The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Shopdani.com / fraud

1 IL, United States Review updated:

To whom it may concerne

They have done the same to me, Have contacted bank to stop payments and file fraud charges on them. Any one interrested in this should go to your bank and file charges to stop this fraud... Any one can contact me at this email address if needed .
Thank You
rockymntsales@live.com

More Shopdani.com Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sh
      19th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    This comapny had withdrawan 68.00 x 7 from my checking acct. I will be pressing charges.

  • La
      7th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    I have been dealing with shopdani.com (Danielle Janine Jewelry) since 5/4/09. Much like the many other posters here I had two 68$ charges taken out of my acct within 2 days of placing the initial order.

    I have spoken to supervisors and been assured by email and fax that they are going to credit my card for both charges. However, I have yet to see those credits.

    This is what I was sent from the supervisor at shopdani.com ( have removed my personal info and the confirmation #) and as you can see from the date this was sent and the "7-14 business days" I was quoted they have not held up their statement below.

    > Date: Thu, 11 Jun 2009 14:25:27 -0500
    > To: ---------------------------------------
    > Subject: Cancellation Confirmation
    > From: CustomerService@shopdani.com
    >
    > Dear ----- -------, we greatly appreciate your business. Per your request your account with Shop Dani has been canceled. A refund has been issued to you in the amount of $136.00. This will go back on to the card with which the initial order was placed, and should reflect in your account within the next 7-14 business days. You will not receive any further shipments or billings from us. Please do not reply to this email. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us at: 888-SHP-DANI. Your confirmation number is: ******.

    I spoke to my bank tonight and they advised that I FILE A CREDIT CARD DISPUTE FORM.

    I WORK IN A PHONE/INTERNET CLUB INDUSTRY AND WHEN YOU FILE A CREDIT CARD DISPUTE THE COMPANY THAT ISN'T CREDITING YOU 99% OF THE TIME LOSES THE DISPUTE.

    CONTACT YOUR BANKS FOLKS!!!

    SINCERELY,
    ANOTHER DANI SCAMEE

  • Ka
      14th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    They did the exact same thing to me!!! I bought the $9.00 necklace and the “small print on the bottom” said I had 30 days to decide if I wanted to continue receiving their jewelry. The next day they charged my debit card for $68.00 THREE TIMES!!! Plus all the fees for insufficient funds!! That resulted in my bank account being overdrawn.
    When I called them to see what was going on, their answer was “That’s what you signed up for”!!! Finally, they told me I’d be getting a full refund on all items, but that would take up to 2 months to show on my account!!!
    I just had a baby, which means money is tight, so I wasn’t able fix my account balance. My bank account was eventually cancelled and the bank reported that to the credit bureau!!! By the way… since the account was closed, they said they’d have to send me a check by mail… which would take up to another 2 months!!! I’m still waiting for that check.

  • Ki
      9th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes
    Shopdani.com - has not refunded the money they owe me
    www.shopdani.com
    Evanston
    Illinois
    United States
    Phone: 8887473264

    I ordered one item for 9 bucks, ( which looked awful ) they sent me 3 others I did not want and charged me 68 bucks 3 times. I was told to return the items and my money would be refunded in 30-60 days . That was in August . I have since called and asked where my refund is . im a single mom and need that money . they said it should be in my account ...well its not ! And now when I call all I get is a recording and or office is closed even though the calls are with in operationg hours . Please help .

  • Sh
      20th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes
    Shopdani.com - fraud charges
    Danielle Janine Jwellery
    United States

    Shopdani.com = big fraud

    I have read many of the complains. mine is lil diff and lil more charge too. My wife had brought something 1.5 year back and everything was closed. Now they have billed me $89.00 out of nowhere. I got pissed off and called them, guess what... no one answers the phone. asks u to leave msg. Again... no one calls u back.

    As someone suggested, i called up my bank and explained them. Cust rep suggested i file DISPUTE. i get my money back within 2 days and then bank will deal with shopdani. if shopdani fights back then they get money else case closed.

    Sounds smooth, hope works. So guys CALL UP YOUR BANK. dont waste time calling shopdani.

    now for long term, i want to know if i can complain to some authority that can close scamsters like shopdani. Appreciate telling me that.

  • Dj
      25th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    I did the "pay $9.00" thing too, But they took $89.00 out of my account NOT $68.00. I cancelled just as soon as i paid for my items and they assured me it was truely cancelled. But now i am getting billed $89.00?!? THIS IS TRUELY A SCAM

  • Jl
      27th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes
    Shopdani.com - Unauthorized Charges/after cancellation/no product being sent
    Shopdani.com
    United States
    shopdani.com

    This Company needs to be shut down immediately. My experience is verbatim, the exact same as your most recent complaint regarding this company. However, not only did they charge me exactly as they charged another customer, they waited a few months and then charged me again: Without even sending a product! Now I am going to have to take on another fight with my financial institution, when I thought this was finally resolved.
    Fraudulant, with no concept of what Customer Service is; like another victim of this company, I too cannot get this company by phone.
    Something needs to be done with them immediately, so no one else is robbed in this manner.
    JL Swords
    V.A., Inc

  • Jl
      27th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    Let's do something! Contact me via email! This is rediculous!

  • Jl
      27th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    I agree--If that is Jewelry, I am from Mars!
    Let's do something! Contact me via email! This is rediculous!

  • Dr
      27th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes
    Shopdani.com - Unauthorized Charges/after cancellation/no product being sent
    ShopDani.com
    United States
    shopdani.com

    I had cancelled my account with them over a month ago. I sent all products back to them. They recently sent me another package. I've sent it back and they have proceeded to take $89.00 from my account.

    This is stealing.

  • Ma
      30th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    The same thing happened to me. Funny, I tried to call them for over a week. My bank got through on the first try. They were told that I placed an order online on Nov. 22nd. There isn't even a way to place an individual order! The only option is the free trial and get auto shipments. I disputed the charge and will get it returned, but I have no money for Christmas now. I can't believe this company is still getting away with this!

  • Ka
      30th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    I was scammed by ShopDani (Peel, Inc.) as well. I was lucky and was able to dispute the charges. I am stunned at how many people have fallen victim to these crooks. I contacted my local FBI office & they said Credit Card Fraud is a Secret Service issue. I am in the process of contacting them to file a complaint, please, please, please do the same...

    http://www.secretservice.gov/field_offices.shtml

    You can also file a complaint with the Illinois Attorney General's Office:
    http://www.illinoisattorneygeneral.gov/consumers/conscomp.pdf

  • Re
      2nd of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes
    Shopdani.com - Credit Card Fraud
    shopdani.com
    Illinois
    United States
    Phone: 888-SHP-DANI, 877-809-4362
    shopdani.com

    Same thing just happened to me. Used this company over a year ago, had to dispute all charges as they were not refunding my money. Now on 11/26/2009 they just throw a $89 charge for nothing. This is complete CREDIT CARD FRAUD, someone is trying to pad their bank account before Christmas. As a suggestion, use Citibank virtual account number when purchasing from unknown internet or international companies. The virtual account number is linked to your real account number, but it's only good for one transaction, therefore no recurring charges! Citi offers this service on some personal credit card accounts only. Worth looking into.

  • An
      2nd of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    I too was scammed. I have no idea what ShopDani is, but I received a package in the mail and since it's Christmastime, I assumed someone may have ordered it and sent it to me for the holidays. I opened the package last night to find a very cheap looking necklace and a thank you note from Haute Jewlry Direct thanking me for being a direct monthly memer! I took down the tracking number and attempted several times to call the customer service number 877-809-4362. Absolutely nobody answers the phone and I keep getting recordins saying all lines are busy...or please leave a message. Of course nobody has called me back. I contacted my bank and had to cancel my credit card. I HAVE NO IDEA HOW THEY GOT MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER. This is VERY scary. I'm afraid they may try and continue to charge me monthly. My bank has assured me that the charges have been taken off of our account and I'm being reissued a new card number. But that doesn't make me feel warm and fuzzy becuase I have no idea how they got hold of my card number to begin with. I've NEVER used that particular credit card to purchase anything online...EVER. I heard on the news that there is a scam going on, but I can't believe that the FBI or Secrit Service or whomever, is aware of this and isn't doing ANYTHING about it! The Government wants us to spend money to stimulate the economy but won't help consumers when we are being ripped off in the process!

  • Sh
      3rd of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    Our shopdani.com was originally billed as a 70$ charge from Tea Source Express, an account we had done a trial with and cancelled. Now my bank shows it as a shopdani.com and 5 days later there is a second charge for 79$ for Seattle Coffee. Which we have never signed up with. Going to the bank today. Grr.

  • Re
      4th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    I got a trial with the Seattle Coffee Direct thing and cancelled 2 months ago. I checked my bank statement online to find a charge for shopdani.com for $79 a week ago and a charge from Seattle Coffee 2 days ago. I've tried calling, but it rings off the hook or rings busy. I'm going to the bank first thing in the morning.

  • Bi
      16th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes
    Shopdani.com - Fraudulent charges
    Danielle Janine Jewelry or ShopDani.com
    990 Grove St, Suite 204
    Evanston
    Illinois
    United States
    Phone: 847-424-0954
    shopdani.com

    I used a people search program on the web and found the person I wanted information for..there was a $4.95 charge and when I selected okay a window popped up asking me if I'd like to make a purchase from one of the sites business partners and then there was no charge...so I thought "Why not?"...BIG mistake!! I read the agreement and missed the part that said I had to make three purchases. I made my original selection for $9 and I was happy with that...then the next week and every week for three weeks a shipment came in the mail to me...I refused them at the post office unopened but charges for $68 came through on my credit card for each of the three. I called and talked to a representative and told them to terminated my account immediately. I was told that I would receive reimbursements for the three charges and it never happened. I kept checking and they were never credited back but I considered myself lucky to get off with just those charges. I had agreed to the three selections and although I had no merchandise to show for the charges, I was just glad to be done with the company. Then on 11/25 a charge for $89 came through on my credit card from shopdani.com. I called the company, could never talk to a representative, left a message and then called my bank and explained the situation...that I never called, ordered anything and wanted nothing to do with shopdani.com. The bank disputed the charge and said they would block charges from the company...got on online to my bank yesterday and there's another $89 charge to Modern Readers in Illinois. I called and the recorded message is exactly the same as the one for shopdani.com. When I submitted a complaint to the Better Business Bureau, I learned that shopdani.com is part of Peel, Inc. which has numerous companies it uses...I'm sure this Modern Readers is another of their shell companies. I have filed a dispute with the bank on this transaction and I left a message on the phone number provided...DON'T buy anything from these rip-off artists!!

  • Al
      16th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    I accepted a trial offer from Seattle coffee direct. To make a long story short I am trying to get $320.00 back from them. Not only did Seattle coffee get into my account so did Shopdani.com. They took out $79.00 I called the bank. I explained to them I have never heard of them. I did abank despute and when the paperwork came back, the phone numbers are the same as seattle coffee compnay. I was told, since I started the transaction with The coffee company I must have used my Credit Card to buy somthing.
    They had all my info so I must have started the transaction. I closed my account. Both these companys are from the same town. They took out the same amount of money within a day of each other. There is nothing I could do to get my money back. So Be safe, once they have your information they can take and take from you, untill you close that account. Good Luck

  • Ve
      16th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes
    Shopdani.com - UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES TO MY BANKING ACCT.
    DEANA SPENCE
    Yakima
    Washington
    United States

    In Aug. 2009 I ordered 2 braclets and earring, via Facebook ad. I recieved 2 "God Aweful Ugly" necklaces. I called in Sept. 2009 and cancelled my Account and aassumed that was it!! To my surprise on Oct. 11, 2009 ShopDani took $89.00 from my banking account. I called and called, left messages. Never got any respnce or call back. Then on Oct. 30, 2009 another $89.oo was taken from my banking account. I went to my bank and put a "Stop" to prevent them from taking any more $$ from my account. I have filed a "Police Report" to try to get my $178.00 refunded. I have never recieved any other merchandise from this "so-called" business. I don't even know what the 2- $89.00 charges are even for!!! This also caused me to be overdrawn at my bank causing me to have 2- $27.00 overdraft fees... I would like to speak with some official from this company, to get this matter settled..

  • Mo
      18th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    Please follow the following link to express your concerns at the white house. Company like pee, l Inc. should be brought to justice and it is our duty to stop company like pee, l Inc from scamming anymore people.

    http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact

Post your comment