The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Shobha Brennan @ Gravito Retreat Centre Portugal / ayahuasca fire disaster, illegal substance retreats and not declaring money for tax

1 Portugal Review updated:

Shobha Brennan is one of the owners of Gravito Retreat Centre destroyed by a prophecized fire in June 2017, 66 people were killed. The place burned down because the Santo Daime collective made fun of a Guru and said he would be murdered, he foresaw fires and deaths, and fires and deaths came to all.

The other owner is named Miguel Humblet, who was found to have supported death threats against a Spiritual Guru in 2017, he went to an Ayahuasca Ceremony to lend support to a group in trouble with the police for substance trafficking to kill the Guru by offering support. One week later the fire came to Gravito and caused the family a Euro 100, 000 loss, badly charring the land and villages for miles around.

Gravito Retreat Centre has a documented history of association with an abusive Santo Daime Group facing serious troubles in Portugal, for things that include criminal harassment, mockery of police witnesses, threats of murder and violence, malicious defamation and impersonation of Private Investigators.

Gravito lent support to ADRIAN FREEDMAN despite his arrest in the UK in 2011 for importation of the Santo Daime. He then imported here instead, knowing it was illegal, and others in Portugal were arrested between 2011-2016 for importing Ayahuasca and Santo Daime, as well as dealing in LSD and cannabis.

GRAVITO in 2013 and 2014 was a place that hosted many illicit Santo Daime works, and a place where people could smoke and deal in cannabis openly, with the blessing of the owners of Gravito, Shobha and Miguel. In retrospect, a questionable decision, that helped to foster criminal behaviour, disrespect for law and moral decay in the spiritual communities in Portugal.

These claims are well substantiated once the Santo Daime Group collectively mocked a police witness online, boldly claiming he would be KILLED before the police could help, was a peodophile, a rapist, a loser, should fear for his life and be afraid. Unfortunately the one MOCKED was a Spiritual Mentor who foresaw all the fires, no-one believed, and mocked him for fun, threatening to kill him, hurling abuse, harassing him to try and prevent him testifying, but the fires came and stopped the works

https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/ayahuasca-and-santo-daime-ceremonies-portugal-adrian-freedman-ayahuasca-disaster-in-portugal-as-5-ayahuasca-retreat-centres-are-damaged-lost-to-fire-spiritual-mentor-threatened-with-death-prophecized-fires-c935069.html

A Data Request was made to Gravito, as someone impersonated a private investigator, either Miguel of Monte Mariposa or Miguel of Gravito, Miguel of Monte Mariposa denied categorically being involved in being able to track bank accounts and impersonating a Private Investigator, whilst claiming a police witness looked like a HOMOSEXUAL PEDOPHILE and was an arsonist.

Nancy Swinnen as one of the Directors working for the Eternal Heart Centre - Santo Daime Churck UK in an unofficial capacity was forced to make disclosures of data by the Information Commissioner's Office that enforces subject access requests made by complainants.

Principle 6 of the Data Protection Act was invoked given concerns around safety of police witnesses, as several aspects of the complaints about the Santo Daime Group referred to mockery of witnesses as well as threats of violence at their doorsteps by those representative of the Church.

The Directors, including Clare Mulligan and Adrian Freedman, ignored the Subject Access Request. The ICO got involved and it is averrred they were forced to comply as they complied.

They released 23 documents, many of which bore Nancy and Adrian's name and prove that there were Santo Daime Ceremonies in Portugal run under the table, not declared for tax, at Gravito. They had to disclose the emails about the bookings. The disclosures quickly debunked the notion that the complainant was mentally deranged and imagined participation in such events, for the emails also included confirmations, requests for payment and schedule lists.

The disclosures that they were forced to make, clearly they had to, as they were incriminating, and included ample proof of inviting children and minors to participate in Ayahuasca ceremonies, making them kid friendly. The disclosures combined with other research showed beyond any shadow of a doubt, a causal line of karma linking Adrian Freedman, Clare Mulligan, Nancy Swinnen and Miguel Abreu as well as Gravito
.
There is ample proof to show the Directors made no attempt to be sorry or to cease the supplying of the Santo Daime, but then weeks later the Centres supplied were destroyed by freak prophecized wildfires.

The Data Disclosures in essence gave the complainant proof of the truth of the complaints, and admitted the connections and the ceremonies that everyone pretended did not happen, and instead many in the group were presumably incited to mock the Spiritual Mentor, labelling him evil, deranged, a liar and telling him to expect violence or even being murdered, a very serious error indeed for any spiritual group.

Such a mistake has spoiled their Daime works and told the police in the UK, Portugal and the EU that they continue to import, distribute and operate, despite being told in the UK and Ireland not to do it again. The response of the Church to those who point out a better way is to mock and insult them, to vilify them, portray them as liars, evil, and the like, but this did not spare the Daime group in Portugal misfortune and loss as well as the end of their practice in Portugal. This is because the police now know such centres are places to raid for other substances.

It is Honest Opinion that the Santo Daime Groups in the UK and Portugal have attitude issues toward ethical, moral, legal and police authority, and believe they can get away with mocking witnesses, or inciting / supporting violence, but unfortunately, with the advent of the internet, and the police and the discovery of prohibited substances, dispel such a myth and presents uncomfortable facts and truths for healing for the group.

In 2016 and 2017 he foresaw many fires and made recommendations, but the group turned on the wiser brother and prophet amongst them, in essence, turning on God's Love, spitting at it, abusing and mocking it, claiming he was a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted) and a (redacted) amongst other obscenities.

The prophet had drank 1, 000 times and was experienced in Santo Daime and was an instrument of love and healing for the human race.

Several brothers and sisters tried to defame the prophet as a criminal, as an evil-doer, a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted) and a (redacted) and claimed he was making up prophecies of fire, but six centres were lost in 2017 as foreseen and written about in the free book The Santo Daime Catastrophe.

The group wanted to be powerful in Portugal for Ayahuasca and decided that God's Love and Wisdom was inconvenient and had different agendas, they thought mocking God's Love would make them powerful for Ayahuasca and make them ascend like Jesus Christ.

At each prophecy they mocked him, treated him like (redacted), posting online he was a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted) and a a (redacted) as well as a (redacted).

So God intervened and fires came destroying many of the centres, tearing families apart by the forces of karma, sending people to jail, having the police raid centres, closing down others, cursing the land and the wider community with a lot of misfortune and putting an end to the Eternal Heart Santo Daime works in Portugal.

They offended God's Love so they lost the protection and power of their practice, because they were not aligned with eternal love and light, as they sing in their songs. They became fallen as they forgot to heal their darkness and believed the prophet was the evil, the darkness, a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted) and aa (redacted).

Clearly Adrian Freedman has realized he has lost his freedom for the Santo Daime in Portugal, and conceded defeat, by filing for dissolution, symbolic of accepting God's Will, which was the end of his works.

The Santo Daime Catastrophe refers to a karmic disaster caused by threatening to kill the Guru, an action supported by the Eternal Heart group. They claim to be of love and light, but they thought blaming a Guru for the bust of a major cannabis trafficking operation blessed by Mr Freedman was wise.

Gravito Retreat Centre was a place where people could come and deal in cannabis and other substances, with the owners blessing. They also opened up their land to illicit Santo Daime retreats claiming they were legal, but the group slipped up later and in an email where an individual was told he looked like a (censor) they admitted they had no legal sanction and were still working with the police to secure it.

In 2011 the Santo Daime was busted in Lisbon and 30 litres of Santo Daime were seized, Gravito opened up their land and took black money for the retreats, to hide them from the authorities.

A close friend of Gravito, growing cannabis for the Santo Daime people was raided with large sacks of cannabis, ready prepared for consumption, there was 14 kilos of it. Gravito denied involvementr but later a famiy member of the one busted posted on social media a picture of Miguel Humblet's art, alluding to his association with those on police bail, for trafficking, and threats to murder.

In 2017 the group thought a Guru was a police informant and as they did not like his spiritual message to be ethically and morally responsible for one's life, decided to single him out for abuse and mockery, claiming he would be crippled, murdered, (censor), (censor) and looked like a (censor) and was a homosexual peodophile and a (censor) of (censor).

He was not the police informant but foresaw the raid, and the subsequent fires that were the karma of threatening to murder him, an action supported by friends of the Eternal Heart, and indeed Adrian Freedman himself.

That explains why all the Santo Daime group is experiencing a passing away, manifestations of death and dying, and the end of the Santo Daime.

It is debatable whether anyone will flounder in hell for eternity, as God's Love is also about forgiveness.

But certainly the Santo Daime collective made some of the greatest trangressions against God, God's Love, morality, spiritual wisdom and the Higher Powers that it is possible to commit in human form.

Adrian Freedman is named and shamed for bad leadership, , hubris, contempt for Spiritual Gurus, involvement in substance trafficking and getting involved with people who mock police witnesses for fun, hardly a good example for someone who wants to get legal sanction for his Santo Daime.

A member of the Ireland Santo Daime Church also joined in the abuse, in 2017, a Court ruled against them, telling them they could not import again.

Many of the centres are not destroyed by fire, it was an Act of God, a foreseeable disaster that Adrian was warned about and did not believe.

The deeper problem is the fact the group believe they can violate trafficking laws, in the name of religion, and threaten to kill people, or other violent acts, to advance their practice. but several countries have banned the substance and forbid its importation, a judge told the Santo Daime in Ireland that they make their own laws, but that the law of the land, prevails. They lost the right to import there.

It is forbidden in Portugal, but the group came here after several arrests in the UK, which resulted in prohibition. Many came to Portugal, with the blessing of several retreat centres and the Directors to start cannabis farms and new centres, using people who were willing to import substances across international borders and take chances.

It is fair to say that threatening to kill the Spiritual Guru, an Ayahuasca expert, as well as an expert in metaphysics, astral forces, ethics and the dynamics of the human ego, was a serious mistake that has closed their works in Portugal.

Several recommendations were ignored in 2014, 15 and 17, that could have averted the disaster, but they were in their egos and thought they knew better and that making fun of the Spiritual Guru was wise, but now 100 people are dead as he foresaw, several are in prison on trafficking charges, the police are investigating the Santo Daime throughout Portugal, families have been torn apart by karma, having lost everything and some forced off the land by fires, now their works are CLOSED.

Shobha Brennan @ Gravito Retreat Centre Portugal

  • Updated by H11t2, Jul 03, 2018

    This is an example of where metaphysical effects of Ayahuasca use (and its abuse) can have very serious and unfortunate consequences. Unfortunately, this phenomenon is little understood, because astral awareness can only be effectively integrated into one's being, if one has a strong grounding in respect, grounding, moral integrity, truth and humility (to the Higher Power).

    If those conditions are not there, and people are not trained in developing these virtues by their leaders, trouble is inevitable and karma calls to present difficult lessons.

    When a fire takes everything away, it teaches humility and respect for nature, and in my life, I often see such events following retreat centres being very popular, hosting many Ayahuasca retreats, without respecting the medicine, or without the right awareness, and then trouble comes.

    Thus there are clearly lessons in this for all those who have retreat centres to respect medicine, Spiritual Mentors, the land, the nature spirits and to make sure the land is not being degraded by Ayahuasca ceremonies run in the wrong way, or attended by those inexperienced at handling / or abusing - the astral forces, its power and its teachings.

    Adrian Freedman did not respect my wisdom, the lessons or the prophecies, in which I warned of the dangers of abusing the Ayahuasca / Santo Daime, and now THREE retreat centres, involved / associated with him, have been destroyed in the wildfires that affected Portugal.

    All three have several common factors, they were all associated with Adrian Freedman's Church, all hosted Ayahuasca ceremonies and all were involved in some way with a movement that has its members insult or threaten to kill people of high integrity, and thus the fires might be an Act of God to teach people involved in hubris a lesson.

    I warned all those involved and no-one listened, and now 6 centres have been lost to fire, and 100 people are dead.

    It serves as a salutary lesson to Ayahuasca / Santo Daime leaders like Adrian Freedman, the importance of respecting the medicine as things can go badly wrong, if it is not, or if people are allowed to start their own centres without the right training and experience.

    In October 2017 other centres involved in mockery and death threats to me were impacted by a freak wildfire, in one day four centres were damaged or destroyed, as prophecized, killing 41 more people. It is because people abuse Ayahuasca and think I am making it up, and that Ayahuasca abuse cannot cause fires, but they were wrong.

    Because all the centres had common demoninators, they were all involved heavily in a movement that mocked a Spiritual Mentor for fun and lent support to those involved in making death threats, including supplying Daime, or providing moral support to them, despite some facing prison and police investigations.

    Worse, I saw more fires for 2018 and 2019, I saw in total 11 centres burning, including CAMINHO DA LUZ KAMBO in Portugal and Monte Mariposa, before, I foresaw 4 centres burn down, and they burned down.

    The Santo Daime Church Directors would not cease supplying the ceremonies with Santo Daime, then the prophecized fires came on the day Adrian Freedman came to Portugal.

    The Qualified Privilege is a defence for a legal claim which allows statements to be made to warn others of a harm or danger, in this case, the danger of fire. No-one in Portugal should go to any retreat centre for Ayahuasca or Santo Daime, because there is a fire curse burning down centres, all attempts to avert the foreseen fires have been unsuccessful. ]

    A fire can also make a second visit to any centre, the ONLY way to avoid fire and loss of life is to STOP all Ayahuasca Ceremonies, Gravito have been told to stop immediately. Because a metaphysical catastrophe has been invoked for reasons that people do not understand, this I know, because I saw the fires come before they came, always the karmic factor is Santo Daime involvement and involvement in mockery toward me.

    Forgiveness does not cancel the curse, I tried. I tried 20 methods or more to stop more fires coming, every few days, I see fire coming again and again, destroying more centres, coming again to centres already burned, something went wrong with Ayahuasca, Higher Powers were offended, now the ceremonies have to stop.

    The cause is a karmic catastrophe invoked by threatening to murder a Spiritual Guru grounded in the Upper Astral with strong astral grounding, the energy of bad toward me goes back, there is no way to stop the karmic reactions.

    The fires are a teacher in humility and respect for medicine, it is Gods way of telling people not to abuse Santo Daime.

    These foreseen deaths and disasters can be explained as the karmic and metaphysical consequence of a 'tea works of death' that happened in January 2017 at Earth Connection Portugal, one individual named Johannes Maasland threatened to kill a Spiritual Guru, and put him in a wheelchair, whilst drunk, on Ayahuasca / Santo Daime dieta, and then the family rallied round to support him, just days later.

    They did what can only be described as a 'tea works of death', because this karma of threatening to kill a Spiritual Guru was concentrated and consecrated in a tea work, and many many black stones were made, and then shared around with the family members and friends, some of whom claimed that such a behaviour was good work for humanity, was advancing light-work in Portugal, and these individuals claimed they were ayahuasca experts and knew what they were doing, desiring to be number 1 in Portugal, for Ayahuasca.

    The founding father of their operations was Adrian Freedman, with a history for an arrest for the Daime in the UK, he was brought before Court on customs evasion charges and was told not to import the Daime again. So he just did it in Portugal instead, using centres like Gravito, that were happy to take the risk, even though in 2011 the Portuguese police arrested several members of the Church, importing many litres of tea.

    All of those who attended these tea works of death, and their friends in the Santo Daime, have now experienced catastrophic life-ruin, as foreseen, and the karma of wishing the death of a Spiritual Guru are magnified in such tea works and the black stones of karma are then inherited by attendees, and explains why many of them, are now ruined, because those who affirm death, clearly invoke karma.

    From the Santo Daime Catastrophe E-Book

    I spent many days and nights of my life gob-smacked and pondering in total and utter astonishment at how inexperienced souls, blinded by their egos and hooked into the Ayahuasca craze could have been so blind - not to see that this was a karmic bomb primed to blow up.

    Because just three days before in the Ayahuasca dieta (no alcohol) the death threats had occurred, the intentions and karmic blueprints of them were also taken into the tea works. Not only that, when I saw the family in response to being told, moved the retreat to his house and made a big deal online about how they were going to host it at his house (the only time they ever had) then I knew it would be bad.

    They believed death threats could just be ignored, that it did not matter that an Ayahuasca facilitator was in serious trouble and had committed one of the most serious karmic transgressions possible – and then taken that into the works, to share that karmic energy with others.

    To add to the catastrophe, many of the attendees were family, so there were strong cords to each other, that made the karma of death generated – shared around. They did not have the awareness or experience to know what they were doing, otherwise the works would never have gone ahead.

    They did what can only be described as a 'tea works of death', because this karma of threatening to kill a Spiritual Guru was concentrated and consecrated in a tea work, many karmic black stones were made and then metaphysically shared around with the family members and friends who attended.

    Some of whom believed they were Ayahuasca experts and knew what they were doing.

    In my awareness, once this tea work was happening, in another part of the country, suddenly I perceived in the astral thousands and thousands of black stones being made and then one almighty big lower astral bang / disturbance.

    Then in the ethers of the land, a black liquid substance is spilling through the ley-lines, polluting everything, many smaller lower astral curses – I see burning temples, houses, Ayahuasca spaces, people running from the flames, I see demonic visions, skulls, skeletons, lower astral bardo realms, all of it - and one almighty disturbance.

    Something is invoked in the Upper Astral Worlds, some beings are extremely agitated, I see a thunderbolt striking the Lower Astral from the Upper – planting an amulet-looking device into the leys. It seems strangely metallic in the ethers of the land, some kind of a blocking device, sealing off the upper tendrils of the leys from the deeper core of the Earth, in essence severing the ‘Earth Connection’ that the facilitators had.

    Then straight away I know the land is cursed, the karma of threatening to kill the Spiritual Guru, has caused Higher Beings to intervene, to sow the seeds to stop the ceremonies and ultimately to make fires. Only later did I see this ‘device’ stuck in the leys as some irremovable ‘Fire Curse’ that would cause many retreat centres to be burned down and to force all the families involved off the land.

    But whatever they did that night, was bad, very bad.

    It took many months for the karma to play out, but that night, the die was cast, the energy of death was affirmed and concentrated into a work, seeing the energy of the tea work in the astral manifested as a group of people gathering round the altar and being splattered by very dark lower astral ‘dark mud’ riddled with astral entities, energies of sickness and death, riddled with curses.

    They did not believe in 2017 that God would intervene to stop the bad works, but God did.

    That explains why all the Santo Daime group is experiencing a passing away, manifestations of death and dying, and the end of the Santo Daime.

    It is debatable whether anyone will flounder in hell for eternity, as God's Love is also about forgiveness.

    But certainly the Santo Daime collective made some of the greatest trangressions against God, God's Love, morality, spiritual wisdom and the Higher Powers that it is possible to commit in human form.

    The Santo Daime works in Portugal appear to have been CLOSED by the intervention of God.

    Eternal Heart implies Eternal Love which in spiritual terms equates to God's Love, the foundation of all reality. One of the brothers in the Santo Daime was a vessel for God's Love, God gave him the gift of prophecy through the power and revelations he received in Santo Daime ceremony. That Daime brother foresaw all the troubles, the fires, the separations, the busts, the raids, and the collapse of the movement. Through the years he made recommendations that would avoid the prophecized troubles.

    That wisdom was a gift from God, a manifestation of God's Love, because God works in many mysterious ways. In this case, God obviously thought the group needed a teacher, a prophet, a Guru, to show them a better way.

    But they scoffed at God's Love, in more ways than one.

    In 2010, a roving gang of Santo Daime brothers, numbering 12-15, scoffed almost two hundred pounds worth of priced and packaged chocolates sold in the name of Healing Humanity with Love, left all the wrappers behind, paying nothing, in essence, stealing them. No-one ever paid.

    In 2011, the prophet told the group how to spare the UK prohibition, but ignored the advice, and lost freedom for their practice soon after. He explained that people should share their revelations so that the authorities understand, instead, the Directors told people not to make blogs.

    In 2013 and 2014 the prophet told the Directors and Fiscales to prohibit cannabis in ceremonies, but they ignored the warning, and instead encouraged such use, explaining why people got raided in 2016 with cannabis farms. He made other recommendations but they were ignored.

    In 2016 and 2017 he foresaw many fires and made recommendations, but the group turned on the wiser brother and prophet amongst them, in essence, turning on God's Love, spitting at it, abusing and mocking it, claiming he was a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted) and a (redacted) amongst other obscenities.

    The prophet had drank 1, 000 times and was experienced in Santo Daime and was an instrument of love and healing for the human race.

    Several brothers and sisters tried to defame the prophet as a criminal, as an evil-doer, a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted) and a (redacted) and claimed he was making up prophecies of fire, but six centres were lost in 2017 as foreseen.

    The group wanted to be powerful in Portugal for Ayahuasca and decided that God's Love and Wisdom was inconvenient and had different agendas, they thought mocking God's Love would make them powerful for Ayahuasca and make them ascend like Jesus Christ.

    At each prophecy they mocked him, treated him like (redacted), posting online he was a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted) and a a (redacted) as well as a (redacted).

    So God intervened and fires came destroying many of the centres, tearing families apart by the forces of karma, sending people to jail, having the police raid centres, closing down others, cursing the land and the wider community with a lot of misfortune and putting an end to the Eternal Heart Santo Daime works in Portugal.

    They offended God's Love so they lost the protection and power of their practice, because they were not aligned with eternal love and light, as they sing in their songs. They became fallen as they forgot to heal their darkness and believed the prophet was the evil, the darkness, a (redacted), a (redacted), a (redacted) and aa (redacted).

    Clearly Adrian Freedman has realized he has lost his freedom for the Santo Daime in Portugal, and conceded defeat, by filing for dissolution, symbolic of accepting God's Will, which was the end of his works.

    The Santo Daime works in Portugal, are now CLOSED.

  • Updated by H11t2, Jul 03, 2018

    Miguel Humblet also has a responsibility for the Portugal 2017 fires that killed 66 people in Pedregao Grande that also badly damaged Gravito Retreat Centre.

    The facts are well substantiated after a spiritual guru threatened with murder by the wider Santo Daime group run by Adrian Freedman and helped by many centres on the ground in Portugal, foresaw fatal fires destroying retreat centres. His expert opinion was that the Santo Daime group invoked an astral curse or an intervention from God that closed down their Ayahuasca ceremonies.

    Miguel Humblet along with his wife Shobha were involved in allowing their land to be used for cannabis dealing as well as illicit Santo Daime retreats, Santo Daime is illegal to import into Portugal. But they invited Adrian Freedman to Portugal to run his retreats here after he was brought before a UK Court and forbidden to import the substance. Knowing it was illegal here, Miguel allowed his land to be used for such retreats in 2013 and 2014, unbeknownst to him at the time, sowing the seeds for trouble. Because Miguel's friend Adrian Freedman, partner in the Daime, broke from tradition and doctrine and allowed cannabis to be used in ceremony. But there was not enough, so Adrian told people to bring enough to share, partly explaining why another friend of Gravito got raided by the Portuguese GNR with 14 kilos of the substance, and LSD, and cannabis oil, to distribute at retreats.

    The response of the group was to threaten to murder a police witness who only got involved when the Daime group singled him out and falsely accused him of being an informanty, because of an unfortunate coincidence that was the Drug Squad HQ happened to be in the same town where he lived. He was not the informant, but it did not stop the group making mockery of him on the web, claiming to be able to kill him or send him to hospital.

    In early 2017 the Guru explained to everyone that people should not drink Ayahuasca at the house of someone who threatens to murder the Spiritual Guru and then claims expertise in astral awareness, honesty and Ayahuasca hosting.

    The Guru began to foresee fires in his awareness, a precursor to the Santo Daime Catastrophe where six centres were hit by fires.

    The common factor is all lost Euro 100, 000 or more in the fires, all were Santo Daime, all were forewarned and ignored the prophecies, all were involved in death threats and abuse toward the Spiritual Guru, all did Ayahuasca retreats, including Gravito, and none were spared. The Guru quickly realized how all but Gravito were involved in the abuse, because Gravito saw themselves as victims, even standing by and saying nothing as their friends labelled the Guru an arsonist, which then invoked further Acts of God and another 41 people were killed in a 2nd spate of freak fires.

    But then evidence was found linking Miguel Humblet to The Sanctuary 1860, where he did a drawing of his Ayahuasca ceremony there in early June 2017, on the 11th. In essence them he ignored the warnings and went to drink Ayahuasca with those who threatened to kill the Guru, with full knowledge of what had happened.

    Just a week later, Gravito was badly destroyed in a fire, 66 people were killed.

    But the truth is Miguel Humblet was humbled by karma and circumstance, as he made big money under the table from illicit Daime retreats run illegally, lent support to those who threatened to murder a police witness, and then what can only be seen as an Act of God or Divine Retribution burned down his retreat centre causing his family a big loss in June 2017.

    In September 2017 the Gravito website admitted collective responsibility for the fires for what at that time seemed a freak act of nature, but a month later, the Santo Daime Group threatened the Guru with murder again, after posting virile abuse about him on the web, just weeks later, five more centres, all involved, were wiped out by fires, 41 more souls died in those fires.

    It has been suggested Gravito plan more events, they have been told to stop, immediately, such events.

    These foreseen deaths and disasters can be explained as the karmic and metaphysical consequence of a 'tea works of death' that happened in January 2017 at Earth Connection Portugal, one individual named Johannes Maasland threatened to kill a Spiritual Guru, and put him in a wheelchair, whilst drunk, on Ayahuasca / Santo Daime dieta, and then the family rallied round to support him, just days later.

    They did what can only be described as a 'tea works of death', because this karma of threatening to kill a Spiritual Guru was concentrated and consecrated in a tea work, and many many black stones were made, and then shared around with the family members and friends, some of whom claimed that such a behaviour was good work for humanity, was advancing light-work in Portugal, and these individuals claimed they were ayahuasca experts and knew what they were doing, desiring to be number 1 in Portugal, for Ayahuasca.

    The founding father of their operations was Adrian Freedman, with a history for an arrest for the Daime in the UK, he was brought before Court on customs evasion charges and was told not to import the Daime again. So he just did it in Portugal instead, using centres like Gravito, that were happy to take the risk, even though in 2011 the Portuguese police arrested several members of the Church, importing many litres of tea.

    All of those who attended these tea works of death, and their friends in the Santo Daime, have now experienced catastrophic life-ruin, as foreseen, and the karma of wishing the death of a Spiritual Guru are magnified in such tea works and the black stones of karma are then inherited by attendees, and explains why many of them, are now ruined, because those who affirm death, clearly invoke karma.

    From the Santo Daime Catastrophe E-Book

    I spent many days and nights of my life gob-smacked and pondering in total and utter astonishment at how inexperienced souls, blinded by their egos and hooked into the Ayahuasca craze could have been so blind - not to see that this was a karmic bomb primed to blow up.

    Because just three days before in the Ayahuasca dieta (no alcohol) the death threats had occurred, the intentions and karmic blueprints of them were also taken into the tea works. Not only that, when I saw the family in response to being told, moved the retreat to his house and made a big deal online about how they were going to host it at his house (the only time they ever had) then I knew it would be bad.

    They believed death threats could just be ignored, that it did not matter that an Ayahuasca facilitator was in serious trouble and had committed one of the most serious karmic transgressions possible – and then taken that into the works, to share that karmic energy with others.

    To add to the catastrophe, many of the attendees were family, so there were strong cords to each other, that made the karma of death generated – shared around. They did not have the awareness or experience to know what they were doing, otherwise the works would never have gone ahead.

    They did what can only be described as a 'tea works of death', because this karma of threatening to kill a Spiritual Guru was concentrated and consecrated in a tea work, many karmic black stones were made and then metaphysically shared around with the family members and friends who attended.

    Some of whom believed they were Ayahuasca experts and knew what they were doing.

    In my awareness, once this tea work was happening, in another part of the country, suddenly I perceived in the astral thousands and thousands of black stones being made and then one almighty big lower astral bang / disturbance.

    Then in the ethers of the land, a black liquid substance is spilling through the ley-lines, polluting everything, many smaller lower astral curses – I see burning temples, houses, Ayahuasca spaces, people running from the flames, I see demonic visions, skulls, skeletons, lower astral bardo realms, all of it - and one almighty disturbance.

    Something is invoked in the Upper Astral Worlds, some beings are extremely agitated, I see a thunderbolt striking the Lower Astral from the Upper – planting an amulet-looking device into the leys. It seems strangely metallic in the ethers of the land, some kind of a blocking device, sealing off the upper tendrils of the leys from the deeper core of the Earth, in essence severing the ‘Earth Connection’ that the facilitators had.

    Then straight away I know the land is cursed, the karma of threatening to kill the Spiritual Guru, has caused Higher Beings to intervene, to sow the seeds to stop the ceremonies and ultimately to make fires. Only later did I see this ‘device’ stuck in the leys as some irremovable ‘Fire Curse’ that would cause many retreat centres to be burned down and to force all the families involved off the land.

    But whatever they did that night, was bad, very bad.

    It took many months for the karma to play out, but that night, the die was cast, the energy of death was affirmed and concentrated into a work, seeing the energy of the tea work in the astral manifested as a group of people gathering round the altar and being splattered by very dark lower astral ‘dark mud’ riddled with astral entities, energies of sickness and death, riddled with curses.

H1
Jul 3, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Et
      24th of Jul, 2018
    0 Votes

    The Eternal Heart Centre wishes to issue these public apologies to the complainant Free Spirit.

    The Eternal Heart Centre unreservedly apologizes and condemns the disturbing nature of the complaints including abuse, mockery and threats to kill. On no level do we condone or support such behaviour and we can confirm the behaviours are not ones we sanction.

    Dear Free Spirit,

    On behalf of the Santo Daime Church, I unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the death threats made by someone in our movement connected with an ongoing police investigation, who was arrested with a large amount of cannabis and other illegal substances.

    We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland was a member of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime.

    His behaviours are not ones we bless, condone or support.

    He has shown himself to be reckless, morally irresponsible and respect-less for the law of the land and he is clearly unsuited to the work.

    We have examined the death threats made which implies you could be killed before the police can do anything about it.

    Because these threats were made by one within our wider community we are deeply hurt and shocked by what has happened.

    We confirm our movement condemns such despicable behaviour, and we encourage people in our wider communities to respect the laws of the land and to respect life.

    Johannes behaviour brings shame and dishonour to us all, and reflects badly on us as a whole and we do not condone the illegal cultivation of cannabis.

    This matter has shown is the importance of ethical awareness and moral integrity in what we do, as you have pointed out, and we acknowledge over the years that there has been weaknesses in those areas, and now, strive to learn from this experience.

    We also acknowledge there are other lessons that this matter has presented to us, and we now know that we must take them seriously in all the work that we do, so that this never happens again.

    We have decided to make a priority, the development of ethical and moral awareness, in all who attend our gatherings, so that we can promote good and respectable behaviour, respect for law and respect for other people.

    We accept that these ethical, moral and spiritual lessons have been presented to us, at great cost, danger and risk to yourself and your partner – and that your role in our movement, has clearly been to reflect back big lessons at the risk of serious injury, or even death, a matter that is deeply troubling for us.

    I also unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the other abuses posted online by him and ‘friends’ of The Sanctuary 1860. Some of those postings labelled you mentally ill as well as suggesting you should feel fear in your trousers, or be killed before the police can help.

    His postings were insulting, degrading, disgusting and not representative of how we expect any of our followers to behave in their daily lives. We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland was a member of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime, and who indirectly, with the help of Daniela Markert (aka Daniela Mar), founded The Sanctuary 1860.

    The Sanctuary 1860 was founded by members of our Santo Daime Church, who have clearly lost their moral way in their quest to be number one in Portugal for Ayahuasca.

    This whole sorry tale has been a wake-up call for us in the importance of ethical practice as you say, and in the light of this we will endeavour to do all we can to bring more clarity and grounding to every aspect of our practice, both in and out of the workshops.

    We condemn all the abuses that you have witnessed at the hands of Johannes Maasland and The Sanctuary 1860 and encourage all those in our movement to take responsibility for their mistakes.

    We do not condone the illegal cultivation of cannabis in our movement.

    We are appalled by some of the behaviours that have occurred, and are deeply ashamed about what has happened and it reflects badly on all of us.

    We expect all who attend our gatherings to respect the laws of the land and to behave themselves responsibly in their lives and will remind our followers, in future events, to do so.

    In addition to the other apologies presented, I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for the insults you received from someone in the Cascais Santo Daime Church group.

    The individual who did not name themselves, but implied they were from the Cascais Church - labelled you a homosexual peodophile (which implies that you like gay sex with underage boys) and this insult was clearly done to offend

    Obviously, for someone in our movement to make such an offensive insult, without any justification other than from a place of pure hatred, is totally appalling, and I, as a Senior of the Santo Daime Church, am totally ashamed of this.

    In addition to the other apologies presented, I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for not taking the matters presented seriously before. Because of this we must accept we are responsible for our own detriment. When brothers and sisters of my Church mocked and insulted you, claiming you were a (censor), would be killed, was an arsonist, mentally deranged and a homosexual peodophile, I did not want to take ethical responsibility and condemn my associates and friends responsible.

    This was because I chose loyalty to those who lost their ethical way, rather than to the ethical authority of the (censor), expert in matters of metaphysics and astral matters.

    I now know I must take responsibility, to rescue my own integrity, brought into very serious question indeed. I jet-setted around the world instead of taking responsibility as a leader for my mistakes. I did not respect you or your wisdom and now we are all suffering for that mistake, because of our ethical shortcomings and our collective failings in being able to take responsibility for our mistakes, our hubris, our hatred and our unresolved issues.

    I did not want to be sorry before because of my ego, this was a mistake I must now correct.

    I now know there is more to being a Daime leader than being the ‘king of the castle’ from a space of ego-inflated self-importance, this was my downfall and I must learn from this. I provided large amounts of Santo Daime to those ill-suited to host works and then tried to evade responsibility and stood by whilst others in the group mocked and insulted you for fun.

    When someone in our group threatened to kill you before the police could help, I did not intervene then and condemn the behaviour outright that would have saved so much trouble for me and my aides.

    You warned me of fires and to stop the works, but I did not and the fires came.

    I was challenged because I was in my ego and thought I knew better, but I was wrong, and have been humbled by the lessons. We did not understand energy or how high level astral energies offended by those who made death threats can invoke serious trouble.

    We will no longer do workshops here, because of the seriousness of your prophecies that tend to come true, causing fire and death in the lives of our brothers and sisters, and in the local communities as well.

    Some of them mocked you, and they paid for the mistake with life-changing losses, as you foresaw. They stated they were Santo Daime people, so I must now condemn this abuse.

    I believed I could keep the donations you made in good faith, even though you were forced to move for your safety, threatened with murder by those who I gave the Daime to, even though they were ill-suited. I did not want to admit my mistake, but now I must to spare me and my family untold karmic troubles because of the karma of disrespecting (redacted) and their wellbeing.

    I was wrong to believe a (redacted) should make losses for our collective mistakes and for this I am so sorry and want to repent for this mistake. I assure you that we will learn from these matters and as a leader, I take full responsibility for all the abuse and mockery, it reflects bad on me and on the Daime family, I now know that I must foster better morals and standards in our groups.

    I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for the matter of a member of our associated group in Cascais.

    As well as mocking you as a peodophile, they also claimed to be tracking your emails and bank account. The fact that someone in our movement would pretend to be a private investigator and claim to be tracking your emails in such a blatently unprofessional and unregulated manner is troubling.

    It shows us that some in our movement are disrespectful, violate Data Protection laws and also claim to be able to track private bank accounts. This reflects badly on me because you wanted a refund for the events and I stood back and allowed my friends in the Daime to mock you like this and I did nothing because I wanted to keep your donations for myself.

    I did not act or intervene because I put my interests first, which was a mistake. I saw already the same organizer mocked you months before, but I used them anyway to host a music event, so I was stupid to do that and brought about my own troubles and a potential investigation by the Information Commissioners Office.

    I will comply fully with the Subject Access Request submitted and turn over all the relevant data that we hold about you as an organization.

    I confirm our movement does not condone illegal or unauthorized private investigations, or the abuse of personal data, or any other kind of mockery.

    I am totally ashamed of myself and everything that has happened in this matter.

    I ask your Source to forgive us and we will now make the damages payment for your trouble.

    Adrian Freedman
    The Eternal Heart Centre

  • Pr
      8th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes

    Here is the evidence that Miguel Humblet was involved with The Sanctuary 1860, Attila Akat and Alexandra Akat

    THREATS TO COURT WITNESSES. In a serious matter with Attila Akat and Alexandra Akat, they helped a family member facing trial for the trafficking in 14 kilos of cannabis to evade justice and jump bail. That is not all either.

    Also, the same individual was one of their core Ayahuasca facilitators and he threatened to murder someone blaming him as a police informant on the cannabis found, when he was not. When that person was threatened with murder and subjected to disgusting abuse by the family, then he talked to the police. It was because he was told he could be caused a hospital visit, be put in a wheelchair, and was a (censor) and a (censor). The rest of the family all joined in the mockery of that individuals because they did not want to take responsibility for the choices in their lives.

    For the Akats, that was to leave America behind and a high paying job. They wrote about how corporate US was a big lie, how sales work meant lying to customers, they were disillusioned with the work, and big salaries, and nice cars. So they left it all behind to get involved in a close family run Ayahuasca and cannabis operation in central Portugal known as The Sanctuary 1860.

    Many of them had backgrounds in the Holland Santo Daime, which was criminalized by a Dutch Court in 2018 making the transportation and distribution of Santo Daime a criminal offence. Because the Portuguese police in 2016 busted the brother in law, and sister of the Akats and found a cannabis farm, they thought it was not their fault.

    They, meaning all the family, decided to blame a Spiritual Guru, who incidently foresaw fires. Every time the family mocked him, blaming him as the informant and calling him a (censor), a (censor) and should feel fear or expect to be finished off, (censor), (censor) or (censor), he saw fires destroying the centres of the mockers in visions.

    Months later, they were destroyed by fire in what became known as The Santo Daime Catastrophe.

    Alexandra Akat claimed the witness was a liar, lied on Go Fund me, lied elsewhere, to make false trails for a criminal to jump bail before anyone realized. There is proof.

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/attila-akat-the-sanctuary-1860-ayahuasca-retreat-portugal-attila-akat-alexandra-akat-threatening-court-witnesses-lies-helping-substance-trafficker-to-jump-police-bail-c1033789.html

    It is Miguel Humblet's drawing of his time at The Sanctuary 1860

    On April 19th 2017 he was told that,

    If your main aim is to be the number one for Ayahuasca in Portugal (namely being popular, admired and at the centre of attention for hosting tea works), whilst disregarding the welfare of participants (or threatening to kill redacted) that is an inflation of the ego mind and has nothing to do with respecting the tea work or the Ayahuasca Path and is apt to cause catastrophe.

    It is usually not my place to give lessons to retreat centres or get involved, but as two retreat centres have been involved in, or supporting those involved in illegal activities, whilst lending a helping hand to those who have turned up on my doorstep and made violent threats to wheelchair or kill me – giving these lessons becomes my business and it also becomes my business to ensure that these particular centres cease to offer tea works and become PERMANENTLY CLOSED.

    There are clearly some ethical issues (and integrity checks) in some within the Ayahuasca movement that need urgent attention.

    Miguel Humblet ignored the warning and associated himself with shady people, invoking not only the bad luck of the fire, but the karma of detriment and loss, as well as being disgraced for being a man of bad integrity who has brought shame to his family. He thought he knew better, but he did not.

    In response to being confronted about the matter he quickly asked The Sanctuary to remove the drawing, but the drawing proving his association is HERE, he WAS involved with them, he was a buddy of theirs and Miguel Humblet thought that mockery of police witnesses and spiritual mentors is good behaviour but it is NOT.

  • Co
      28th of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes

    A strike off application has been made by Adrian Freedman, the partner of Noriko Moonbird Takahashi, to dissolve his religious organization known as the Eternal Heart Centre Ltd from the Companies House register in the United Kingdom. Registered Company 06258193.

    Eternal Heart was a cover name to pretend to the authorities the organization was about love, but it was a mask for a psuedo-criminal substance trafficking operation, organizing substance retreats illegally, in multiple countries.

    Eternal Heart implies Eternal Love which in spiritual terms equates to God's Love, the foundation of all reality.

    They claimed to be of love but the truth is that defiled God's Love in many ways, stuck their fingers up at the Holy Doctrine of Mestre Irineu, they labelled a Spiritual Guru, sick, evil, twisted and a peodophile, were involved in threatening to murder him, and by so doing, debased their own Santo Daime practice.

    All those who cursed him and spouted ill at him experienced separation and heartache in their relationships, because they hated God's love. Their hearts were filled with hatred and bad thoughts, they thought God's Love was evil and sick, so they invoked terrible suffering in their lives.

    According to some sources in CEFLURIS, the Brazilan Santo Daime Church, Adrian's practice was an abomination of the sacred doctrine. Some that did not want to be named, explained that within the Church there is a lot of abuse of various kinds, viciousness, maliciousness and many other instances of people abusing the sacred sacrament. Others confirmed that the use of cannabis, or santa maria, is strictly not allowed in the spiritual works, some explained that when cannabis was allowed in works some people because deranged and unstable.

    This explains why the Santo Daime in Portugal, and indeed Adrian Freedman, treated the Guru as deranged and incited threats to murder, because he reflected back to them their own mental derangement caused by abuse of substances.

    But in this case they manifested a curse of prohibition for the Santo Daime, a lesson in healing their egos, humbled by circumstance, in the experience of loss and suffering, maybe then can find healing and atonement for hubris, for arrogance, hatred, evil, maliciousness and plain bad respect.

    The one threatened with murder by a representative of the Santo Daime Church was always in favour of freedom of religion and indeed freedom for the Santo Daime, when balanced with moral responsibility.

    He was a key advocate for legalization of the responsible use of Ayahuasca and Santo Daime. but then they turned on him, did not heed the prophecies and manifested the karma of misfortune and prohibition that his prophecies were designed to avoid.

    They, the Santo Daime people in Portugal and representatives of the Church in the Netherlands, also made serious mistakes in conduct, in public, for the authorities, police and the Courts to see, including threatening to murder police witnesses, trafficking in illegal substances at publically advertised retreat centres, disrespect to society, malicious abuse, irresponsible behaviour, blaming others, dishonesty, hubris and a lack of integrity, and the debacle will no doubt bring very bad luck to the Santo Daime.

    Recommendations were made to AVOID the scandal, the response from one of the key members of the Santo Daime Church was that he would be murdered, killed or sent to hospital. Others in the Santo Daime Church decided to say that he was a (censor) and a (censor), and was a homosexual (censor) and a (censor) and would be killed, finished off, (censor) and (censored). The one threatened with murder offered peace terms, as well as suggestions to spare their practice from prohibition, but was sneered at, (censored) at, called a (censor), a (censor) and a (censor)-bag as well as a (censor), a (censor) and a (censor) and told that he would be murdered, crippled or (censored) or labelled as a (censor) of (censor).

    Adrian Freedman's circles and followers were all behind the various complained of behaviours that invoked a curse of fire. They all decided to pick on the Guru, poking fun and laughing at him, making peurile jokes and claiming he was making prophecies of fire to make fear, but then the fires came and destroyed their homes and retreat centres

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/ayahuasca-and-santo-daime-ceremonies-portugal-adrian-freedman-ayahuasca-disaster-in-portugal-as-5-ayahuasca-retreat-centres-are-damaged-lost-to-fire-spiritual-mentor-threatened-with-death-prophecized-fires-c935069.html

    Google Santo Daime Fire Catastrophe

  • Em
      31st of Aug, 2018
    0 Votes

    The Eternal Heart Centre operated by Adrian Freedman, assisted by Nancy Swinnen and Noriko Moonbird Takahashi, was dissolved by the Companies House in the United Kingdom. It is effective as of September 4th 2018 as per documents downloadable from the website.

    It means the Eternal Heart Ayahuasca/Santo Daime ceremonies and all the other activities of the centre has stopped.

    It was the Eternal Heart Centre that used centres such as Gravito run by Miguel Humblet and Shobha Brennan, as well as Monte Mariposa run by Andy Pears from the UK, and Miguel Abreu.

    It was the Eternal Heart Centre that via Adrian Freedman, founded Earth Connection Portugal which then founded The Sanctuary 1860, at some point Andi Bock and Olly Perry also started Ayahuasca ceremonies.

    They were all told to stop in 2017 after the Santo Daime Catastrophe which began when a representative of the Santo Daime Church in Portugal threatened to murder a prophet who foresaw in visions the destruction of many Ayahuasca centres in fires, but they showed no interest. The Santo Daime people on a mission to be famous in Portugal for Ayahuasca, decided to pick on the Guru, poking fun and laughing at him, making peurile jokes and claiming he was making prophecies of fire to make fear, but then the fires came and destroyed their homes and retreat centres, and the retreat centres of their friends.

    A series of fatal fires ripped through numerous Ayahuasca centres in Portugal during 2017 killing over 100 people.

    The fires were prophecized and people were warned in writing of disaster on numerous occasions, the one that issued the prophecies was threatened with murder and poked fun at, because those involved in such, thought he was a police informant.

    The actions invoked karma and the fires.

    The second series of fires happened on the very same day that Adrian Freedman defied the warnings of a Spiritual Guru to immediately cease the Ayahuasca works in Portugal, and made a show in Portugal anyway.

    He was sticking his finger up at the one who told him to stop, which constitutes hubris, and a serious offence to the Gods. He was told that God would intervene to stop the Ayahuasca works of his people, he did not stop, not showed any interest in stopping.

    Then the fires came in October 2017, 41 people lost their lives, and 5 centres involved in mockery of the Guru, and supporting threats to murder, and poking fun at him whilst conducting Ayahuasca ceremonies, were destroyed or badly damaged by the fires. The centres involved were The Sanctuary 1860, Earth Connection Portugal, and the facilitators who ran the centres were Daniela Markert, Johannes Maasland, Attila Akat and Alexandra Akat.

    Now their Ayahuasca works are CLOSED.

    In ancient Greek, Hubris referred to actions that shamed and humiliated the victim for the pleasure or gratification of the abuser.

    In this case people in the Santo Daime poked fun at a Spiritual Mentor claiming he would be murdered, killed, was a (censor), should fear for his life, was mentally deranged, sick, evil and the like. Even operators of spiritual retreat centres got involved, helping people to spout abuse at him, or giving the silent approval for people to poke fun at him, saying he was a (censor), a (censor), a (censor) and a (censor) and would flounder in hell for eternity, and murdered before the police could help.

    It was a very bad mistake that was compounded again and again until God intervened and sent the fires.

    They derived pleasure from abuse and mockery of the Spiritual Guru grounded in the astral power, the karmic reactions were devastating. It was a manifestation of nemesis that follows from hubris.

    In ancient Greek religion, Nemesis was the goddess who enacted retribution against those who succumb to hubris (arrogance before the gods).

    100 people were killed in the fires and many homes and retreat centres burnt to the ground, as prophecized. The families brought dishonour and disgrace to all within the Santo Daime, they invoked a karmic curse of prohibition for the Santo Daime.

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/ceu-de-santa-maria-amsterdam-santo-daime-netherlands-public-prosecutor-letter-public-safety-problems-santo-daime-ceu-de-santa-maria-amsterdam-c1044333.html

    Their actions caused renewed prohibition for Santo Daime, it shows the relationship between hubris and persecution by the authorities. The latter is a moral check to stop what would otherwise be uncontrollable hubris with bad consequences for all of society.

    Hubris typically describes behavior that defies the norms of behavior or challenges the gods, and which in turn brings about the downfall, or nemesis, of the perpetrator of hubris. Hubris is usually perceived as a characteristic of an individual rather than a group, although the group the offender belongs to may suffer collateral consequences from the wrongful act.

    Some in the Eternal Heart group thought they could be successful for Ayahuasca in Portugal, without legal permission, whilst behaving arrogantly toward the Gods and claiming the one that foresaw the fires was a (censor) a (censor) and would be murdered, or put in a wheelchair.

    Many people in the Ayahuasca scene in Portugal derived pleasure from abuse and mockery of the Spiritual Guru grounded in the astral power, the karmic reactions were devastating. It was a manifestation of nemesis.

    Suffice to say, the fires that came again and again, were the Acts from God, finishing off the mockers and giving them the karmic lessons that come from criminal hubris.

    They did not believe in curses, but the evidence shows the prophecies of fires, the warnings of curses and the effects of the fires, as well as pre-dated prophecies of fire, here is proof, they were warned to stop.

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/ayahuasca-and-santo-daime-ceremonies-portugal-adrian-freedman-ayahuasca-disaster-in-portugal-as-5-ayahuasca-retreat-centres-are-damaged-lost-to-fire-spiritual-mentor-threatened-with-death-prophecized-fires-c935069.html

    It was the karma of threatening to murder the Guru.

  • In
      6th of Sep, 2018
    0 Votes

    In June 2018 a Criminal Tribunal (Criminal Court) injuncted the owners of Earth Connection Portugal and The Sanctuary 1860 (who are close friends of Gravito Retreat Centre run by Shobha Brennan and Miguel Humblet) prohibiting them from making threats of violence, posting malicious abuse and defamatory statements against the witness to the proceedings.

    He was threatened with violence and murder, and subjected to malicious defamation, as a way of blaming him for the police raid that found many kilos of cannabis at the house of Earth Connection Portugal.

    They all mistakenly thought he was a police informant on the cannabis and then some proceeded to make threats to murder, others engaging in malicious defamation and witness harassment.

    The police got involved and filed complaints with the Prosecution and the Tribunal for witness harassment conducted by members of the Santo Daime Church headed by Adrian Freedman.

    The Tribunal made an Injunction against those responsible with permanent effect on the four named people below, process number of the Criminal Tribunal is 1544.18.3T9 GMR Tribunal Oliveira do Hospital, Portugal.

    The people that the Criminal Injunction refers to are Johannes Maasland, Alexandra Akat, Attila Akat and also Daniela Markert, sometimes known as Dani Mar or Daniela Mar. All four are brothers and sisters of The Santo Daime Church.

    The injuncted parties were involved in running Ayahuasca retreats in Portugal and advertising them online, their work was started with the assistance of Adrian Freedman of The Santo Daime Church

  • Et
      1st of Nov, 2018
    0 Votes

    The Eternal Heart Centre wishes to issue these public apologies to the complainant Free Spirit.

    The Eternal Heart Centre unreservedly apologizes and condemns the disturbing nature of the complaints including abuse, mockery and threats to kill. On no level do we condone or support such behaviour and we can confirm the behaviours are not ones we sanction.

    Dear Free Spirit,

    On behalf of the Santo Daime Church, I unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the death threats made by someone in our movement connected with an ongoing police investigation, who was arrested with a large amount of cannabis and other illegal substances.

    We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland and Daniela Markert were members of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime.

    Their behaviours are not ones we bless, condone or support.

    He has shown himself to be reckless, morally irresponsible and respect-less for the law of the land and he is clearly unsuited to the work.

    We have examined the death threats made which implies you could be killed before the police can do anything about it.

    Because these threats were made by one within our wider community we are deeply hurt and shocked by what has happened.

    We confirm our movement condemns such despicable behaviour, and we encourage people in our wider communities to respect the laws of the land and to respect life.

    Johannes behaviour brings shame and dishonour to us all, and reflects badly on us as a whole and we do not condone the illegal cultivation of cannabis.

    This matter has shown is the importance of ethical awareness and moral integrity in what we do, as you have pointed out, and we acknowledge over the years that there has been weaknesses in those areas, and now, strive to learn from this experience.

    We also acknowledge there are other lessons that this matter has presented to us, and we now know that we must take them seriously in all the work that we do, so that this never happens again.

    We have decided to make a priority, the development of ethical and moral awareness, in all who attend our gatherings, so that we can promote good and respectable behaviour, respect for law and respect for other people.

    We accept that these ethical, moral and spiritual lessons have been presented to us, at great cost, danger and risk to yourself and your partner – and that your role in our movement, has clearly been to reflect back big lessons at the risk of serious injury, or even death, a matter that is deeply troubling for us.

    I also unreservedly and sincerely apologize for the distress caused to you and your partner because of the other abuses posted online by him and ‘friends’ of The Sanctuary 1860. Some of those postings labelled you mentally ill as well as suggesting you should feel fear in your trousers, or be killed before the police can help.

    His postings were insulting, degrading, disgusting and not representative of how we expect any of our followers to behave in their daily lives. We must now accept some moral responsibility for the matter, because Johannes Maasland was a member of our Church, who participated in our retreats often, and through us, was introduced to the Path of the Santo Daime, and who indirectly, with the help of Daniela Markert (Dani Mar), founded The Sanctuary 1860.

    The Sanctuary 1860 was founded by members of our Santo Daime Church, who have clearly lost their moral way in their quest to be number one in Portugal for Ayahuasca.

    This whole sorry tale has been a wake-up call for us in the importance of ethical practice as you say, and in the light of this we will endeavour to do all we can to bring more clarity and grounding to every aspect of our practice, both in and out of the workshops.

    We condemn all the abuses that you have witnessed at the hands of Johannes Maasland and The Sanctuary 1860, as well as at the hands of their friends and families and we encourage all those in our movement to take responsibility for their mistakes.

    We do not condone the illegal cultivation of cannabis in our movement.

    We are appalled by some of the behaviours that have occurred, and are deeply ashamed about what has happened and it reflects badly on all of us.

    We expect all who attend our gatherings to respect the laws of the land and to behave themselves responsibly in their lives and will remind our followers, in future events, to do so.

    In addition to the other apologies presented, I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for the insults you received from someone in the Cascais Santo Daime Church group.

    The individual who did not name themselves, but implied they were from the Cascais Church - labelled you a homosexual peodophile (which implies that you like gay sex with underage boys) and this insult was clearly done to offend

    Obviously, for someone in our movement to make such an offensive insult, without any justification other than from a place of pure hatred, is totally appalling, and I, as a Senior of the Santo Daime Church, am totally ashamed of this.

    In addition to the other apologies presented, I also want to wholeheartedly and unreservedly apologize for not taking the matters presented seriously before. When brothers and sisters of my Church mocked and insulted you, claiming you were a (censor), would be killed, was an arsonist, mentally deranged and a homosexual peodophile, I did not want to take ethical responsibility and condemn my associates and friends responsible.

    This was because I chose loyalty to those who lost their ethical way, rather than to the ethical authority of the (censor), expert in matters of metaphysics and astral matters.

    I did not respect you or your wisdom and now we are all suffering for that mistake, because of our ethical shortcomings and our collective failings in being able to take responsibility for our mistakes, our hubris, our hatred and our unresolved issues.

    When someone in our group threatened to kill you before the police could help, I did not intervene then and condemn the behaviour outright that would have saved so much trouble for me and my aides.

    You warned me of fires and to stop the works, but I did not and the fires came.

    We take back claims from members of our Santo Daime Church that you are full of (censor), that you are mentally sick, evil, a (censor), a peodophile, a (censor), a (censor) and and were involved in acts of arson.

    Some of them mocked you, and they paid for the mistake with life-changing losses, as you foresaw.

    I assure you that we will learn from these matters and as a leader, I take full responsibility for all the abuse and mockery, it reflects bad on me and on the Daime family, I now know that I must foster better morals and standards in our groups.

    I am totally ashamed of myself and everything that has happened in this matter.

    Thank you for being such a beacon of uncompromising integrity, hopefully others may learn from your example.

    However, sadly, and with all the best intentions in the world we cannot control the thoughts, words and actions of others. In the meantime, i take this experience as a lesson and a teaching and will do my best to take advantage of the opportunity to be a better person and a better group leader.

    I feel so sorry for the distress and disturbance you have suffered as a result of stupid and irresponsible behaviour, and the way it reflects badly on all of us. By the way, I look back on our long association and i appreciate your luminous presence in all the spiritual works we shared.

    Wishing peace, good health and love for you.

    Adrian Freedman
    Santo Daime Church

  • Su
      18th of Dec, 2018
    0 Votes

    It is the truth that Gravito were NOT sorry for their role in the behaviour, nor ever showed any interest in doing so. Their position was that the police witness threatened with murder and violence was a liar, mentally deranged and was deserving of being scape goated or subjected to disgusting abuse.

    Evidence was found showing the relationship between Miguel Humblet and Shobha Brennan with those involved in serious witness harassment, they supported the behaviour to try and spare the Santo Daime from being criminalized.

    They took that line because Shobha Brennan and Miguel Humblet were members of Céu do Cruzeiro de Luz, a Church that was denied on three counts permission to use Ayahuasca in ceremonies. After being told no by the authorities, Gravito decided to run the events anyway because it was easy black money not declared to the fiscal bodies for proper taxation.

    They took the line the witness was a liar and failed in their obligations to follow the provisions of the EU GDPR Data Regulations, presumably because there was evidence to hide of their involvement in inciting witness harassment and mockery.

    But the ICO forced Adrian Freedman to comply with a Data Access Request incriminating Gravito in hosting banned substance events under the table, other evidence was found linking Miguel Humblet to the Céu do Cruzeiro de Luz.

    The Public Ministry in Portugal made moves to ban Ayahuasca after they interviewed the witness about Ayahuasca, the Céu do Cruzeiro de Luz, substances and children, substances and babies and the role of retreat centres in promoting substance dealing in Portugal. As a result the Céu do Cruzeiro de Luz lost their half ok standing with the authorities and as a result will not be able to secure freedom for the use of Ayahuasca in Portugal.

    It is the truth that when Gravito were given opportunities to apologize for their role, days later, people sent the witness disgusting abuse, abuse that contained vulgar words and swear words, and sometimes threats to murder.

    Four close buddies of Gravito Retreat Centre were injuncted by a Criminal Court for malicious defamation, witness harassment, mockery of the wirness and threats to murder. They were told to stop or face lengthy prison time. One jumped bail and continued the behaviour, in total over 130 police reports were filed about the behaviour of friends of Gravito.

    The owners of Gravito, Miguel Humblet and Shobha Brennan, who showed no interest in being sorry, were not injuncted but are now known to the authorities in matters related to Ayahuasca, illicit retreats, not declaring income for tax, substances and babies as well as their role in being friendly and sympathetic with those who threaten to murder police witnesses.

    Regardless of their sentiments a Criminal Court came down heavily on the offenders, the judge made findings of sustained and serious witness harassment by friends of Gravito, some of it was done with their moral support.

    Court Reference Number is 1544.18.3T9 GMR Tribunal Oliveira do Hospital.
    Police Report Reference Number GCLSA 37.17.0/1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Oliveira do Hospital/Beja GNR

    Miguel and Shobha were caught out for operating in defiance of the law and then never apologized, instead helping the ones involved in threatening witnesses to Court with violence and other nasties.

Post your comment