SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

SFL Nutrition, LLC / Total CleansePhone lines don't work

Review updated:

I ordered the free trial of Acaiberry and Total Cleanse on 10/16/08, and just received them today 10/30/08. I have been trying to call them for a week, and the phone would hang up on me. I thought it was a scam, and it probably is. I finally got through, but I have different numbers than what I seen on all the other complaints. The # for Acaiberry is [protected] and the # for Total Cleanse is [protected]. I just kept calling back to back to back, as soon as I hung up, I was calling right back.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Boca Raton, FLI finally got through to the phone ringing and talked to someone after being on hold for 20 minutes. I would suggest for everyone to do the same. They will charge your card after 14 days that your pills were shipped out, unless you get through to cancel. If you know anyone that has ordered, ya'll should be together and they will cancel the order in the same phone call, that's what myself and my cousin did. I was getting very upset, and was driving myself crazy. I hope this helps someone out!!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • So
      Oct 30, 2008

    Thank you sooo much! I was freaking out, was in the exact same position as you! Did you get a confirmation number for both the cancellations and thats it? no further billings? Thanks!!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Oct 30, 2008

    Whew! I have been having the same experience. Even had the operator try. No luck getting through. Thanks for the numbers! The company isn't doing a good job of building trust among their customers.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Oct 31, 2008

    I also had the same issue...I did get my free sample and now they shipped another bottle of total cleanse and charged me $78.84 plus shipping. I have been calling them for days and continue to get a busy signal, disconnected or put on hold with a voicemail...this place is a joke.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Oct 31, 2008

    I just tried calling them today and actually got thru on my third time. First couple of times it just hung up. I was on hold for approx 15-20 min. The customer service rep didn't seem to professional. I also can't help but to worry if it is a scam also? I told them i did not want to receive another bottle at this time to please cancel my membership. We will see...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Oct 31, 2008

    but has anyone tried the product. I'm afraid to try it if this is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Tc
      Oct 31, 2008

    Total Cleanse is a Total SCAM! I have been trying to get to them for weeks to cancel my order. I had my PC set to autodial the number and it went 54 times today into a dead line. They obviously want to make sure you can't cancel your order. The product doesn't work. They just want to get into your credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Oct 31, 2008

    I too got a bottle today and called the numbers that you have given me and the guy said he had no name listing of mine. Then he asked me to give him the full 16 account code of my credit card. WRONG! I'm not that stupid. First he said SFL was one of their companies, then when he couldn't find my name, he said it wasn't one of their companies. Geez! How can they stay in business. Isn't there any one to investigate these people?

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Oct 31, 2008

    I got through on the first call and had no wait, and the person was very nice, but they said they cannot find me in their system and gave me another number. I called them, they couldn't find me in their system either. So what do I do now?? :0(

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Nov 01, 2008

    I am having the same experience. I ordered it 2 weeks ago and it shows up on the day I am suppose to get charged. Obviously, I called to cancel but it is a dead line. I used the numbers that were given above and they could not find my name. I asked them if SFL was one of theirs and they said No. THey continued to tell me that there is a company under investigation that is giving out their number. That freaked me out; the only thing I could do was to call and have my bank report my card as lost or stolen. That way I can not get charged. However, I asked about identity theft...could I have been targeted that way. She asked me if I put in the 2 digit security code on the back of the card. (Well, in order to do anything online or via phone you have to give that code) When I told her yes, she told me it is possible. I had no idea that all your info is tied up into that three digit code. That is what is scary to me.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Nov 01, 2008

    I called back after they told me I wasn't in the system and told him my name and he pulled me right up and canceled my autoship. Not sure if he was just telling me that or if he really did it though. I'm going to have to watch my account closely.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Nov 01, 2008

    I didn't even order the stuff and it came with a charge on a credit card. I think someone (them???) got my credit card number and charged it without our permission. Since the phone number isn't valid (it says to try my call again) I can't find out. I'm cancelling my card and have put a fraud alert out. Isn't there someway to stop companies like this??? I would be afraid to take this product, that's for sure!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
      Nov 01, 2008

    The total cleanse is a scam and I never got through. I had to get my bank to cancel my debit card and send me another one. Do not do this!!! I tried to use an online help service like the one posted above and that didn't work either. It's just a bunch of crap

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Nov 03, 2008

    I ordered the trial on October 21 and have not yet received it and today is November 3rd and I am scared of being charged and not even getting the product to start with. The number I call isn't valid [protected]) although it is the number on their website. I have been trying for 2 weeks, at all times of the day, from home and from work with no success. This is just horrible and this company is knowingly ripping off consumers. They say call to cancel and then ensure that you can't do so. I am not just frustrated I am very angry. I am planning to contact a lawyer to see if there is anything I can do about this especially since you can't get through to the number provided. I don't even get a busy...it simply goes into a screeching sound when I dial forcing me to hang up. What can I do? Perhaps the better business bureau can shut down their website on grounds of fraud. Complain to the better business bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Nov 03, 2008

    I went to the ebizprogram.com website and initiated a live chat. After 15 minutes, Cathy came on:

    Cathy: Welcome to our live chat customer support service.
    Cathy: How may I help you today?
    Irene Y: You also sell TOTAL CLEANSE; cancel my order no. 387950. My step daughter ordered it; she is under 18 and unauthorized to use my credit card. Irene Yeates [protected]@nycap.rr.com PLEASE SEND A CANCELLATION CONFIRMATION.
    Cathy: Thank you for waiting. I'll be with you in just a moment.
    Cathy: For verification purposes, may I please have your phone number, the shipping address for this order, and the last 4 digits of the credit card used?
    Irene Y: XXX-XXX-XXXX
    Irene Y: XX XXXXX XXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXX
    Irene Y: last four digits are:XXXX
    Cathy: Please hold one moment while I look for your order
    Irene Yeates: Thank you.
    Cathy: Thanks for visiting. We look forward to hearing from you again.
    Cathy: If you would like a transcript of this chat emailed to you, please click on the CLOSE button on the chat window and the Exit Survey will pop-up on your screen.
    info: Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.

    I attempted to chat again to ask for a cancellation number, but whenever I pressed SEND, the screen went blank...
    At least I have something to go to the bank with.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Nov 03, 2008

    God Bess you all for posting your complaint. I've been experiencing the same problems, and have yet been able to conact anyone. But I do have additional #'s to pursue my attempt to cancel my subscription. For others in search for answers here are the additional #'s to call for Acai berry [protected] and for Total Cleanse [protected]. Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Nov 03, 2008

    I went back the ebizprogram.com website and used my brother's name and e-mail address because live chat went blank when I pressed SEND with my name/e-mail. End result: they have cancelled my order; this person told me to use the chat transcript (if you do this, make sure to have one sent to your e-mail address), as verification with the bank and them.

    When you go to this website, it does not mention TOTAL CLEANSE at all. Go directly to LIVE CHAT. Bombard them.

    Good luck to all of you. I have been on the telephone for four hours in between chats (expect to wait there too).

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Nov 03, 2008

    P.S.

    I meant to say I was on the telephone for four hours WITHOUT any success. Never had anyone answer, recorded or live. That number was [protected]. At one point, a message stated that the line was disconnected, but it wasn't.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Nov 03, 2008

    As much as I hate to say it. I'm glad I'm not alone in this. It's crazy that these people are still in business. I also have ordered from them and been trying to reach them with no luck. I have sense cancelled my credit card so they won't be taking anymore of my money. I was wondering though has anyone tried the product?

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Nov 04, 2008

    I fell for the scam also. I ordered them on oct 21 received them nov 3. I had been trying for 4 days to reach anyone at the number they give to cancel. It just hangs up on you or the operator says due to heavy call volume your call cannot go through. I tried yesterday for 2 hours straight and finally got through and asked the lady if she is swamped with complaints and she said no. Ha! anyways I told her to cancel and donot charge me and she said they wouldn't. But I am worried because it says on the website you need to send back the bottle within 14 days or you will not be cancelled until they receive the bottle. Thye lady on the phone said I don't need to send it back. Has anyone been charged after they cancelled? The ACAI POWER BERRY 500 trial is a joke too. If you didn't read the fine print at the bottom of the order page you have to cancel 3 trials! Not just the ACAI company. There is a 7 day trial to a fitness website that I got charged 30.00 for that I never even knew I had a trial to, nor was able to even use it. There is also a trial to a discount website that will charge you and they give no website address or a phone number to call to cancel called PRICELIMBO.COM and you have to go there and activate your account in order to DEACTIVATE it and not be charged. This was hard for me to figure out. So be ware of TOTAL CLEANSE AND ACAI BERRY 500! You are signing up for way more than you are aware of. I really hope this saves someone the days of anxiety and frustration it gave me.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Nov 04, 2008

    I had the identical problem..."all circuits are busy now" until their office is closed, when you get a message that they are "closed." First thing I did was call my credit cadr company and put in a dispute claim. Next I hunted and I see that there in the fine print way below on the site is Terms and Conditions and Return Policy...all of which are ridiculous and obviously meant to be hidden.
    This morning I finally got through after continually calling since they opened...got through at 9:05 Eastern time...then was put on hold for 25 minutes...then finally talked to someone who put me on hold 2 more times for about 5 minutes each when I told them I wanted to return product and cancel. The only other thing he asked as my address...not even an order number.
    I finally told him NOT to put me on hold again, that I had already reported them to my credit card company and the better business bureau. He finally assured me I would be credited for the full amount of 4 charges ($70-$90 each) which was everything except for the shipping charges of the second set of product shipped. When I asked for a Return Merchandise Authorization number so that I could return the product for the credit, he said, "You said you called your credit card company?" "Yes, I sure did" "Dont' return it. Just keep it as our courtesy. If you return it you'll only get 70% credit. Just keep it." I asked for his name which he gave to me (well, maybe it was his name, I don't know). Said my credit would appear within 3-4 days. We'll see if that happens.
    The ONLY reason I took this free sample and fell for this was because they are using Oprah and Rachel Ray's names and photo. Stupid reason but I really feel that if I hadn't seen that, I wouldn't have ordered it. I hope Oprah and Rachel ray get wind of this and put a stop to it. Good luck everyone. If you have a good credit card company, they should support you as mine has thus far. Final verdict probably isn't out though.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Nov 05, 2008

    I have just found the numbers to cancel, after days of doing research and calling about 20 different numbers! I didn't want other people to suffer as I did, so I am trying to go on as many blogs/forums as I can to post them. I hope this helps you all and good luck!

    Acai Berry: [protected]

    Total Cleanse: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Nov 05, 2008

    Thank you!! The number [protected] for Total Cleanse worked! I was only (ha!) on hold for about 10 minutes but was able to cancel all future shipments. I informed Raul (the rep) that I was cancelling because the product didn't work and my free trial was not free. I had been charged for both shipments. He told me that the reason it wasn't free is because I didn't cancel it before the first 15 days was up so they assumed that it was okay and worked for me. Hmmmm, the package insert even tells you that it may take several days for you to see a difference. Ah, lesson learned! I did notice that the insert is not even complete. That should have been my first indication but I was so hopeful!!

    Anyway, if you can be patient, use this number as you will finally get someone to help.

    In regards to the Acai Berry (or whatever the heck it is), if you call their number they get pretty snippy with you and swear they are not connected at all with SFL Nutrition but have received many calls like mine. They told me they are under no more obligation to help me and the only number they have is the one on the invoice. They said that I should just contact my bank and they should be able to give me the appropriate number to call!! After she kept babbling on about how great they are and how ignorant they are about Total Cleanse (this would be the supervisor at this point, although I think it was really the same person using a different voice), I hung up on her.

    Best wishes!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Nov 06, 2008

    First phone number listed for cancelling product is a private business owner who has been receiving these calls at their cost to their line and as she states "they have opened a Pandora's box and she is HOT".
    Tried the other consumer product number [protected], they say that acai supreme is a different number they cant help me.
    tried the website gohelpnow.com doesnt list product. nor could they "find me" again.
    Any other ideas. I am postal. not only did they charge me $78.56 for my free sample. now they sent monthly shipment at 94.57 and even if I do return it they are going to charge me a 30% restocking fee!!! but i cant return it without a return code from them. which i cant get the line to ring on the phone number.
    ANY OTHER IDEAS?

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Nov 06, 2008

    Well, going through the same thing! After calling 5 different numbers, I actually had one operator admit that they are just giving out different 'acai berry' company numbers. I called my credit card compant, sure they would give me a good, working number...disconnected. I am filing a dispute with my credit card company.
    Good luck everyone!! If anyone has any luck, please post it!! Bye!

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Nov 06, 2008

    I did reach the customer service department thanks to this web site and spoke with their agent. She advised that I could return the second shipment of Total Cleanse which is billed 78.83 plus 5.95 S&H then as aide she said there would be a 30% restocking charge. I did not agree and sent the bottle back and advised my credit card company not to pay this charge. I have a feeling this is going to go on for a long time. We'll see.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 06, 2008

    I completely agree with all of the complaints. It is next to impossible to get through and when you do get, they say it's your fault. Once you explain that the the phone lines are less than perfect, they want you to provide phone records showing where you tried to call. Once they do agree to cancel your order and allow you to return product, then they charge a THIRTY PERCENT restocking fee. They will not let you speak to a supervisor. I ended speaking to someone named Valerie Pelle who was less than helpful. When I asked for the supervisor's name I was told it was Sharon, but apparently Valerie did not know the supervisors last name. Can you imagie that!! A parrot could do exactly the same job. After 20 minutes of asking to speak to a supevisor or anyone else I was told that i couldn't be put on hold a "really long time". I asked how do you quantify that unit of time since it doesn;t show up my clock, again, no answer. I was told that a refund was requested, but not guaranteed. I asked for the number for the refund depart, but I was told that there was no number for that department either. I was charge for the initial order and one additional order of AcaiBerry for $88.62, $79.84 and $94.57, respectively. This product doesn't work by the way. For all I know I've ingested some sort of poison that will cause genetic mutations somewhere down the line. Don't get taken. Don't but this so called product.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 07, 2008

    I also fell for the scam. I went and ordered the Acai berry 500 and the colon cleanse. I have received the colon cleanse trial but not the acai berry 500. I called repeately about the acai berry 500 and they kept promising me my supply and still nothing. They also charged my acoount 89.31 and still no shipment. The colon cleasne was tough to get through. The number that they give [protected] is correct but you have to keep calling it. I tried for 1 hour and finally got through. It kept telling me that the phone line has been disconnected. I cancelled my order and we will see. My next step is to cancell the acai berry 500. So anybody if you are going to try this offer beware you are in for a real treat it is a scam and I fell for it along with 100s of other people. So take my advice do bother with it. I have not yet tried the product and wont try it. Who knows what is in those pills.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 07, 2008

    I read my last part of my comment I meant DONT BOTHER with this csam. It isnt worth it.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Nov 07, 2008

    I fell for it, just got the pills in the mail today -from SFL Nutrition - read these complaints, called the number and cannot get through... GREAT, what did I get myself into... it was too good to be true. Why does it seem safe if Oprah and Rachel Ray support it? This is frustrating!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Nov 07, 2008

    UPDATE: I JUST GOT A CALL TO CANCEL MY ORDER. Here's what I did:
    Tel. 866.442.ATON (2866)
    [protected]@atonsolutions.com

    Sent an email to the address above and requested that SFL Nutrition LLC be investigated for a SCAM letting them know the numbers don't work and people are getting riped off. I also said I would be reporting this to the Better Business Bureau shortly. Signed the email with my order and customer number. Within 15 minutes, I received a call and my order was cancelled. An email confirmation was sent to prove it.

    Good luck everyone! I hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Nov 07, 2008

    I just canceled my order very quickly and easily... here's the trick. Go to their website: www.sflnutrition.com and click on the Live Chat. Katherine (their support person) started chatting with me after about a 4-5 minute wait. She asked if she could change my mind about canceling, I said no, and that was good enough. She canceled the order/account, told me I could keep the Acai Berry bottle that was sent, then emailed me a complete transcript of the conversation. Forget the phone calls, go this route! You'll be satisfied.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Nov 07, 2008

    I too got scammed. Ordered on 10/25, received on 11/6. I got through on the phone line after holding for 15 minutes ... Talked to Tawanda who assured me that my order had been cancelled, but I don't trust that it truly is. I then went the Live Chat route to confirm the cancellation, got connected with Katherine, but was disconnected before she ever could verify that my order had been cancelled. Tried to email myself a copy of the transcript, but it comes through blank.

    I"ll be calling my credit card company and canceling this card.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Nov 07, 2008

    BTW, can anyone tell me what the merchant name is on your credit card statement? Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Nov 08, 2008

    I tried to call the numbers and they didn't have my info - I called my credit card and closed the account.

    I found SNL Nutrition online and called the number a child answered and gave to his father. The gentleman told me to call the FBI fraud department. They were miss using his # and he was told by FBI for anyone calling asking for SNL to call them.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Nov 08, 2008

    UPDATE - So far, all I've seen on my acct is that $5.95 s/h charge, as of the shipping date of 11/5. Also, the merchant shown on my statement is White Tea Acai - no mention of SFL at all. In any event, I called my credit card company and requested a hold on my account to prevent any further charges.

    At this point, it looks like the person I reached yesterday (Tawanda, according to her) after holding for 15+ minutes was telling the truth in that all I'd been charged was the $5.95 s/h fee and would not be charged for anything else until the trial period was up on 11/19, and only then if I hadn't cancelled my account/order. Given that my card has a hold on it, they won't be able to charge me, but at least it turns out that she was being honest about any charges made.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Nov 08, 2008

    BTW, the number I was able to reach Tawanda was [protected].

    HTH.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Nov 10, 2008

    I changed my account # when I realized this was a scam. Luckily they have not taken any mony from me as of yet. I quickly realized I had been had when I tried to call to cancel the day I received them and the line just kept hanging up. The other number I found for them was a guy in Canada who said I had been "swindled" and that I should call the FBI. I filed a report with the FTC and I am planning to put an alert on my credit report just in case. I am so angry I got taken because i am always soooo careful. It was presented as a deal with approval from AOL, so I thought it was legit. My advice is to call your bank or credit card company to put a hold on your account or change the account numbers all together (report cards as lost or stolen, which is basically what they did- stole my credit card!). The bank was able to put through my outstanding transactions that were legitimate while still changing the account number.
    Also, I would not use any of these products- who knows what it really is! It is obvious to me they are not a reputable nor trustworthy company!
    Good luck to all of you that are in the same boat. Again, don't wait around trying to resolve this with them directly- take action before they take all your money!

    0 Votes
  • De
      Nov 10, 2008

    I would totally stay away from this company. It is a total sham and their products are the worst. I cancelled my credit card today to stop their abusive practices. And since they are using Oprah's photo, I sent a message to her website suggesting she use her power to get her picture down. Oprah endorses books not shady products or companies. And for anyone who uses the online chat, you will always get "Cathy." What a joke. I am also filing a complaint with the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Nov 10, 2008

    I also emailed the Oprah Website today, was on Rachel Ray's, but couldn't figure out where to send a message for comment.

    I canceled my credit card, I have tried numerous times to call the # but it says it is disconnected. I also filed a claim with the FBI fraud department, you can do this online.

    I tried the live chat today - and it just said you are next in line - we are busy with customers. I finally gave up.

    With my credit account now closed they won't be able to charge me anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Nov 11, 2008

    I just ordered the Total Cleanse and the Acai Berry 11/3 and received the Total Cleanse yesterday. After reading all of the posts I decided to go to the live chat and cancel. I was able to get through right away, I cancelled, and I got a copy of the transcript of the live chat emailed to me.
    I then went online to check my credit card. So far I didn't even get charged for the 5.95 shipping. That I don't understand, but I plan on keeping an eye on my charges.
    Thank you for posting all of your comments. You were all very helpful. I'll let you know if anything else comes up, but in the mean time you might want to give the live chat another try.

    0 Votes

Post your comment