2017

    Same issues here. Ordered the first jar should have known better. Didn't sign up for auto reorder getting them once a month. Going to try and send back for a refund with a letter about there business ethics and see what happens.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Aug 08, 2017

    After using this several times, the moles are still there. Just cream with unknown ingredients so I am not sure it is even healthy to use.
    Would like to get a refund but I will just charge it up to another internet scam.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      May 08, 2018

    Same story for me. Ended up having to cancel my credit card. no response to E mails and kept charging my card with unwanted auto ship. These are criminals and should be shut down!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Nov 12, 2018
    SkinTek - Skin tek mole removal
    United States

    I ordered this product about a week or so ago. It does not work at all. I was charged about $60.00 for this product. I want my money back but it seems that I cannot contact this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 12, 2018
    SkinTek - Mole and skintag removal cream
    Worthing England West Sussex
    United Kingdom

    I enquired about this product and was not happy so cancelled the order. This all happened around mid-November. I have received this product and been charged £46, 85. Ref No. [protected]. I need to return this product and have this amount refunded asap.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Nov 12, 2018
    SkinTek - Payment
    Pacoima
    California
    United States

    Please stop sending me this product and charging my credit card.

    0 Votes

Post your comment