SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Sirius / LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP

PA, United States Review updated:

SIRIUS sold me on 11/04/07 three lifetime memberships. On 1/16/09 I traded a vehicle and attempted to transfer my lifetime membership to my new vehicle. I was informed that the ability to transfer the membership had been revoked by SIRIUS. I ask the supervisor how she could justify selling me a lifetime membership 26 months ago and now telling me that it is not transferable. The membership ($399) was presented as a one time fee to the account holder who then could transfer the membership over HIS REMAINING LIFETIME to any SIRIUS device. A great deal -- so I thought. The ability to change the terms of an agreement after the fact is both unethical and illegal. I WOULD LIKE TO GET A GROUP OF LIFETIME MEMBERS AND FILE A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT AGAINST SIRIUS. IF INTERESTED, E-MAIL ME AT [protected]@PWAUSA.COM.

Jo
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Si
      Sep 24, 2010
    Sirius - Poor service
    Serius Satellite Radio
    United States

    Thinking of subscribing to Sirius or becoming a shareholder? Here’s what you’re investing in:
    I’ve been a Sirius subscriber since 2004 and I promise you that their customer service is the absolute worst of ANY company I have experienced! Worse than any airline, worse than any healthcare provider, even worse than any insurance company! I buy a new car every other year, and the WORST part of that experience is getting the Sirius service changed from one car to the next. I’ve had service that I paid for unexpectedly cancelled for no reason, only to have to call and wait on hold for 45 minutes to speak to someone in India who BARELY speaks English. I’ve been scolded by Sirius employees FOR HAVING TOO MANY ACOOUNTS! I’m not joking; I’ve been told “If you didn’t have all these accounts, you wouldn’t have these issues”. I’m so sorry I spend so much money with your company!
    Today I attempted to log on to my account to avoid the whole call center situation, and my password no longer works! It’s the same password that I’ve used since 2004, oh well. So I called in to the customer service center. I waited on hold for nine minutes with “music on hold” intermittent with a ladies voice coming on every couple of seconds urging me to use the website. Very frustrating. But now, for the last 36 minutes, I’ve been listening to dead air. The call is still connected; I assume I’m on hold, but no music, no annoying message, nothing! I decided to Google “Sirius Customer Service” to see if there was another way to contact while I waited in the dead zone. Hundreds of consumer complaints popped up. I clicked on customer service scoreboard.com. I read several of the consumer complaints and then one of the employee responses. The response was from siriusspEgypt posted on 4-12-10. I was amused to read his/her letter regarding his/her attitude toward customer service and his/her job at Sirius. Here are my favorite excerpts:
    “As for being put on hold for so long doesn't mean that we refuse to take your calls. I Work 8 hours a day and we take calls consecutively!!! Meaning that as soon as we're done with your call we receive another one RIGHT AWAY...So you might be on hold for 45 mins but i probably took more than 20 calls during that. Also keep in mind that the calls get transferred automatically meaning that we don't have the option to "pick up" the phone. Besides, Sirius have more than 22 million subscriber. Imagine if just 10% call us in one day...and yeah we're expanding our call centers to be able to absorb all that number.
    - Regarding being double charged or payments that doesn't go through. Please understand that we work on computers and on systems. There's always a space for mistakes and system glitches. We all encountered that at some point. We do out best to assist you if it was our mistake !!!
    At the end of the day you should just relax even if its a bad customer care service. After all, Sirius is Entertainment. ;)
    This clears up a lot for me. I never thought to look at it from the call center employee’s point of view. We should just relax, it’s only money and time, something we Americans have way too much of anyway! They have WAY too many customers to possibly give a damn about one customer’s issues! They have a job to do after all, just be patient! If you don’t like it, you can just cancel. Wait, you need to speak to someone to do that and then they actually have to do what you ask them to do! If you don’t like it, what are you going to do, listen to free radio? That’s just crazy!

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Aug 16, 2012

    I would like to see a signed contract for my lifetime membership suggesting that I would buy into a psuedo lifetime membership. You can't use the phrase "Lifetime Membership" without it being a "Lifetime Membership". This phrase only has one preceived meaning no matter how much "small print" is used in a phone recorded signature. What Sirius XM is did is sell a Limited Lifetime Membership under the pretense that is was a Lifetime Membership. This is false advertising and it needs to be dealt with in court.

    I do not know enough about the law to lead this, but I sure can support the heck out of it. If you want to stand together let's join forces and start communicating. [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Wh
      Jun 03, 2016

    I had the same thing happen to me. I called Sirius to ask about the unauthorized renewal and told them to cancel my account. The next day I got an email telling me they sent my account to collections. It is a clever corporate tactic that nets them an extra 100 mil annually, but they loose customers for life.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Jun 03, 2016

    Do not get a Sirius Radio ! Their billing is atrocious, I have been trying to cancel for 6 months and they keep taking money from my checking account, please, please, please steer away from these people.Calls to cancel service and they will put you on hold for hours, try to write them a letter and they ignore you, then they try to call you 10 times a day to get a payment ! Ugh !

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jun 03, 2016

    I HAVE BEEN A LONG TIME CUSTOMER OF SIRRIUS since the beginning AND I made the change because I didnt want to loose listning to Howard Stern Show. I have had nothing but problems since the beginning with there billing. They are constantly charging my card. I never signed up for automatic card payment but they continue to charge my account just about every 20 days. Over billing me and i bought another sirrius sattelite unit it was very static nothing but static not a clear signal took it back got anotherone static deck also had another subscription stopped the other account cancelled that one they never shut that one off i was billed for 2 recievers for 3 or 4 months till i finally realized that i was still paying for 2 recivers they gave me a credit for 2 months for over billing me for 4 months .called sirrius after being on vacation for a week realized my account i cant acess it called sirrius the want to charge me $17.00 and $12.95 for a restart called the carribians billing to get my sirrius restarted then the customer svc james not very friendly to women asked to speak to the man of the house asked does that offed you what kind of a customer svc is that the account is in my wifes name not mine james of sirrius customer svc said we are now being sent to collections i signed no contract with sirrius i owe them nothing i pay month to month on my credit card any attorney want to take this one on.as far as iam concerned ive been overbilled at sirrius, customer service is a joke they dont listen, all i know is be carefull when buying a service like sirrius sattelite, ive been a customer of sirrius since 2003 i will no longer be a customer of sirrius .

    0 Votes
  • Mk
      Jun 03, 2016

    First, What is " oughtn't "?
    Next, if they advertise it then I would have pushed the issue for that price.

    0 Votes
  • Za
      Jun 03, 2016
    Sirius - advertising
    Sirius
    United States

    Customer service is the worst. On phone for hours being transferred. They lie bout crediting your accounts-reimbursements.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Jun 03, 2016
    Sirius - advertising
    Siius RAdio
    United States

    I HATE SIRIUS RADIO AND THIER BILLING!!! SO MUCH SO THAT I HAVE CENCELLED THIER SERVICES IN MY CHALLENGER!! BAIT AND SWITCH!!! They send a bill and you pay it for one year of service! Then harrass you for which programming you want! WTF? Then w...hen you contact them, they say oh by the way, you owe more money! WTF???? Then you tell them to cancel and refund your money! Call billing? WTF???

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jun 03, 2016
    Sirius - advertising
    Sirius xm radio
    New York
    New York
    United States

    My trial membership is ending. I called today to buy a membership. When I looked at the website for Sirius, the plan
    that I wanted (only MUSIC) could also include paying $4.00 each month extra for internet radio. I told the agent that I
    wanted that. She said that it is no longer available. If they are offering it on their website, then oughtn't be available???

    0 Votes

Post your comment