SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Shopperdisc.co.uk / Payments taken by deception

United Kingdom Review updated:
Contact information:

I have today discovered 2 unathorised payments taken from my Bank account in the name of Shopperdisc.co.uk for £10.00 on the 11th of each month, December 2012 and January 2013. I do not know what these payments are for and have not ever made any agreement with the company, Shopperdisc.co.uk. I contacted the Bank who informed me that I must have ticked a box agreeing to the payments. I then recalled that I had ticked a box for discounts information and vouchers to be e-mailed to me, in the style of Groupon, but at no point did it state that I would have to pay some money. Surely if I had to pay some money I would have had to give my bank details and agree to the money being taken. This was not the case. The Bank informed me that they cannot stop the direct debit and so therefore I demand that you stop any further deductions immediately from my bank account, and give me a full refund for the payments taken so far.

Na
Jan 19, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tr
      Feb 09, 2012

    with effect from 09/02/2012 i inform you to no longer take any payment from my account.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Feb 24, 2012

    I have been paying a monthly charge to a random company for i dont know what????

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 06, 2012

    Me too... who are they and how do you stop them if you don't know who to contact????

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Mar 08, 2012
    Shopperdisc.co.uk - taking money from my account
    Chorley
    England, Lancashire
    United Kingdom

    this company is taking money from my account, without my permision, and i want to claim all my money back. i am sick of this online scams. i will now go to bank to find out for how long this is happening. i hope i will get an answer. thank you!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Apr 12, 2012

    Hi my name is Richard Johnson i live in North London. Im writing to complain about shopperdisco keeps taking money from my account i went to my bank to try and stop it but they said that i have to get in contact with shopperdisco and tell u that i want shopperdisco to STOP taking money form my account and i would like to be paid back the amount which shopperdisco has taken from my account and if u do not agree then i will be forced to take further action. My number is 07727196882 can u kindly get back to me please !!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Apr 18, 2012

    I DO NOT KNOW WHY THEY HAVE TAKEN 20, POUND FROM MY ACOUNT.WHO ARE THEY.?????????????

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Apr 30, 2012

    my name is Anna and I too have only just realised that shopperdisc.co.uk have been taking money out of my account as far back as last september 2011 I have yet to check my statement further back. I am furious that they have the cheek to do this and I will be demanding all of the money back
    These scam merchants have to be stopped

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      May 08, 2012

    They have taken money from my account. Can I get my money back?

    0 Votes
  • Th
      May 15, 2012

    my name is john I to have just realised that shopperdisc.co.uk have been taking money from my account since last september I am livid and shall be looking further into this. Any suggetions. This is surely criminal fraud to say the least.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 24, 2012

    Yes same here shopperdisc has been taking £10.00 a month from me and I did not realise and I certainly not have given permission, it's been happening for about 6months, ok I know I am an idiot and should have checked my statement more closely but just did not realise, very angry,
    mariwan

    +1 Votes
  • Si
      May 29, 2012

    I seem to have had a £10.00 debit from this Shopperdisc.co.uk for the past two months from my Barclays account! I don't know who they are, and what the hell I'm being charged for. This has now been sent onto my banks fraud investigation team. I intend to fully pursue this, and I hope that the police will be involved. I would sugest that any other person who has had these un-authed charges of £10.00 to contact their banks and do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      May 30, 2012

    I too have just realised shopperdisc have been taking £10 a month for a while dont even know what its for did we all purchase something in the past and was unaware this would happen who are they? does anybody know

    +1 Votes
  • Pa
      Jun 02, 2012

    I have just found shopperdisc payment on my statement, who are they? I have just purchased some worming product for my chickens of Animed direct, not sure if this has some thing to do with it but there is a charge of £1.22 and on top of that a payment of £10.00 total £11.22, but my animal direct cost was £13.20 so who or what this shopperdisc payment is for i have no idea. will be looking in to this Im not paying them anymore plus will be asking for the money back.

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Jun 05, 2012

    Hello, My name is Marek, Shopperdisc was taking monthly charges from my account without my permission. This has been happening for more than a year and I want all the money that was taken from me back! I want this to stop as soon as possible!

    +1 Votes
  • Al
      Jun 11, 2012

    i have had 10.00 taken from my account and dont no what it is for and my bank have reported themto.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jun 16, 2012

    16th June 2012 AnnRolfe
    I have had shopperdisc payments of £10 taken from my account since April 2011 but have now received refund of 3 payments but
    I am wanting full refund but not had any luck so far.

    +1 Votes
  • 12
      Jun 21, 2012

    Hi I have the same problem £10 was take from my account .I wont this stop.

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Jun 29, 2012

    i had the same problem with Shopperdisc.co.uk so I called them on a freephone number, 0800 731 9935 or 0800 234 1539.
    After a little pre-amble to establish my identity and credit card number I cancelled the whole deal there and then. No Problem.

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 02, 2012

    hi everyone
    i have the same problem as all of you, shopperdisc tricked me into this membership for 14 months but i did not stop at canceling the £10 debit membership fee, i demanded compensation from my bank for failing to protect me as a customer and i got £10 from them not a huge amount but its better then nothing. then i contacted the company and i give them a very hard time, do not give up if they tell you its your fault make sure you have the angry voice tone which am sure you'd have naturally, but keep calm.
    they will tell you they can only refund one month but if you keep the good work and keep pushing them it will soon go up to 3 months then ask for a further refund form which will state at the beginning that you can only claim up to 6 months but if you continue reading it will ask you to tick a section if you want to claim more. they only put people throw all those steps hoping that they will give up, DONT BE THE ONE WHO DOES!!!
    I have included the letter i sent them and the form, i hope its in any use for u guys.
    good luck
    your address

    Shopper Discounts & Rewards
    Customer Services
    Sentinel House
    Airspeed Road
    Portsmouth
    PO3 5RF

    Dear sir/madam

    cancel confirmation number : ****************
    email address :*********************
    Member No. : *****************

    I am writing to you regarding a refund for 14 month (£10 per month) of a membership that I have been tricked into.
    I am demanding a full refund to be credited to my debit card account within 10 working days of receipt of this letter, otherwise legal action will be taken against you and a recorded conversation of a member of your staff stating that I am entitled to a full refund if I have never used your services will be used against you in court.
    Please note I have never used your services or any vouchers or discounts given by you.
    Please take into account that I have been refunded 3 payments.

    Maha *******
    phone number
    signed

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jul 24, 2012

    Hi Mahita,
    I too have been a victim of shopperdisc.co.uk. I had a painful conversation with them today, which did not end to well.
    I have canceled my membership, and submitted the claim form along with a letter similar to the one you posted above.

    I just wanted to know if you had any luck in recieved a full refund from them?

    ... Or anyone else here recieved a full refund from them?

    Shiraz

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Aug 03, 2012

    i too have been conned, i will continue too call them untill i get my money back. also i will inform actionfraud.org.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Aug 08, 2012

    i too have been coned by this and its not right, i only discovered last night that they have taken £110from my account, any chance of getting it back, i have canceled my account with them

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Aug 16, 2012

    HERE IS A UPDATE ON SHOPPER DISCOUNT AND REWARDS THAT WERE TAKING TEN POUND A MONTH FROM MY ACCOUNT. I SENT MY CLAIM FORM TO THEM THAT THEY E MAILED ME TO CANCEL MY SO CALLED ACCOUNT THAT I HAD TAKEN OUT WITH THEM, I ALSO TOOK SOME COMMENTS FROM PEOPLE OFF THE INTERNET, THAT THEY TOO, HAD BEEN CONNED INTO THIS SCHEME, AND I PUT THEM IN WITH MY CLAIM FORM. I ALSO WROTE THEM A LETTER TO GO WITH IT AND TOLD THEM I WAS NOT HAPPY, LIKE THE COMMENTS THAT I HAD ENCLOSED FROM ALL THE PEOPLE THEY HAD CONNED INTO THIS SCHEME AND TOLD THEM I EXPECTED ALL THE MONEY THEY HAD TOOK, TO BE PAID BACK. I ALSO TOLD THEM I HAD INFORMED ACTION FRAUD ABOUT WHAT THEY WERE DOING. I RECIVED A EMAIL FROM THEM ABOUT A WEEK LATER SAYING THEY WOULD BE REFUNDING £120 TO MY ACCOUNT. JUST WAITING FOR IT TO GO INTO MY ACCOUNT. ANYBODY ELSE CONNED BY THEM, JUST KEEP AT THEM, YOU WILL GET YOUR MONEY BACK.

    0 Votes
  • Fl
      Aug 25, 2012

    I have just notice that shopperdisc.co.uk has taken £10. from my account, my name is florina Dalphinis, I was shock because on the 22nd of Aug which was a wednesday, I never bought any thing on the day, I would like the company to refund me back my money or I will take action for being conned. I am really upset because this could cost me overdrawn charges from my bank for not having enough money in my account, I haven't given shopperdic.co.uk permission to take any monies from my account. I discovered that on the saturday,

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Sep 05, 2012

    The payments you took out of my bank are not in any way anything to do with me. I want my money back, how can you do this, I bet you call it legal. I call it underhanded. I also said the same to Mytime rewards who did the same £40 is a lot to steal from a pentioner your both as bad as eachother scaming from people.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Sep 10, 2012

    I have also noticed that £10 deductions have been ongoing against my account since october 2011. I would like the company to refund me the amount they have deducted from my account, and do so in full. I have every intention of taking this further and will be taking legal action against shopperdisc.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Sep 23, 2012

    i also have noticed that shopperdisc r takin money out of my account n wud like it 2 stop as from now as i didnt realise that it wud b a monthly amount an thought it was a 1 off this is unbelievable please can sum1email me bak bak 2 let me no it will stop

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Sep 23, 2012

    i also rang the number they have on there details n the male that answered wasnt very helpful and just sed that the number is private n shudnt b on there but it is,

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Sep 24, 2012

    I am having the same problem and attempted to get the phone number off there website but have noticed it no longer exists. They have taken another £10 today. I have previously emailed without a reply, what can I do now. Thanks
    Suzie Read.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
      Sep 24, 2012

    these people are taking money from my account and ive never registered with these people so i want my money back asap

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 28, 2012

    I am Magda and today i notice that shopperdisc takin money, 10 pounds in 27 Aug, and 10 pounds in 27 Sep. I checked and in Aug, i placed an order online at Argos.but i not allowed to takin money out of my account, this shopperdisc. I want my money back, and i hope to stop this very soon

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Oct 02, 2012

    Hello, My name is Mohamed abdul majeedu, Shopperdisc was taking monthly charges from my account without my permission. I want the money that was taken from me back! I want this to stop as soon as possible!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Oct 05, 2012

    I rang the number as mentioned above of 0800 731 9935 and with no problems canceled any further payments and was told I would be refunded the £20 that had been taken. I was informed that this was a a subscription for a for a savings and reward scheme arranged through La Redoute. So be warned !

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 12, 2012

    I have also just found out the shopperdisc.com has been debiting £10 per month since Nov 2010. I intend to write to them and demand my money back as I have no idea who they are. I will also be informing te ombudsman and filing a complaint. I will keep you updated as to the outcome.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 13, 2012

    Rang the freephone No today 0800 731 9935, (had to go through some security questions). I asked who they were and stated that they had been taking out money from my account for the past 24mths, the person stated that I had bought tickets from the 'trainline' website and that I opted in to a 30 day free trial that was also advertised from that site. I stated that I may have opted to a 30 day free trial but did not agree to them deducting £10 per mth and that I had never used their service. The person was very polite and confirmed that I had never used their servicse and that they would refund me the past 3mths monies. I told them that I wanted ALL of my monies back or would take the matter further and he stated he would email me the claim form for me to complete and either post or fax back.

    Status is ongoing and I will let you know the outcome...

    0 Votes
  • Ph
      Oct 14, 2012

    £10 removed from credit card, no authority given.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Oct 18, 2012

    £10 has been removed from my account.This payment is unauthorised

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 29, 2012

    Hello Forum Members:

    We want you to know that we’re here to help you. However, it’s difficult to do that in a public forum when we don’t know who each person is or the details of their membership. We can help you better and resolve your specific queries or concerns if you contact us directly. You can do so by calling our customer service team at 0800 731 9935 or you can contact me directly at [protected]@shopperdiscountsandrewards.co.uk. If you contact me, please reference this forum.

    Thanks,
    Mary
    Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 01, 2012

    yeah same has just happened to us luckily only £20.00 my husband just caled them and had a right go as they took the money from his account but wanted to speak to me his (wife) as account they say was registered to me be careful as i think the scam has happened through ARGOS to which i will be filing a complaint and not buying from them again.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Nov 05, 2012

    Same thing happened to me - Argos purchase inititated the link to . I am absolutely enraged by this and am not about to give in to this scam. Apparently been going on for years - whats wrong with our laws? They should all be in jail by now. Instead they continue with their scams.

    I've had a response from [protected]@shopperdiscountsandrewards.co.uk - just giving me the runaround. They may have picked the wrong person. Have already contacted Slater & Gordon requesting a class action be initiated. And, written to all authorities I can think of. Hoping to get a TV program interested in exposing these ###.

    0 Votes

Post your comment