SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Shoppers Drug Mart / coke 6 pack of 710ml bottles

Burlington, ON, CA Review updated:

Flipp had it advertised for $ 2.29 as a two day special. The sign in the store said $2.49. I showed the cashier Flipp on my phone and she showed me that the flyer said 2.49 and she had to go by the flyer price. I've attached my receipt and the Flipp advertisement. I was under the impression if something was advertised incorrectly, that my purchase would be free.

Shoppers Drug Mart
Shoppers Drug Mart

Li
Nov 27, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ks
      Nov 27, 2017

    2 day sale specifically says the sale is valid for Saturday and Sunday only and that the "rest of the week" price is different. Nice try though.

    0 Votes
  • Po
      Nov 27, 2017

    @kstephy It actually looks like the two day is for Sunday and Monday only.

    0 Votes
  • Ks
      Nov 28, 2017

    @pobarjenkins My bad! They haven't done a Sunday/Monday sale in a while, thanks for the correction :)

    +1 Votes
  • Po
      Nov 27, 2017

    I couldn't find anything on their website that stated an item is free if priced incorrectly. Regardless of that, I looked up the flyer for that location on their website and the ad does in fact say $2.49 each. I attached a picture. When did you take the picture that you attached to your complaint and what were you using when you saw it?

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Nov 30, 2017

    The Flipp app had it advertised for $2.29, Shoppers should have accepted that.

    0 Votes
  • Ks
      Nov 30, 2017

    @Lisa Paterson Definitely not. That is not SHOPPERS final advertised price. It would have been different if the physical flyer itself said 2.29, but flipp is not affiliated with shoppers. Shoppers isn't responsible for third party information, or else I could show them some bogus flyer on some random website claiming it's theirs and get a tv for free. Not happening.

    +1 Votes
  • Po
      Nov 30, 2017

    @Lisa Paterson Kstulk is correct. Additionally the physical flyers state in the fine print that if there are any discrepancies in advertised sale prices then the flyer takes precedent.

    0 Votes

Post your comment